123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

amyhs99
post May 12 2010, 12:01 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(kayweng @ May 12 2010, 11:21 AM)
O...thanks for amyhs99 help to explain !

finally ,i understand it !

once i apply EPP ,my credit card is 4000 limit but it will hold 3.8k for iphone until i settle all over 24months~

which mean ,my credit card (4k limit) unable to use already ? becoz 4k limit -3.8k(iphone hold it) = 0.2k ,,only 200 credit limit for next 24months...

it is quite bad ~ however, very thanks u all ,cheers.
Try call your bank and ask them see can increase your credit limit or not smile.gif
vearn27
post May 12 2010, 12:07 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

I wonder will the balance be released portion by portion through our installment every month? hmm.gif

BTW, anyone here got problem with their iPhone's white chrome? Easily get scratched or dented case? unsure.gif
tskhang
post May 12 2010, 12:11 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 12 2010, 12:07 PM)
I wonder will the balance be released portion by portion through our installment every month? hmm.gif

BTW, anyone here got problem with their iPhone's white chrome? Easily get scratched or dented case? unsure.gif
Yes, as you pay your installments monthly, your credit limit will free up proportionately.
mikelim89
post May 12 2010, 05:44 PM

180 posts

Hurray!!! Just got my replacement Iphone from Digi SS2. Thx for Digi Taipan coz he help me ask whether other branch got replacement unit or not. Time to charge it for 8 hours again~ Hope nothing is happen anymore~ ^^
amiranna
post May 12 2010, 05:46 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ May 12 2010, 05:44 PM)
Hurray!!! Just got my replacement Iphone from Digi SS2. Thx for Digi Taipan coz he help me ask whether other branch got replacement unit or not. Time to charge it for 8 hours again~ Hope nothing is happen anymore~ ^^
Do we really need to charge it for 8 hours? i thought that only for old model phone only..
SUSchinti
post May 12 2010, 05:54 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

guys,do any of u check ur statement on9?
i'm nw on idigi88 which mean i got 200min free call to all network but when i check the statement,they still charge me for call when i din even use over 200min yet...
Kenix L
post May 12 2010, 05:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
Not really. If you know how to present your case and stand firm, you will be able to submit your phone for warranty claim. But the warranty card is a must.
Hi PeeEl, can you give some hint and advice how to present the case in order to claim warranty just by presenting the warranty card. Reason being is I currently planning to purchase iphone from someone in the forum, digi set, but need to find out about future warranty claims.

Thanks very much notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mikelim89
post May 12 2010, 06:03 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ May 12 2010, 05:46 PM)
Do we really need to charge it for 8 hours? i thought that only for old model phone only..
Really? blink.gif He asked to charge for 8hours... Actually everytimes i can't even tahan for that 8 hours. I normally will on bck my phone after 3 hours charged tongue.gif
amiranna
post May 12 2010, 08:24 PM

699 posts

just received my iphone, can I use internet immediately or i need to wait for 24hour?
vearn27
post May 12 2010, 08:41 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ May 12 2010, 08:24 PM)
just received my iphone, can I use internet immediately or i need to wait for 24hour?
You may use your Internet immediately but chances are you'll get billed for your previous plan before switched tongue.gif

Best wait for 24 hours and check on DiGi (call their CustCare no. or find them on D`Chat) if you already been ported to the new plan smile.gif
amyhs99
post May 12 2010, 10:52 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ May 12 2010, 05:54 PM)
i'm nw on idigi88 which mean i got 200min free call to all network but when i check the statement,they still charge me for call when i din even use over 200min yet...
U check thru *128*1#1# or bill statement? If you get your bill already, try post a screenshot here.

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 12 2010, 08:41 PM)
You may use your Internet immediately but chances are you'll get billed for your previous plan before switched tongue.gif

Best wait for 24 hours and check on DiGi (call their CustCare no. or find them on D`Chat) if you already been ported to the new plan smile.gif
It's better the wait 24hrs. I've tried to use internet once i check my plan was changed thru *128# and i called CS to confirm that i can online now. But still, they charged me GPRS charges.
Can call them up so that they discount it back on the next month bill~
DE.si.MON
post May 12 2010, 11:16 PM

771 posts

If not mistaken all charge will be shown first and will be deduct when the bills come.

So that you have the tracking of your usage.
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 12:19 AM

308 posts

Hi,is it normal for the iPhone to hang?I play games fora whole,then the screen freezes.is it normal?
Poadster
post May 13 2010, 01:07 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 13 2010, 12:19 AM)
Hi,is it normal for the iPhone to hang?I play games fora whole,then the screen freezes.is it normal?
Usually its the apps that hangs/freezes..... u can simply exit the app by the home button...

Or does yr unit HANGs totally??

This post has been edited by Poadster: May 13 2010, 01:26 AM
thefryingfox
post May 13 2010, 03:36 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

im planning to go rma my phone with digi since the damn sleep button has sunken in thus very hard for me to do things.

would i get a brand new one or a used one? that is the question and do you guys know which stores carry a 1to1 exchange now?

Added on May 13, 2010, 3:37 am
Normal. i also found out that digi so stupid told me my sup lines are 2 number but today i found out 1 line still not free calls after reviwing the bill.

I presented my case however they ask me to wait until 16th for the finalized bill and it will reflect to the 88 ringgit 200 mins calls and minus off. ( im not so sure why so stupid) but i will make sure i get a refund

This post has been edited by thefryingfox: May 13 2010, 03:37 AM
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 09:15 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 13 2010, 01:07 AM)
Usually its the apps that hangs/freezes..... u can simply exit the app by the home button...

Or does yr unit HANGs totally??
I was playing the Ice Cream game for few round. Then suddenly it hangs.
There is no response when press Home button.
I need to press the Sleep button plus Home Button, waited for a while at the Apple screen, then only back to normal.
I'm worried, is the phone ok?
Should I bring to Digi Centre to check while the warranty still there?
I got my phone 10days ago.
stevenng97
post May 13 2010, 09:59 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 13 2010, 09:15 AM)
I was playing the Ice Cream game for few round. Then suddenly it hangs.
There is no response when press Home button.
I need to press the Sleep button plus Home Button, waited for a while at the Apple screen, then only back to normal.
I'm worried, is the phone ok?
Should I bring to Digi Centre to check while the warranty still there?
I got my phone 10days ago.
Try to reset your iPhone reset all settings cause before I got problem abot iPod to increase the volume it keep maintain same place

This post has been edited by stevenng97: May 13 2010, 10:00 AM
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 10:10 AM

308 posts

Hmm..but now its working as normal. So, i'm not sure is there any problem with it or not?
stevenng97
post May 13 2010, 10:28 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ May 13 2010, 10:10 AM)
Hmm..but now its working as normal. So, i'm not sure is there any problem with it or not?
maybe juz is common problem only hahah u reset all settings already ?
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 10:33 AM

308 posts

nop..din do anything..just restart the phone.

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:06 PM