Desa Budiman @ Sungai Long

purplecane
post May 25 2010, 04:52 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 03:11 PM)
tongue.gif  nah la...just want to send the message to the developer.. coz maybe the developer is watching this forum  nod.gif
hope the developer will fulfill their promises or else no one will buy from them anymore in their next few phases..
not sure which units..coz didnt bother to ask details  hmm.gif

why u r so interested to know? r u from the developer? rolleyes.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 3:14 pm
wah.. so scary... icon_question.gif  i must propose to our future guard must carry some firearm in order to keep our family safe  flex.gif
ohh..location ..ic ic.. yal.. dont worry there is always another chance in the future for u to get your ideal home...
btw where about u from since sg.long location is not so ideal for u... but sometimes location does come with a different price tag  cry.gif
Personally I like CHERAS VISTA a lot! Contemporary design, good workmanship, simple facade yet 'elegant', Feng Shui Good!! (windy= fortune & a greenish mountain behind = somthing to lean on ) haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

The Developer has done a great job on the landscaping of CHERAS VISTA , I think future residents in DESA BUDIMAN no need to worry about this issue. nod.gif
charlieyee
post May 25 2010, 05:15 PM

29 posts

any DB buyer signed the S&P?
brianklc
post May 25 2010, 05:15 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ May 25 2010, 04:52 PM)
Personally I like CHERAS VISTA a lot! Contemporary design, good workmanship, simple facade yet 'elegant', Feng Shui Good!! (windy= fortune & a greenish mountain behind = somthing to lean on ) haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

The Developer has done a great job on the landscaping of CHERAS VISTA , I think future residents in DESA BUDIMAN no need to worry about this issue.  nod.gif
Hi, i thought "somthing to lean on" only applicable to cementary?Nvr heard its good for house also...

Frankly, I also like Vista Cheras 2 so much, but the price of this proj was speculated till too high..imagine the original cost was 340-360k, now it is selling for 550k..crazy rite?does it worth the price?
charlieyee
post May 25 2010, 05:17 PM

29 posts

is better than DB....any "room" for appreciation once its project completed then

ReiShou
post May 25 2010, 06:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ May 25 2010, 05:15 PM)
Hi, i thought "somthing to lean on" only applicable to cementary?Nvr heard its good for house also...

Frankly, I also like Vista Cheras 2 so much, but the price of this proj was speculated till too high..imagine the original cost was 340-360k, now it is selling for 550k..crazy rite?does it worth the price?
sweat.gif cemetary.... i dont like to stay near by cemetary icon_question.gif furthermore DB is so in and queit... but i like mountain
actually it is not crazy .. this price elevation is due to momentum of market force.. when the demand is always there and high.. the market will always favour to the supplu side...eventually taking advantage on the price setting . i think the ppl needed to be blamed is those buyers and investors mad.gif they buy at any price that set by the developer making the supply is always not enuf...pushing the price to sky high and now property is becoming the developer market...
look at everywhere now ..is the same...for them if you dont buy they can always get other buyer who willing to pay this price.. unless we all united flex.gif to stop buying property then market will change to the other way.. hmm.gif which i think it is difficult.. so governent must do something to stop this BBB mode and speculation.. or else in near future our children wont afford to buy anymore property like what happened in other countries like Japan, HK and NY.. shakehead.gif dont want to talk about it... i better go for jogging now..later cool.gif

This post has been edited by ReiShou: May 25 2010, 07:26 PM
ReiShou
post May 25 2010, 07:28 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ May 25 2010, 04:25 PM)
Haiyah, will i ask if i m the developer?juz wanna ke poh only..but to tell u la, trees are not important, it would be good if the developer can provide the same level of security like the ones in aman suria in pj, bayu gita or twin palms..1. where the access are via cards..2. all alarm system are linked to guard house n 3. the guards will call the house owner if there are any visitors, rather than letting the visitor come in without authorisation...

1,2,3 will make the value of the property to shoot up, however, monthly maintenance will not come in cheap (Especially only 75 units of hse to share all these costs..however, i believed tht whoever buy a hse in DB will be able to pay such an premium over the maintenance...
wah.. i also like to keh poh hehe
1,2 3 i like it.. just like my friend's house at jade hills... i agree with you... and honestly i dont mind to pay the maintenance fee if they can provide this 1,2,3 system this 1,2,3 concept is good i think but how can I suggest to the developer leh
perhaps later the developer can offer upgrade package for security system hopefully the developer is listening to us now and understand what the tenants want for their home....
maybe we need to request to the developer about this...
bert3227
post May 25 2010, 08:13 PM

13 posts

Would normally an intermediate unit or corner unit appreciate more (ofcoz, if it ever appreciates)....
samanthackl
post May 25 2010, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(charlieyee @ May 25 2010, 05:15 PM)
any DB buyer signed the S&P?
hi charlie,
lot of people signed the s & p last sunday, i'm the 2nd if not wrong, have u?
raul
post May 25 2010, 08:57 PM

3,930 posts

supposely when is the due date to sign the spa?
keigo2010
post May 25 2010, 10:21 PM

Hi all,

I would like to ask if there is any possibility the access road by Palm Walk area can get blocked off by Sin Heap Lee to set up gated/guarded security for Palm Walk and their new development phase?

