127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

iamyuanwu
post May 10 2010, 08:02 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(eye_knoxville @ May 10 2010, 07:26 PM)
cannot ka? i tout they will teach what is the correct form, what is wrong.. what is good for health. what is not.

No they don't.
They send you to a basic training course held by a training company. At the end of the course, you could CHOOSE to take a test for the certification.
Then they potong the cost of the course from your pay. whistling.gif

And oh, you get no basic salary. Everything comes from the commission. Now you know why PTs in FF are like vultures. LOL!
darklight79
post May 10 2010, 08:13 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 10 2010, 08:02 PM)
No they don't.
They send you to a basic training course held by a training company. At the end of the course, you could CHOOSE to take a test for the certification.
Then they potong the cost of the course from your pay. whistling.gif

And oh, you get no basic salary. Everything comes from the commission. Now you know why PTs in FF are like vultures. LOL!
Exactly! I know one acquaintance, guess what he took to become a PT? An MCQ test, done at home, open book style. Then submit it the next day. Celebrity Fitness. LOL!

Added on May 10, 2010, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 10 2010, 07:54 PM)
last time when i joined, terry's gym ade organise a yearly thing (or was it quarterly) about fitness and nutrition
die cerita la pasal body type - ecto,meso and endo and how to overcome these misrepresented facts etc
and also die cerita his diet masa die start bb'ing dulu
i dunno if ultimate gym still has that but its a good move cuz its free
die slalu kutuk i cuz im always caught with the fact that i just lost weight and always focused on losing more
damn...still tak free to pay the gym a visit after so long
Zzzz.... now Terry doesn't really give out free advice anymore and I don't blame him. Advising some people is like going in through one ear and out the other. He just leaves the newbies alone, gives them very basic advice and that's it. Some more got smart alecs in the gym wanna argue with him (but i read so and so in Muscle and Fitness, etc)

My point is, the guy didn't get to where he is without sacrificing so much. Everyone has to make a living. Hell, I go all the way to his gym just to train there even though it's so far. I'd prefer that place to CF, FF, whatever la. But it's expensive going there everyday though. Still, there are so many things he's taught me and you all gotta understand I can't give everything away either. 80% of the application in my training came from his knowledge imparted to me and I feel like it's a betrayal of his trust if I just share it too openly.

This post has been edited by darklight79: May 10 2010, 08:19 PM
FirstOne
post May 10 2010, 11:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(eye_knoxville @ May 10 2010, 07:26 PM)
cannot ka? i tout they will teach what is the correct form, what is wrong.. what is good for health. what is not.
Sales technique got la! haha
jamis
post May 11 2010, 02:38 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

talk about PT, just this morning saw one PT trying to correct the client's form for lunges.... obviously the client is leaning forward when she try to move forward and the trainer keep saying, use ur back leg ........ As if she knows how to execute the right muscle for good good form. Imagine u r paying RM100+ for this kind of training......They dont even know the basic.
gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 03:03 PM

23 posts

guys, is it safe to order testosterone, or anabolic booster pills (nutrex products) through bodybuilding.com? or order any kind of supplement which is in capsule form.....please advise...
gtoforce
post May 11 2010, 03:15 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(gIGoN @ May 11 2010, 03:03 PM)
guys, is it safe to order testosterone, or anabolic booster pills (nutrex products) through bodybuilding.com? or order any kind of supplement which is in capsule form.....please advise...
er...wudnt advise u to do that
nowadays hard to import pills
and if injectables, then u gotta check
im answering in custom punye aspects cuz i had friends whom are suppliers in kl for all these contrabands

gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 03:36 PM

23 posts

oh no...i've ordered animal cuts from bodybuilding.com....arghhh y would they hold it...it's just supplements and it's way cheaper then wherever whoever selling in malaysia....
Syd G
post May 11 2010, 03:42 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Because capsules (even fish oil) is considered as 'medicine' and is under pharmaceutical dept.

Powders are easier to bring in cause it can be categorized as 'food supplement'.
gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 04:12 PM

23 posts

so my animal cuts supplement will kena tahan is it? arrgghhh any possibility i could get it back?
yeah_guyz
post May 11 2010, 04:18 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(gIGoN @ May 11 2010, 04:12 PM)
so my animal cuts supplement will kena tahan is it? arrgghhh any possibility i could get it back?
they will said need to send to pharmacy to test, just hire pos laju as agency, easier than u go to collect yourself.

been imported 2 time
Syd G
post May 11 2010, 04:27 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

You brought it in via normal post or Fedex?

If Fedex, they'll call you up / hold your package if you bring in more than 1 bottle.

If normal post, just pray hard it wont get confiscated wink.gif
CnT
post May 11 2010, 04:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(gIGoN @ May 11 2010, 03:03 PM)
2 weeks ago i successfully traded at bb.com for first time. Got my OptiMen, caffeine n EGCG caps/pills. Used the express delivery w FedEx, recv in 7days. I suspect if use normal/standard post, mayb higher possibility kena confiscated.

Happy shopping smile.gif

gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 04:36 PM

23 posts

i used the normal post, if fedex then the price would almost be the same as what's available locally.....i know i prefer buying @ bb.com as there are much much more variations of product which we could choose from. If everything also malaysia cannot bring in then how laaa
Syd G
post May 11 2010, 04:47 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(CnT @ May 11 2010, 04:29 PM)
2 weeks ago i successfully traded at bb.com for first time. Got my OptiMen, caffeine n EGCG caps/pills. Used the express delivery w FedEx, recv in 7days. I suspect if use normal/standard post, mayb higher possibility kena confiscated.

Happy shopping smile.gif
Custom allows you to bring 1 bottle of each item without making any noise smile.gif

I brought in 3 bottles of fish oil kena tahan for 1 day sweat.gif
bata
post May 11 2010, 04:50 PM

3,726 posts

if kene tahan they will send you a letter.

Chow
CnT
post May 11 2010, 04:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(gIGoN @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
i used the normal post, if fedex then the price would almost be the same as what's available locally..
So how long did it take for normal post?

gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 05:10 PM

23 posts

it's stated there 7-14 days using DHL
janson_kaniaz
post May 11 2010, 05:10 PM

6,955 posts

3-4 weeks for normal post, got mine in 3.5 weeks

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 11 2010, 05:11 PM
gIGoN
post May 11 2010, 05:22 PM

23 posts

wat did u order? and how many items?
janson_kaniaz
post May 11 2010, 05:36 PM

6,955 posts

no comments.
i think u should only start worrying after week 3 from the date of delivery.
otherwise just wait.

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 PM