As I understood, as per yesterday (Sunday), only few units of corner lot left (3 if not wrong).
Any care to share on your loan offer? E.g. OCBC/ABMB/PBB, rate and reason of your choice, etc.
Appreciate that.
Desa Budiman @ Sungai Long
May 31 2010, 09:22 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2010 |
As I understood, as per yesterday (Sunday), only few units of corner lot left (3 if not wrong).
Any care to share on your loan offer? E.g. OCBC/ABMB/PBB, rate and reason of your choice, etc. Appreciate that. |
May 31 2010, 10:17 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(keigo2010 @ May 31 2010, 09:22 PM) As I understood, as per yesterday (Sunday), only few units of corner lot left (3 if not wrong). I'm not sure wat rate they offer for others, for me :Any care to share on your loan offer? E.g. OCBC/ABMB/PBB, rate and reason of your choice, etc. Appreciate that. a) OCBC : BLR -2.1 (SEMI FLEXI PLAN) b) ABMB : BLR -1.9 (FLEXI PLAN) c) PBB : BLR -2.1 (SEMI FLEXI) |
Jun 1 2010, 03:39 PM
99 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jun 1 2010, 04:25 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jun 1 2010, 08:03 PM
70 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(samanthackl @ May 31 2010, 10:17 PM) I'm not sure wat rate they offer for others, for me : Sam...a) OCBC : BLR -2.1 (SEMI FLEXI PLAN) b) ABMB : BLR -1.9 (FLEXI PLAN) c) PBB : BLR -2.1 (SEMI FLEXI) yours come with MRTA? and how long is the lock in period? 5 years? I applied for OCBC and PBB too a. OCBC -> Quota Full b. PBB -> BLR-1.9 w/o MRTA lock in 5 years I am trying another non-panel bank now.. All mentioned above is semi-flexi... Anybody know when will they start piling? |
Jun 1 2010, 09:27 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(ReiShou @ Jun 1 2010, 08:03 PM) Sam... Reishouyours come with MRTA? and how long is the lock in period? 5 years? I applied for OCBC and PBB too a. OCBC -> Quota Full b. PBB -> BLR-1.9 w/o MRTA lock in 5 years I am trying another non-panel bank now.. All mentioned above is semi-flexi... Anybody know when will they start piling? Maybe you can asked PBB appeal better rate for you...BLR - 2.1! Heard they gonna start contruction by this june... |
Jun 1 2010, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(ReiShou @ Jun 1 2010, 08:03 PM) Sam... Hi Reishou,yours come with MRTA? and how long is the lock in period? 5 years? I applied for OCBC and PBB too a. OCBC -> Quota Full b. PBB -> BLR-1.9 w/o MRTA lock in 5 years I am trying another non-panel bank now.. All mentioned above is semi-flexi... Anybody know when will they start piling? U can choose with or w/o MRTA, or even period of MRTA, PBB lock in period is 3 years, which is BLR-2.1%, As i know 0 moving cost is no more right now. but u can request for discount on lawyer fees, normally 30%++ of lawyer fees will be given upon request Added on June 1, 2010, 10:12 pm QUOTE(ReiShou @ Jun 1 2010, 08:03 PM) Sam... I went to site today, lorries are sending all materials for begining stage today, & starting their works already.yours come with MRTA? and how long is the lock in period? 5 years? I applied for OCBC and PBB too a. OCBC -> Quota Full b. PBB -> BLR-1.9 w/o MRTA lock in 5 years I am trying another non-panel bank now.. All mentioned above is semi-flexi... Anybody know when will they start piling? This post has been edited by samanthackl: Jun 1 2010, 10:12 PM |
Jun 2 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(samanthackl @ Jun 1 2010, 10:09 PM) Hi Reishou, ohh thanks a lot for your info.....U can choose with or w/o MRTA, or even period of MRTA, PBB lock in period is 3 years, which is BLR-2.1%, As i know 0 moving cost is no more right now. but u can request for discount on lawyer fees, normally 30%++ of lawyer fees will be given upon request Added on June 1, 2010, 10:12 pm I went to site today, lorries are sending all materials for begining stage today, & starting their works already. do u mind to pm me your bank officer contact? i got approved with blr-1.9 with MRTA and lock in 3 years... but then when i asked what about -2.1 the officer said that only when come with 5 years lock in.. then few days later the officer informed that appealed got approved with -2.05 w 3 years lock in but then when i requested to take out mrta then the officer replied without mrta the rate will go back to -1.9 lock in 5 years... i was like now when i requested to take out ..give me full of crap... now going for ocbc and other non panel banks... ohhh...so how long more that the developer will request for first release of payment? i am afraid my loan not in time.... how leh... oh yal..btw thanks to all my future neighbours This post has been edited by ReiShou: Jun 2 2010, 12:43 AM |
Jun 2 2010, 01:21 AM
Hi all.. shall we talk about the house layout?
