147 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V4, Malaysian Flashaholic Community

polkiuj
post Apr 21 2010, 02:02 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Apr 21 2010, 10:56 AM)
OOoo, inside info? brows.gif Did you get any dibs on any protos? biggrin.gif muahaha
It's in the forums. Hehe. David says that G500's are in production.
S(the big one) is almost ready for production. Pre-production cmpleted.
S1200 still need tuning. =(

Haih..

QUOTE(klshutterbug @ Apr 21 2010, 11:56 AM)
Theres another website in Malaysia that sells Fenix flashlights at www.MooMooCow.com.my

Prices seems to be pretty good too !

To the flashlight sifu's out there, which is better?  Fenix flashlights or EagleTac ?
Actually the prices are kinda high. 10 - 20 RM higher than gadgetworld2U. Not even counting shipping yet =(
Which is better depends on what you are looking for.
I like his website though, nice. =D

**ehem** iPod Touch 8GB
MYR 949.00
iPod Touch - 8GB 1,750 songs 10 hours
Even apple is selling for 7++ only. Tsk tsk..

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Apr 21 2010, 02:03 PM
jwyj
post Apr 21 2010, 03:17 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Apr 21 2010, 01:04 PM)
just recieve my stuff  rclxm9.gif 

a big thank you old newspaper  notworthy.gif
Me also received. Thank you. nod.gif
LightJunk
post Apr 21 2010, 06:04 PM

I received mine at 5 just now. Everything in tip top condition. Yours too James. Going to be a busy night toying around.

Thank you Wei.
old newspaper
post Apr 21 2010, 06:49 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

it seems everyone has received their new toys d [ some confirmed thru sms ]! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

....now i can have a peaceful zZzzzzZZZZ time..... sweat.gif laugh.gif

ooh, btw i'll be meeting Dannie, Gwen & Walter later in Subang for yumcha session......to check out the new zebralight drool.gif and also a long throw showdown between Tiablo A9 with aspheric head vs my new thrower light [ ...the 0.01% Surefire Hellfighter lookalike .... hahaha ] brows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

damonlbs
post Apr 21 2010, 07:25 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 21 2010, 06:49 PM)
it seems everyone has received their new toys d [ some confirmed thru sms ]!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

....now i can have a peaceful zZzzzzZZZZ time.....  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

ooh, btw i'll be meeting Dannie, Gwen & Walter later in Subang for yumcha session......to check out the new zebralight  drool.gif and also a long throw showdown between Tiablo A9 with aspheric head vs my new thrower light [ ...the 0.01% Surefire Hellfighter lookalike .... hahahabrows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
get ur new DSLR and take a pic for it, we all like to see how it look like wink.gif

uncle wong
post Apr 21 2010, 07:52 PM

104 posts

it seems everyone has received their new toys d [ some confirmed thru sms ]!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

ooh, btw i'll be meeting Dannie, Gwen & Walter later in Subang for yumcha session......to check out the new zebralight  drool.gif and also a long throw showdown between Tiablo A9 with aspheric head vs my new thrower light [ ...the 0.01% Surefire Hellfighter lookalike .... hahaha ]  brows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
I wish i can join biggrin.gif
RookieDaddy
post Apr 21 2010, 09:23 PM

160 posts

a short trip to Subang today...

recessed button
these new switch that used in SC model require some getting used to. the press and short hold to activate low mode is longer compare to H501.

love the clips... wish ZebraLight will update the SC30w clip area to shape flat like SC50w...

very beautiful beam shape. more so when it's neutral white... brows.gif

EDIT: oops... the white balance is a little off...

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Apr 21 2010, 09:25 PM
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 22 2010, 01:45 AM

Well I got myself a SC50w instead biggrin.gif

Doing runtime test for 50 mins (107 lumens with AA NiMH). Light is very warm to the touch, still kicking. I believe it won't be a problem until the battery drains down.

Btw, congrats to all who have received your stuff from the previous GB. Grats Newspaper for another successful GB!!! Can't wait to check out your HellFighter tongue.gif biggrin.gif
RookieDaddy
post Apr 22 2010, 04:13 AM

160 posts

my 1st attempt to colour chart... tongue.gif (not a successful one cry.gif )

control

Quark AA² Neutral Regular, Fenix E10
user posted image user posted image

Quark Turbo 123², SureFire E2DL

ZebraLight SC30w, ZebraLight SC50w

Edit/Note: it may not be clear in these images, but Fenix E10, despite at 55 lumens, does render the colour more closely to the actual printed colour.

Ceiling bounce, ZebraLight SC30w (Sanyo CR123A) vs SC50w (Panasonic Evolta Alkaline)

The small SC30w is a little hand-warmer running on high sweat.gif , i guess same for SC50w if runnig with 14500 LiIon cell.

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Apr 22 2010, 07:08 AM
polkiuj
post Apr 22 2010, 09:24 AM

337 posts

ooh, btw i'll be meeting Dannie, Gwen & Walter later in Subang for yumcha session......to check out the new zebralight  drool.gif and also a long throw showdown between Tiablo A9 with aspheric head vs my new thrower light [ ...the 0.01% Surefire Hellfighter lookalike .... hahaha ]  brows.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Ur "Hellfighter" is so cute. It should not have a name like "Hellfighter". xD It should be called cutie pixie or cutepiefighter or something. xD ehehhee.

