The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

mys_terious
post Jan 3 2010, 08:23 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:33 PM)
i say Paradigm Sub 25 subwoofer how much RM ???
then i click send already

doh.gif like calling chicken and asking prices

mys_terious
post Jan 4 2010, 01:55 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 3 2010, 10:32 PM)
I might be dropping by Asia Sound on one of these weekdays. Will let you know the price. If they have a Sub25 on demo, then it's good
remember to record the performance of the sub on your mobile phone and upload to youtube for bro logit
mys_terious
post Jan 10 2010, 01:28 AM

882 posts

Not sure if any1 has posted this link but if u r planning to get the device to improve your bass this is a must read.. it tells u when u need a svs and when do u need aan antimode 8033 http://www.avforums.com/forums/subwoofers-...1053227-eq.html
mys_terious
post Jan 14 2010, 01:11 PM

882 posts

My antimode 8033 is here .. RM1010 + Rm130(tax)=rm1140nett to my door. Come with a small box and made in finland.

Plain black and white box

Nothing much inside.. just
1)manual
2)adaptor
3)antimode8033

very tiny

mys_terious
post Jan 14 2010, 04:22 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 14 2010, 02:07 PM)
Wow, it is very small if can fit under a mouse.

Do let us know after you install it and tested.
sure.. i might sell it if my room doesnt need it.. my ht wont be ready so soon.. might arrange with ronn and anfieldude to test it with his submersive if they r interested in the test.

for now all i can say is

1)Built quality
Average only- very light device so when u hold it u dont feel its solid. Doesnt looks like a high tech device at all from outside.
So if u wanna impress your friends with the look then u better look at other brands

2)Warranty
Didnt check with them but is quite sure u have to send it back at your own cost as we rarely see any co like svs that covers the shipping for faulty product. The shipping cost using ups from Finland to my door is 40euro

From the review and shootout, they say it is a device u should only consider if u r sure u wont be having more than 1 sub. If u buy two subs n 2 antimode then it is better to get svs since the price diff wont be much. I am sure svs has much better built and their warranty is always 2nd to none.
mys_terious
post Jan 14 2010, 04:53 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 14 2010, 04:44 PM)
should compare this with as-eq1
slim chance unless some1 from north buys as-eq1... anyway this guy had a shootout and the result was antimode is more effective cutting down ringing... however the reviewer stated clearly he likes the sound of as-eq1 more than antimode http://www.avforums.com/forums/subwoofers-...1053227-eq.html

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jan 14 2010, 04:53 PM
mys_terious
post Jan 15 2010, 01:23 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 14 2010, 06:37 PM)
I will be sending AS-EQ1 uo North again. Probably next weekend. Pls liaise with anfieldude when he has it
thanx bro.. i will try to arrange with him
mys_terious
post Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 15 2010, 02:37 PM)
For bass freaks...

Not sure if it has been mentioned, Australia has some pretty good scenes with very good LFE (Buffalo scene comes to mind, Japanese plane attack among others). Can't say much for the movie, wife enjoyed it though.
bro when r u getting svs eq1.. maybe i can pass u antimode 8033 for a shootout
mys_terious
post Jan 18 2010, 05:33 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jan 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
Yes that is avalid point, I have also experience the same but if I dont get any Sub now this means I will have to wait. I am not sure how long i will need to wait more for a better Sub. Also not to forget the clock is ticking...who knows what will happen tomorrow or the very near future...

I do hope that for me at least that the HT upgrades do not end because if I can upgrade in future that would mean got money coming in and the HT interest is still there  biggrin.gif
post wtb used svs 12nsd and see any luck or not
mys_terious
post Jan 19 2010, 04:30 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:07 PM)
Please, I'm Asia Sound Singapore so the price for this item is S$5,000/- (in Cherry) or S$5,350/- (in Piano Black/Birdeye Maple)

We do not have this item in stock and it must be ordered... Normally with 50% deposit, leadtime is usually about 2 months.

Kindly note the price quoted is ex-works (Singapore), not inclusive of your import duties to Malaysia, nor
transportation fees to LK or any other towns.

Regards,
Kevin Tan

On Tue, Jan 19, 2010 at 11:49 AM, xxx<xxxyahoo.com.sg> wrote:

Paradigm Signature SUB 25 Subwoofer how much Price
i dont know Kevin Tan.. but he must be the most unlucky singaporean to go online on the 19/01/2010 doh.gif

Added on January 19, 2010, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(logit85 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:39 PM)
ya i understand tax to much expensive
i dont like Hi-fi system i prefer 5.2 speakers
i can wait SB-16Ultra will resuit grap FR if good then i can take two SB-16Ultra
do u sure that sealed so be good for playing music ??? the SVS Sealed subwoofer
have u watched the show U R NOT SMARTER THAN A 5TH GRADER? u can learn alot from that show

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jan 19 2010, 04:34 PM
mys_terious
post Jan 20 2010, 05:26 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 20 2010, 05:21 PM)
works flawlessly now?

