123 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

thefryingfox
post May 13 2010, 02:21 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

anyone RMA'ed thier phone at digi centers lately and got a 1 to 1 ?
What if i need to use the phone but they need to take it in for inspection? would they issue me a standby phone?

Im going to the SS2 center later and find out
Poadster
post May 14 2010, 01:05 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 13 2010, 10:33 AM)
nop..din do anything..just restart the phone.
Then its the app that causes the iPhone to hang lo..... i'd assume other apps are ok, so dont use that app anymore.....

Some apps does causes hang, esp new apps are sometimes not too stable...
childish_gal81
post May 14 2010, 09:25 AM

308 posts

Oh ok..noted..then dun wan to play that games anymore..
i just afraid it is the side effect of the fall..
i dropped my 10 days old iphone..heart aching so much!!

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:12 amHello,

My first DIGI bill is out. RM 11.06.
RM 10 is for stamp duty (new customer).
1.01 -
0.44 - International calls
0.20 - International SMS
0.37 - 121 voice mails and Toll Free calls.

This post has been edited by childish_gal81: May 14 2010, 10:12 AM
vearn27
post May 14 2010, 10:41 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 13 2010, 02:21 PM)
anyone RMA'ed thier phone at digi centers lately and got a 1 to 1 ?
What if i need to use the phone but they need to take it in for inspection? would they issue me a standby phone?

Im going to the SS2 center later and find out
It is a 1 to 1. Chances that they may take your phone for couple of hours for inspection (according to one forumer's case here). If they discovered the problem and needed to RMA, they will change one immediately with you else they'll get your contact, and call you again to visit them once the replacement unit arrived smile.gif

BTW, what happened to your iPhone? huh.gif
doomx
post May 14 2010, 10:48 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 14 2010, 10:41 AM)
It is a 1 to 1. Chances that they may take your phone for couple of hours for inspection (according to one forumer's case here). If they discovered the problem and needed to RMA, they will change one immediately with you else they'll get your contact, and call you again to visit them once the replacement unit arrived smile.gif

He has already replace his iPhone. Some problem with the sleep button got 1 to 1 exchange over at SS2 Digi Centre.
vearn27
post May 14 2010, 10:58 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ May 14 2010, 10:48 AM)
He has already replace his iPhone. Some problem with the sleep button got 1 to 1 exchange over at SS2 Digi Centre.
Sorry that I missed out, what happened with the sleep button? unsure.gif
Dannyl
post May 14 2010, 12:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

What's the staff offer again? Any more staff looking for buyer?
stevenng97
post May 14 2010, 12:43 PM

1,057 posts

did u guys know y the iphone apple logo easy scatch ??? no enough 1 month already scractch damn heart pain >.< did u guys same ?
SUSMNet
post May 14 2010, 02:36 PM

11,954 posts

u no use cover?
vearn27
post May 14 2010, 02:38 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(stevenng97 @ May 14 2010, 12:43 PM)
did u guys know y the iphone apple logo easy scatch ??? no enough 1 month already scractch damn heart pain >.< did u guys same ?
Mine protected by my casing, it covers it as well. Well, basically it definitely easy get scratched especially when you put it on a surface.
stevenng97
post May 14 2010, 02:54 PM

1,057 posts

I put already.... Bought from machines silicone plus screen protector hard surface about 138 lol but satisfy but too late apple icon got some scratch hear pain lo iPhone white with black silicone new hehe thinking to buy other colour soon hehe

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:55 pmI put already.... Bought from machines silicone plus screen protector hard surface about 138 lol but satisfy but too late apple icon got some scratch hear pain lo iPhone white with black silicone new hehe thinking to buy other colour soon hehe

This post has been edited by stevenng97: May 14 2010, 02:55 PM
Dannyl
post May 14 2010, 03:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How come you guys not talking about DiGi iPhone but more on iPhone cosmetics?
staggerler
post May 14 2010, 03:07 PM

201 posts

agreed..back to topic..

doomx
post May 14 2010, 04:28 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 14 2010, 10:58 AM)
Sorry that I missed out, what happened with the sleep button? unsure.gif
The thing sunken in same level with the frame thus hard to press it.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 14 2010, 12:05 PM)
What's the staff offer again?  Any more staff looking for buyer?
I can tell u that the offer is no more valid smile.gif. Only for the first month.
vearn27
post May 14 2010, 05:23 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ May 14 2010, 04:28 PM)
The thing sunken in same level with the frame thus hard to press it.

I can tell u that the offer is no more valid smile.gif. Only for the first month.
Wau... sunken till exactly the same level with the frame? sweat.gif

I wonder why there are so many complaints or problem with the Apple iPhone. It suppose to be a premium product, perhaps a not-so-good QC at China? Hopefully I'm not biased, or perhaps user problem itself.

However, from my current experience I'm judging that their QC isn't that good. Some units I had seen with either excess rubber coming out from side of the white chrome, the white chrome dented or scratched, excess of gum coming out from the side of the case and button problems, etc.

My friend's unit, the white chrome isn't aligned with the case at the side, thus like a "cutting" feeling when moving through it.
chiahau
post May 14 2010, 08:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 14 2010, 11:41 AM)

Erm, I got mine after the stupid iphone failed to reboot and come out white apple icon for 10 minutes..
Immediately change a new set gua~"
kayweng
post May 15 2010, 09:38 AM

160 posts

A sad news for me ! sad.gif

When i went to subscribe a new iphone and intend apply EPP over 24months,but my credit card (american express) from maybank that unable go thru their machine !!! omg~ the digi staff told me Digi Center / Digi Shop unable help me do the EPP becoz my credit card is not Visa & Master.

If i want to buy it , i only can go to DiGi service center ( pavilion / time square) there allow me purchase it by Cash/Credit Card ! that mean i also cant apply EPP ~ so sad ~

finally ..that is no way to get it sad.gif so sad
vearn27
post May 15 2010, 09:50 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ May 15 2010, 09:38 AM)
A sad news for me ! sad.gif

When i went to subscribe a new iphone and intend apply EPP over 24months,but my credit card (american express) from maybank that unable go thru their machine !!! omg~ the digi staff told me Digi Center / Digi Shop unable help me do the EPP becoz my credit card is not Visa & Master.

If i want to buy it , i only can go to DiGi service center ( pavilion / time square) there allow me purchase it by Cash/Credit Card ! that mean i also cant apply EPP ~ so sad ~

finally ..that is no way to get it  sad.gif so sad
Well... apply for either a VISA or MASTER credit card, that will settles up the case tongue.gif
doomx
post May 15 2010, 10:04 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 15 2010, 09:50 AM)
Well... apply for either a VISA or MASTER credit card, that will settles up the case tongue.gif
That is the only solution u have. Not much of a problem applying mastercard or visa. Just need go bank settle it
chiahau
post May 15 2010, 10:06 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 14 2010, 06:23 PM)
Wau... sunken till exactly the same level with the frame? sweat.gif

I wonder why there are so many complaints or problem with the Apple iPhone. It suppose to be a premium product, perhaps a not-so-good QC at China? Hopefully I'm not biased, or perhaps user problem itself.

However, from my current experience I'm judging that their QC isn't that good. Some units I had seen with either excess rubber coming out from side of the white chrome, the white chrome dented or scratched, excess of gum coming out from the side of the case and button problems, etc.

My friend's unit, the white chrome isn't aligned with the case at the side, thus like a "cutting" feeling when moving through it.
Yea~"
I got the cutting feeling too LOL~"

123 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 PM