1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

fiecks84
post Dec 23 2009, 09:18 AM

138 posts

S&P does not mentioned car park
but deed does! smile.gif
fiecks84
post Dec 23 2009, 09:27 AM

138 posts

Hi all reader and forumer
I been reading this forum since the day the property launch
and being reading till now
FYI, i bought a unit, M type
I read a lot from this forum
some is confusing
some giving more vague info...
to be frank, my loan approved with -1.80% with OCBC
and I did sign S&P yesterday
the S&P did come with layout plan!@
fiecks84
post Dec 24 2009, 04:31 PM

138 posts

OCBC just confirmed that they are revising their offer as lots of demand comes from the owner...

OCBC now offer me and all other -1.85% below BLR!

Really like Xmas present to me in the Xmas Eve smile.gif

It just that, the lock in period is starting from the first drawdown, not like SC, the lock in period begin on the signing of offer letter. That's all the diference, but I believe that the difference is only few months...
fiecks84
post Dec 24 2009, 05:14 PM

138 posts

According to the offer letter by OCBC, they offer me;

BLR -1.85% pa on daily rest

- prepayment (on reducing interest). OCBC works two ways, if you make prepayment, it could be consider as Advance Installment (Non-re drawable) or Capital Repayment (re drawable). With minimum of RM1k Capital Repayment and notice from customer, the money is re drawable smile.gif

Im not sure about SC...

fiecks84
post Dec 24 2009, 05:31 PM

138 posts

I have confirmed that OCBC is redrawable smile.gif

When u bank in the money, u have to tick at Capital Repayment at the bank cheque slip...

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Dec 25 2009, 01:45 AM
fiecks84
post Jan 7 2010, 06:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 6 2010, 11:13 AM)
who got ocbc detail statement
it does reflects all including 75 ringgit only cost for all legal fees

Added on January 6, 2010, 11:42 amLets make sure our condo finished on time

1 – graneon pg 1 post 16
2 – legolas pg 1 post 19 B3-XX-XX (facing west)
3 – 0106127 pg 2 post 22
4 – ethan99’s friend pg 2 post 23
5 – ethan99 pg 2 post 26 B1-XX-XX
6 – ausmat pg 2 post 31 B1-XX-XX
7 – borebby pg 3 post 46
8 – cheraspeople pg 3 post 48
9 – limyusiong pg 3 post 54 B1-09-XX (L unit nr 1, 14)
10 – gstrapinuse pg 3 post 57
11 – legolas’s friend 01 pg 3 post 58 B3-15-XX
12 – legolas’s friend 02 pg 3 post 58 B3-16-XX
13 – colt45 pg 4 post 61
14 – aliciaqsp pg 4 post 69 B1-12-06 (s2)
15 – klkow pg 4 post 70 B3-XX-XX (S unit nr 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13)
16 – sk00 pg 4 post 76 (m unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10)
17 – iceanise pg 5 post 81 (m unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10, facing east)
18 – sarsi00 pg 5 post 87 (l unit nr 1, 14)
19 – trextan pg 5 post 90 B3-XX-XX (plan to release unit)
20 – juneodue pg 6 post 107 (plan to release unit)
21 – dxt pg 6 post 118 B1-07-08 (m)
22 – brianchinh pg 7 post 123 B1-04-07 (m)
23 – limwc78 pg 7 post 133
24 – 20yrsinsrisentosa pg 7 post 135
25 – misnail pg 8 post 148
26 – cambede pg 8 post 152 B3-14-XX (s unit nr 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13) released
27 – mzmz --> abangcorp pg 10 post 190 B1-15-02 (s)
28 - king4891 pg 31 post 604 B3-XX-13A
29 - EVA01 pg 31 post 606 BX-XX-11
i manage to collect up to page 10 of this thread
will do again once have courage
add me AbangCorp
My unit is B1-0X-09
fiecks84
post Jan 8 2010, 04:07 PM

138 posts

Thanx AbgCorp for adding me in the list!
It is surprise to see lots of LYN members bought the house.. and later, and we share one common craziness, gadget! lol IT savvy..
Later, when the house complete, its time to equip the house with necessary gadget smile.gif

I just back from placing the 10% deposit at the developer office this morning after my EPF withdrawal approved and banked in to my account on last Wednesday. At the moment, I signed my loan agreement and waiting it to be stamped. In conclusion, I have done all the errands related to the house, and wait it to be completed by end of 2012. Should be ready by early 2013! It is my first house, lots of new thing learned! And found out that so many pages to be initial, one by one, till my hand cramp!

