4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

LadyVanity
post Jun 7 2010, 02:14 PM

249 posts

hello darklight wink.gif been a long long time. thought i'd drop by and say hi after so long of being dormant tongue.gif
LadyVanity
post Jun 7 2010, 10:48 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 7 2010, 02:17 PM)
Hello gorgeous. =) How's Cruz? Lol.
ack sorry the late reply, ive been hving connection probs for d past few days and its annoying the eff outta me.
Cruz is doing good and we should all catch up soon smile.gif
LadyVanity
post Jun 7 2010, 11:08 PM

249 posts

yup... wed....
no prob.... no worries cos these days im too tired to hang out also most of d time. uni has started too and i get up very early every morning... trying to commit to sleeping 10hrs a night biggrin.gif hehehe
LadyVanity
post Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Jun 7 2010, 11:07 PM)
My post workout meal:
Cheezy BBQ Chicken Pratha
cant really see the cheese tho.
and theres two. i ate both of em. yummy!
dude i wish i cld eat like that.... lol. id kill my body! i put on weight like craaaaazy. i think i cld b very carb sensitive... put on weight fast... lose muscle fast also. getting lean is a nightmare.
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 10:05 AM

249 posts

wow
10 hours?
damn i wish i could commit to that during uni days and now working life
last time uni, playing pc game so hard sleeping time was just like working life now, 5-6 hours je per day

haha....
im studying full time.... on top of that i work double shifts at a gym wink.gif AND i have to train too. hehe
have to lah... matter of wanting it enough. if i dont sleep i dont recover.... and GH levels are highest when u sleep!! a girl's gotta make the most out of that!!
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 12:47 PM

249 posts

yes im Ernie's gf wink.gif do i know you, pizzaboy? have we met? hehe

@gtoforce
i know right.... lol starting it was really hard n i JUST COULDNT knock off. but once the hectic schedules... training... and friggin dieting sets in.... i sleep like a baby cos im so exhausted. and i nap whenever i can. LOL.

i train at Energy Fitness most of the time in kelana jaya cos thats where i work... but i move around alot. im at Muscle Gym (Uptown) once a week and Our Gym (ss2) occasionally... i also hop as far as cheras and ampang, depending on who invites me over!

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 8 2010, 01:49 PM
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 01:53 PM

249 posts

huh r u serious??? i just went to the ego webpage and cant find that statement? where is it?

damn this is bad news sad.gif im already trying to stretch my dollars as far as possible, as it is.
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 02:20 PM

249 posts

@ angrydog

cool smile.gif which branch? i train occasionally at FF on weekends.... follow Ernie there so i can play with the Hammer machines. lol. dont go as often anymore cos i dont like the aircon
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 02:29 PM

249 posts

haha okay... rarely go there. usually go to curve then pick up cheat meal on the way out. HEE HEE!!
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 11:00 PM

249 posts

heyo guys while we're on the topic of whey protein.... anyone got any comments or reviews regarding Myofusion? smile.gif i've heard reviews abt it being very thick and tastes great....

but seriously dont know how believable these "taste great" reviews are anymore. =.= They claimed syntha-6 was yummy but i thought it was alot of bleaarrgh. my fave protein to date for great taste is still dymatize elite.
LadyVanity
post Jun 8 2010, 11:27 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jun 8 2010, 11:05 PM)
Yes. I tried Myofusion vanilla flavour and the taste is very sweet and its super thick. Like a smoothie. But i wanna try chocolate flavour after my vanilla finish tho. smile.gif
mixed with milk? or water? smile.gif
that chocolate peanut butter flavour is tempting..... tempting.....
LadyVanity
post Jun 10 2010, 12:59 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Jun 10 2010, 05:00 AM)
whats your verdict on Elite vs Sciv whey in terms of taste? you tasted them both right. hehe
i kinda like this, just sharing tongue.gif

4 Ways To Get HUGE

Chow
Dymatize Elite FTW!!!

but now im taking Sciv cos its cheaper. 10lbs too. malas buy protein so often.

yes. me and my fantastic excuses

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 10 2010, 01:00 PM
LadyVanity
post Jun 10 2010, 03:04 PM

249 posts

Price wise, nothing beats Scivation.

there we go! couldnt hv said it better myself wink.gif
LadyVanity
post Jun 11 2010, 10:39 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jun 10 2010, 11:33 PM)
Hey guys, what the difference between, I mean how do I do them, both looks the same to me. =/

Dips
chest version
http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/deta...s-chest-version
tricep version
http://www.bodybuilding.com/exercises/deta...triceps-version
Personally, for the chest I use a wide-grip dip and look straight down at the floor. For triceps, I use a narrow grip dip and stare straight ahead of me at the wall.

ooh I do these alot! to get a greater pec involvement u shld tilt ur body forward slightly at an angle, looking down to the floor (as per angrydog's description). triceps ur body shld be vertical. for chest.... ur elbows flare out more but for triceps u shld try to keep ur elbows tucked close to the body as much as u can. took me awhile to master these... used to feel very awkward in the angled position and felt cricks and pains in my shoulder joint whn i was still too weak to do them well.

if not.... for chest dips get a friend to hold u at the ankles and "tip" ur body up into an angled position. this way u can achieve a "steeper" incline and get a better "feel" of the exercise. please note that ur friend shld only be supporting and mantaining u in that angled position, and by no means should he be assisting/pushing ur bodyweight up for you during the exercise!

btw angrydog, i dont quite understand what u mean by wide grip and narrow grip. you have access to two dipping bars of different widths? please do enlighten me blush.gif

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jun 11 2010, 10:41 AM
LadyVanity
post Jun 11 2010, 10:46 AM

249 posts

aaaah thank you! smile.gif i dont have access to those. i only have the narrow one at my gym
LadyVanity
post Jun 13 2010, 11:40 PM

249 posts

maybe hes doing 100 and 150 reps, light. thats why no calves.
LadyVanity
post Jul 3 2010, 04:44 PM

249 posts

are you for real... lol. i love leg day! and dont understand why so many guys procrastinate when it comes to leg day.

i hate training biceps =.= worst day of the week.
LadyVanity
post Jul 9 2010, 11:55 PM

249 posts

u can get flax oil from pretty much any organic food store, and some pharmacies. check out the organic sections of cold storage and carrefour too... some branches have. but hmm... flax oil as cooking oil? thats a first ive heard. that thing is pretty expensive and its only sold in small bottles. most ppl i know take it straight or put 1 tablespoon in oatmeal or protein shake.

cheap nuts.... buy bulk from any baking supply store. but not every kind of nuts are cheap... raw almonds and cashews are ok but walnuts, macadamias, pistachios etc still burn a pretty big hole in the wallet.
LadyVanity
post Jul 10 2010, 05:45 PM

249 posts

i dont buy frm bake with yen... i buy frm chang thung which is a few doors up. a medium pack of almond nuts is about rm12. can make a pretty big jar of almond butter with that
LadyVanity
post Jul 10 2010, 06:09 PM

249 posts

im not so sure... i dont usually buy cashews. i dont like em very much.

tell u what. im gonna make a trip pretty soon... somewhere next week. if u really interested il go chk for u whn i go? lemme know what type of nuts u want. they hv pretty much everything d last time i looked. even dried fruits like apricots, raisins, cranberries etc

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:39 AM