P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

owikh84
post Feb 2 2010, 07:45 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

I've given my account numb since 15 Jan now only u got it?!!!
Haiz

Added on February 2, 2010, 7:45 pmGong

This post has been edited by owikh84: Feb 2 2010, 07:45 PM
pizza0502
post Feb 2 2010, 11:46 PM

213 posts

Hi, currently im using p1 rm99 package. is there posible that i can upgrade to office rm159 package without penalty?
what kind of requirement to apply office rm159 package?
coolitenterprise
post Feb 3 2010, 12:01 AM

145 posts

I having the problem about Wimax Wiggy package ..... I already complain so many times still the same . Some times connect failed , some time disconnect , And slow connection everyday . What happen to P1 Wimax .???
Hate it .....

I live in Penang . Free School area //

Added on February 3, 2010, 12:07 amI having the problem about Wimax Wiggy package ..... I already complain so many times still the same . Some times connect failed , some time disconnect , And slow connection everyday . What happen to P1 Wimax .???
Hate it .....

Added on February 3, 2010, 12:08 amI having the problem about Wimax Wiggy package ..... I already complain so many times still the same . Some times connect failed , some time disconnect , And slow connection everyday . What happen to P1 Wimax .???
Hate it .....

This post has been edited by coolitenterprise: Feb 3 2010, 12:08 AM
cl_er
post Feb 3 2010, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Feb 1 2010, 09:42 PM)
my case id: 420387
account No: 100725571
it supposed to waive on my current bill (January)
but at the end i still get the bill of RM99.00. WHY?????

and i called up P1 and the asked me to pay for the bill and wait for the waived for another month. WHY??????
at 1 point the P1 agent name - REKA even cut my line. what type of service?

WHY I have to wait for another month??????

she even said will email me the conversation and new case ID but till now not yet receive any email.

just received the email with new case ID: 483431 after around 2 hours, is so efficient!

PLS REPLY!!!

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
PLEASE REPLY P1 REP
Ashes
post Feb 3 2010, 06:14 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Ashes @ Feb 1 2010, 10:54 PM)
By mid 2010 I'll be moving to a new housing establishment in bandar baru bangi, so I went to the P1 wimax website to check if there's gonna be wimax coverage there and I found out there's no coverage at my new house. So the question is, will i have to pay a penalty if i terminate because the area I'm living has no coverage?

I don't want to pay for sumthing i don't get (internet connection) and I don't want to pay for P1 inability to provide service in my new area. Any info on this matter is appreciated.

Also why the speed in my area currently so slow (taman alam jaya, cheras). I pay RM 99 a month for 1.2 MB connection but I'm getting only 0.46 MB. Please do something about it.. 0.46 MB for best effort is unacceptable... plus i know my area can reach upto 1.2 MB and those were good time and I miss it. So DO something about it!!!!

My Acc number : 101181048
clautee
post Feb 3 2010, 10:27 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Feb 2 2010, 03:38 PM)

Added on February 2, 2010, 4:25 pm
Hi there,

Thanks for the info.
Will check it and get back to in a short while. Thanks! biggrin.gif
Hi Bro,

Same problem occurs again from 9pm onwards yesterday. Almost full strength bar signal and RSSI -51, taking age to load Yahoo and speedtest stuck at DL test w/o result. This has happen for almost 2 weeks. Please look into it.

This post has been edited by clautee: Feb 3 2010, 10:27 AM
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Feb 3 2010, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Feb 3 2010, 12:18 AM)
PLEASE REPLY P1 REP
Hi sorry for the delay response, we will get back to you shortly. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

QUOTE(Ashes @ Feb 3 2010, 06:14 AM)
My Acc number : 101181048
Alright we will call you shortly! Sorry for the delay response! nod.gif
Den1027
post Feb 3 2010, 06:01 PM

Do you think it will help much by posting here? I found a tread online but somehow or rather the topic was locked and I could not reply to it.

Below is the topic that I found....

So I am giving all P1 frustrated users this POWERFUL & EFFECTIVE complaint link.

http://www.skmm.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp

I did my complaint on 62002, 62005 SMS service and MCMC actually conducted a investigation to my mobile service provider, DIGI, and DIGI removed my name from 62002 and 62005 SMS list. And sent me an apology letter.

You can complain the same on P1 WIMAX. biggrin.gif

If there're 100 complaints / day, I am sure P1 their ass on fire. lolz.

This post has been edited by cloud9_lee: Jun 16 2009, 12:15 PM
[/COLOR]

I did lodge a report to SKMM and waiting for their investigation. I also joined this forum just to let others know about P1 problem and they over promised. By the way, I am subscribing to 2.4Mbps package and you can check my speed test in my attachment.

This post has been edited by Den1027: Feb 3 2010, 06:04 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Speed.pdf ( 443.22k ) Number of downloads: 17
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 3 2010, 08:37 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

do someting
Arsenal1980
post Feb 3 2010, 09:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Feb 2 2010, 12:41 PM)
[FONT=Arial]

REMINDER. No call received from technician yet...  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Same old story again!!!  vmad.gif  mad.gif

A/c no: 101325165
ESSHOLE P1[SIZE=14], WAT THE FUUCK ARE U GUYS DOIN??!!! ... CALLED U GUYS, U GUYS MADE EMPTY PROMISED, EMAIL U GUYS, EMPTY PROMISE ALSO, NOW WROTE IN HERE, ALSO KENA CON!!! I.E. TOTALLY IGNORE MY REMINDER ON WHEN YOUR TECHNICIAN SUPPOSE TO COME TO FIX MY CONNECTION BACK?? JUS KNOW HOW TO PROMISE SAYING THE TECHNICIAN WILL COME N FIX UR PROBLEM LA BLA BLA BLA........... FYI AGAIN, MY CONNECTION IS DOWNED SINCE 11 NOV 2009. mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
cl_er
post Feb 3 2010, 10:35 PM

and i called up P1 and the asked me to pay for the bill and wait for the waived for another month. WHY??????

she even said will email me the conversation and new case ID but till now not yet receive any email.

just received the email with new case ID: 483431 after around 2 hours, is so efficient!