Somehow or rather, I hear from Ms Choo, the new phase will be launch on this 15TH January 2010. When I talk on this matter with lawyer, they also talk the same. Surprisingly, when I talk with the bankers as well, they also being inform the same thing. Ms Choo said it is not confirmed yet, but it is most likely on 15th Jan 2010 (She said it confidently). I dont know either the promotion will be extended to the new Phase. But what I heard is, the Phase 2 price is around 10% to 15% higher than Phase 1, or around 10k to 15k above the Phase 1 selling price.

The worry news to me, not necessary to others is I believe that they are going to construct both Phase 1 and Phase 2 simultaneously. Which means, all 5 blocks will be ready by early 2013. And it is an indication that 1120 units will be delivered at the same time. If they dont manage it well, situation can be lousy...and since all 5 blocks being construct at the same time, there will be slight delay in delivery time. Based on my experience working in technical line.

The bigger the project, the bigger issue to be encounter.. anyway, I have to put my trust and believe! pray hard for its success smile.gif

To all future neighbor from LYN, Hi...
fiecks84
post Jan 8 2010, 04:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jan 8 2010, 05:36 PM)
Developer told you about the price for phase 2? 10% and 10K is very much different wor. I think it wont be 10% la. 10K is already consider pretty high already.
I wrote:

But what I heard is, the Phase 2 price is around 10% to 15% higher than Phase 1, or around 10k to 15k above the Phase 1 selling price.

Because, I heard from Ms Choo, it is 10k to 15k above Phase 1 price, and I heard another story from bankers and lawyer, it is 10% to 15% higher...No one will know how much the exact price will increase until the day of launch la friend, except who has close relationship with developer or may be their staff. I just letting everyone know what I heard.

Definitely 10% and 10k is a BIG difference, but I wrote down there, "OR"... so, either one lor! not "AND"...

And to make it clear, developer did not tell me! I just have borak2 kosong with the staff while placing my deposit. So, at least, we have rough idea, how the Phase 2 is positioned in the market, and how the prospect of future price of this property. To know the truth, or to know the exact figure, just wait for the launch lar, it is few days to go wat!
fiecks84
post Jan 10 2010, 08:43 PM

138 posts

If the lock in period is 8 years after 1st drawdown
and I am expecting the first drawdown is within this year, 2010
at least 2nd quarter of 2010
as the first drawdown is 21 days upon completion of
the work below ground level of the said Building comprising the said parcel including the foundation of the Building
the period will not go up to 11 years I believe
that projection is too far!
unless something hair wire happen at site!

NOTE
====
A lot of people confuse with 1st drawdown and full drawdown
Let me share my knowledge..
Basically, (mind me if I am using wrong term) but 1st drawdown (in lay man term) means the first claim made by developer from the bank to finance the construction works,
And in order to know when is the first drawdown will be made, we have to refer to Third Schedule (Clause 4), Schedule pf Payment of Purchase Price. It is part of your Schedule H in your S&P. Check your S&P, and it explained in written form.

Whereas, full drawdown is when all, full amount of the said property price being claim by the developer from your respective bank, 100%. In the other word, the property is complete and ready to be occupied. This partially payment mechanism is develop in a way to protect the owner thou not 100%. Therefore, the developer does not able to claim their money of they did not complete their work.

Kindly correct me if I am wrong, I am sharing my view smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 10 2010, 08:53 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 10 2010, 09:17 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jan 8 2010, 08:09 PM)
Dun misundertand my sentence. I am the buyer too. The statement given above is OR hence i was wondering why it is so much different (one is high and another one is super high). It doesn't make sense if they are not adding anything but increase 10-15%. Just don't wan to be too excited only.
lol I get your point after re read your post! Mind my careless smile.gif
Welcome future neighbour..

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 8 2010, 08:19 PM)
Lets make sure our condo finished on time

if 84 is your birth year

my you indeed young to own your own house
congrat... if you still single, you can marry to your condo first
That's the thing, it looks like i am getting marry to my condo first.. lol
Dunno either its a good news to hear or not!

