4te
post Feb 10 2010, 07:08 PM

Original Kia Forte Wheel Caps:

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-77/pos...-1264836680.jpg

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-77/pos...-1264836690.jpg

2 sets left ... grab them fast before sold out biggrin.gif

RM133 (a set of 4 wheel caps in ori Hyundai Mobis packaging) COD (Penang) and please add RM6 for Poslaju.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 10 2010, 11:42 PM
4te
post Feb 10 2010, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(CoolSky @ Feb 10 2010, 07:03 PM)
Dunno lar...according to my SA, the earliest is this Friday...I would say...the earliest nor latest also this Friday what...hahah cool2.gif
1st thing to do after car collected is ---> TINT!! (surveying now...) any recommendation guys...??
Bro, if you are getting 1.6SX, it comes with stock tint ... you should try it for a few days, cos you might be ok with it and can the $$ on other mods biggrin.gif

BTW, I recommend Wingard Royale ... works very well with Forte's auto aircon. Its two in one heat rejection and security tint and comes with 10yrs warranty brows.gif
4te
post Feb 10 2010, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:54 PM)
Questions to those who has gotten their car. Silly question to some but I just need to find out.

U are in the car with the remote in your pocket. Car is locked. Can your car still be opened from outside since it is within the range of the remote? Or the car is smart enough to detect once the key is inside , no one can open from outside? Or is it once we press the central locking from inside, everything is secured? Thanks .
once the car is locked from the inside , ie pressing the central locking button, and the key remains inside the car, the door cannot be opened from outside.

Not to worry about any security loop hole of the smart key cos there is none thumbup.gif
4te
post Feb 11 2010, 08:09 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:01 AM)
K&N 33-2380 Air Filter Bulk Order.
Approximate price is either RM240 - RM250 depends on which seller.

1) Phelix
2) Jimmy.Soo
3) andreslck
4) yhlee12
5) kennyphan
6) jojolcy7

guys, wanna proceed with K&N or try out the brand recommended by bro KFC? a bit tempted by the fact that it's stainless steel, no need oiling compared to K&N...
bro bbear also highly recommended this air filter ... he used it in his previous car and really got difference. Got a forte owner at Forte MY Forum and my friend from Singapore (with 1.6SX) is using this filter, both feedback is better pick up brows.gif

CNY coming and got other mods in mind, $$$ ... too bad will have to skip this GB cry.gif

BTW, if you are worried about the cleaning process, not to cos it can last around 80k KM before cleaning is required. To me, 80k KM is like 5 to 6 yrs later hehehe biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 11 2010, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:57 AM)
bro, this filter is... k&n or the stainless steel?
phelix, good idea... we wait for KFC unit to reach 1st  biggrin.gif

either way i'll get the stock filter changed... hehehe
K&N is cotton and Hurricane is stainless steel. So the one for GB is K&N.
4te
post Feb 11 2010, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 11 2010, 09:29 AM)
SA is helping me buy number today, woo hoo biggrin.gif
Today got TOTO meh??? hehehe just kidding tongue.gif ... Congrats bro on getting your new ride just in time for CNY!!! rclxms.gif
4te
post Feb 11 2010, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 11 2010, 05:50 PM)

Added on February 11, 2010, 6:12 pmhere's a workable sharkfin just plug in the wire...

Nop bro, not just plug in, the installation requires removing the existing antenna and quite a fair bit of wiring and work ... i bought the exact antenna but got stucked at custom for almost 2 months dy vmad.gif ... the forwarder demands RM120+ to clear from custom mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

BTW, the sharkfin antenna will reduce the antenna reception by approx. 10% cos it is meant for Korean market only. Even US gets only the normal antenna like what we get here. If you are thinking of doing this, let me install first and share with you the performance and installation process. I will try to settle with the forwarder by next week and install end of Feb or early Mar.

Anyone here already got it installed or will be installing soon? maybe can share with us ur experience? biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(mc_groven @ Feb 11 2010, 06:49 PM)
Bro KFC... where can get the sharkfin ? Looks good...

rclxms.gif
From Singapore ... i paid around RM480 including shipping but excluding taxes.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 11 2010, 11:05 PM
4te
post Feb 13 2010, 12:56 AM

Congrats to all the new owners of the lovely Forte!!! rclxms.gif ... remember the checklist on page one and also check to make sure that the battery terminal/connection is not loose ya cos its really dangerous if it is loose (all electricity will cut-off).

Enjoy your Forte and drive safely ya! biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 13 2010, 01:14 AM

Kia Forte Original Wheel Caps (2 sets left!)

Before and After:

The cap is in original Hyundai Mobis packaging:

The caps in action (my Titanium Silver biggrin.gif):

Price - RM133 per set (4 caps in individual original packaging as shown in photo above) COD Penang or add RM6 if you prefer Poslaju.
Installation - Very easy DIY with suction cup (<10mins). Detailed step-by-step DIY instructions will be provided.

