127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Credit card V8, Anything about it

aoisky
post Oct 7 2009, 09:45 PM

1,203 posts

Public Bank's credit cards can waive annual fee isn't ?
GHz
post Oct 7 2009, 09:46 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Oct 7 2009, 09:45 PM)
Public Bank's credit cards can waive annual fee isn't ?
Yes, you need at least 1 transaction per month.
aoisky
post Oct 7 2009, 09:51 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 7 2009, 09:46 PM)
Yes, you need at least 1 transaction per month.
Is it mean that as long as I swipe pbb's cc every month I will be entitle free for life annual fee charges?
cc autopay for streamyx, insurance, phone bill counted or not?
GHz
post Oct 7 2009, 09:56 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Oct 7 2009, 09:51 PM)
Is it mean that as long as I swipe pbb's cc every month I will be entitle free for life annual fee charges?
cc autopay for streamyx, insurance, phone bill counted or not?
If you swipe at least 1 time per month, your annual fee will be waive for subsequent year and so on.

Sorry, bill & petrol is not counted.
aoisky
post Oct 7 2009, 10:03 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 7 2009, 09:56 PM)
If you swipe at least 1 time per month, your annual fee will be waive for subsequent year and so on.

Sorry, bill & petrol is not counted.
Sorry asking noob question again, any amount as long as swipe card? How about EPP?
GHz
post Oct 7 2009, 10:09 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Oct 7 2009, 10:03 PM)
Sorry asking noob question again, any amount as long as swipe card? How about EPP?
Yes any amount. EPP I do not know.
aoisky
post Oct 7 2009, 10:10 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Oct 7 2009, 10:09 PM)
Yes any amount. EPP I do not know.
thanks for your information Ghz.

GHz
post Oct 7 2009, 10:13 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Oct 7 2009, 10:10 PM)
thanks for your information Ghz.
Welcome biggrin.gif . Oh , I think EPP only count as one because they only charge the card 1 time but better confirm with CS
SUSf4tE
post Oct 7 2009, 10:16 PM

1,605 posts

I always use my credit card buy online izzit safe? I scared the shop worker use my detail buy other items cuz it seems very easy to use the card. All the details is written. Some websitewhen i order they write down the full number without the *** in front but they have the verisecure standard. Can trust?
GHz
post Oct 7 2009, 10:45 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Oct 7 2009, 10:16 PM)
I always use my credit card buy online izzit safe? I scared the shop worker use my detail buy other items cuz it seems very easy to use the card. All the details is written. Some websitewhen i order they write down the full number without the *** in front but they have the verisecure standard. Can trust?
Don't worry too much lor, Just enjoy using your card.
nothingz
post Oct 8 2009, 08:42 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

certain banks will call up to confirm before they proceed on with your web transaction, they will only approved it upon your confirmation
starglazer
post Oct 8 2009, 08:59 AM

I'm thinking of applying a credit card from CIMB. Any idea which is better, the current CIMB free-for-life credit card or Direct access?
I should meet the requirement for a classic card for both - just wondering which to apply.
arsenal
post Oct 8 2009, 09:20 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(starglazer @ Oct 8 2009, 08:59 AM)
I'm thinking of applying a credit card from CIMB. Any idea which is better, the current CIMB free-for-life credit card or Direct access?
I should meet the requirement for a classic card for both - just wondering which to apply.
Both also have the same function...
Zack Styler
post Oct 8 2009, 09:53 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Called to CIMB just now to enquire on my Direct Access CC application status, and the reply I got is they did not receive the application form which I emailed to them the week before Raya..
winner
post Oct 8 2009, 11:00 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 7 2009, 03:13 PM)
Actually local banks expect BNM to raise its OPR the earliest in 3Q of next year. The banks that were interviewed are UOB Bank, OCBC Bank and Alliance Bank. HSBC Bank on the other hand said it isn't too optimistic with the economy recovery as it expects a "W" shaped recovery and not "V" as predicted by some.