AbangCorp,
Since you collecting LYN member names who bought 1120PA, we can have minum2 together one day! Future Rukun Tetangga of 1120PA... Hahaha
*Some crazy idea comes to my mind at the late Sunday..
fiecks84
post Jan 10 2010, 10:25 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 10 2010, 10:55 PM)
nope, offer letter will prevail

also seconded by my lawyer in charge
even what i am signing in front of her is loan agreement
to be paid to them

the loan offer is more superior than the loan agreement, so what the use of having loan agreement?

both will be together, loan offer will be attached together with the loan agreement
if still not the same opinion, yes normally no contradiction also, second you
it should both be good

Added on January 10, 2010, 10:00 pm

sure, but still not sure when i will be around
Correct, offer letter will prevail loan agreement!

Offer letter stated what you have agreed with the financial institutions at the point of time you purchase the property whereas loan agreement is standard documentation that describe or brief your loan and normally valid for all packages offered by the respective financial institutions.

A financial institutions might have different loan packages offered on the tray, and normally, all these packages use same standard loan agreement documentation. The difference, in terms of loan rate, loan term, lock in period, etc are all stated in your offer letter. that's why the loan offer letter must come printed on special letter head paper by the respective financial institutions.

The offer letter can not be read alone, but must come together with loan agreement as loan agreement defines everything describe in your offer letter, on top of additional information. It is more or less like a legal document to protect bank/ financial institutions interest!

Therefore, always check and understand your offer letter before refer to loan agreement for further detail! smile.gif

Hope this help! smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 10 2010, 10:36 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 10 2010, 11:07 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 10 2010, 11:38 PM)
Hihi fiecks84,
what i mean for  8 years is , 3+5.
3 years construction and another 5 year lock in as stated in your loan agg and loan offer.

on your second line, you have use the word expecting. i guess you understand what i am trying to say.
expecting is ambiguous. it is not stated in the letter offer and agreement.

so the 1st drawdown can happen on the 36  month , 3 years. plus 5 years lockin period.

the date for 1st draw down is not written in and offer letter or loan agreement. so what u have read and understand in the letter offer and aggreement is true.

but you need to Think about it. many stuff are written in a way to make u happy without the user understanding the full circumstances of it..
Hi 106127,

It is correct that no exact date mentioned in both loan agreement and loan offer letter for the first drawdown.

The reason being no exact date mentioned is no one can predict when is the exact date for "the work below ground level of the said Building comprising the said parcel including the foundation of the Building" is completed. You get what I mean?

The first drawdown can only happen on the 36th months if there are problems happen on site during work below ground level or the foundation of the building, which means, delay in construction. If such incidence happen, you were right.

But if the construction works doing well, thou delay here and there, the first drawdown shall be at least towards the end of this year, or second quarter of 2010 as ground works mostly consume more times. It is depend on when the contractor begin the foundation works as well.

My point is, so long the construction works progressing, the 3+5 years lock in period will may not happen.

And in comparison to SimeDarby Property, SimeDarby Property is a giant property developer, they have a big capital to use their own cash money to finance their construction works before actually claim back from the financial institutions involved. Many developers are still relay on the financial institutions to release money according to site works progress before they can proceed to the next stage. That's another reason why SimeDarby Property could get attractive rate from financial institutions, as low as BLR -2.4% thou most financial institutions now already cap their rate according to what government has announced in last Budget session.

At this point of time, it is hard to say when is the first drawdown, but we have being given the information when it will happen, as explained above. For the lock in period to start on the first drawdown is actually good enough rather than the lock in period start on the full drawdown, when talking about property under construction, thou some financial institution had offered lock in period started on the date of signing offer letter.

BTW, Many statement is worded properly in law perspective in any S&P, Deed, or Loan Agreement documentation (therefore, careful reading is required) and it is not simply worded to make u happy, someone really study the terms that being used before it is finalized, so that it will be clear to all parties involved, no matter owner or developer or financial institutions. It is just that we are not familiar with legal terms as we did not use it daily.

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 10 2010, 11:20 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 11 2010, 09:16 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Jan 11 2010, 01:35 AM)
Dear fiecks84,
does 84 reflects your year of birth?
and also you are a banker?
got offended by my posting??

hey guy,you are too young and immature to understand all this.

