Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

jwyj
post Apr 19 2010, 05:47 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 19 2010, 05:34 PM)
james, i think ur collection must fill several boxes liao, can match the cpf taikos...
He he, I need to sell some of my flashlights here. Yes, I will sell them all to susuman. rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 19 2010, 05:17 PM)
Btw, you mean Surefire HellFighter replica?  hmm.gif
Wow, wow... tell us more. hmm.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Apr 19 2010, 05:25 PM)
that Polarion PH50 looks like shooting a phase cannon (a trekkie weapon...)  rclxub.gif
Alantch, where are you. Talk to me, I want to see yours..

This post has been edited by jwyj: Apr 19 2010, 05:50 PM
susuman
post Apr 19 2010, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
He he, I need to sell some of my flashlights here. Yes, I will sell them all to susumanrclxms.gif
sweat.gif loan, I need bank loan drool.gif
LightJunk
post Apr 19 2010, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 04:45 PM)
The A2, (I'm an A2 addict now)  I feel that these are one of the the most elegant lights. 2 white, 1 yellow and 1 green.
Now they are waiting for their brothers, soon.. old newspaper will be sending them to me.  rclxms.gif
You have to get the Red and UV to complete your A2 collection brows.gif . The white LED gives out perfect illumination in the dark. Now you need a pilot license.
Blackbird
post Apr 19 2010, 07:07 PM

291 posts

Guys, I'm selling my Olight M20 Warrior Premium. Excellent condition and comes with 2 AW 18650 batts. Interested pm me. Thanks.
MetalZone
post Apr 19 2010, 10:01 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 19 2010, 02:02 PM)
eh, metalzone, i didn't know you like flashlights?
alan, speedy recovery, in the meantime you can meddle with your lights. smile.gif
Haha long time already loh... if it wasn't for me, polkiuj wouldn't be this crazy over flashlights either. yep, it's all my fault.
What about you? when and how did you start?

QUOTE(makuyo @ Apr 19 2010, 03:15 PM)
now he long time MIA.. hahahah...
haha... busy la nowadays back to studying again... really hectic...
besides, I'm quite satisfied my current lights as they meet my needs so I didn't really have the urge to splurge on a couple more lights. my last addition was a 47s Quark AA Tactical (neutral white) from polkiuj.
lately, my interests swung back towards knives again for a while. Been EDC'ing a Spyderco Dragonfly SS for abt 1.5 years and not too long ago bought a Benchmade Mini Griptillian Tanto. Now back to flashlights again... just ordered another surefire to mod... awaiting its arrival.

some of my stash

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Apr 19 2010, 10:06 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 20 2010, 12:00 AM

thumbup.gif Awesome stuff, like your Surefire L1 drool.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Apr 20 2010, 12:00 AM
alantch
post Apr 20 2010, 07:30 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
Alantch, where are you. Talk to me, I want to see yours..
Patience my friend ... all in due time cool2.gif
polkiuj
post Apr 20 2010, 09:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 19 2010, 10:59 AM)
The warm really 'panas'.
Even yellower than incan?
I have no idea. Check the color temp. of incans. This warm should be close to 3100K. It should be warmer than overdriven incans tho.

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Apr 19 2010, 01:44 PM)
IMHO, our eyes won't see what the camera sees with the white balance locked. Our brains have "automatic white balance" and I guess it won't look that bad in real life.
Ur right. =D

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 19 2010, 02:02 PM)
eh, metalzone, i didn't know you like flashlights?
alan, speedy recovery, in the meantime you can meddle with your lights. smile.gif
R U kidding? He's the [insert whatever appropriate word here] who got me into so much trouble!

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 19 2010, 02:37 PM)
it onli took you 3 hours onli to learn how to take nice pic with ur new camera  notworthy.gif

mayb i should start brain washing old newspaper into getting nicer and expensive lens for his dslr

you need a better lens for ur dslr so you can take pretty pic of your pretty lights,
people said the kit lens is useless one  laugh.gif
Hahaha! The poison master strikes again!
I love my kit lens. =D
sniper69
post Apr 20 2010, 11:03 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

helo, just want to ask... Tiablo A10-G got this extension battery tube? i want to make it 2x18650 instead of 1x18650 icon_idea.gif, or is it not possible to do so?
RookieDaddy
post Apr 20 2010, 03:47 PM

160 posts

guys, i was told E10 is available to "selected" channels only. shocking.gif
and that is one reason why it's not publish to the official website. hmm.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 20 2010, 03:49 PM

37 posts

Yes, we sell the extension tube and can use 2x 18650 (8.5v max from spec). But cannot use 4x CR213 (12v).
sniper69
post Apr 20 2010, 11:32 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

well, i thank you... how much? gonna get it soon... brows.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 20 2010, 11:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:32 PM)
well, i thank you... how much? gonna get it soon... brows.gif
The flashlight is now RM380 seriously cheap cuz clearing stock brows.gif whereas the extension tube is RM78.
jwyj
post Apr 21 2010, 06:00 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Apr 20 2010, 11:40 PM)
The flashlight is now RM380 seriously cheap cuz clearing stock  brows.gif  whereas the extension tube is RM78.
Is this a single mode version?
csshih
post Apr 21 2010, 10:06 AM

the 47s g500s are already in production smile.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 21 2010, 10:56 AM

OOoo, inside info? brows.gif Did you get any dibs on any protos? biggrin.gif muahaha
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 21 2010, 11:25 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Apr 21 2010, 06:00 AM)
Is this a single mode version?
The package comes with 2 types of switch: one is the single mode & another is the programmable one

So you just change the clicky inside the tailcap to whichever mode you prefer.
klshutterbug
post Apr 21 2010, 11:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Apr 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
The package comes with 2 types of switch: one is the single mode & another is the programmable one

So you just change the clicky inside the tailcap to whichever mode you prefer.
Theres another website in Malaysia that sells Fenix flashlights at www.MooMooCow.com.my

Prices seems to be pretty good too !

To the flashlight sifu's out there, which is better? Fenix flashlights or EagleTac ?

TSpseudoblue
post Apr 21 2010, 12:47 PM

Actually, both Fenix and EagleTac are around the same competitive level. Both of them can offer different UI and options for you. If there's a specific use you are looking for, you can ask and we can help you out biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Apr 21 2010, 01:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 16 2010, 03:57 PM)
Mini US Shopping Spree quick update....15th April 2010

parcel arrived ! my mom  wub.gif called and informed me that there's one parcel arrived !  rclxm9.gif [ yeah, parcel was sent to my parent's home in Kajang cos my mom will be at home most of the time to receive it ]

i'll pick it up from her on sunday [ sorry ya guys, i was extremely tight on a project schedule this few days otherwise i'll pick it up earlier ] and please allow me 2-3 days to repackage it and reship it to you guys,.....i'll be going to GW2U on Monday / Tuesday, so those want it delivered by hand can pick it up there  laugh.gif

and yes, there's no customs tax involved ! [ saved at least RM350 ++ on taxes, based on 10% tax of USD1,000 ]....so James & Jerome will be glad to hear this  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

- mission accomplished -  sweat.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
just recieve my stuff rclxm9.gif

a big thank you old newspaper notworthy.gif

147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:09 AM