-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Feb 17 2010, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
natural history of naza.........

naza has always discounted their old stocks when sales drop after a couple of years......that's their business model......in the days when cars are launched as kia, and gets nazarised later, that discount is HUGE........

with the possible exception of suria/picanto........even then, before the facelift, it is easy to get a few k off too, but it is a low cost car, so the discounts cannot be much.........

in 2 years, when sales drop, expect significant discounts.........which will automatically devalue you old cars by a similar margin.........

it is best that all buying forte now have the full expectation that the car WILL get 'nazarised' a few years later.......keep the car at least 8-10 years and you will be okay......... smile.gif
I WILL KEEP FOR 10 YEARS AT LEAST...kakakaka

limeuu
post Feb 17 2010, 08:13 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Feb 17 2010, 07:24 PM)
I have faith in them, as all the moves that they made nowadays with the Peugeot and Kia brand, I believe they will go a long way from the "old" Naza. I mean, give credit where it's due man. Which car company in Malaysia can sell good cars such as the Forte and Peugeot 308 Turbo at the current price tag? At the very least, they give us another option to ponder upon, other than Toyota, Honda and Nissan (and the national car makers as well).  smile.gif
that has nothing to do with how naza is as a 'screwdriver' (quote rafidah aziz) car company.........but the ability to get enough ap's and rebadge the cars as 'local'.............

btw, in case you don't know, what you pay naza is still significantly HIGHER than the REAL value of the cars......case in point, the forte/cerato 2.0 sells for aud25k in oz, or rm75k.......... sad.gif

This post has been edited by limeuu: Feb 17 2010, 08:16 PM
Pogostik
post Feb 17 2010, 08:45 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 08:06 PM)
lesson in history..........

about 10+ years ago, nazakia brought in a 2.5l mpv called the carnival as cbu from korea, and sold it for rm170k........a few years later, they 'localised' the car, ckd in msia with some local parts, and was given 'local car' status, with cheaper duties.........and relaunched the mpv as the ria priced at 90k.........

overnight, people who bought carnival finds the second hand value of their car dropped by 70k...........

this has been repeated several times since.........

this is called nazarisation.........

I know about Kia Carnival and Naza Ria. It is just that this is the first time I heard the word "nazarised" or "nazarisation". Forte is already CKD. The same with Peugeot 308 variants, with the exception of 308GT.

But if you have another meaning for "nazarised", I will stand corrected.
azrul81
post Feb 17 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Feb 17 2010, 06:05 PM)
Welcome back guys..  im gonna collect my car 2mrow morning at Klang showroom. My runner registered today.

im sure some of u are still on holiday mood - enjoy & Vrroom Vroom !!!
Finally bro.. congratz! Happy vrromm vromm with your forte... rclxms.gif

kiaforteclub
post Feb 17 2010, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 08:13 PM)
that has nothing to do with how naza is as a 'screwdriver' (quote rafidah aziz) car company.........but the ability to get enough ap's and rebadge the cars as 'local'.............

btw, in case you don't know, what you pay naza is still significantly HIGHER than the REAL value of the cars......case in point, the forte/cerato 2.0 sells for aud25k in oz, or rm75k..........  sad.gif
this problem we cannot blame naza lar u think naza dowan to sell forte 2.0 for 75k meh
tuan punya tanah tak bagi u tahu............ no point blame blame lar
u dowan to get forte dont get lar nobody force u lo
tell Mitsu Lancer GT ppl the good news when Protonized Lancer (Waja) comes out later this year... go there tease them its more appropriate...
squalluz
post Feb 17 2010, 08:59 PM

131 posts

btw, in case you don't know, what you pay naza is still significantly HIGHER than the REAL value of the cars......case in point, the forte/cerato 2.0 sells for aud25k in oz, or rm75k..........  sad.gif
Dude.. You're missing the whole point. It's not a matter of what the "real" price of the car. We the buyers can't do shit about it, so why bother complaining? Talking until Armageddon comes also no use. It's the price that the car is sold in Malaysia that matters. So instead of complaining about the "real" price, why not be realistic and talk about the market price instead.

