5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

childish_gal81
post May 2 2010, 10:46 PM

308 posts

Hello,

I also just signed up with IDIGI 88 plan.
Received my iphone last thursday.
Earlier last week, the Iphone 32 GB white all went out of stock at the Digi centre..
I got mine from the DIGI specialised store..

So far, having fun with it..just headache on what casing to buy..
Feel like getting a white leather SGP illuzion casing..
childish_gal81
post May 4 2010, 10:59 PM

308 posts

3.8k for iphone?means?
Gosh..i din check the phone upon receiving too..i guess too excited..picked it up and straight left..gosh..they took my phone inside too..saying to install itunes..wonder why..
childish_gal81
post May 4 2010, 11:12 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ May 4 2010, 11:01 PM)
or get activated by itunes? you cant install the itunes into the phone as its already there(music, movie store only)

thanks for the reply..but when i click on the itunes now, it is not working too..
wonder why he took my phone inside..
childish_gal81
post May 5 2010, 09:58 AM

308 posts

hehehe..Many thanks to all the reply...
so far still enjoying my phone..now waiting for my SGP casing to arrive..
However, 3G coverage for DIGI a bit limited..
lets see if it will get better..
childish_gal81
post May 5 2010, 10:50 AM

308 posts

I'm in KLCC itself..but the coverage here is not that good as well..
At my desk, it is just Edge..sometimes 3G..hehe
Maybe M*X** conquer the coverage here..lol!!

childish_gal81
post May 5 2010, 02:43 PM

308 posts

hehe..i also agree that the student nowadays very rich..lol
even I have been working for more than 5 years, I also consider for months before decided to get the Iphone...

childish_gal81
post May 9 2010, 10:13 AM

308 posts

I just port to Digi last week and can get my Iphone once my line ported successfully.
To avoid any problem in porting, please ensure you are the principal line and there is no outstanding bills.
It will takes them around 18hours to 24 hours for it to be ported.
Once done, it will sms you. Then you can walk in to the digi centre to apply for the Iphone.
If they have stock, then you can get the phone on the spot..
childish_gal81
post May 10 2010, 04:03 PM

308 posts

Hmm..not very sure..i went to Digi Specialized Store...
I make the once off payment. However, they dont accept Maybank Amex card. Only Visa & Master.
Thought of getting double points for using Amex, but end up use Visa.
childish_gal81
post May 11 2010, 09:45 AM

308 posts

Hmm..why dont try at Digi Specialised Store?Normally they have more stocks..
I got my 3gs 32gb white color there..
childish_gal81
post May 11 2010, 10:12 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ May 11 2010, 09:49 AM)
so hows ur iphone?

all ok? no probs?
So far still ok..*finger crossed* but i did not jb it..
just use it as normal..
why?Iphone at Digi Specialized store is different?
childish_gal81
post May 11 2010, 01:33 PM

308 posts

hehe..its a very subjective question..
I took white cos i feel white nicer..
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 12:19 AM

308 posts

Hi,is it normal for the iPhone to hang?I play games fora whole,then the screen freezes.is it normal?
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 09:15 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ May 13 2010, 01:07 AM)
Usually its the apps that hangs/freezes..... u can simply exit the app by the home button...

Or does yr unit HANGs totally??
I was playing the Ice Cream game for few round. Then suddenly it hangs.
There is no response when press Home button.
I need to press the Sleep button plus Home Button, waited for a while at the Apple screen, then only back to normal.
I'm worried, is the phone ok?
Should I bring to Digi Centre to check while the warranty still there?
I got my phone 10days ago.
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 10:10 AM

308 posts

Hmm..but now its working as normal. So, i'm not sure is there any problem with it or not?
childish_gal81
post May 13 2010, 10:33 AM

308 posts

nop..din do anything..just restart the phone.
childish_gal81
post May 14 2010, 09:25 AM

308 posts

Oh ok..noted..then dun wan to play that games anymore..
i just afraid it is the side effect of the fall..
i dropped my 10 days old iphone..heart aching so much!!

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:12 amHello,

My first DIGI bill is out. RM 11.06.
RM 10 is for stamp duty (new customer).
1.01 -
0.44 - International calls
0.20 - International SMS
0.37 - 121 voice mails and Toll Free calls.

This post has been edited by childish_gal81: May 14 2010, 10:12 AM
childish_gal81
post May 15 2010, 12:32 PM

308 posts

Hi splinter,

I signed up with digi on 28th April and I received my first bill too.
Did you check your bill online?

For digi, their statement date is 8th of every month. So, for us, it will be pro rated from April 22 to May 7th (for your case).
RM10 is the stamp duty as we are the new customer (just once off).
You will not be charged if you exceed the 1gb data.
How much is your total bill? Mine is 11.01 (RM10 for the stamp duty and 1.01 for international and toll free calls).
The rest is all waived as I did not exceed the free calls and sms usage.

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(kayweng @ May 15 2010, 09:38 AM)
A sad news for me ! sad.gif

When i went to subscribe a new iphone and intend apply EPP over 24months,but my credit card (american express) from maybank that unable go thru their machine !!! omg~ the digi staff told me Digi Center / Digi Shop unable help me do the EPP becoz my credit card is not Visa & Master.

If i want to buy it , i only can go to DiGi service center ( pavilion / time square) there allow me purchase it by Cash/Credit Card ! that mean i also cant apply EPP ~ so sad ~

finally ..that is no way to get it  sad.gif so sad
Yea, the digi specialised store dont even accept my Amex card eventhough I'm paying once off. Only Visa and Master allowed..else I can get double points with my Amex.

This post has been edited by childish_gal81: May 15 2010, 12:35 PM
childish_gal81
post May 15 2010, 03:02 PM

308 posts

Hmm.. i check from the Unbilled items in their website.

splinter,
hehe..its ok..i used this nick since schooling time..so, din change it..
I think they start to calculate it from 8th to 7th each month.
childish_gal81
post May 16 2010, 09:52 AM

308 posts

Wow!! your sms is 955 ? we just have 200 free sms..
so, you exceed by 755 sms?
Why dont you ask your friend to use WhatsApp or IM+ ?
At least can save a bit there..
childish_gal81
post May 16 2010, 02:21 PM

308 posts

Yea..sms really expensive in this case..my last maxis plan, sms was only 0.01 cents per sms..but they had discontinued that plan.

good luck in reducing sms ya..maybe can opt to call them instead, since you havent fully utilised the free mins. wink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:59 AM