Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

shikimori
post May 20 2010, 04:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ May 20 2010, 03:09 PM)
Thanks for the screenie, hmm then it's something on my end that is causing me to get very high pings. Which area are you at if I may know?
No prob
Penang bayan baru

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 20 2010, 02:53 PM)
So what exactly did you complained to TM about?
about the slow inconsistent speed ive been getting
Ive used the cfm template someone posted here to get 5mb but did not really work.
Tm contacted me after 3 days complain being lodge .

This post has been edited by shikimori: May 20 2010, 04:03 PM
dragna
post May 20 2010, 04:22 PM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 20 2010, 03:38 PM)
Here is from 124.82.120.XXX

Here is from 115.XXX.XXX.XXX

My Hotspot Gateway @ Home

This is from 218.111.XXX.XXX

Thanks for your reply too, just this past week the pings have been dramatically high on my end from the 218.111.14.* range (downloads have been good tho but the high latency is unbearable). Whats the procedure to get them to leave me out of this IP block to the normal range?
Acrisius
post May 20 2010, 04:35 PM

Here's mine under 218.111.19.X

This post has been edited by Acrisius: May 20 2010, 04:43 PM
dragna
post May 20 2010, 04:44 PM

5,252 posts

Surprisingly you guys are getting the average which I was getting previously but then it's 700-1000ms avg over at my end now.
OKLY
post May 20 2010, 05:51 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

How much does it usually cost for them to rewire the line from the telephone pole to the house?
MX510
post May 20 2010, 05:52 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 20 2010, 05:51 PM)
How much does it usually cost for them to rewire the line from the telephone pole to the house?
RM 70 if i am not mistaken or maybe cheaper than that
bryanyeo
post May 20 2010, 06:34 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Technician checked and confirmed my house can support 4mbps, but after 5 weeks still havent activate 4mbps... those idiots really main taichi
gsan
post May 20 2010, 07:43 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 19 2010, 11:14 PM)
Routing , 218.111 is one of the earliest IP range which TM ever owned I think and it so far offers the best connectivity to just about anywhere. Currently its reserved either for static IP or for some lucky 4Mbps users. Back in the days when streamyx was 384kbps/512kbps , mostly everyone did get this IP and thats why streamyx rocked. As then things started to get bigger and bigger you have more ip ranges , more routing and these routing do suck

Sad news is that ever since CoolUniPack has been introduced and the new Broadband plans , its no longer possible to get these IP addresses anymore. Last time you could bug TM and they would assign to you. Now they wouldn't even do that as they have run out of 218. ip range (heh , its time to move on to ipv6).

A lot of 4Mbps users are losing their 218.x.x.x godly IP Address. I am not sure why , you can try e-mailing TM by the way if you're a long time 4Mbps user ! Just tell that you're concerned about latency and not downloading and most likely they would give you. But then dont go and start downloading like there is no tomorrow , else they might kick you out of 218.x.x.x ip range and give you the crappy 115.
yes, totally agree with you. 6 years back ago got my 512kb streamyx, its very easy to get 218.111 or 218.208 ip. At that time, 218.208 is the best ip in term of latency and speed. Somehow, 2 or 3 years ago (cant remember well), internet down for about 1hour at midnight, connected back, no more 218 ip, but fortunately still getting 60.48, consider as good too, but the bad latency especially to china website. now got 4mb BB, asked to cap 5mb (thanks to the technician), next day got 218 ip and my latency to china website is back, hehe... however, the downside is there are some 'dead' 218 ip and not easy to connected compared as last time.
rayfoo
post May 20 2010, 07:52 PM

2,562 posts

if not mistaken that fall under TM side, should be FOC
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 20 2010, 05:51 PM)
objectifyme
post May 20 2010, 09:40 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ May 20 2010, 10:48 AM)
normally the installer man will call u and make appointment with you
thank you
Ah, alright. Thanks for the info. smile.gif
suffeylp
post May 20 2010, 11:01 PM

185 posts

by default under modem config>dsl setting>capabilty

enable SRA or Bitswap, or both?
dragna
post May 21 2010, 10:51 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 20 2010, 05:52 PM)
RM 70 if i am not mistaken or maybe cheaper than that
Since you brought this topic up. How do I go about requesting them to do a rewiring? and the rewiring is done in my compound to the pole outside right correct? Please clarify thks.
prasys
post May 21 2010, 11:23 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ May 20 2010, 11:01 PM)
by default under modem config>dsl setting>capabilty

enable SRA or Bitswap, or both?
Enable both. I still gotta connivence them to set my cap back to 5Mbps and ever since they changed my DSLAM , my SNR Margin dropped !
sg999
post May 21 2010, 12:22 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ May 20 2010, 10:35 AM)
i`m 4mb user
normally i get 175 ip,last time always get 64 ip
how to get 218 ip
please help
thank you
tm gt 64 ip meh
suffeylp
post May 21 2010, 01:14 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 21 2010, 11:23 AM)
Enable both. I still gotta connivence them to set my cap back to 5Mbps and ever since they changed my DSLAM , my SNR Margin dropped !
whats will be d effect? hmm.gif
rayfoo
post May 21 2010, 07:45 PM

2,562 posts

i had requested about 2 days ago, today TM contractor came, I request them to pull new black wire from the pole to my house internal wiring there, also ask them to fit a connector, previousy the two wires just joined like that
, the connector is very small one, they said is newer than the gray colour box one that my neigbhour is using,

QUOTE(dragna @ May 21 2010, 10:51 AM)
Since you brought this topic up. How do I go about requesting them to do a rewiring? and the rewiring is done in my compound to the pole outside right correct? Please clarify thks.

kaiserreich
post May 22 2010, 02:29 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Another cable fault announced by TM
I wonder if the 218.111 IP be good enough for this.
developer
post May 22 2010, 03:46 AM

285 posts

for those who get high ping on speedtest to tm server, if possible please change your DSL modulation to T.1413 because for me if i use ADSL2, Glite, GDMT, ADSL2PLUS, it will go to around 100ms for tm speed test and speedtest.net singapore server 200MS ++. after i change to T.1413 the ping lowered to around 40 ~ 60. however, this may not work with everyone because sometimes the snr and attenuation problem, cable problem will affect also. if you wanna try, i suggest you try it 1 dsl modulation by 1 dsl modulation, see which one yield better ping. if possible enable annex M also if your dslam support annex M
roy_pck
post May 22 2010, 06:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

is it just me? i'm getting super slow speed on 218.111 IP for the past few days.

poh90
post May 23 2010, 02:08 AM

Same here... my internet quite slow now... it stop the connection suddenly quite often for about 1 sec but the router still shows it is connected...

tot 218.111 IP is the best IP but who knows...

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:40 PM