i have a really noob question. forgive me.
but how do i check whats my p1 account number ?
P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
Dec 1 2009, 08:08 PM
26 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: si vous lisez ceci vous �tes un babouin |
i have a really noob question. forgive me.
but how do i check whats my p1 account number ? |
Dec 1 2009, 09:46 PM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Penang, Malaysia |
I think I'm the other victims of the Potong Campaign.
I Potong Streamyx 2 months before to subscribe to Wimax. Well at first the speed is good and I'm very satisfied on the services provide. Just recently not long ago, I started to get a bad connections and the whole thing is unuseable during raining days. Well knowing that it's a wireless services and it'll suffer drop in frequency during raining day - Well I kept quiet and still looking at the good side of Wimax, until yesterday where i fully utilised my 20 gigs of the Fair Usage Policy and got my speed throttle all the way down to 100kbs/s. i was waiting anxiously for 1st of December to come to get back my speed and to my horror, I'm still getting the lame speed all days and i had no choice but to give a call to the Customer Service to ask for the reason for the long throttle. Called and a customer service came to answer my call. She informed me that the FUP of 20 gigs last from 14th to the 14th of the next month. I accept the explanation and then ask politely on is there any ways that I can get back my speed. She started to answer me in a rather rude manner telling me that there will be no ways that I can do so and the only ways that I can do is to wait till 14th of December to get back my speed. Nothing I could do so i hang up. Then I browse the website for any explanation on the FUP and found this ""WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF MY USAGE EXCEEDS THE FAIR USAGE THRESHOLD THAT MONTH? • If your data usage per month exceeds the Fair Usage Threshold, P1 reserves the right to manage and reduce speed up to 400 Kbps for download speed and 150 Kbps for upload speed (1.2 Mbps subscription or higher) and 100 Kbps download speed and 50 Kbps upload speed (below 1.2 Mbps subscription package). All connection speeds will return as per original subscription packages on the 1st of every month."" I was thinking what the h*ll is wrong with the customer service who inform me that it'll be on the 14th of every month and then make another call to P1. This time the different Customer Service picked up the phone and after telling him what is wrong, he put me on hold nearly 8 minutes (Yes, I counted) he told me that P1 had just renew their policy and that they will only reset the FUP after 14th. I kept on stressing to him that my previous month of FUP started on the 1st of November and it's very unfair to give me a 20Gig of FUP for the period of 6 Weeks (14th of the month will be 2 weeks for now = so total 6 weeks). And guess what he told me, Sorry Mr XXX, there is nothing that I can do to help you. I mean WTF!!!!!!! I pay on time every month for the lil 20Gig and they wan me to use it for 1 and a half month and they could not do shit on it when it's not even my fault!!!!! Please do something on it and please solve this problems with an acceptable answer. My account number is 101712693 |
Dec 1 2009, 10:54 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Imagine what i can do online with such speed.
[/URL][/IMG]God help me on this one please Goddddddddd [/URL][/IMG] [/URL][/IMG] [/URL][/IMG]This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Dec 1 2009, 11:26 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 11:11 PM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
That's why I asking on earlier posting - whether the FUP reset on 1st of the month or follow billing date?
2 different customer service told me different thing. I guess that it will be reset on 14th of the month. |
Dec 2 2009, 12:50 AM
298 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Lowyat_P1W1MAX,
I'm having very slow speed suddenly in the past 2 weeks. I've never have any problem before this. Please check and sort it out for me. My account number is 101709830. Do update me on the progress. Thank you. Speedtest.net result done at around 1.00am. ![]() Speedtest.net result done at around 3.00am. ![]() -Edited to attach speedtest.net result- This post has been edited by ragereaver: Dec 2 2009, 03:16 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 01:04 AM
745 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Seremban |
I just signed up with P1's Wiggy69. I was full of hope taking it back hostel in Wangsa Maju area. I was told that I need 1 hour to get online. So I patiently waited for 1 and the half hour which means I gave extra half an hour to activate. YES, everything done. It is activated.
Here comes the problems. I can't even connect to the p1. Even if I'm connected, I keep dc for duno what reason. After a while I got a stable line. I tried the speed test. The result was bloody bad. I subscribed the 800kbps package and I got around 100kbps and the upload speed is 0.1kbps. The worst part is I keep dc. I can't even connect sometimes. I was like damn frustrated. I was informed that, my area has the coverage, everything should be fine but this kind of shit line I got ?! Even when I'm typing this, the line keeps dc. To be honest, so far since 8pm until now, I can't even load a youtube video properly. People from P1, please help me. Is there any way to solve the dc, slow and laggy problem ? I really hope to see your reply. Thanks in advance. |
Dec 2 2009, 01:07 AM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Me also, for god sake, all the photo in this Lowyat.net are in "X" format, can't even see a pictures/avatar.