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Apr 22 2010, 04:13 AM)
The small SC30w is a little hand-warmer running on high  sweat.gif , i guess same for SC50w if runnig with 14500 LiIon cell.
Try the color chart thing with an incan, see if it's better?
The SC30 is far hotter with a LiFePo than a SC50 with LiCo. =D
RookieDaddy
post Apr 22 2010, 09:33 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 22 2010, 09:24 AM)
huh? interesting finding.
another thing I like about these new SC models is it memorizes the individual mode selected (except SC50/w strobe). Very thoughtful design! thumbup.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 22 2010, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 22 2010, 09:24 AM)
Is the output the same? I know the H501w runs hotter on AA but has more output than LiCo, but runs cooler.

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Apr 22 2010, 09:33 AM)
another thing I like about these new SC models is it memorizes the individual mode selected (except SC50/w strobe). Very thoughtful design!  thumbup.gif
I realise it only memorizes for a period of time. After that, it kinda reset back.. hmm.gif

moxie15
post Apr 22 2010, 11:33 AM

47 posts

cry.gif My favorite light - 2 year old Fenix TK10 (OP) showed signs of "burned" mark at the center of the LED. Now it has an ugly brownish donut hue. My normal usage is 10-15 mins max set at normal mode, never on high for over 5 mins. I've been very careful and used only Soshine RCR-123. I thought TK10 has a regulated circuit to prevent overheating. Any one has experienced this before?
Can any sifus help me to repair/replace the Q5 LED or anywhere to get a replacement head????
Too sayang this light. TQ in advance!

susuman
post Apr 22 2010, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(moxie15 @ Apr 22 2010, 11:33 AM)
cry.gif My favorite light - 2 year old Fenix TK10 (OP) showed signs of "burned" mark at the center of the LED. Now it has an ugly brownish donut hue. My normal usage is 10-15 mins max set at normal mode, never on high for over 5 mins. I've been very careful and used only Soshine RCR-123. I thought TK10 has a regulated circuit to prevent overheating.  Any one has experienced this before?
Can any sifus help me to repair/replace the Q5 LED or anywhere to get a replacement head????
Too sayang this light. TQ in advance!
1st it was my P3D, then Pseudoblue's TK40 (?), now its yours TK10 rclxub.gif

Anyway, I don't know fenix has thermal sensor to cut over heating, I guess no. NovaTac has it, it I am correct.

PS : Soshine RCR123 is working at 3.6V , so it is 20% higher than the primary 3V; while LifePO4 is around 3.35V , about 10% higher.

So be careful on this, most of Fenix is design to use Primary only (sigh mad.gif )

Opening the Fenix head is very hard, use a hair dryer or coffee make warming pad to heat up the head, then use an antislip mat (those use in car) to open the head.

Search for my post in V1 or V2, I did explain how I end up a Warm LED in the P3D. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 22 2010, 12:03 PM

Hi, you have been using 2x RCR123 (8.4v) in the TK10? If you bought it from GW2U, you can send it back to get the parts replaced but at a cost, since more than 2 years. Or you can follow susuman's way of modding it yourself brows.gif

Btw, my TK40 was probaby a "faulty" one already which seems to be fixed. While Rookiedaddy's one didn't had problems running at about 30mins on turbo..
moxie15
post Apr 22 2010, 12:21 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Apr 22 2010, 11:53 AM)
1st it was my P3D, then Pseudoblue's TK40 (?), now its yours TK10  rclxub.gif

Anyway, I don't know fenix has thermal sensor to cut over heating, I guess no. NovaTac has it, it I am correct.

PS : Soshine RCR123 is working at 3.6V , so it is 20% higher than the primary 3V; while LifePO4 is around 3.35V , about 10% higher.

So be careful on this, most of Fenix is design to use Primary only (sigh  mad.gif )
Opening the Fenix head is very hard, use a hair dryer or coffee make warming pad to heat up the head, then use an antislip mat (those use in car) to open the head.

Search for my post in V1 or V2, I did explain how I end up a Warm LED in the P3D. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yikes, TQ for the inputs, will investigate this further. Will be more careful with my P33D.
TSpseudoblue
post Apr 22 2010, 12:38 PM

The TK10 on normal mode shouldn't burnt like that, the heatsinking is more than enuf to dissipate the heat, you might only feel warm, even running down for an hour. What I believe is that your battery powered is over the specifications of 6v++.

A single 17670 battery would be better for the TK10 in the future, when you get it fixed smile.gif
EDIT: But 17670 won't be regulated very well.. hrmm.. 2x LifePO4 next time? brows.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Apr 22 2010, 12:42 PM
strinq
post Apr 22 2010, 01:03 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Oooo the zebralights are here.
But no H31?
Strange that they didn't make it an all flood light.
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 22 2010, 01:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 22 2010, 01:03 PM)
Oooo the zebralights are here.
But no H31?
Strange that they didn't make it an all flood light.
H31 no stock yet...only available around end of Apr they said.

I have no idea why also...but from my opinion must well you get the SC30 it's a flashlight & headlamp thumbup.gif
gadgetworld2u
post Apr 22 2010, 01:40 PM

37 posts

Dannie here: something funny to share biggrin.gif

147 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:23 AM