4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Feb 10 2010, 07:54 PM

sms my SA, she said 2.0 at Gurun, after CNY collect car...
damn it no mood this CNY alrdy. mad.gif

miet
post Feb 11 2010, 07:49 PM

KFC,

Received my wheel cap sticker in good condition.

TQ !

miet
post Feb 11 2010, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Feb 11 2010, 07:52 PM)
why ppl like 2.0? 2.0 eat a lot of petrol like proton perdana
You're wrong, 1.6 buyers > 2.0 buyers.

miet
post Feb 12 2010, 01:42 PM

2.0 slowly wait hor..
gong xi fa cai

miet
post Feb 12 2010, 07:38 PM

Hopefully can get my 2.0 within CNY which last for 15 days.
Again put my little hope. Meanwhile let's celebrate CNY with joy.

miet
post Feb 14 2010, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Yamamoto @ Feb 12 2010, 09:16 PM)
Add me to the list also...my babe is 1.6 SX Metal bronze

what a day for me.....almost give up hope

230pm receive call from SA, ask to meet her 330 pm at JB JPJ to
complete the process....she pass me some form...basically show face and show IC to officer ...15 min finish liao

530 pm meet her again at show room.....finally present my babe....saw a red forte there too tongue.gif... 730 pm...happily drive my babe home...
yamamoto,

Who is ur SA? maybe same as mine.
Congrats on getting your car d.

Added on February 14, 2010, 11:47 am
QUOTE(whiteforte @ Feb 14 2010, 10:42 AM)
Walau, if your 512MB is old, then my 256MB is ancient!
Try a car with ABS & BAS & a car without. Got difference. When I first drove a Myvi, thought the brakes were good. After driving the Forte, went back to the Myvi, needed to press more to brake.
Seems like my 64MB thumb drive must dig a hole in the ground & hide inside.
really malu leh. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Feb 14 2010, 11:47 AM
miet
post Feb 14 2010, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(nurledge @ Feb 14 2010, 10:19 PM)
Hi All,

I have been following this forum for a week due to my interest in Forte. Before this I was eyeing on the City; Until a friend of mine, utter the word forte. In fact, I have done test drive twice within a week; and yesterday I decided to test drive City and Forte one after another. And the winner is forte. What impressed me the most besides the interior & the look; is the smoothness of the ride. So I m going to book one soon for a bright Silver.
Thanks guys for sharing the info.

thumbup.gif
Nurledge.
You have made the wise & the right choice. rclxms.gif

miet
post Feb 16 2010, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Feb 16 2010, 06:01 PM)
Hi all,
I booked bronze the the SA told me i will get bright silver
what shd i do ?....anyone encounter this problem?

is it reli no more bronze or any other color for this 2nd batch?
You got the right to choose your favourite colour.
Just insist on the colour that u want ok. flex.gif

miet
post Feb 17 2010, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 17 2010, 09:28 AM)
huh? this thread is dying.

what is the reason
1) CNY mood still strong (last for a week?)
2) most of potential owner either got/will get the car already. Busy zoom zoommmmm..
3) no mod no talk?

tongue.gif

still no news on 2.0?
I can see the trend who were previously active in this forum will gradually disappear after they collected their forte.
Most likely this thread will eventually die. cry.gif

miet
post Feb 17 2010, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(4te @ Feb 17 2010, 10:37 AM)
Bro, no worries ... the forum wont die ... these few days everyone busy with CNY activities and long holidays ma, so expected to have little activities here  nod.gif

I think after people getting their cars, they will have more to share on FC, any potential issues, and needless to say MODS!!! biggrin.gif ... In order to really enjoy my Forte, i am doing one mod at a time ... slowly and enjoy the process ... just to share with you guys my mods in the pipeline for the next 6 months:

1. Sharkfin Antenna
2. Change SX emblem to SLi emblem to complete my exterior mod to original Korean version
3. DIY front door courtesy light
4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims.
5. K&N Air Filter
Wah!! good..
Looking forward to see your upcoming mods one by one. thumbup.gif

miet
post Feb 17 2010, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
natural history of naza.........

naza has always discounted their old stocks when sales drop after a couple of years......that's their business model......in the days when cars are launched as kia, and gets nazarised later, that discount is HUGE........

with the possible exception of suria/picanto........even then, before the facelift, it is easy to get a few k off too, but it is a low cost car, so the discounts cannot be much.........

in 2 years, when sales drop, expect significant discounts.........which will automatically devalue you old cars by a similar margin.........

it is best that all buying forte now have the full expectation that the car WILL get 'nazarised' a few years later.......keep the car at least 8-10 years and you will be okay......... smile.gif
I WILL KEEP FOR 10 YEARS AT LEAST...kakakaka

miet
post Feb 18 2010, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(squalluz @ Feb 18 2010, 08:45 AM)
Sportage is an ancient model. Whoever bought sportage last year for example? With the Rondo and Sorento being a much better choice, only an idiot would buy it. And dude.. you're thinking too much. Just because the second hand price of your Sportage bite you in the ass, doesn't mean that all naza cars will do that to it's owners. Why don't you keep your speculation in like, 5 years time, and you create a Naza thread here. Then we'll can see wether your theory is proven or not. Maybe Toyota and Honda (currently) keep their price well, but they're overpriced to begin with, so it's nothing to shout about.

