4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Icehart
post Dec 11 2009, 07:02 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(Paparazzi @ Dec 11 2009, 05:20 PM)
TICKET Number is 277499

I had a problem with my Internet for more than 1 month, and was fixed last month. A P1 Contractor came and replaced my Outdoor P1 Unit. Apparently it was faulty.

Everything was fine right up to few days ago, I do not have Internet now. The same exact problem as before.

I REALLY NEED THIS TO BE FIXED. If you do not have a reliable service installed for customers, I may as well change ISP's.

When do I expect to get my connection fixed ? or for someone to reply ? The customer service seems to be busy everyday , regardless of the time I call.. ????

I just contacted W1max again - My TICKET Number is 277499.. Please let me know if anyone can help me fix my connection..

Thanks,
Nanda
Pay a visit to P1 center perhaps? smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 12 2009, 03:20 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Dec 12 2009, 02:51 PM)
i just call and complain bout the slowdown and they say the base tower under maintainance zzz
.and say gv me waiver for 1 month .
Hae you exceeded your quota for this month? hmm.gif
Icehart
post Dec 12 2009, 07:15 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Dec 12 2009, 07:05 PM)
lol...mine slow till even speedtest website also can't be access... mad.gif
Same here, been wondering for days what had happened. hmm.gif
Icehart
post Dec 12 2009, 08:37 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(jenwww @ Dec 12 2009, 08:32 PM)
u subcribe Rm 199? also same problem?
I think he meant he bought the modem for 199. That was the price before the current year end promotion.
Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 12:27 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ Dec 14 2009, 12:20 AM)
Yosh at exact 12.00AM speed reset back to normal! after few weeks of <<100kbps ul/dl

-was done while sharing with 2 PC and torrenting

hope this will last sweat.gif
Good for you smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 08:10 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Dec 14 2009, 03:03 AM)
Lowyat_P1W1MAX,

why my connection suddenly become very slow tonight? most of the webpage come out with network timeout problem and its start on 10pm until now,
anyone else who live in seksyen 17,PJ having the same issue?

the base station congested issue happen again? doh.gif

My account no.: 100925536

Added on December 14, 2009, 3:56 amspeedtest unable to load, p1 speedometer stopped in prepeair for downloading test.

Added on December 14, 2009, 4:47 amim really tired of those issue and excuse d, i just want a decent services, is it too hard for p1 to give it to their users?
Have you exceed your bandwidth quota? hmm.gif
Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 11:02 AM

14,897 posts

P1 Representative,

Just a question for you, are the speed cap dynamically managed and randomly assigned? Or it is fixed to be 100kbps at the time being?

Please respond. smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 04:34 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(InSeanity @ Dec 14 2009, 03:33 PM)
Well, it is back to normal. But my worry is if I exceed the limit again, will the speed be throttled below 100kbps or 400kbps as per agreement of the home plus package?

I guess we will find out in a few weeks time.
100kbps if you exceed the allocated bandwidth. You don't have to find out wink.gif
Icehart
post Dec 14 2009, 07:58 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 14 2009, 05:22 PM)
Hmm.. I got a call from someone (I think his name was Ronnie, I am poor with names) from P1 regarding the FUP and from what I got from the call was that they are somewhat returning the 400kbps/150kbps throttled speed but only for old subscribers like me. Still waiting for the email I asked him to send me before ending the call though, once I get it I will share it with all those in this post. rclxms.gif

Temporary kudos to P1 for resolving this one  rclxms.gif (will be permanent once I get that email and the website is changed.. and for crying out loud inform your subscribers lah)
What do they mean by "Old Subscribers"? What are the criteria to be one lol? hmm.gif
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 07:35 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(kerol123 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:22 AM)
my line and speed tonight is same with yesterday night.
Check your billing cycle. Bandwidth count reset follows your billing cycle now. smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 09:38 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 15 2009, 09:37 AM)
i've been with P1 for almost a year now. still waiting for the email before i truly believe what the guy told me over the phone .

i'm guessing new subscribers would be those who signed up this december so old one would be before december? just my guess though. haven't reached my fup so don't have the means to check if the speed is back to 400kbps/150kbps.
Don't forget to share the email with us if you receive it. smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 11:02 AM

14,897 posts

Dear P1, really thanks for reverting the FUP capped speed to normal 400kbps/150kbps. Can't do anything with the original 100kbps as it seems to be having a lot of problems with loading most of the websites. Such would only make your existing subscribers twisting their own nerve. wink.gif
Icehart
post Dec 15 2009, 10:37 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(cl_er @ Dec 15 2009, 09:23 PM)

why I still getting this speed????
when i'll get my speed back  to normal?????
My Account: 100725571

You have been capped for exceeding your bandwidth? Check by logging in to your SelfCare smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 17 2009, 09:11 AM

14,897 posts

P1, Can I know if there's any plan inside to have similar offering to TM's HSBB? tongue.gif
Icehart
post Dec 23 2009, 07:46 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Dec 23 2009, 06:58 PM)
This few week, i'm unable download anything, it's seem 0kbps and brows websites need to wait 5 minutes (more worse than dial-up). Moreover, the page are corrupted and incompleted load almost every hour and every day. The RSSI, CINR and the Signal bar are Full Bar.
Provide some numerical figure for your RSSI figure, CINR figure and TX power too.
Perhaps the full bar is the signal bar but it does not give a complete picture of the quality of your connection. smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 28 2009, 06:24 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(xdsl @ Dec 28 2009, 06:21 PM)
currently i cannot access to Google DNS Server through P1 from 6PM today.

but using Streamyx i can go through.
It's working fine over here though smile.gif
Icehart
post Dec 29 2009, 09:54 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 29 2009, 09:51 AM)
i did, after complain, i got the calls...but the calls really blood boil
Did they happen to install external hub for you in the end? hmm.gif
Heard it helps to boost the signal laugh.gif
Icehart
post Jan 1 2010, 12:10 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Jan 1 2010, 09:42 AM)
Hi first of all Happy New Year.

I was complain before about my internet problem and few months ago I went to PJ office to terminated my account and I success.And the person in-charged said might able to get back the refund of modem only and will be post to my address at west Malaysia only but not my home town Kota Kinabalu,Sabah and besides during this school holiday I went back hometown until Feb.

The person said do not call and ask before December and they might send during December this period.Until now 1-1-2010 I haven't receive any call say that my cheque has been arrive.

anyone know what should I do?Call the payment in-charge person to follow up?or wait until Feb?
Follow up, if not, don't expect the cheque to arrive. I haven't got my refund for Wiggy termination despite it being 5 months ago. sad.gif
Icehart
post Jan 18 2010, 11:32 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Jan 18 2010, 09:38 AM)
That's sux to hear....
Even though can connect, it's not good enough though  rclxub.gif
Normal service MUST resume.  vmad.gif   
Yes correct, it's been the 3rd week around this area, what kind of maintenance or upgrade that takes up too much of time?

Bro, FYI I have my Modem on the 2nd floor of my house, and facing it towards that hill with that communication tower on top located in the midst of Keramat/Wangsa Maju, I believe P1 using that tower to broadcast their signal, but I could be totally wrong, although I get the best signal when facing the modem towards that tower...

BSID: 00:00:12:a1:05:61
What? 3rd week already? Have you visit p1 paddock?
Icehart
post Jan 23 2010, 11:39 AM

14,897 posts

Yesterday rain heavily, the base C200 has been out of service from 10pm yesterday until today morning 7.30am today, causing lots of inconvenience during the outage vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jan 23 2010, 11:39 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:20 AM