127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

SticH
post Jun 6 2010, 11:16 PM

964 posts

What you mean this way? Body part split?
cheezzzz
post Jun 6 2010, 11:24 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 6 2010, 11:16 PM)
What you mean this way? Body part split?
yup. body part split. stronglifts = full body, not split.

but if ur full body.. i suggest sticking to another full body programme as well.. perhaps HST? hypertrophy specific training. u can google that. its full body workout... 3 times a week.. but itll take abit to digest la. lol. but if ur lookin for another workout thats close to stronglifts, perhaps tat wud b good..

or u can just split up stronglifts into 3 days, diff workouts each day.. rep n weights u have to figure out wat works for u..
-Dan
post Jun 6 2010, 11:27 PM

4,382 posts

Might I recommend the 20-rep squat program. It's working well for me, and I'd say it's worth a try, right?

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/irontamer5.htm
SticH
post Jun 6 2010, 11:32 PM

964 posts

1 question here, My knees hurt when I do squat, I dont think my form is wrong cause been doing it since 5 month ago and a video posted with positive feedback, any exercise to strengthen my knees?
cheezzzz
post Jun 6 2010, 11:39 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
forgot to ask a question i wanted to ask haha.. anyone know what are the best exercises to get a thick back? my back seems lagging.. still flat down. any suggestions? ive read some ppl say they attribute their thick back to deadlift n bent over rows.. then again some ppl dont do this exercise yet their back is huuuge.
-Dan
post Jun 6 2010, 11:44 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 6 2010, 11:39 PM)

Rowing movements really help with back thickness, at least IMO. DB rows, barbell rows, cable rows, etc.
cheezzzz
post Jun 6 2010, 11:48 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
Rowing movements really help with back thickness, at least IMO. DB rows, barbell rows, cable rows, etc.
so gotta squeeze the back at peak contraction n hold? i havent had my spine part of the back sore yet.. lats got, upper bak kinda got but spine there don have.. i dono if i do my rows correctly..
ken86
post Jun 7 2010, 09:04 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 6 2010, 11:48 PM)
so gotta squeeze the back at peak contraction n hold? i havent had my spine part of the back sore yet.. lats got, upper bak kinda  got but spine there don have.. i dono if i do my rows correctly..
why do you want the spine part to be sore ?! the spine is really long and essential to life and has cervical (neck), thoracic (upper) and lumbar (lower) areas. u might wanna reevaluate and soreness is not the best indicator.

This post has been edited by ken86: Jun 7 2010, 09:05 AM
jamis
post Jun 7 2010, 01:33 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Peps, got a question on Machine hack squat. Recently i have introduce hack squat (replace my leg press) into my routine, i wonder does it put alot of stress on the knees? coz the following week when i try to squat, i can feel some soreness on the knee (just a little bit). I did it with 3sets 20 reps and 1 set 15 reps, i enjoy doing it but just for the sake of my knee i dun wan to lose them ><
Syd G
post Jun 7 2010, 01:43 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 7 2010, 01:33 PM)
Peps, got a question on Machine hack squat. Recently i have introduce hack squat (replace my leg press) into my routine, i wonder does it put alot of stress on the knees? coz the following week when i try to squat, i can feel some soreness on the knee (just a little bit). I did it with 3sets 20 reps and 1 set 15 reps, i enjoy doing it but just for the sake of my knee i dun wan to lose them ><
Ur legs 90 degrees?
jamis
post Jun 7 2010, 01:47 PM

3,385 posts

Yeah, i think i went lower than 90 a little sad.gif
Syd G
post Jun 7 2010, 01:49 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 7 2010, 01:47 PM)
Yeah, i think i went lower than 90 a little sad.gif
I think above 90degrees should be more knee-friendly but jaga balance biggrin.gif

darklight79
post Jun 7 2010, 01:50 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 7 2010, 01:33 PM)
One of the basic rules of bb'ing. If it doesn't work for you......... Fill in the blanks. =)
jamis
post Jun 7 2010, 01:51 PM

3,385 posts

okok, i m using light weight. Scary, most of the result i get from google saying, "STAY AWAY FROM HACK SQUAT, IN 10-20 YEARS TIME U WILL KNOW WHY" ><

Added on June 7, 2010, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 7 2010, 01:50 PM)
One of the basic rules of bb'ing. If it doesn't work for you......... Fill in the blanks. =)
hehe get it buddy. Hack squat is quite new to me thou, did it twice great sensation on the quads, except the after effect on the knees on the following week, let me try again with higher angle c how it goes, else i gona say hi to leg press again XD

This post has been edited by jamis: Jun 7 2010, 01:58 PM
darklight79
post Jun 7 2010, 01:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 7 2010, 01:51 PM)
okok, i m using light weight. Scary, most of the result i get from google saying, "STAY AWAY FROM HACK SQUAT, IN 10-20 YEARS TIME U WILL KNOW WHY" ><

Added on June 7, 2010, 1:58 pm
hehe get it buddy. Hack squat is quite new to me thou, did it twice great sensation on the quads, except the after effect on the knees on the following week, let me try again with higher angle c how it goes, else i gona say hi to leg press again XD
The hack squat is an awesome exercise. What I said above, i assume you're executing it with proper form and have no joint problems whatsoever.
LadyVanity
post Jun 7 2010, 02:14 PM

249 posts

hello darklight wink.gif been a long long time. thought i'd drop by and say hi after so long of being dormant tongue.gif
darklight79
post Jun 7 2010, 02:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jun 7 2010, 02:14 PM)
hello darklight wink.gif been a long long time. thought i'd drop by and say hi after so long of being dormant tongue.gif
Hello gorgeous. =) How's Cruz? Lol.
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 7 2010, 05:30 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

darkie... im recovering from a knee problem (acl), should i train my leg slowly or not train at all?
mikehuan
post Jun 7 2010, 05:39 PM

6,160 posts

wow, seems a lot of people here have knee problems, myself included =/.
zaxxshoxx
post Jun 7 2010, 05:41 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 7 2010, 05:39 PM)
wow, seems a lot of people here have knee problems, myself included =/.
you having problem like mine also?

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:56 PM