The forte has already been rebadged.. In case you don't know..   smile.gif
QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 18 2010, 09:14 AM)
different class..........

sorrento is older.......what we have here is the 1st generation launched in  2002, older that the sportage launched in 2004..........

whatever floats your boat lah..........just don't try to sell your car before 10 years......... biggrin.gif
For your info,

Pls take note of the different classes of vehicles:-

SORENTO = LARGE/MID SIZE SUV
SPORTAGE = COMPACT SUV ( same class as honda CRV)
RONDO = MID-SIZE MPV
CITRA = COMPACT MPV
RIA = LARGE MPV

As u can see in Naza-Kia website, sportage is still on sale...it is a continuous model.

This post has been edited by miet: Feb 18 2010, 10:32 AM
miet
post Feb 18 2010, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Feb 18 2010, 10:25 AM)
It depends on the driving style but engine also makes a lot of difference.

I tested with my previous new saga, Ron95 get more mileage than Ron97 with the same roads and same style. Whereby, Honda City, with Ron97 I can get more mileage than Ron95.

I usually pump RM40, so with City, it means I get less litres for Ron97 but it gives me more distance/power compare to Ron95. If Forte can do the same, I would love to pump Ron97 instead of 95, right?

I'll test it and report it back here to share with you guys. By the way, I use Petronas, Shell tend to gives a louder engine noise to me.
Looking forward for your report. If RON 97 petronas is proven more economical, gives more mileage/power etc..
we shall go for RON97. nod.gif

miet
post Feb 18 2010, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 18 2010, 10:42 AM)
er...meaning you have 2 remote to carry?
1 is wireless car key & 1 is alarm remote?
I'd prefer integrated remote meaning one remote for all if any.

miet
post Feb 18 2010, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:08 PM)
what is sierra glow?
Unfortunately only limited to Klang Valley. Outstation/other states may need to find alternatives.

miet
post Feb 18 2010, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(redz3 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:34 PM)
3 months waiting for my 2.0. Any SA promising anything? even if it sounds like false hope.
Yup, I got something from my SA.
A greeting message "Happy & Prosperous CNY".
doh.gif doh.gif

miet
post Feb 23 2010, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 23 2010, 08:50 AM)
I think most of us are used to the low type head rest thinking to rest the neck on them. its actually the wrong position to rest our head and is dangerous during an accident. the proper place is on the back of our head and not the bottom neck. Saab Volvo were the ones using them 1st. most Conti cars are using bigger size seats therefore we will feel its much higher for us Asians. Also active headrest is not tilt adjustable. TA is another component and Forte didn't have that.

Toyota’s newly developed Active Headrest system promises to reduce the possibility of neck injury during low-speed, rear impacts. A sensor built into the seat’s backrest recognizes when the occupant’s lower back presses against the backrest, thus triggering the upper unit to activate the head restraint. The head restraint activates diagonally 30mm upwards and 25mm forwards to quickly catch the back of the head. This can reduce severity of whiplash injury by 10-20%.
Use this for more comfort feel & neck protection...hehehe

miet
post Feb 24 2010, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 24 2010, 09:54 AM)
I'm also as disappointed as u...tomorrow will 'genap' 3 months from my booking date & yet no news whatsoever on the 2.0. but i also noticed that still got 1.6 buyer who booked earlier than me didn't get their car as of now. feel kesian tu them. 'thumbs up' to Naza..lu betul2 leaves us speechless

Added on February 24, 2010, 9:59 am
Scream on behalf of us 2.0 buyers also. or should we gather & go there in volume?  hmm.gif
I back u. Now already after CNY & yet they still diam diam even sms also no response.
My volcano gonna explode liao. mad.gif

miet
post Feb 24 2010, 07:44 PM

Some refreshment for u guys while waiting for forte, sorry offtopic...
Perhaps someone may want to cancel their bookings & consider other cars due to the super late delivery...

This post has been edited by miet: Feb 25 2010, 10:00 AM
miet
post Feb 25 2010, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 24 2010, 08:03 PM)
Some refreshment for u guys while waiting for forte, sorry offtopic...
Perhaps someone may want to cancel their bookings & consider other cars due to the super late delivery...
BRO photos tooo darn big lar! pls resize or change to link instead
anyway will still choose forte ex or sx if 2.0 flopped like what i did ....
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 24 2010, 08:04 PM)
2.0 mah. Would be even lower if the Forte had a 5th gear. Civic does it at slightly over 2K. I get 2.2K at 100kmh while the Civic achieves that at 1.8K
Hey bro resize the pics... they're blowing up the page's dimensions.
QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Feb 24 2010, 08:07 PM)
damn those picture taking so much of bandwidth, put warning spoiler bro
OPPS!! Sorry...
Thanks for the reminder. FIXED !! notworthy.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:33 AM