1. if no date mention in S&P then it is not fix.
2. even if the property is under construction without delays or any problem, that does not mean there is a draw down on loan. UNDERSTAND???
3. Who says that the work below ground level of the said Building comprising the said parcel including the foundation of the Building is completed and the drawdown will occur?[COLOR=blue] You get what I mean?[COLOR=blue]
4. Developers need not to have big capital or giant to be able to do that. [COLOR=blue] You get what I mean?[COLOR=blue]
5. being big does not mean the developer can get blr -2.4 !!
6. as far as i know, no financial institution offer lock in period started on the date of signing offer letter for this project. so you cant include that here!!!!
7. S&P, Deed, or Loan Agreement are worded to reduce ambiguity but it is open for manipulation and its legal!!
8. In your last paragraph you said carefull reading is required. i guess you are too careful reading it. look at my previous post. i mention not only read and understand what is stated, but also all circumstances surrounding it. you need to read between the lines and think.
Dear 0106127,

- yes, 84 reflects my year of birth. I am 26 years old this year with 3++ years working experience in Professional industry with friends working in property line.
- FYI, I am not a banker, in fact i am working as an Engineer in electrical (power) industry.
- judging from the way you reply my post, i guess everyone who read the forum can say it easily as I wonder "who get offended by who's post"? With due respect, I let everyone makes their own judgement...

* I believe that it is baseless for me to continue arguing on this matter. To the rest of LYN members who want to get clear idea, what we are talking about, read through the posts. I did shared my knowledge to support my point for the benefit of everyone. Check them out...

Have a great day ahead! smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 11 2010, 09:39 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 12 2010, 09:56 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 12 2010, 09:38 AM)
exactly...because the letter of undertaking from bank to developer state that whatever happens, they will disburse the money to developer if there's architect cert to prove the stage of construction. manipulation can happens when architect certified eventhough the building is not build up to that level. but i guess not many architect will do this purposely because they also want to jaga their rice bowl.

fieck84,

yup, we are just sharing the opinion, we know that everyone have their own thinking. As mentioned in last post, the disbursement thingy can happens as normal (i.e disburse once the level is build and send the architect cert to bank to claim the money (percentage completed). This processes will never change but developer can have agreement with banks to minimize the losses (because developer is paying for the coming 18 months) - don't ask me how they do it....but if they want to, they can. Yes, what you said previously, Sime Darby is big corporation so that they can do this but if you notice, 1120 Park Avenue is free from encumbrances - no bridging financier....it's not charged dude....what makes you thinks the have insufficient funds to construct?

I mean, what 106127 and i mentioned here are just opinions....and we heard you too... that first disbursement is after the piling work....we are just sharing that other possibility does happens.....not to said that we "confirm" it will happen.

We are going to be neighbour, aren't we?

thumbup.gif
Dear iceanise,

Glad to see people writing and giving comments with a great respect to each other without discriminating who they are, no matter age, race or religious! And its good to know actually you heard me.

This is my post last time, just for our reference:

"And in comparison to SimeDarby Property, SimeDarby Property is a giant property developer, they have a big capital to use their own cash money to finance their construction works before actually claim back from the financial institutions involved. Many developers are still relay on the financial institutions to release money according to site works progress before they can proceed to the next stage."

If we read carefully, I never say that 1120 Park Avenue Sdn Bhd does not have enough funds to construct the said property, please do not miss understand me, but what I am saying here is many developers are still relay on the financial institutions to release money according to site work progress to move to the next stage of construction. It is a general overview of property construction industry over here in Malaysia.

It just that I feel when we are talking about this matter, it is best (but not necessary) to compare "Apple with Apple", and I do not neglect the fact that such incidence (that both of you guys are speculating) may happen. If you see what I wrote last time: "My point is, so long the construction works progressing, the 3+5 years lock in period will may not happen". I made it clear by term it as "MAY not happen", and this statement does not mean it will not happen at all, but "it may or may not happen". It just that some people over react on my statement and get offended.

SimeDarby Property case is an isolated case where this giant property developer have more than sufficient fund to finance their construction works at site. SimeDarby has lots of successful projects in hand currently completed and under construction stage, which known to be successful. Whereas, Peter's Group of Companies only have one project in hand currently under construction, which is "Desa Papilon" at Taman Desa and few completed projects (which completed years back). If you can observe, this project (Desa Papilon) also finance according to site progress as they sometime pause the construction works, while waiting for the payment. We are talking about turn around money in business here, and not a small amount of money but millions.

I believe that the possibilities are there, but it best to compare Apple with Apple. By the way, I appreciate both of you guys opinion.

Yeah, we are neighbour! Love to see your closing remarks...

Again, Have a Great Day Ahead. Let's the Day Shine and Bring the Happiness...
fiecks84
post Jan 13 2010, 03:10 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Jan 13 2010, 11:36 AM)
I received email from them...

