80 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..

wtm0325
post Nov 1 2005, 06:18 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Nov 1 2005, 05:26 PM)
oic... no wonder dun flash d bios la... anyway, does d latest bios much better than last time(d one im using)?
shold be no difference, but thing can see is the proc code added in
ShuUemura
post Nov 1 2005, 08:54 PM

239 posts

How long can a overclocked proccesor stay for? 3 years? or more? Tell me ok? THX

My point is if i overclocked the proccesor, can i still use it for at least 3 years??
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2005, 09:09 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 1 2005, 08:54 PM)
How long can a overclocked proccesor stay for? 3 years? or more? Tell me ok? THX
no one can really tell, as long as ur x pumpin insane voltage into it, imo 3 years shouldn't be a problem. wink.gif

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 1 2005, 09:00 PM)
My point is if i overclocked the proccesor, can i still use it for at least 3 years??
there's always a risk when u oc, even w/o oc some case like power surge or watsover can take ya chip away from u... laugh.gif

low yat 82
post Nov 1 2005, 09:13 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

a proc wit all running stock shud hav a life span of 10-15 years (forgot where i read liao)
if oc kau kau also, i think 3 years will b no prob. smile.gif

afterall, amd got 3 yars warranty ma... biggrin.gif
TSPCcrazy
post Nov 1 2005, 09:19 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Nov 1 2005, 08:54 PM)

AFAIK there is no database or study regarding the lifespan of proc due to ocing. However it's rare that conservative/ less hardcore ocer would experience sudden proc death syndrome or whatever they called it.
patrickyeo21
post Nov 2 2005, 01:18 AM

Believe in yourself ~
1,335 posts

Guys, these are the specs that is shown below ... I wanna OC, after OC, the sound distorted, I got fed up , I have checked .. the PCI is locked to 33/66 ... how to solve my problem? Fed up using stock speed anymore .. hehe
TSPCcrazy
post Nov 2 2005, 04:57 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Nov 2 2005, 01:18 AM)
Guys, these are the specs that is shown below ... I wanna OC, after OC, the sound distorted, I got fed up , I have checked .. the PCI is locked to 33/66 ... how to solve my problem? Fed up using stock speed anymore .. hehe
Drivers conflict due to unstable clock speed is perhaps the issue you need to address. Have you tried priming and memtesting your setup configuration? Is it stable? You have to go through rigorous test in order to determine the problem. I for one have never encountered such problem before. But my first encounter when I first begin my ocing journey is that graphics display corrupted if I increase the RAM frequency. Solutions to problems are unique and on some system fixing certain things would solved it but the same does not apply to some system. Nevertheless, advices are welcomed.
patrickyeo21
post Nov 2 2005, 01:47 PM

Believe in yourself ~
1,335 posts

Drivers conflict due to unstable clock speed is perhaps the issue you need to address. Have you tried priming and memtesting your setup configuration? Is it stable? You have to go through rigorous test in order to determine the problem. I for one have never encountered such problem before. But my first encounter when I first begin my ocing journey is that graphics display corrupted if I increase the RAM frequency. Solutions to problems are unique and on some system fixing certain things would solved it but the same does not apply to some system. Nevertheless, advices are welcomed.
so what does it mean then ? last time i did a prime test everything is fine ... i mean on the stock default ...
KilJim
post Nov 2 2005, 02:14 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

he means after you've overclocked...
obviously your system should be stable at stock settings
arj
post Nov 2 2005, 06:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

My Raya toys, will install them later tonight...... if I can get away from those yummy ketupat, rendang, and kuih Raya laugh.gif

antonio
post Nov 2 2005, 06:20 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 2 2005, 06:18 PM)
My Raya toys, will install them later tonight...... if I can get away from those yummy ketupat, rendang, and kuih Raya laugh.gif

wahh...raya oso got toys ahh u big fren.... drool.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif

babyelf
post Nov 2 2005, 06:36 PM

1,372 posts

is that a 3800+? lol ... nice motheroard.. nice CPU.. hehe..

thought it'll be a x1800xl wink.gif
arj
post Nov 2 2005, 06:45 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Nov 2 2005, 06:36 PM)
is that a 3800+? lol ... nice motheroard.. nice CPU.. hehe..

thought it'll be a x1800xl wink.gif
Yeah, a 3800+ but unfortunately it's not a Toledo doh.gif

It's gonna be my work rig so I picked the most capalang graphics card laugh.gif
ikan_semilang
post Nov 2 2005, 07:05 PM

4,504 posts

arj:Balik raya la wei, mana ader masa mau toy already. Dam Dam Dum ! Bunyi mercun! Maybe after this can get FX60? brows.gif
songhan89
post Nov 2 2005, 07:25 PM

-Hankerchizf-
1,104 posts

What is the difference between manchester and toledo? cache size ? stepping ?
arj
post Nov 2 2005, 07:39 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 2 2005, 07:05 PM)
arj:Balik raya la wei, mana ader masa mau toy already. Dam Dam Dum ! Bunyi mercun! Maybe after this can get FX60? brows.gif
My kampung is right here in KL biggrin.gif

FX-60? Lambat lagi sweat.gif

QUOTE(songhan89 @ Nov 2 2005, 07:25 PM)
A Toledo 3800+ overclocks better than its Manchester counterpart. Dunno bout the other differences.
ikan_semilang
post Nov 2 2005, 07:53 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 2 2005, 07:39 PM)
My kampung is right here in KL biggrin.gif
Forgot already. I think u don't have to play that toy because u must sleep early tonight. Early wakeup for praying tomorrow.sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Nov 2 2005, 07:54 PM
TSPCcrazy
post Nov 2 2005, 08:01 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(songhan89 @ Nov 2 2005, 07:25 PM)
The Manchester ties together two Athlon64 cores with 512k of cache per core, whereas the Toledo ties together two Athlon64 cores with 1,024k (1 MB) cache per core. Architecture wise is nearly identical. Manchester core is revision E4, while the Toledo is labeled as revision E6.

More : 1) http://www.gamepc.com/labs/view_content.asp?id=a64x2&page=3
2) http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic29369.html

To sum up:

Toledo = 2 x 1Mb Cache

Manchester = 2 x 512Mb cache.

Manchester
This core is the lesser of the two multicores avalible, with a 512KB L2 cache on each of its cores. The Manchester consumes a lot of power and gives off quite a bit of heat despite running on a 90nm process, however, still achieves impressive overclocks ranging between 2.6-3GHz.

Toledo
Toledo, in theory, offers the fastest processor on the market at the moment, the 4800+. Toledo offers a 1MB L2 cache on each of its cores, and uses a 90nm process. It consumes more power than the Manchester and gives off quite a bit of heat dump, but still provides impressive overclockability.

Forgot already. I think u don't have to play that toy because u must sleep early tonight. Early wakeup for praying tomorrow.sweat.gif

Tak pegi la tuu whistling.gif
jslut
post Nov 2 2005, 09:39 PM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

sorry i'm being like choc fudge, 'sekejap ada, sekejap takde' sweat.gif blush.gif

updated rank so far, if i miss any please inform me sweat.gif sweat.gif oops.gif
songhan89
post Nov 2 2005, 10:55 PM

-Hankerchizf-
1,104 posts

no AMD64X2 Rank ? PCcrazy..come come... create a rank for AMD64X2..i wanna see the overclockability of ASUS A8N SLI with X2 3800+

80 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:40 AM