104 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

pierreye
post Jul 10 2010, 05:26 AM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 9 2010, 10:31 PM)
your sub sudah siap?.. finally this afternoon i have installed my projector screen:).. my ht dream is getting near.. it's been delayd for 2 years hehe
cabinet spraying done. Still waiting for rubber feet
jchong
post Jul 10 2010, 07:45 AM

5,989 posts

your sub sudah siap?.. finally this afternoon i have installed my projector screen:).. my ht dream is getting near.. it's been delayd for 2 years hehe
Congrats, your dream getting closer. thumbup.gif
anfieldude
post Jul 10 2010, 08:18 AM

3,858 posts

Time to calibrate the pj! And fire up the SVS!
pierreye
post Jul 10 2010, 10:21 AM

1,308 posts

Any open ceremony for your HT? Picture?
mys_terious
post Jul 13 2010, 11:46 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 10 2010, 10:21 AM)
Any open ceremony for your HT? Picture?
will post some pics but really a laubeh ht.. as for opening ceremony i do welcome any1 who is interested but i doubt any1 would come to my kampung except anfieldude
paskal
post Jul 14 2010, 12:17 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 13 2010, 11:46 PM)
will post some pics but really a laubeh ht.. as for opening ceremony i do welcome any1 who is interested but i doubt any1 would come to my kampung except anfieldude
where exactly your kampung bro?
in penang issit? me and some friends going to penang this weekend. maybe can drop by your place and share the experience hehe
ronnt88
post Jul 14 2010, 11:03 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 14 2010, 12:17 AM)
where exactly your kampung bro?
in penang issit? me and some friends going to penang this weekend. maybe can drop by your place and share the experience hehe
if u r from kedah, his kampung is rite in the middle of ur state tongue.gif
paskal
post Jul 14 2010, 11:37 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jul 14 2010, 11:03 AM)
if u r from kedah, his kampung is rite in the middle of ur state tongue.gif
right smack in the middle? somewhere in sungai petani issit? because alor setar is near to the north already. i reckon gurun should be somewhere in the middle of the state biggrin.gif
ronnt88
post Jul 14 2010, 11:46 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 14 2010, 11:37 AM)
right smack in the middle? somewhere in sungai petani issit? because alor setar is near to the north already. i reckon gurun should be somewhere in the middle of the state biggrin.gif
oh... then it's geographically north tongue.gif

i meant center coz it's the city of Kedah wink.gif

my bad

TShtkaki
post Jul 16 2010, 11:08 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Talking about subs, we will have the PC12-Plus and PC13-Ultra at the show along with the new SB subwoofers.

Anyone willing to bring their subwoofers for a shootout there? smile.gif

I am really interested to have :

F113 vs PC13-Ultra or SB13-Plus
Paradigm DSP3400 & DD-12 vs PC12-Plus (no need SPL1200Ultra since it is proven that PC12-Plus is the better performer)

On 2nd thought, maybe still need SPL1200Ultra. Can pit it against SB12-NSD.

No need Paradigm Sub25 as it is a clear winner for subwoofer below RM20K sweat.gif

chewkl
post Jul 16 2010, 11:25 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Can pit Wharfedale SW-250 vs SVS PB-12NSD? laugh.gif
TShtkaki
post Jul 16 2010, 11:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Jul 16 2010, 11:25 AM)
Can pit Wharfedale SW-250 vs SVS PB-12NSD? laugh.gif
Pls show us the pics biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Boss, dah sampai? rolleyes.gif
squall_12
post Jul 16 2010, 12:06 PM

1,779 posts

Hi guy,

want to ask If i set my subwoofer crossover setting at 80hz on my denon avr, do the i need to set the same crossover 80hz at my subwoofer?

TShtkaki
post Jul 16 2010, 12:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

set it to bypass and let avr do it
squall_12
post Jul 16 2010, 01:36 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 16 2010, 12:08 PM)
set it to bypass and let avr do it
how to set bypass on my subwoofer cause i dont see any control function on my canton sub?

anfieldude
post Jul 16 2010, 01:39 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 16 2010, 01:36 PM)
how to set bypass on my subwoofer cause i dont see any control function on my canton sub?

bro, set the crossover at highest possible, I believe the last time I checked urs was already set up at the highest.
squall_12
post Jul 16 2010, 02:17 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 16 2010, 01:39 PM)
bro, set the crossover at highest possible, I believe the last time I checked urs was already set up at the highest.
Hi bro,

u mean set my crossover at highest possible on my subwoofer not avr right?last time u comes i only set at my sub on 80hz same as my avr.

anfieldude
post Jul 16 2010, 02:22 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:17 PM)
Hi bro,

u mean set my crossover at highest possible on my subwoofer not avr right?last time u comes i only set at my sub on 80hz same as my avr.

If u r using the AVR crossover, set the crossover at the sub at the highest point.
squall_12
post Jul 16 2010, 02:27 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jul 16 2010, 02:22 PM)
If u r using the AVR crossover, set the crossover at the sub at the highest point.
so u mean at my avr set 80hz and then on my sub set 250hz (which is the highest for canton sub) also this sunday u free to calibrate my tv?

anfieldude
post Jul 16 2010, 02:29 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:27 PM)
so u mean at my avr set 80hz and then on my sub set 250hz (which is the highest for canton sub) also this sunday u free to calibrate my tv?

Yes.

This Sunday not possible, will PM or call u later to set a time/date.

104 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 AM