2 sets left! if you are interested please PM me for payment details.
4te
post Feb 13 2010, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(e-jat @ Feb 13 2010, 01:14 AM)
bro .. i cant see the checklist on the 1st page (or maybe i missed read it)  icon_question.gif ... anyone wanna share the checklist .. since more forterian will go and take theirs ...
Bro, its in the 1st Post ... under "New car collection checklist" ... sorry should have mentioned 1st post and not 1st page biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 13 2010, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(e-jat @ Feb 13 2010, 01:38 AM)
thanks .. got it ... btw .. im interested for the Kia Forte Original Wheel Caps  icon_rolleyes.gif  .... i already PM u ..
Thanks and replied your PM already biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Ox41464b @ Feb 13 2010, 03:23 AM)
Im considering to get Forte.

Since most of you familiar enough with Forte.

Whats the downside of Forte ?
surely... except slow delivery issue tongue.gif

---

Any sales person near USJ, Subang Jaya see this,
Please do send me offer for 1.6SX
To me there are only 3 downside ... no electronic foldable side mirrors, the red LCD lighting for CD player, ODO & auto climate control (i would prefer white or blue) and lastly a bit bumpy ride if you are going for SX cos of its huge and very good looking rims biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:04 am
QUOTE(Ox41464b @ Feb 13 2010, 04:15 AM)
"I reported that everytime when i close the back door (i am inside), i can hear a sound in the booth ... they checked and found the root cause, which is a vent on the left side of the booth to release the air pressure when someone close or slam the door, wow just found an additional feature not in the manual"
Just found it on other websites,
Maybe can help you found the issues
I am the one who posted the vent thingy ... thats not the cause of the noise, basically the noise is coming from the wheels on uneven roads ... on even roads, its a really nice ride ... smooth and quiet thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Feb 13 2010, 01:12 PM)
ok sure will do... do you think the wheel sticker with Red K better?

[attachmentid=1444023]
If your forte is white and with the red K emblem, then you should go for red K wheel cap sticker ... red red matching and CNY ma biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:10 am
QUOTE(titarium @ Feb 13 2010, 02:19 PM)
haha guys I have inform my dealer not to put the wheel cap on ... so maybe to consider to put sticker or a whole new wheel cap biggrin.gif
Bro, remember to collect the wheel caps cos you still need them if you are going for sticker and even if you want to get a new wheel caps, no harm having an extra set since you have already paid for it biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:17 am
QUOTE(kerryking @ Feb 13 2010, 09:04 PM)
Finally got my Forte today..driving whole day till now..
hmm some minor defect spotted..
1. ESP light keep showing off.
2. Fog lamp condensation? its normal.?
3. Seat belt indicator is off even tho i didnt put on seat belt.
4. Alignment of the car is totally off.

Between, replace the naza to kia emblem.
Try use the dental floss method but its just too hard..in the end i use a screwdriver cover with cloths gently remove it..
Congrats Bro! 3 is normal and 4 you can get it fixed at SC (please take note that not all SC can fix alignment). As for 1, i think this is a defect and you should fix it. I think some are having the condensation problem as well, but mine is ok. It is worth it to highlight to the SC when you go to fix your alignment problem.

Added on February 14, 2010, 12:18 amHappy Chinese New Year, Gong Xi Fa Chai, Kong Hei Fat Choi & Keong Hee Huat Chye to all the Chinese members here!!! Enjoy your Forte ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 14 2010, 12:19 AM
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(danieloo @ Feb 17 2010, 09:43 AM)
I've been "on & off" checking this thread since end Jan 2010.

I've checked out this Forte baby @ Naza, Shah Alam. It's sleek & fabulous.
So, all the Forte on the road now are 1.6 EX or SX only?
2.0 still no sign....how come? Is there any problem with our government or Kia/Naza?

Now, I am considering of getting one, but before hand, would like to know, beside the low resell value, is there any other flaws - quality issue, problem in electrical stuffs & others?
Yup currently only 1.6 OTR ... no confirmed news for 2.0 just yet.

As for resale value, i wouldnt say that its low or high cos none in the 2nd hand or trade in market yet. if NAZA were to bring up the price slightly and gradually, then i dont think the resale value will be that bad ... Spectra has a very bad resale value cos of the bad FC, now Forte FC is a lot better than Spectra and not to mention all the features and good look ... if the demand for Forte is there, the resale value will not be low. I really hope that NAZA will throw in the 5 yrs warranty with a slight increase in price, that will boost the sale, change people's mentality (poor quality and expensive spare parts) and also increase the resale value, which will further conbribute to the sale.