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 08:06 PM)
and you believe the sa......... smile.gif

so what happened when naza officially dropped the price of the nazarised-at-launch sportage 15k late last year to clear stocks..........? biggrin.gif
Sorry, I'd take the SA's word over yours any day. And I don't know about the price drop, but the sportage is an ancient model. It deserved to be purged from the warehouse anyhow. So, instead of keeping the old stock and paying for the warehouse rental, why not sell them cheap and prepare for a new model (such as the new rondo) to take the space. And don't act surprised, all car companies in the world practice this. And besides, the price drop is official from Naza, it's not a discount from SA. There's a difference in case you don't know. smile.gif

This post has been edited by squalluz: Feb 17 2010, 09:07 PM
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Feb 17 2010, 06:02 PM)
hoho, AP for "BIG" ppl onli, must have lobang onli can get AP tongue.gif
Yup thats true ... or if u know someone who just migrated to Malaysia, i heard that they get an AP per person also smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(kwyong76 @ Feb 17 2010, 06:50 PM)
Collected my Forte SX (Titanium Silver) on CNY eve and balik kampung! Buatan: NAZA Tahun: 2010. Have been enjoying the ride since then ... SUPERB! Btw, is our Forte equipped with "Seat Belt Warning"? I don't see the warning light .....
Congrats bro, just in time for CNY rclxms.gif

As for seat belt warning, yes there is but for i think 3 seconds or less only after you have started the engine.

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
natural history of naza.........

naza has always discounted their old stocks when sales drop after a couple of years......that's their business model......in the days when cars are launched as kia, and gets nazarised later, that discount is HUGE........

with the possible exception of suria/picanto........even then, before the facelift, it is easy to get a few k off too, but it is a low cost car, so the discounts cannot be much.........

in 2 years, when sales drop, expect significant discounts.........which will automatically devalue you old cars by a similar margin.........

it is best that all buying forte now have the full expectation that the car WILL get 'nazarised' a few years later.......keep the car at least 8-10 years and you will be okay......... smile.gif
Thats true ... 7-8yrs ago, Spectra was priced at around RM70k OTR ... now you can get it at <RM50k ... thats why the resale value is terrible sad.gif ... but i personally think that the same will not happen to Forte, cos KIA has improved a lot since the Spectra days, thats why their sales is increasing while the japs are shrinking and making losses.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 17 2010, 09:37 PM
kiaforteclub
post Feb 17 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(4te @ Feb 17 2010, 09:18 PM)
Thats true ... 7-8yrs ago, Spectra was priced at around RM70k OTR ... now you can get it at <RM50k ... thats why the resale value is terrible sad.gif ... but i personally think that the same will not happen to Forte, cos KIA has improved a lot since the Spectra days, thats why their sales is increasing while the japs are shrinking and making losses.
FYI Sephia was launched at 60k+/- but Naza wanted it at 50k+/- which it should be then it was asked to jacked up. Later Spectra which is a facelift of Sephia came out also at 60k+/- was again jacked up to 70k+/- so if Spectra sold at 50k+/- its ok cause the inflated price was wrong in the 1st place. all this was to protect u know who. u think the vios or city is worth it meh? worst still they dont even drop the overinflated price of older vios/city which is an actual practice worldwide. see who had been laughing to the bank all these years...

for me 75k for MY FORTE is all worth it the peace of mind i'm having now i can spend it making more money than spending time at the P1 SC.....

lwkong
post Feb 17 2010, 10:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Feb 17 2010, 09:18 PM)
Yup thats true ... or if u know someone who just migrated to Malaysia, i heard that they get an AP per person also smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:21 pm

Congrats bro, just in time for CNY  rclxms.gif

As for seat belt warning, yes there is but for i think 3 seconds or less only after you have started the engine.

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:37 pm

cool2.gif is better you don't keep too much hope on Forte won't having the same fact.
Naza is not Kia, they buy car to sell, they did not manufacture it.
So if new car coming out they must clear the old stock. In business point, loss less rather then loss all.
btw, I buy car for use, not buy car for sell, so how low the 2nd value drop is not a big deal for me
fromhell13
post Feb 17 2010, 10:08 PM

Remember this,
car is a liability not an asset.
kiaforteclub
post Feb 17 2010, 10:11 PM

they already raised rondo's price and will do the same for forte very soon so we have to wait many more years to make this argument feasible... as for now the owners are enjoying CARGASM! who cares what others think about the resale value!

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Feb 17 2010, 10:11 PM
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 17 2010, 10:11 PM)
they already raised rondo's price and will do the same for forte very soon so we have to wait many more years to make this argument feasible... as for now the owners are enjoying CARGASM! who cares what others think about the resale value!