PLS REPLY!!!

QUOTE(cl_er @ Feb 3 2010, 12:18 AM)
PLEASE REPLY P1 REP
Today got someone from P1 called me, and promise to send me an email regarding the waiver he approved. but till now I still not receive any email.

PLEASE REPLY!

This post has been edited by cl_er: Feb 3 2010, 11:06 PM
Suk
post Feb 4 2010, 05:05 AM

2,330 posts

Malaysian WiMAX license holder, YTL Communications says that it has signed a 15-year Wholesale Ethernet Service and Master Tenancy for Infrastructure Sharing Agreement with Telekom Malaysia ™.

With TM's Wholesale Ethernet infrastructure, YTL Communications can gain from the scalability of bandwidth through TM's integrated solutions and can also leverage on the sustained and reliable bandwidth of TM's Wholesale Ethernet to access large volumes of data and utilize bandwidth intensive applications. Through these agreements as well, YTL Communications will tap on to more than 200 TM telecommunications towers across the country to facilitate the roll-out and installation of its WiMAX network.

YTL Communications is a subsidiary and the communications utility of YTL Power International. The Company has approval from the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) to operate a 2.3 GHz wireless broadband network in Malaysia.

Posted to the site on 19th November 2009
Den1027
post Feb 4 2010, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(cl_er @ Feb 3 2010, 10:35 PM)
Today got someone from P1 called me, and promise to send me an email regarding the waiver he approved. but till now I still not receive any email.

PLEASE REPLY!
It seems like the P1 CSR has the tendency to hang up on their valuable customers, I had the same experience myself. I don't think they are provided with full training on CUSTERMER SERVICE SKILLS. I have had enough with P1 and I am not going to rant about it here again as I already made a report to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my. I think you guys should do the same also. I will continue to tell everyone and post on every forum that I can come accross about P1 until they solve my problem or let terminate my contract without penalty. Last but not least, their Technical staffs seem to think that we are so free to just sit in front of the P1 modem and wait for their call, I have made so many appointments with them like telling them to call me back at 10 am or 8pm and they never did.

THE GOVERMENT SHOULD TERMINATE THEIR LICENCE IF THEY CONTINUE TO PROVIDE SUCH A SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE THE FIRST LICENCE OWNER TO LAUNCH THE SERVICE.
Arsenal1980
post Feb 4 2010, 11:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Den1027 @ Feb 4 2010, 10:15 AM)
It seems like the P1 CSR has the tendency to hang up on their valuable customers, I had the same experience myself. I don't think they are provided with full training on CUSTERMER SERVICE SKILLS. I have had enough with P1 and I am not going to rant about it here again as I already made a report to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my. I think you guys should do the same also. I will continue to tell everyone and post on every forum that I can come accross about P1 until they solve my problem or let terminate my contract without penalty. Last but not least, their Technical staffs seem to think that we are so free to just sit in front of the P1 modem and wait for their call, I have made so many appointments with them like telling them to call me back at 10 am or 8pm and they never did.

THE GOVERMENT SHOULD TERMINATE THEIR LICENCE IF THEY CONTINUE TO PROVIDE SUCH A SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE THE FIRST LICENCE OWNER TO LAUNCH THE SERVICE.
Absolutely agree wit u rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MoneyQueen
post Feb 4 2010, 05:19 PM

93 posts

Potong the P1 Wimax rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cl_er
post Feb 5 2010, 12:41 AM

PLS REPLY!!!

QUOTE(cl_er @ Feb 3 2010, 10:35 PM)

PLEASE REPLY!
Please reply me an email. . .
jasonhor
post Feb 5 2010, 10:22 AM

210 posts

P1 launched VoIP to all

This post has been edited by jasonhor: Feb 5 2010, 10:22 AM
Icehart
post Feb 5 2010, 07:50 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Feb 5 2010, 10:22 AM)
No wonder nowadays got lots of iTalk advertisement around laugh.gif
But I won't be subscribing to their VOIP because there has been inconsistent delivery of service lately..Sometime good, sometime bad rclxub.gif
qdipanda
post Feb 5 2010, 08:22 PM

425 posts

Incident ID : 489047 : SKMM 0020/02/10- Dissatisfaction with Wimax service

y P1 not reply my email?? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

my speed drop until 60++ kbps...speed almost same lik dialup... vmad.gif

shirley_andy
post Feb 5 2010, 08:27 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

I'm only satisfied with P1 before I reach my monthly usage..
Cuz after reaching the monthly threshold, it's so slow and unstable(impossible to chat online).
Summore my monthly threshold only 5GB, a normal person who don't download stuff but just normal surfing will use up 5GB in 20 days la..
I realli hope P1 will increase the download threshold..

137 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:40 PM