I am still undecided if I should proceed with DB at the moment. Appreciate kind input/comment from genuine parties who are evaluating/have evaluated DB.

Thank you.
brianklc
post May 25 2010, 10:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(keigo2010 @ May 25 2010, 10:21 PM)
Hi all,

I would like to ask if there is any possibility the access road by Palm Walk area can get blocked off by Sin Heap Lee to set up gated/guarded security for Palm Walk and their new development phase?

I am still undecided if I should proceed with DB at the moment. Appreciate kind input/comment from genuine parties who are evaluating/have evaluated DB.

Thank you.
They can block the access to the housing area but not the main road..For value appreciation, given the reputation of the developer,its a good investment, but not as good vista cheras..just ro remind tht malton n sunwaymas has land nearby DB which will be developed in the near future..

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
wah..  i also like to keh poh hehe 
1,2 3 i like it.. just like my friend's house at jade hills... i agree with you... and honestly i dont mind to pay the maintenance fee if they can provide this 1,2,3 system  this 1,2,3 concept is good i think but how can I suggest to the developer leh 
perhaps later the developer can offer upgrade package for security system  hopefully the developer is listening to us now and understand what the tenants want for their home....
It depends on the resident committee, the guards are free for 1 yr, subsequent to tht, the residents themselves will decide on wht they want..however, its better to request the developer to prepare those infrastructure to enable easy implementation..the price can easily hit 550k when complete if 1,2,3 are there...

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(ReiShou @ May 25 2010, 07:28 PM)
wah..  i also like to keh poh hehe 
1,2 3 i like it.. just like my friend's house at jade hills... i agree with you... and honestly i dont mind to pay the maintenance fee if they can provide this 1,2,3 system  this 1,2,3 concept is good i think but how can I suggest to the developer leh 
perhaps later the developer can offer upgrade package for security system  hopefully the developer is listening to us now and understand what the tenants want for their home....
It depends on the resident committee, the guards are free for 1 yr, subsequent to tht, the residents themselves will decide on wht they want..however, its better to request the developer to prepare those infrastructure to enable easy implementation..the price can easily hit 550k when complete if 1,2,3 are there...

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 25 2010, 11:11 PM
ReiShou
post May 26 2010, 01:06 AM

70 posts

[quote=brianklc,May 25 2010, 10:53 PM]
They can block the access to the housing area but not the main road..For value appreciation, given the reputation of the developer,its a good investment, but not as good vista cheras..just ro remind tht malton n sunwaymas has land nearby DB which will be developed in the near future..

[quote=TokyoBoy,May 22 2010, 01:54 PM]
anyway.. beside desa budiman.. i think sg.long is attracting a lot of developer..
there are already few developers planning to develop new project in near future..when exactly not sure.. for eg. Malton is planning to develop an exclusive high end project there.. and I heard Sunway is also going in...

wow shocking.gif ... then what TokyoBoy thought is correct... if Sunwaymas and Malton [although I heard of Sunway but never heard of Malton but sound grand to me blush.gif ] then will be good lor.. it will further developing area nearby DB and eventually DB price also goes up! drool.gif hahaha
lets pray hard for this!

Added on May 25, 2010, 11:00 pm

any gentlemen out here unsure.gif who had purchased a unit at DB to suggest or request officially by letter to Pujangga to prepare it? I am lady mar.. this kind of thing must leave to the macho guys out there right.. icon_question.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ReiShou: May 26 2010, 01:12 AM
purplecane
post May 26 2010, 10:35 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ May 25 2010, 05:15 PM)

550k is not worth lah in a location such as Mahkota Cheras.
I still see many disadvantages in Mahkota Cheras

1. Traffic sucks (The traffic light along Jusco MC always malfunctioning!) the traffic light is GREEN but u can see opposite road traffic light also GREEN doh.gif so damn dangerous!

2. Too many houses but only with 2 exit (sg long & mahkota cheras)
By the way, there is a rumour behind desa budiman will have another access road to Hulu Langat? Anyone hear this before?

3. No Chinese School

brianklc
post May 26 2010, 10:36 AM

372 posts

If u wanna write in a letter, might as well do it fast..the contruction will begin either this weekend or next weekend..

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(brianklc @ May 26 2010, 10:36 AM)
If u wanna write in a letter, might as well do it fast..the contruction will begin either this weekend or next weekend..
Mayb the buyers for DB can set up a blog to exchange information..Like wht the residents of sunnnyside vale did..