Do you all think that behind the kitchen got too many doors? 2ndly.. i am wondering where is the maid going to sleep? the downstairs guest room is too big for a maid dont u all think so?? too bad that in front of the porch cannot have garden... i love garden a lot well well the thing i like most about the house is.. all room comes with own attached bathroom and ofcoz the garden behind the house... i hope all neighbors will not do extension on rear side so all houses also can see green behind at back lane and it would be very nice and maybe we can hang out at the back lane and gossip actually now i am starting to feel curious how is going to look like at our back lane and what developer is going to do to match the back lane of the house to the theme of tropical santuary maybe i started to think too much..better go to sleep now... This post has been edited by ReiShou: Jun 2 2010, 01:22 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 2 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(ReiShou @ Jun 2 2010, 01:21 AM) Hi all.. shall we talk about the house layout? 1. Guest Room -Do you all think that behind the kitchen got too many doors? 2ndly.. i am wondering where is the maid going to sleep? the downstairs guest room is too big for a maid dont u all think so?? too bad that in front of the porch cannot have garden... i love garden a lot well well the thing i like most about the house is.. all room comes with own attached bathroom and ofcoz the garden behind the house... i hope all neighbors will not do extension on rear side so all houses also can see green behind at back lane and it would be very nice and maybe we can hang out at the back lane and gossip actually now i am starting to feel curious how is going to look like at our back lane and what developer is going to do to match the back lane of the house to the theme of tropical santuary maybe i started to think too much..better go to sleep now... Totally agree that the GUEST ROOM direct access to Garden concept is very very very good, but Im very worried with the burglar issue too! Imagine u sleep half way the knife already at ur neck? haha....(It might happen) 2. Staircase - As you can see, the hidden staircase saved alot of space on the ground floor. Laminated Floors is a plus point! 3. Dry & Wet Kitchen - Personally dislike the hole in the middle of dry & wet kitchen. I will get it sealed because dont really see the advantages of the hole there. 4. Master Bedroom - The windows concept are good, gives you the "WAO" feeling the first time I saw it. Concern with the Grills installed & Curtain Expenses I gotta spend, I start to see some drawback. If you are facing the mountains view then is ok, but if opposite is just a normal house, nobody will open the curtains wide because there is no privacy. |
Jun 2 2010, 04:52 PM
3,930 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Does anybody notice there is a Digi telco tower on top of the hill opposite?
Jun 2 2010, 05:37 PM
372 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(purplecane @ Jun 2 2010, 03:11 PM) 1. Guest Room - All the houses are facing each other..only block A does not face any house...but...it is facing the main road...lagi no privacy...btw, anyone can suggest how to ensure safety without the grill?will thicker glass does the job?Totally agree that the GUEST ROOM direct access to Garden concept is very very very good, but Im very worried with the burglar issue too! Imagine u sleep half way the knife already at ur neck? haha....(It might happen) 2. Staircase - As you can see, the hidden staircase saved alot of space on the ground floor. Laminated Floors is a plus point! 3. Dry & Wet Kitchen - Personally dislike the hole in the middle of dry & wet kitchen. I will get it sealed because dont really see the advantages of the hole there. 4. Master Bedroom - The windows concept are good, gives you the "WAO" feeling the first time I saw it. Concern with the Grills installed & Curtain Expenses I gotta spend, I start to see some drawback. If you are facing the mountains view then is ok, but if opposite is just a normal house, nobody will open the curtains wide because there is no privacy. Added on June 2, 2010, 5:38 pm QUOTE(raul @ Jun 2 2010, 04:52 PM) Yup, but not an issue..so far away from DB...Added on June 2, 2010, 5:41 pmAnyone visited the site these few days? Would appreciate if you guys can load the picture into http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=121369077901913 for everyone to share... This post has been edited by brianklc: Jun 2 2010, 05:41 PM |