Dear Valued Registrants,

A very Happy New Year from all of us at 1120 Park Avenue.

Thanks to the overwhelming support, 100% of our units were sold within a week for
Phase 1.

With that, we are pleased to inform you, our priority registrants of the launching of our last and final Phase for 1120 Park Avenue. Good News!! EZPC, our attractive financial scheme is back, along with some additional features to the units in Phase 2.

Launching Date :

Friday, 15 January 2010

Sales Gallery & Show Units :

Level 2, Wisma Peter's
No. 1, Jalan PJS ½
Petaling Utama
46150 Petaling Jaya

Opening Times :

10.00am till 6.00pm (daily)
They have some additional features.... hmm the price must be higher...
LYN members, I am really curious what are the additional features in Phase 2... lol
I might be coming during the weekend, just to see how is the Phase 2 doing smile.gif
fiecks84
post Jan 16 2010, 11:13 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:36 AM)
Good question... some of the clause may stated but I'm very sure I read a clause stated developer will bear all the interest until completed. Another clause is if the developer fail to pay then buyer need to pay.

But I didn't read such statement after go through 3 times before sign. Have to read again.

I thought phase 2 have 600 over units?
Im not sure on how they calculate on the first three years interest during construction period, esp On how much developer contractually have to commit to pay the interest... Up to what extend. LYN member who understand this better, may be could explain here for the benefit of everyone.

But on the remaining 18 months after the VP, what I understand is, developer will pay up to 7.5% maximum repayment over 18 months.

For example (which taken from their EZPC promotional material);

If the property cost RM 205,888.00:

7.5% from 205,888.00 will be RM 15,446.69

As the payment is spread over 18 months, it reflects RM 858.15 per month

Point to be noted here is, in what ever BLR rate (as BLR flactuate) and no matter how long or how short your loan tenure,

Developer will only liable to pay the buyers max of RM 858.15 per month over 18 months after VP for maximum of RM 15,446.69 only.

If your [U]monthly repayment is more
than RM 858.15, you have to add the balance by yourself with your own pocket money.

But I am not really sure what happen if your monthly repayment is lower than RM 858.15, either developer will still pay you RM 858.15 per month or pay less according to your monthly repayment. Again, I need LYN member who really understand this to explain this portion for the benefit of everyone.

Let's Unite Together and Walk the Talk! Together Build A Harmony Environment for Our Future House... Smile smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 16 2010, 11:16 AM
fiecks84
post Jan 16 2010, 01:25 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:41 PM)
My understanding on the clause.

Developer will bear all the interest until completed (If after 3 years then bank lawyer will need to send another agreement to developer to sign for continue bear the interest) but if developer fail to pay the interest (in this case most probably the developer going to bankrupt or pending take over from other company) then buyer have to bear all the loan amount and interest.

After VP, developer will rebate 7.5% of your purchase price over 18 months. Like your example is RM858.15 per month, you will receive from developer every month (may late or early than your repayment to bank date). Developer will not check your monthly repayment amount whether over or lower compare to the monthly rebate. The bank will not care the developer pay you or not. Bank repayment you will responsible. Developer not pay also is your reponsible to chase for it.

Your rebate will be forfeited when you sell the house because the rebate bind with your name only.

I know is not professional but hope you understand.
Got ur point King4891

So long it is understandable, its good enough for me! Thanks smile.gif

I just check back my Sale Agreement since i hate being one of the speculators smile.gif here how its being written;

7. The promotion shall mean that the Vendor shall undertake the following payments :-

(a) Interest

The vendor shall pay to the Panel Financiers the interests chargeable by the Panel Financiers in respect of disbursement of the Loan during construction period of the Parcel up to the date of delivery of vacant possession of the Parcel as defined in Clause 27 (4) of the Sale Agreement as and when they are due at the amount as shall be billed by the Panel Financiers.

(b) Monthly Payments

(1) The Vendor shall pay to the Purchaser a sum of equivalent to seven point five per centum (7.5%) of the Purchase Price ("the 7.5% Benefit") of the Parcel in eighteen (18) equal monthly installment ("the Monthly Sum") commencing from one (1) months from the date of issuance of the permanent Certificate of Completion and Compliance. ("the Fixed Duration")

(2) The Purchaser shall still solely bare the onus to service the Loan repayment to the Panel Financiers as and when they are due pursuant to the terms and conditions in the Loan documentations.