This post has been edited by brianklc: May 26 2010, 10:38 AM
zuiko407
post May 26 2010, 10:42 AM

2,856 posts

with Malton going to develop the 67acres land on the hill (semi-d/bunglow), sunway also going to develop semi-d/bunglow near the lake area, Tanming will launch the semi-d/bunglow this coming Sept/Oct at 23acres land opposite taman ikhlas and also a piece of land behind desa budiman.
i think this project can be appreciate to 550k-600k easily after CF, anyway i don't buy because i bought something else. cheers
HappyGuy
post May 26 2010, 11:15 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ May 26 2010, 10:35 AM)

1. Traffic sucks (The traffic light along Jusco MC always malfunctioning!) the traffic light is GREEN but u can see opposite road traffic light also GREEN  doh.gif so damn dangerous!

2. Too many houses but only with 2 exit (sg long  & mahkota cheras)
    By the way, there is  a rumour behind desa budiman will have another access road to Hulu Langat? Anyone hear this before?

3. No Chinese School
Cheras Vista 2 intermediate unit(22x70) now is not more than 500k, most of it is around 480k if you check the property website, but this price definitely negotiable. My blog reader bought a house there with even lower price, until she don't want to disclose it. smile.gif

I do agree with your comment about the disadvantage in Mahkota Cheras but it actually applied to Sungai Long as well. because both location just too close.
Even though I am not stay in Mahkota Cheras, but everytime I visit there during weekend, have to spend at least 5 min waiting the traffic light to turn into the highway. I think it is worse during working hour.

About the chinese school, a group of people protest for it recently, but seems like no sign of any good news.

This post has been edited by HappyGuy: May 26 2010, 11:53 AM
raul
post May 26 2010, 12:01 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 26 2010, 10:42 AM)
with Malton going to develop the 67acres land on the hill (semi-d/bunglow), sunway also going to develop semi-d/bunglow near the lake area, Tanming will launch the semi-d/bunglow this coming Sept/Oct at 23acres land opposite taman ikhlas and also a piece of land behind desa budiman.
i think this project can be appreciate to 550k-600k easily after CF, anyway i don't buy because i bought something else. cheers
surrouding with pbsb, shl, tanming, sunway, malton in, who else?

brianklc
post May 26 2010, 01:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(HappyGuy @ May 26 2010, 11:15 AM)
Cheras Vista 2 intermediate unit(22x70) now is not more than 500k, most of it is around 480k if you check the property website, but this price definitely negotiable. My blog reader bought a house there with even lower price, until she don't want to disclose it. smile.gif

I do agree with your comment about the disadvantage in Mahkota Cheras but it actually applied to Sungai Long as well. because both location just too close.
Even though I am not stay in Mahkota Cheras, but everytime I visit there during weekend, have to spend at least 5 min waiting the traffic light to turn into the highway. I think it is worse during working hour.

About the chinese school, a group of people protest for it recently, but seems like no sign of any good news.
The build up of CV and DB is almost the same..Though DB is 24x75, but DB has 5ft of land behind whereby CV has none..
charlieyee
post May 26 2010, 04:18 PM

29 posts

BSL 5 - The unique features of this Freehold development include:-

v Security patrolling service

v Underground concealed cablings and drains

v Spacious and well designed with practical yet functional layouts

v Large polished porcelain tiles (2’x2’) for living, dining, guest room and breakfast area

v Laminated timber flooring for all bedrooms, family hall, study area and staircase

v Homogeneous tiles for driveway and car porch

v Feature high and wide window/panel openings and high ceiling for maximum light penetration and refreshing air ventilation

v Column-free wide car porch (for 2 cars parked side by side) with modern flat roof design

v 13’6” feet wide entrance gate

v 8’ height high entrance and bedroom doors

v All bedrooms (except for maid’s room) c/w individual attached bathroom

v Vanity top for master bathroom, bathroom 2 and 3

v Separated shower area for all bathrooms

v Plaster ceiling to all bedrooms, family hall and study area on the 1st floor

v Concrete roof tiles on light weight metal trusses

v Solar hot water heater with water pump to all bathrooms

v Home security alarm system

v Air conditioner points to living and all bedrooms

v Equipped with 3 phase electrical wirings

Rmarkz
post May 26 2010, 07:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ May 26 2010, 10:35 AM)

1. Traffic sucks (The traffic light along Jusco MC always malfunctioning!) the traffic light is GREEN but u can see opposite road traffic light also GREEN  doh.gif so damn dangerous!

2. Too many houses but only with 2 exit (sg long  & mahkota cheras)
    By the way, there is  a rumour behind desa budiman will have another access road to Hulu Langat? Anyone hear this before?

3. No Chinese School
The route to DB already pretty rough condition, i do come across that there's new access road to Hulu Langat, but is from Mahkota, but not behind DB,

anyway, it's not verify yet, this news is got from a sub sales agent, someone who can VERIFY about he new access road would be much

appreciated
. Anyway, i think DB surrounding properties will going to boom sooner or later since there is many HIGH END projects

going to kick start soon. Only there is certain period after Taming launch new residential project in front of Tmn Ikhlas, the

access road will be even more harsh at least for another 2 to 3 years. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Rmarkz: May 26 2010, 10:16 PM

29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 PM