Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

Zepx
post May 23 2010, 08:14 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ May 22 2010, 06:30 PM)
is it just me? i'm getting super slow speed on 218.111 IP for the past few days.

Erm, I'm getting very fast speed here...
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 23 2010, 10:52 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(poh90 @ May 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
Same here... my internet quite slow now... it stop the connection suddenly quite often for about 1 sec but the router still shows it is connected...

tot 218.111 IP is the best IP but who knows...
175 seems to be a bit ok, although mirc is throttled to death.

I managed to reach 400 kb/s on utorrent, Jdownloader and Internet Download Manager.

I suspect it is because many people ask for 218 ip lulz laugh.gif
crixalisrox
post May 23 2010, 01:00 PM

556 posts

Halo......
new 4mbps user here ...
so far the speed is kinda satisfied, can get more than 500kb/s on mediafire download ... rclxms.gif
hope can maintain this speed ......HOPEEEE tongue.gif
Ash
post May 23 2010, 01:17 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

QUOTE(poh90 @ May 23 2010, 02:08 AM)
Same here... my internet quite slow now... it stop the connection suddenly quite often for about 1 sec but the router still shows it is connected...

tot 218.111 IP is the best IP but who knows...
You mean timeouts for 1-2 seconds in every 5-10 seconds right? I'm having the same issues. This is turning into unbearable connection for online gaming.
mmohdnor
post May 23 2010, 03:08 PM

1,021 posts

anybody having same case as mine ? sad.gif
my RS now can only go between 180kB/s-220kB/s with seldom spikes @ 250kB/s only.
*Penang island.

zacknistelrooy
post May 23 2010, 05:03 PM

1,033 posts

really slow

Added on May 23, 2010, 5:04 pmdoes anybody know when the cable issue will be solved

This post has been edited by zacknistelrooy: May 23 2010, 05:04 PM
simon82
post May 23 2010, 09:36 PM

567 posts

118 damn slow .....
115 as well...
218 oso slow!!

Chanwsan
post May 23 2010, 09:49 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ May 23 2010, 05:03 PM)
really slow

Added on May 23, 2010, 5:04 pmdoes anybody know when the cable issue will be solved
the year 202020
MX510
post May 23 2010, 09:50 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...AULTONSMW4.aspx
silencer
post May 23 2010, 09:52 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Chanwsan @ May 23 2010, 09:49 PM)
the year 202020
naaaaa......will only be fixed...in AFTER LIFE.....
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 24 2010, 01:20 AM

4,458 posts

Nevermind. Internet DAMN DAMn slow now ;_;
ryantsl
post May 24 2010, 05:06 PM

13 posts

I just subscribe 4mpps this morning, I test with speedtest my speed is only 1.44mpbs? is this normal? IP I get is 115.134.X.X
Acrisius
post May 24 2010, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ryantsl @ May 24 2010, 05:06 PM)
I just subscribe 4mpps this morning, I test with speedtest my speed is only 1.44mpbs? is this normal? IP I get is 115.134.X.X
Lol? A day won't happen la bro.
Even the job task haven't send out to technician or assigning someone to handle your case.
OKLY
post May 24 2010, 05:52 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ryantsl @ May 24 2010, 05:06 PM)
Meaning you submitted your application this morning or you got capped at 4mbps this morning?
ryantsl
post May 24 2010, 06:03 PM

13 posts

The tmnet guy came and install the modem and setup 4mpbs package this morning. After he left, I checked the speed with speedtest it was only 1.4mpbs-1.5mpbs which is my old package speed.

The modem did show
Rate (Kbps): 4096/511

SNR Margin (dB): 30.8/28.3
Attenuation (dB): 21.0/8.6

Should I wait for couple days to lodge a complaint?

thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 24 2010, 05:52 PM)
Meaning you submitted your application this morning or you got capped at 4mbps this morning?
gnush85
post May 24 2010, 06:06 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

QUOTE(ryantsl @ May 24 2010, 06:03 PM)
The tmnet guy came and install the modem and setup 4mpbs package this morning. After he left, I checked the speed with speedtest it was only 1.4mpbs-1.5mpbs which is my old package speed.

The modem did show 

thanks  smile.gif
hmm,, the capped at correct speed tho, might be speed test server congestion, try do it in night time
SNR good, attenuation 21...abit high, but should be ok

This post has been edited by gnush85: May 24 2010, 06:07 PM
unknown
post May 24 2010, 06:07 PM

12,012 posts

The modem did show 

thanks  smile.gif
U need wait 24 hour , they will activate ur 4mb.
ryantsl
post May 24 2010, 06:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gnush85 @ May 24 2010, 06:06 PM)
hmm,, the capped at correct speed tho, might be speed test server congestion, try do it in night time
SNR good, attenuation 21...abit high, but should be ok
I will try again tonight, thanks

QUOTE(unknown @ May 24 2010, 06:07 PM)
U need wait 24 hour , they will activate ur 4mb.
Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif
prasys
post May 24 2010, 06:54 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

The modem did show 

thanks  smile.gif
Very good SNR Margin but theres a lot of noise , so your download speed may suffer a bit. For upload looks good to me

It takes 24-48hours for your speed to be activated. So tomorrow or day after tomorrow , simply turn off the modem for a while and turn it back on and reconnect , and you should get your 4Mbps !
ryantsl
post May 24 2010, 09:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 24 2010, 06:54 PM)
Very good SNR Margin but theres a lot of noise , so your download speed may suffer a bit. For upload looks good to me

It takes 24-48hours for your speed to be activated. So tomorrow or day after tomorrow , simply turn off the modem for a while and turn it back on and reconnect , and you should get your 4Mbps !
Thanks all, I will try in the next 48 hours. Another question, is the free wifi modem by tm good enough? Or any recommend wireless modem router?

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0234sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:57 PM