Btw, can I deliver your PB12-NSD sub tmw night along wt the Reference center spkr?
wah.. ready to rumble liao flex.gif
mys_terious
post Jan 22 2010, 09:20 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 22 2010, 09:00 AM)
Check out the Epik's new sub!

Dual 15in drivers and the intro price of USD799! I wish they ship to Malaysia..

Epik New Sub
this is the new ED subby.. also dual 15 but ported , one of the ugliest sub i have seen haha http://blog.edesignaudio.com/?p=973
mys_terious
post Apr 26 2010, 09:07 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:59 PM)
no lah PB13-Ultra 70kg

Added on April 26, 2010, 12:00 am
why cannot pinjam let say u can come my house then u can bring subwoofer pb13-ultra i test sound bass
then u can take out can ?
i got 1 fren who lives in the US... he might be coming back in 2012 by air for holiday.. i will try to ask him to hand carry back his pb13u for u try then bring it back to the states after his holiday since its only 70kg
mys_terious
post Apr 27 2010, 08:59 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 26 2010, 02:34 PM)
It would of different characteristic  wink.gif 

Unfortunately, there isn't one in PG. The nearest would be mys_terious' home.

Not easy to put the 13-Ultra's performance into words. Best is to audition it. Anfieldude, jchong, bryanlee and the rest whom had auditioned it will know about the feeling.
actually if ronnt still has his sub delivery box, try mesuring the dimension... i am quite confident my car can fit in my pc and his submersive... the shootout in pierreye's house might happen afterall
mys_terious
post Apr 27 2010, 11:23 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 27 2010, 11:00 AM)
great price... great decision smile.gif

let me know when u need help for 2nd opinion on new sub performance, I'm available till May 13..  laugh.gif
great price=as long as we are not the one paying for it
great decision= as long as the sub is not available in malaysia and we get to try it:)

mys_terious
post Apr 27 2010, 12:23 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Apr 27 2010, 12:11 PM)
Haha... this forum is to goreng people to spend money. As long as anyone is buying, we tumpang happy.

Anyway, part of the reason I go for eD A7s650 is I want a sealed sub with ability to play loud and clean with gradual slope at lower end freq. (min +-3db from 20hz to 100hz and able to hit 115db). Also foot print must not be huge due to space constraint. This sub is tall but only 16" W x 16" D. If compare to local purchase sub, with the tax built-in still a good buy. Only disadvantage is no built in EQ.
buy an external eq lo:)
mys_terious
post Apr 28 2010, 11:26 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 27 2010, 10:31 PM)
For sure it wont be PB13-ultra. Lol. Might bring power cords and cables.
since u handle svs all the time then my svs will be moved up and down the 3rd floor by u:)

Added on April 28, 2010, 11:48 am
QUOTE(pierreye @ Apr 27 2010, 10:04 PM)
Sure. Any equipment you want to sponsored to poison Penang kia?
bro u confirm buying ED liao izt.. if confirm buying then no need shootout liao.. we just go enjoy your new subby enuf..

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Apr 28 2010, 11:48 AM
mys_terious
post Apr 28 2010, 04:30 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Apr 28 2010, 01:40 PM)
Should be the one. Waiting for their banking info. Shootout is just for comparison between different tech and pros or cons of each design. Once we know our preferences, then it's easier to make the right purchase in the future.
sui
mys_terious
post Jul 9 2010, 10:31 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 9 2010, 09:49 PM)
The dual HSU ULS-15 are very good. The few sub that can extend to 10hz. Big plus on the size which is quite small for 15" plus wireless which is more flexible on sub placement.

I never heard the sub but according to avsforum, I believe the rating as below:

PB12+ < HSU ULS15 < PB13U < Dual ULS15. Again ULS15 is a seal sub so it depends on your preferences.

If your main application is HT and can only get one sub, PB13U would fit your need.

Anyway, someone had to be the first to get ULS15 in Malaysia.
your sub sudah siap?.. finally this afternoon i have installed my projector screen:).. my ht dream is getting near.. it's been delayd for 2 years hehe
mys_terious
post Jul 13 2010, 11:46 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Jul 10 2010, 10:21 AM)
Any open ceremony for your HT? Picture?
will post some pics but really a laubeh ht.. as for opening ceremony i do welcome any1 who is interested but i doubt any1 would come to my kampung except anfieldude

0.0233sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:27 PM