This is very true indeed ... since none of us are selling of our Forte that soon, lets let the market determine the resale value after a few more year, and enjoy the nice ride, look and features icon_idea.gif

tunasandwich
post Feb 17 2010, 10:28 PM

974 posts

can I pls ask how's the fc for the 1.6sx, city drive with normal jams in kl on RON95? how many kilos can this baby go with a litre?
whiteforte
post Feb 17 2010, 10:35 PM

Well, tell me how much the Honda City, Honda Civic, Toyota Yaris, Toyota Corolla cost in AUD & then compare to Malaysia's price. Sure pengsan!
ckk125
post Feb 17 2010, 10:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(whiteforte @ Feb 17 2010, 10:35 PM)
Well, tell me how much the Honda City, Honda Civic, Toyota Yaris, Toyota Corolla cost in AUD & then compare to Malaysia's price. Sure pengsan!
cannot compare like that la..naza gets excise duty rebate being local manufacturer..toyotas and hondas dont get that.

kiaforteclub
post Feb 17 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 17 2010, 10:52 PM)
cannot compare like that la..naza gets excise duty rebate being local manufacturer..toyotas and hondas dont get that.
its only paper rebate lar looks good only cannot makan one.............
ckk125
post Feb 17 2010, 11:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 17 2010, 10:54 PM)
its only paper rebate lar looks good only cannot makan one.............
haha..yea..but price cant compare ma..unless naza CKDs the toyota and honda cars..then only can compare
limeuu
post Feb 17 2010, 11:40 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Feb 17 2010, 08:59 PM)
Sorry, I'd take the SA's word over yours any day. And I don't know about the price drop, but the sportage is an ancient model. It deserved to be purged from the warehouse anyhow. So, instead of keeping the old stock and paying for the warehouse rental, why not sell them cheap and prepare for a new model (such as the new rondo) to take the space. And don't act surprised, all car companies in the world practice this. And besides, the price drop is official from Naza, it's not a discount from SA. There's a difference in case you don't know. smile.gif
the 2nd generation sportage was introduced in 2004, but launched in msia in mid 2007...........and discounted in 2nd half 2009..........

so i wouldn't call it 'ancient'.........

the fact remains, when forte gets 'ancient', guess what naza will do........and what will happen to your 2nd hand value........... biggrin.gif

of course you can always believe it's a 'new' nazakia nowadays, and they will not nazarise forte.......if it makes people feel better.......

me, i face the facts........

Added on February 17, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(Pogostik @ Feb 17 2010, 08:45 PM)
I know about Kia Carnival and Naza Ria. It is just that this is the first time I heard the word "nazarised" or "nazarisation". Forte is already CKD. The same with Peugeot 308 variants, with the exception of 308GT.

But if you have another meaning for "nazarised", I will stand corrected.
nazakia does 2 things to prices of cars........

one is, they rebadge kia cars as 'local' naza brand with a significant drop in import duty, and a dramatic drop in the price of cars new, dragging existing owners down with it.......

the other is, they do heavy discounts once the car is a bit old, stocks build up, and demand drops........again heavily impacting on the 2nd hand price of existing owners.......

both has the effect of depressing 2nd hand prices of their cars.........

that's what i mean by nazarise..............you WILL suffer greater drop in 2nd hand value over natural depreciation because people can buy NEW ones at a cheaper price than what you paid for.........

generally, other manufacturers do not do this, well not this much anyway, which is why toyotas (caveat:maybe not anymore smile.gif ) and hondas keep their value well..........you cannot buy NEW vios at heavily discounted prices......even when they are introducing new models, the discount for the old generation is minimal.........

Added on February 18, 2010, 12:01 ami will give you my personal example........

bought a 1st gen sportage in 2000 at 90+k.........

sold it in 2005.........they stop selling new sportage in 2002, and sold off old stock at 70+K........by natural depreciation (even for koreans), i should be able to get 40+k at least........

but all i could get from the private sale was 33k...........dealers want below 30k.........because they calculate based on 70+k new............

This post has been edited by limeuu: Feb 18 2010, 12:01 AM
kumyih
post Feb 18 2010, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 17 2010, 10:11 PM)
yup~
CARGASM~

1st tank CTX Ron95 RM80.00/450km 9.9l/100km (70%city 30%highway)
now start 2nd tank...

x5m5
post Feb 18 2010, 12:47 AM

The 2nd value of forte will not drop much. with this current new car selling price, forte will sell by itself.
Moreover, the price will increase in March (force to do so by the gov due to many complaints from..... you know who).
The 1st and 2nd batch owner will enjoyed a good resale value later also due to CBU.

173 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:55 AM