As for other flaws, none so far after driving for almost 2 months but slightly less than 3K km only biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 17 2010, 10:18 AM)
I'm already at 7k ler going to reach 10k 2nd service very soon!
Bro so fast ah, more than doubled of mine ... i think my mileage is kind of low as compared to average driver ... btw, i think you are going to hit the warranty mileage of 50k KM before next CNY biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(miet @ Feb 17 2010, 09:56 AM)
I can see the trend who were previously active in this forum will gradually disappear after they collected their forte.
Most likely this thread will eventually die. cry.gif
Bro, no worries ... the forum wont die ... these few days everyone busy with CNY activities and long holidays ma, so expected to have little activities here nod.gif

I think after people getting their cars, they will have more to share on FC, any potential issues, and needless to say MODS!!! biggrin.gif ... In order to really enjoy my Forte, i am doing one mod at a time ... slowly and enjoy the process ... just to share with you guys my mods in the pipeline for the next 6 months:

1. Sharkfin Antenna
2. Change SX emblem to SLi emblem to complete my exterior mod to original Korean version
3. DIY front door courtesy light
4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims.
5. K&N Air Filter

4te
post Feb 17 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Feb 17 2010, 04:55 PM)
if we buy the forte koup from outside can bring in ah to register malaysian registration plate no. hmm.gif
Buy an AP and import it from Singapore biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Feb 17 2010, 06:02 PM)
hoho, AP for "BIG" ppl onli, must have lobang onli can get AP tongue.gif
Yup thats true ... or if u know someone who just migrated to Malaysia, i heard that they get an AP per person also smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(kwyong76 @ Feb 17 2010, 06:50 PM)
Collected my Forte SX (Titanium Silver) on CNY eve and balik kampung! Buatan: NAZA Tahun: 2010. Have been enjoying the ride since then ... SUPERB! Btw, is our Forte equipped with "Seat Belt Warning"? I don't see the warning light .....
Congrats bro, just in time for CNY rclxms.gif

As for seat belt warning, yes there is but for i think 3 seconds or less only after you have started the engine.

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
natural history of naza.........

naza has always discounted their old stocks when sales drop after a couple of years......that's their business model......in the days when cars are launched as kia, and gets nazarised later, that discount is HUGE........

with the possible exception of suria/picanto........even then, before the facelift, it is easy to get a few k off too, but it is a low cost car, so the discounts cannot be much.........

in 2 years, when sales drop, expect significant discounts.........which will automatically devalue you old cars by a similar margin.........

it is best that all buying forte now have the full expectation that the car WILL get 'nazarised' a few years later.......keep the car at least 8-10 years and you will be okay......... smile.gif
Thats true ... 7-8yrs ago, Spectra was priced at around RM70k OTR ... now you can get it at <RM50k ... thats why the resale value is terrible sad.gif ... but i personally think that the same will not happen to Forte, cos KIA has improved a lot since the Spectra days, thats why their sales is increasing while the japs are shrinking and making losses.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 17 2010, 09:37 PM
4te
post Feb 17 2010, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 17 2010, 10:11 PM)
they already raised rondo's price and will do the same for forte very soon so we have to wait many more years to make this argument feasible... as for now the owners are enjoying CARGASM! who cares what others think about the resale value!

This is very true indeed ... since none of us are selling of our Forte that soon, lets let the market determine the resale value after a few more year, and enjoy the nice ride, look and features icon_idea.gif

4te
post Feb 18 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 18 2010, 12:10 PM)
what is "4. Apply 303 Aerospace Protectant on the dashboard, 3rd break light panel, head and tail lights, bumpers (grey plastic area), the rubber trim for windows and doors and lastly the tires & rims."?

What is good for "5. K&N Air Filter"?
303 Aerospace Protectant is the UV protectant for your car, my main reason for applying 303 is for the headlights. From my experience with Spectra, the headlights will blur out after around 3yrs ... looking at Forte's sexy headlights, it would cost a bomb to change one after say 5yrs ... the UV protectant will protect the headlights from damaging or "blur" by UV. Other than headlights 303 can be applied on other plastic and rubber stuff. You may find more info at http://www.303products.com/ i am getting from eBay cos the only dealer in KL that is carrying this product is out of stock and can only get the stock in around April. The price here is a lot cheaper than eBay, you can get 16oz bottle with the 8oz price on eBay (RM80+) biggrin.gif

As for K&N air filter ... it will improve pick-up and might improve FC slightly smile.gif

4te
post Feb 19 2010, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(voonkv @ Feb 18 2010, 08:07 PM)
Hello fellow 4te owner.

Just a quick question. Does all 4te model comes with retractable side mirror?
i noticed the pdf spec sheet says so but i remember seeing the 1.6ex does not have retractable side mirrors. Need fellow 4te owner to justify this.
All come with manual retractable side mirror ... but none with the electronic type too bad sad.gif
4te
post Feb 19 2010, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 19 2010, 03:27 AM)
You guys are asking too much... sweat.gif Not many other same segment rivals have this function as well.

The only thing I would like for the Forte is auto-up windows which should have been standard nowadays.
Maybe also an additional 2cm length in the rear bench for more thigh support, but I'm mostly in the driver's seat so it doesn't bother me.
Bro, City and Latio have the electronic foldable side mirrors ... actually this is the first question i asked the SA end of October 2009 before the launch and went through the training booklet from SA and couldn't find it ... was really hope that the Malaysia version will come one this feature cos i always close the mirrors manually and this feature will definitely come in handy. I dont mind paying a bit more for this feature with the original button (on top of the side mirror adjustment button) ... too bad i think only available in Korea ... even the US version doesn't come with this.

To me the features will be complete/perfect if it comes with electronic foldable side mirrors and the auto-up windows nod.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:21 AM