AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..

KilJim
post Sep 8 2005, 08:46 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

pretty obvious its fake eh, can go for world record already like that
KilJim
post Sep 11 2005, 12:40 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(tiki_tiku @ Sep 8 2005, 11:49 PM)
sorry to butt in without going through all pages, but i really need to refer thise problem to you overclockers. based on the fundamentals i read, everytime you overclocked you need to maintain the PCI/agp clock to 33/66. i am using Abit KV8-Pro so i used the feature they had on the mobo to lock the values.

nervertheless, when i overclocked my PC to 1917Ghz@213x9 (using A64 Clawhammer 2800+) i can use it to do a little bit of everything except gaming otherwise my Pc will lock up.

here the best part, i released the lock and overclocked again, my pc works like a charm. i really hope someone can sort this out.
it might be a problem with your mobo, check for bios updates
or better google for problems with the KV8 pro, normally others would have experienced the same as you have
KilJim
post Oct 22 2005, 11:52 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 22 2005, 12:54 AM)
Anybody using the X2 3800+? How's the overclock? Thinking of getting one soon to replace my P4.
Think MacDanife is using 1
Try asking him
KilJim
post Oct 26 2005, 09:50 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

ppl will also get pissed off if u ask questions that have obvious answers or can be found through Google
KilJim
post Oct 31 2005, 08:58 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

on default, all rams should be 1T, on all motherboards
used to be called CPC (command per clock) i believe
KilJim
post Oct 31 2005, 10:14 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

put it at stock everything then use A64Tweaker in windows to check
it should be at 1T
KilJim
post Nov 1 2005, 03:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

aiks, checked with A64 Tweaker?
even on P4 CPC is enabled by default for all the rams i've tried so far
KilJim
post Nov 2 2005, 02:14 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

he means after you've overclocked...
obviously your system should be stable at stock settings
KilJim
post Nov 3 2005, 09:02 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Nov 3 2005, 06:08 PM)

I set the CPU Voltage to 1.6V, shouldn't be too high right?
oik, is that mine?
i didnt manage to do that before sweat.gif
KilJim
post Nov 9 2005, 02:35 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

the newer procs are all E6
plus if cpu-z doesnt show the revision it should be E6

by stepping he meant the stuff written on the processor itself
such is 0539 CPMW
KilJim
post Nov 21 2005, 11:45 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

mobo problem perhaps?
Asus shakehead.gif tongue.gif

bios updated?
KilJim
post Nov 23 2005, 07:15 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

they're all Athlon 64 i believe
KilJim
post Nov 24 2005, 06:38 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 24 2005, 06:35 PM)
wanna ask
now i am using A64 3000+ venice E3
currently with 1.75v vcore max liao
is there any danger put max vcore?
wahah thats pretty damn high for everyday usage shocking.gif
KilJim
post Dec 3 2005, 01:48 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

here's a 0522 i just got a few days ago

KilJim
post Dec 3 2005, 02:15 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

nolar, rams were on 133 / 3:2 dividers
a pair of CH-6 which are so-so only
KilJim
post Dec 4 2005, 11:53 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Dec 3 2005, 02:27 PM)
your vinny damm power man
hopefully after change my ram can reach 2.7Ghz and above
actually your rams shouldnt really be affecting it
just set it @ 100 and it should be fine with whatever fsb u use
unless they dont like that certain dividers

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 4 2005, 04:34 AM)
Jim, is dis d reason y u dumped ah_chak's 0516?  tongue.gif

Btw, nice clock there, 2.8Ghz is sweet...  biggrin.gif
hehe, you know it ! biggrin.gif
got something else coming soon, hopefully it's not disappointing whistling.gif
KilJim
post Dec 4 2005, 10:45 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Opteron?
Nah, a little too high for my taste currently tongue.gif
i play around with cheaper stuffs only
KilJim
post Dec 5 2005, 12:49 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 4 2005, 11:51 PM)
1.7V, dats pretty scary bro...  sweat.gif

pls consult arj for further action...  tongue.gif

btw, have u tried diff bioses, in my case (nf3u), yes, some bios like venice while some hate...  wink.gif

@Jim

dun tell me u'll get yaslf a 0517, arghh... i want one too...  laugh.gif
i wouldnt be able to find 1 even if i could afford it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 5 2005, 12:37 AM)
ahh, everyone here, having some OC problem.
just got my A643000 Venice + DFI Infinity yesterday.
Manage to OC till 255mhz and on for whole night.
Just now tried to increase to 260mhz, it has blue screen when logging to windows, is it already the maximum I can go? or maybe it will go further more if I change a cooler?
have u lowered your ram dividers?
set it at 133 or 166 at least
KilJim
post Dec 5 2005, 02:37 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 5 2005, 01:09 AM)
so far only see once here, but it belongs to uglyvamp. i believe it's no longer w/ him now, mebe he's on opty or x2 now...  tongue.gif

so watz comin next?  drool.gif

@kanethesun
try to find d max speed for ya chip w/o stressin d ram as Jim suggested will definately solve d puzzle.  biggrin.gif
wow he had one?
the other guy is babyelf, but he didnt get it here i think biggrin.gif

dowanna reveal yet la, in case its a let down sweat.gif doh.gif
but i'm not really expecting more than 2.8ghz or anything, something nice to play around with though
KilJim
post Dec 6 2005, 08:06 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

well there goes my toy...
was an ES but doesnt seem to work with my Ultra-D doh.gif