147 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

old newspaper
post Apr 19 2010, 10:23 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Apr 18 2010, 09:01 PM)
old newspaper, that's nice... really nice...  drool.gif
i like the beam profile more.....as good as my ET T20C2 MKll beam that you saw before... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LightJunk @ Apr 18 2010, 09:54 PM)
Nice looking lights. The Maglite XL100 U.I. is really complicated but interesting.

Can't wait for my stuff to reach me. PM sent.
the XL 100's UI is not complicated at all tongue.gif seriously....this is now my most sophisticated [ ahem...not complicated ] UI light to date ! ask Dannie as he's the first guys who play with it this morning....

QUOTE(uncle wong @ Apr 18 2010, 10:10 PM)
Order 1 EagleTac P20A2 MK II & 1 EagleTac T20C2 MK II from Bro Philightsophy
Very fast response from him
Good Seller 
you made the right choice by choosing the right lights and deal with the right dealer ! he's one of our few Hall of Fame dealer here locally thumbup.gif

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 18 2010, 11:15 PM)
That's a beautiful storm...
which storm? my car or the light whistling.gif

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 19 2010, 01:45 AM)
Finally, a picture from you newspaper! And a very nice picture indeed!  Time to take your family of lights brows.gif
yeah....it took me freaking 3 hours to read the camera manual before i know how to use it and take a good shot out of it.....at first i don't even know how to mount the lens on ... doh.gif family light album? not yet.......i still have another 2 more light coming on the way to me....1 from philightsophy and another 1 is the Chinese 'Surefire Helllight' 0.1% lookalike....lol. i guess only bro csshih could guess what light is that....hahaha

QUOTE(csshih @ Apr 19 2010, 05:37 AM)
argh, me too! grats on the camera!
thanks bro ! i seriously do admire all your photography skill tho.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 19 2010, 09:28 AM)
VERY nice! Heh~ Is this the bezel I got for U or another one? Looks like a different one right?
yup, that's the one you got for me from 4sevens.....i have another one which i bought earlier for my RRT-0... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 09:47 AM)
old newspaper is a great photographer.  You now have another hobby - borrowing your wife's camera to take pictures of all your lights. 
NO......i hope i don't indulge myself seriously into photography, this hobby will definitely cause a much bigger damage to my wallet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Apr 19 2010, 10:43 AM
polkiuj
post Apr 19 2010, 10:54 AM

337 posts

Hi! Just found the tint difference between the cool and warm whites.

Roughly only la since it's a slightly different tint.

(From CPF)

**We still need more to get newspaper's warm. =D**
strinq
post Apr 19 2010, 10:59 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

The warm really 'panas'.
Even yellower than incan?
jchong
post Apr 19 2010, 11:27 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 18 2010, 08:32 PM)
here's my new toys captured using my wife's new Canon EOS 550D [ this is my first ever click/shot with dslr camera  doh.gif  ]

maglite xl100 & novatac storm [ with UCL lens and stainless steel bezel installed ]  wub.gif
Never thought I'd see the day when Maglite would come up with something like that. The UI looks interesting!
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 19 2010, 12:15 PM

37 posts

Announcement (Oldnewspaper asked me to post it since he is not free)

For those who wants to see the Maglite XL100 can drop by at our shop around 2 or 3pm. Oldnewspaper will be at gw2u shop around that time. biggrin.gif

Update 19/4/10 at 1.30pm: Oldnewspaper is already in our shop.

This post has been edited by gadgetworld2u: Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 19 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 19 2010, 10:23 AM)
which storm? my car or the light  whistling.gif
LOL, this is a good one, u got a light that has the same model name as your 4wheeler. thumbup.gif

Sorry won't be joining your XL100 Party sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif I'm down with high fever..

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 19 2010, 10:54 AM)
Hi! Just found the tint difference between the cool and warm whites.

