127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Credit card V8, Anything about it

lee9171
post Oct 8 2009, 09:31 PM

120 posts

Recently I saw advertisement on GSC-EON bank credit card and intend to apply one due to it's movie discount...

Just query whether do we have difficulties using the card overseas? since EON bank reputation may not that good
hye
post Oct 8 2009, 10:49 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(lee9171 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:31 PM)
Recently I saw advertisement on GSC-EON bank credit card and intend to apply one due to it's movie discount...

Just query whether do we have difficulties using the card overseas? since EON bank reputation may not that good
Should not have any difficulties using overseas. However, as you mentioned ... if you have doubts over the bank then why bother apply/using the card in the first place. Credit card is about convenience and peace of mind .... not about worrying if the bank (or their CS) will give you trouble. If that happens then believe me the cost of the inconvenience far outweigh the free gifts that the bank offer ya.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 8 2009, 10:51 PM

9,301 posts

No problem. Maybank might be big and a reputable financial institution in Southeast Asia but many people do not even know of its existence in Hong Kong, Japan, UK, USA just to name a few and yet merchants there have no problem processing a Maybank credit card. It is however, advisable that you call your bank to notify them that you are going overseas to avoid any interruption to your credit card.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 8 2009, 10:53 PM
alexwsk
post Oct 9 2009, 08:02 AM

4,095 posts

what matters is "VISA" and "MASTER" only biggrin.gif
they don't even care which bank is that
Zack Styler
post Oct 9 2009, 09:54 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Just received a call from CIMB bank saying that my Direct Access credit card application has been rejected due to we can't have both CIMB CC and DA CC at the same time.. doh.gif
bingozero
post Oct 9 2009, 06:55 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 9 2009, 09:54 AM)
Just received a call from CIMB bank saying that my Direct Access credit card application has been rejected due to we can't have both CIMB CC and DA CC at the same time.. doh.gif
Ya, thats true, you can't have a both CIMB CC and DA CC in the same time, I don't know why CIMB make the rules like that.
But you can having a CIMB petronas and also CIMB Islamic at the same time and separate credit limit.
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2009, 08:06 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 7 2009, 11:26 AM)
PB got new campaign now. PB Smart Rebate 2. 10% rebate on grocery if spend 500 on petrol.
PBB offer of 10% rebate payout is capped at RM200,000 a month. Therefore is it not guaranteed you will get the rebate is you spend RM500 on petrol.

Moreover, I hate promotions where one needs to register via sms.
winner
post Oct 9 2009, 08:54 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 9 2009, 06:55 PM)
Ya, thats true, you can't have a both CIMB CC and DA CC in the same time, I don't know why CIMB make the rules like that.
I guess there is exception to the rule. smile.gif If I am not mistaken, somebody did mention he managed to obtain DA VI while still possessing CIMB Petronas cc.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 9 2009, 08:06 PM)
PBB offer of 10% rebate payout is capped at RM200,000 a month. Therefore is it not guaranteed you will get the rebate is you spend RM500 on petrol.

Ambank's rebates are also capped at a level, and the bank will not reveal information on when the max pool has reached. I also doubt the transparency of the recent Amex's promotion about Longines watches.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 9 2009, 08:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 9 2009, 06:55 PM)
But you can having a CIMB petronas and also CIMB Islamic at the same time and separate credit limit.
My mom had both conventional CIMB Mastercard and CIMB Petronas Mastercard. Both had a shared credit limit.

GHz
post Oct 9 2009, 10:11 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 9 2009, 08:06 PM)

the previous campaign also capped at 200k per month. But it quite easy to get when compare with AMbank. I manage to get it even though my last spending to be qualified also at the end of the month. Maybe not manay people have PB CC.

However I do not plan to join as my petrol spending per month is less than 500.
alexwsk
post Oct 9 2009, 10:36 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 9 2009, 10:11 PM)
the previous campaign also capped at 200k per month. But it quite easy to get when compare with AMbank. I manage to get it even though my last spending to be qualified also at the end of the month. Maybe not manay people have  PB CC.

However I do not plan to join as my petrol spending per month is less than 500.
yea, all my transactions until end of month oso got rebate
my petrol can reach 500, but grocery very little doh.gif , so better forget it
myalison
post Oct 9 2009, 10:53 PM

Anyone know what does "Yearly Facility Charges" mean? Is CIMB Islamic petronas mastercard absolutely free for life card? Thanks.
winner
post Oct 9 2009, 11:00 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(myalison @ Oct 9 2009, 10:53 PM)
Anyone know what does "Yearly Facility Charges" mean? Is CIMB Islamic petronas mastercard absolutely free for life card? Thanks.
Do you mean "annual fee"? Basically, all CIMB and CIMB Islamic CCs are free for life.
myalison
post Oct 9 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 9 2009, 11:00 PM)
Do you mean "annual fee"? Basically, all CIMB and CIMB Islamic CCs are free for life.
No, AF is stated free for life.

http://cb.cimbislamic.com/index.php?ch=ci_...t=cimb_islamic# -under fee & charges tab. item no. 3
raul
post Oct 10 2009, 01:23 AM

3,930 posts

hi a noob question here, could we use the business cc to apply for personal cc?

winner
post Oct 10 2009, 06:58 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(myalison @ Oct 9 2009, 11:04 PM)
No, AF is stated free for life.

http://cb.cimbislamic.com/index.php?ch=ci_...t=cimb_islamic#    -under fee & charges tab. item no. 3
Some terms used by Islamic Bank are somehow quite confusing. I guess YFC could be the max interest charge per annum.

Btw, there is also CIMB Petronas cc as opposed to CIMB Islamic Petronas cc. If you have so much doubt about the YFC of the latter, you should choose CIMB Petronas cc.

QUOTE(raul @ Oct 10 2009, 01:23 AM)
hi a noob question here, could we use the business cc to apply for personal cc?
You can do so, if it has been used for more than a year.
cookie860217
post Oct 10 2009, 07:24 AM

264 posts

just curious regarding payment

if i pay my minimum payment before the due date and i pay the rest before my billing date, will i still be charged with interest?

winner
post Oct 10 2009, 07:54 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Oct 10 2009, 07:24 AM)
just curious regarding payment

if i pay my minimum payment before the due date and i pay the rest before my billing date, will i still be charged with interest?
In the event that you make minimum payment before the payment due date and pay the balance before the next billing date, late payment penalty won't be imposed BUT interest will be charged on your balance until you settle the balance in full.
red_scorpion
post Oct 10 2009, 09:17 AM

1,211 posts

hi, all.a noob question here.
I just got my public bank cc, but i cant check it via public e-banking. How ar?
Does public bank link the cc to our saving account ebanking? How am i going to check the cc usage instead of waiting the monthly statement send to my house?
GHz
post Oct 10 2009, 09:23 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 10 2009, 09:17 AM)
hi, all.a noob question here.
I just got my public bank cc, but i cant check it via public e-banking. How ar?
Does public bank link the cc to our saving account ebanking? How am i going to check the cc usage instead of waiting the monthly statement send to my house?
You have to go to PB branch & fill a form to link your CC to internet banking.

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:55 PM