Jun 2 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(purplecane @ Jun 2 2010, 03:11 PM) 1. Guest Room - hi purplecane,Totally agree that the GUEST ROOM direct access to Garden concept is very very very good, but Im very worried with the burglar issue too! Imagine u sleep half way the knife already at ur neck? haha....(It might happen) 2. Staircase - As you can see, the hidden staircase saved alot of space on the ground floor. Laminated Floors is a plus point! 3. Dry & Wet Kitchen - Personally dislike the hole in the middle of dry & wet kitchen. I will get it sealed because dont really see the advantages of the hole there. 4. Master Bedroom - The windows concept are good, gives you the "WAO" feeling the first time I saw it. Concern with the Grills installed & Curtain Expenses I gotta spend, I start to see some drawback. If you are facing the mountains view then is ok, but if opposite is just a normal house, nobody will open the curtains wide because there is no privacy. totally agreed!! i'm going to conceal the window between the wet & dry kitchen too! As i know, the staircase is natural wood, not laminated flooring, it's nice but easy to be scratch About the master room window, u can actually tint it, it'll help! but when u switch on lights at night, opposite can still see u This post has been edited by samanthackl: Jun 2 2010, 09:28 PM |
Jun 3 2010, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(samanthackl @ Jun 2 2010, 09:19 PM) hi purplecane, why want to seal it? I am thinkin to knock it off or put sliding window so that it would make the house look spacious... totally agreed!! i'm going to conceal the window between the wet & dry kitchen too! As i know, the staircase is natural wood, not laminated flooring, it's nice but easy to be scratch About the master room window, u can actually tint it, it'll help! but when u switch on lights at night, opposite can still see u I like the master room windows too..very big...but again means more curtain, grille, and more hot during sun set or rise.. no grille ok? This post has been edited by ReiShou: Jun 3 2010, 03:20 AM |
Jun 3 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(brianklc @ Jun 2 2010, 05:37 PM) All the houses are facing each other..only block A does not face any house...but...it is facing the main road...lagi no privacy...btw, anyone can suggest how to ensure safety without the grill?will thicker glass does the job? I think all of u heard before there is a "INVISIBLE GRILL", but how safe it is...still unsure.I feel insecure without Grills lahhhh...without Grills I will worry and cant sleep safe & sound at night. Added on June 3, 2010, 9:48 am QUOTE(samanthackl @ Jun 2 2010, 09:19 PM) hi purplecane, Haha...Always put ur curtains down, that will do the trick!totally agreed!! i'm going to conceal the window between the wet & dry kitchen too! As i know, the staircase is natural wood, not laminated flooring, it's nice but easy to be scratch About the master room window, u can actually tint it, it'll help! but when u switch on lights at night, opposite can still see u This post has been edited by purplecane: Jun 3 2010, 09:48 AM |
Jun 3 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(ReiShou @ Jun 3 2010, 03:20 AM) why want to seal it? I am thinkin to knock it off or put sliding window so that it would make the house look spacious... yayaya I like the master room windows too..very big...but again means more curtain, grille, and more hot during sun set or rise.. no grille ok? Malaysia ma.... Added on June 3, 2010, 9:23 pm QUOTE(purplecane @ Jun 3 2010, 09:45 AM) I think all of u heard before there is a "INVISIBLE GRILL", but how safe it is...still unsure. I feel insecure without Grills lahhhh...without Grills I will worry and cant sleep safe & sound at night. Added on June 3, 2010, 9:48 am Haha...Always put ur curtains down, that will do the trick! Added on June 3, 2010, 9:27 pmhey friends... will u do anything for the car porch concrete slab roofing? any one planed to construct a balcony, if yes there'll be hacking work on the beautiful master room window to make an exit to the new balcony... that'll spoilt the whole outlook!!! Mmmmmmm... i'm going to remain as it is! Added on June 3, 2010, 10:49 pmoh yal, brian called me today, he ask about my process of loan, i think we better do it fast, they'll need the 1st progress payment in another one month plus. This post has been edited by samanthackl: Jun 3 2010, 10:49 PM |
Jun 4 2010, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(samanthackl @ Jun 3 2010, 09:21 PM) yayaya I agree!!! Malaysia ma.... Added on June 3, 2010, 9:23 pm Added on June 3, 2010, 9:27 pmhey friends... will u do anything for the car porch concrete slab roofing? any one planed to construct a balcony, if yes there'll be hacking work on the beautiful master room window to make an exit to the new balcony... that'll spoilt the whole outlook!!! Mmmmmmm... i'm going to remain as it is! Added on June 3, 2010, 10:49 pmoh yal, brian called me today, he ask about my process of loan, i think we better do it fast, they'll need the 1st progress payment in another one month plus. Added on June 4, 2010, 11:22 pm QUOTE(purplecane @ Jun 3 2010, 09:45 AM) I think all of u heard before there is a "INVISIBLE GRILL", but how safe it is...still unsure. purplecane.... i think invisible grille is only for high rise building ... coz it is kinda thin and easy being cut I feel insecure without Grills lahhhh...without Grills I will worry and cant sleep safe & sound at night. Added on June 3, 2010, 9:48 am Haha...Always put ur curtains down, that will do the trick! This post has been edited by ReiShou: Jun 4 2010, 11:22 PM |
Jun 6 2010, 12:30 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Does anyone know the type of mechanical treatment plant built at the back of DB?
Jun 7 2010, 02:00 AM
372 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jun 7 2010, 02:51 AM