The key interest rate increase by the Reserve Bank of Australia is kind of expected. Commonwealth Bank, Westpac and National Australia Bank (NAB) all got it right in August when they told the media that the Reserve Bank of Australia will increase its key interest rate by October. National Australia Bank (NAB) also said they expect the Reserve Bank of Australia to further increase the key interest rate again in December.
Nobody can tell confidently, whether the economy is heading towards a V, W or U shaped recovery. In view of the recent interest hike by the Australia's Central Bank, it is commonly predicted that there could be an interest rate hike across Asia-Pacific SOON. South Korea could be the next to respond, followed by Indonesia, India and even the Philippines. Malaysia is very vulnerable to regional economic movement. If most countries in the region raise interest rates by 1Q or 2Q next year, Malaysia is expected to follow suit. This could happen much earlier than 3Q or 4Q 2010 as predicted previously.

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 8 2009, 09:53 AM)
Called to CIMB just now to enquire on my Direct Access CC application status, and the reply I got is they did not receive the application form which I emailed to them the week before Raya..
You can send your application via fax and give the bank a follow-up call. Alternatively, the most conventional but very effective way is to walk in to a bank and submit your application.
tgeoklin
post Oct 8 2009, 12:38 PM

1,230 posts

DA has no classic card. Minimum is Gold card and with very low requirement of just RM24K for a Plat card in some case tongue.gif
MilesAndMore
post Oct 8 2009, 12:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 8 2009, 11:00 AM)
Nobody can tell confidently, whether the economy is heading towards a V, W or U shaped recovery. In view of the recent interest hike by the Australia's Central Bank, it is commonly predicted that there could be an interest rate hike across Asia-Pacific SOON. South Korea could be the next to respond, followed by Indonesia, India and even the Philippines. Malaysia is very vulnerable to regional economic movement. If most countries in the region raise interest rates by 1Q or 2Q next year, Malaysia is expected to follow suit. This could happen much earlier than 3Q or 4Q 2010 as predicted previously. 
Actually when these banks that were interviewed told the media that they expect BNM to increase its OPR in 3Q next year, the prediction from CBA, Westpac, NAB and ANZ that RBA will start increasing its key interest rate starting in October is already widely spread across the globe. Things would be different for Malaysia, so these bankers told the reporters and CIMB Investment Bank's chief shares the same sentiment. And history also suggests that the policy making regarding our OPR follows more closely to Federal Reserve Bank rather than Reserve Bank of Australia. Anyway, we'll know soon enough biggrin.gif One of my FD account that is due to mature in late January next year is still on the 3% rate. Renewed it just a days before BNM cut the rate to an all time low in early February tongue.gif

CIMB is the better known brand. It's your call.

Oh by the way, you must at least be a degree holder in order to qualify for Direct Access.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 8 2009, 01:11 PM
winner
post Oct 8 2009, 02:43 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 8 2009, 12:51 PM)
Actually when these banks that were interviewed told the media that they expect BNM to increase its OPR in 3Q next year, the prediction from CBA, Westpac, NAB and ANZ that RBA will start increasing its key interest rate starting in October is already widely spread across the globe. Things would be different for Malaysia, so these bankers told the reporters and CIMB Investment Bank's chief shares the same sentiment. And history also suggests that the policy making regarding our OPR follows more closely to Federal Reserve Bank rather than Reserve Bank of Australia. Anyway, we'll know soon enough  biggrin.gif  One of my FD account that is due to mature in late January next year is still on the 3% rate. Renewed it just a days before BNM cut the rate to an all time low in early February  tongue.gif 
Well, the inteview was done few months back and Malaysia will always "follow the trend". What I hope is that the interest rate hike won't be significant and won't take place too soon. Gosh! I have just been committed to a property under the 5/95 package and plan to build up my portfolio by adding another one next year. I hope I could have enjoyed more and taken full advantage of the all-time low interest rate. biggrin.gif
Zack Styler
post Oct 8 2009, 02:53 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Finally CIMB replied to me saying that they have received my DA application form..
bingozero
post Oct 8 2009, 07:25 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

If you want to be more secure when you purchase online by using credit card, register for verify by visa or mastercode for master card.

Added on October 8, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 7 2009, 11:19 AM)
My husband just got a call from HSBC - all cards under him (his and mine[supp]) are 'free for life'. His card normal classic card only. We hv both Visa n MCard smile.gif
Is that free for life with minimum swap or without attach any condition for your HSBC credit card?

This post has been edited by bingozero: Oct 8 2009, 07:27 PM

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:49 AM