(3) The Purchaser acknowledges that the interest rates, margin of finance, loan tenure, fluctuations or variations affecting the loan repayments as shall be agreed between the Purchaser and the Panel Financiers shall have no effect or bearing whatsoever on the Vendor's obligation herein.

8. The promotion undertaken by the Vendor pursuant to Item 7 above is subjected to the following conditions :-

(a) that the Purchaser shall comply with the terms and conditions in the Sale Agreement and shall not commit any default in any of his obligations thereof at all times;

(b) That the Purchaser shall have no liberty to negotiate on or determine the timing, duration or amount of the repayment of the Interest or Monthly Sum which are rights exclusively of the Vendor's. The Vendor shall have the right and discretion to vary the terms thereof with the Panel Financiers and pay to the Purchaser in lump sum for the 7.5% Benefit at any time before the expiry of the Fixed Duration;

© that the Vendor shall in no circumstances be deemed as a party to any loan agreements or security documents in respect of the Loan;

(d) that the Purchaser shall not be further entitled to participate in any other proposals/ promotions that are or may be offered by the Vendor.

----

It looks fair and square except Item 8 (b)...

I re-type this for the benefit of everybody as I encourage sharing among us. So, we have something benefit to talk on! smile.gif rather than talking like an empty can! smile.gif

Buyers for Phase 2 also now can understand what the developer has to offer, unlike us, the Phase 1 buyer, still blur blur at that time...

----

By the way, any buyer here in LYN has Facebook? Would like to keep in touch further till our Property fully completed! May be could PM me..

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 16 2010, 01:37 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 16 2010, 05:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 16 2010, 04:48 PM)
any update on the unit availability on phase 2 for today?
Guys, This is at 4pm Sat 160110 smile.gif Juz back from the showroom!

Tower 3 (Block B5)

Looks like lots of M type still available here... but L type gone!

Tower 4 (Block B7)

Selling fast! Not really, lots of M Type still available anyway...

Tower 5 (Block B9)

Not much selling for L Type for Block B9... But the rest are doing well! Mmm...

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 16 2010, 05:07 PM
fiecks84
post Jan 16 2010, 05:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Jan 16 2010, 06:10 PM)
aiks. maybe i bump into u just now kekekeke. I was there also surveying the loan.
Phase 2 price slightly steep for L and M. Maybe thats the reason slowing moving guah
Aiyaa... should wear LYN tag lol so that u can recognize me! Anyway, I bring my parent to have a look at the unit! To cut it short, they like it smile.gif

Based on my observation, the crowd is not like last time, but still lots of people. Thou a bit funny when heard they called a number using haler. The sales look good thou, as this is only its second day. True?
fiecks84
post Jan 18 2010, 07:49 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 18 2010, 06:01 PM)
i'm waiting for my S&P.. but i neeed to withdraw from KWSP wor.. 3 weeks only can get the withdrawal.. but S&P need to sign in 2 weeks time... HOW??

Anyone taking HSBC loan??
QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Jan 18 2010, 06:29 PM)
> but i neeed to withdraw from KWSP wor.. 3 weeks only can get the withdrawa
it took me within 10 days only. no worries.

> but S&P need to sign in 2 weeks time...
s&p can sign 1st while waiting for epf withdrawal.
about down payment need to settle within a certain time frame, u may inform developer that u need extra time for epf withdrawal,then they will give u to sign a letter stated due to epf withdraw u r allow to have extra 2 weeks.
In my experience, I took exactly 7 days to withdraw money from EPF. On the 7TH day, the money bank in to my bank account.

Just make sure you filled up the form (KWSP 9C (AHL)), which available and downloadable from EPF website, a copy of signed and stamped S&P (please bring along original copy for verification), a bank account statement (verified by bank), bank offer letter (bring along original copy as well) and an IC photocopy (front and back).

Initially, I thought I need to request for extension of time from developer to pay for a deposit as I being told that EPF take at least 2 weeks, but I think they are really improving, and the service is much faster and beyond my expectation.

I managed to signed S&P within 2 weeks time frame given as well as pay the deposit within 2 weeks after S&P signed. In fact, I did all within 3 weeks thou at that time, every Friday is Public Holiday for Selangor. Its always 4 days working in last December. No need to worry much and just make sure u get fast response from the bank on ur loan, ur S&P ready by ur lawyer, and the rest will just flow like a water.

But, the tiring part is, initial every pages for 4 sets of documents! smile.gif worth it..

This post has been edited by fiecks84: Jan 18 2010, 07:53 PM

0.0458sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 AM