Roughly only la since it's a slightly different tint.
Yikes! the warm on the MG L-mini II is too yellow. Look at how the green, yellow, pink and orange got washed out. Perhaps the proper warm would be something like the P91 drool.gif

I downloaded this and printed out before:
user posted image You can use your P91 and take a pic brows.gif
RookieDaddy
post Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 19 2010, 01:23 PM)
Sorry won't be joining your XL100 Party sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  I'm down with high fever..
oh man... wish you speedy recovery. cheers.gif
MetalZone
post Apr 19 2010, 01:44 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 19 2010, 01:23 PM)
Yikes! the warm on the MG L-mini II is too yellow. Look at how the green, yellow, pink and orange got washed out. Perhaps the proper warm would be something like the
IMHO, our eyes won't see what the camera sees with the white balance locked. Our brains have "automatic white balance" and I guess it won't look that bad in real life.
strinq
post Apr 19 2010, 02:02 PM

602 posts

eh, metalzone, i didn't know you like flashlights?
alan, speedy recovery, in the meantime you can meddle with your lights. smile.gif
damonlbs
post Apr 19 2010, 02:37 PM

487 posts

NO......i hope i don't indulge myself seriously into photography, this hobby will definitely cause a much bigger damage to my wallet  sweat.gif
it onli took you 3 hours onli to learn how to take nice pic with ur new camera notworthy.gif

mayb i should start brain washing old newspaper into getting nicer and expensive lens for his dslr

you need a better lens for ur dslr so you can take pretty pic of your pretty lights,
people said the kit lens is useless one laugh.gif

Striderman
post Apr 19 2010, 02:56 PM

NO......i hope i don't indulge myself seriously into photography, this hobby will definitely cause a much bigger damage to my wallet  sweat.gif
That is definite

Added on April 19, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 19 2010, 02:37 PM)
you need a better lens for ur dslr so you can take pretty pic of your pretty lights,
people said the kit lens is useless one  laugh.gif
Better equipment definitely will help you but photography is on the photographer. It is about seeing light and seeing thing in different perspective.

This post has been edited by Striderman: Apr 19 2010, 02:59 PM
makuyo
post Apr 19 2010, 03:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 19 2010, 02:02 PM)
eh, metalzone, i didn't know you like flashlights?

hahaha u dunno meh?? metalzone a.k.a David is long time already taiko flashlights mah.. notworthy.gif
i got my 1st high quality LED flashlight from him which is the Fenix L2D Rebel 100.. (still have that 2nd hand light) sweat.gif

he did reviews on cpf also before.. now he long time MIA.. hahahah...
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 19 2010, 04:15 PM

Thanks strinq and rookie user posted image

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Apr 19 2010, 01:44 PM)
IMHO, our eyes won't see what the camera sees with the white balance locked. Our brains have "automatic white balance" and I guess it won't look that bad in real life.
Hey hey, welcome back biggrin.gif So, any new lights as of late? brows.gif

jwyj
post Apr 19 2010, 04:45 PM

H
1,006 posts

The A2, (I'm an A2 addict now) I feel that these are one of the the most elegant lights. 2 white, 1 yellow and 1 green.
Now they are waiting for their brothers, soon.. old newspaper will be sending them to me. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jwyj: Apr 19 2010, 04:46 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 19 2010, 04:48 PM

Аnnouncement! The biggest flashlight test. Russia. Urban Exploration
Warning: LOTS of pictures!

Now has Eagletac's flashlights as well as more Fenix's drool.gif
susuman
post Apr 19 2010, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 04:45 PM)
The A2, (I'm an A2 addict now)  I feel that these are one of the the most elegant lights. 2 white, 1 yellow and 1 green.
Now they are waiting for their brothers, soon.. old newspaper will be sending them to me.  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif
Wow, James, now not buying double, and any lights buy in 4 nos ?

Wah! brows.gif

My L1 still missing, you have extra, haha tongue.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 19 2010, 05:09 PM

Whao James! thumbup.gif After rookie got his four Fenix E10, you had to take him down with four Aviators! bruce.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 19 2010, 05:17 PM

another 1 is the Chinese 'Surefire Helllight' 0.1% lookalike...
Btw, you mean Surefire HellFighter replica? hmm.gif

RookieDaddy
post Apr 19 2010, 05:25 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 04:45 PM)
The A2, (I'm an A2 addict now)  I feel that these are one of the the most elegant lights. 2 white, 1 yellow and 1 green.
James... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 19 2010, 04:48 PM)
that Polarion PH50 looks like shooting a phase cannon (a trekkie weapon...) rclxub.gif

strinq
post Apr 19 2010, 05:34 PM

602 posts

james, i think ur collection must fill several boxes liao, can match the cpf taikos...

147 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:13 AM