Mine facing a slow connection of 0.10Mbps Download and 0.01Mbps Upload. Can u help me to check whether PV 3 Melati Utama Condo, Taman Melati, 53100 got coverage or not? I would like to discontinued the Service, and been using it for 4 months and most of the fastest speed is during 4:00 a.m., and how on earth do I have to set alarm clock and wake up at this time to surf the net??? I was dropped into the trap by the sales person coz on the time I enquired, mine area are no in coverage, but the sales person said there are signal tower that situated don't know how far away can support up to how many metres away. Then, I subscribed it, at first it is okay for 1st 3 months, got speed of 700Kpbs download at normal time(Remember I subscribed for 1.2 Mbps RM 99 plan), but as time goes by, my speed can only achieve up to 600 Kbps during 4:00 a.m. MIDNIGHT. Done all the settings in TCIP/V4, and still the photo/pictures shows a "X" sign... DISAPPOINTED~ Pls. help me, my account no. 101763217 |
Dec 2 2009, 09:09 AM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Fair Usage Policy effective 1st Dec 2009 (is a temporary measurement)
First of all, please allow us to apologise for any inconvenience caused. The FUP-reduced speed will return to your subscribed speed when your next billing cycle starts. In this case, either 14th or 28th of the month depending on your billing cycle. Fair Usage policy and the reduced speeds are managed dynamically by the network in order to ensure overall good customer experience and allows P1 to offer the best service at an affordable price. The Fair Usage policy is enforced such that the speeds are adjusted dynamically depending a few factors, including but not limited to, (1) existing customer traffic; (2) fairness among all subscribers; (3) network utilization; (4) traffic management. We assure you that we are working around the clock to provide additional capacity to cater for the increase in the number of subscribers as soon as possible. We will do our utmost to resolve this situation as soon as possible and will continue to update you on the progress of our network capacity expansion. In the meantime, we seek your patience and understanding. As our valued subscriber we truly appreciate your continued support. Please contact our Customer CareLine at 1300 800 888 or submit your feedback at talktous@p1.com.my for further details. Thank you again for your patience and support. Lowyat_P1Wimax. |
Dec 2 2009, 09:13 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I am having the same problems here. For almost 6 months my connection was good, then suddenly got slow for the last 2 weeks. I thought maybe I used up my 20gig and hoping P1 will reset it back on 1 December. However, they didn't. Connections for the last 2 days are even slower.
What's the use of paying them RM 99 then??? Even their own homepage is taking so long to load!!! ![]() |
Dec 2 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ragereaver @ Dec 2 2009, 12:50 AM) Lowyat_P1W1MAX, Noted. You will be receiving our call shortly. Please bear with us ya I'm having very slow speed suddenly in the past 2 weeks. I've never have any problem before this. Please check and sort it out for me. My account number is 101709830. Do update me on the progress. Thank you. Speedtest.net result done at around 1.00am. ![]() Speedtest.net result done at around 3.00am. ![]() -Edited to attach speedtest.net result- QUOTE(v1900130 @ Dec 2 2009, 01:04 AM) I just signed up with P1's Wiggy69. I was full of hope taking it back hostel in Wangsa Maju area. I was told that I need 1 hour to get online. So I patiently waited for 1 and the half hour which means I gave extra half an hour to activate. YES, everything done. It is activated. I have PM you earlier. Please kindly check your inbox. Thanks. Here comes the problems. I can't even connect to the p1. Even if I'm connected, I keep dc for duno what reason. After a while I got a stable line. I tried the speed test. The result was bloody bad. I subscribed the 800kbps package and I got around 100kbps and the upload speed is 0.1kbps. The worst part is I keep dc. I can't even connect sometimes. I was like damn frustrated. I was informed that, my area has the coverage, everything should be fine but this kind of shit line I got ?! Even when I'm typing this, the line keeps dc. To be honest, so far since 8pm until now, I can't even load a youtube video properly. People from P1, please help me. Is there any way to solve the dc, slow and laggy problem ? I really hope to see your reply. Thanks in advance. QUOTE(henryee @ Dec 2 2009, 01:07 AM) Me also, for god sake, all the photo in this Lowyat.net are in "X" format, can't even see a pictures/avatar. Noted. You will be receiving our call shortly. Please bear with us ya Mine facing a slow connection of 0.10Mbps Download and 0.01Mbps Upload. Can u help me to check whether PV 3 Melati Utama Condo, Taman Melati, 53100 got coverage or not? I would like to discontinued the Service, and been using it for 4 months and most of the fastest speed is during 4:00 a.m., and how on earth do I have to set alarm clock and wake up at this time to surf the net??? I was dropped into the trap by the sales person coz on the time I enquired, mine area are no in coverage, but the sales person said there are signal tower that situated don't know how far away can support up to how many metres away. Then, I subscribed it, at first it is okay for 1st 3 months, got speed of 700Kpbs download at normal time(Remember I subscribed for 1.2 Mbps RM 99 plan), but as time goes by, my speed can only achieve up to 600 Kbps during 4:00 a.m. MIDNIGHT. Done all the settings in TCIP/V4, and still the photo/pictures shows a "X" sign... DISAPPOINTED~ Pls. help me, my account no. 101763217 QUOTE(advani @ Dec 2 2009, 09:13 AM) I am having the same problems here. For almost 6 months my connection was good, then suddenly got slow for the last 2 weeks. I thought maybe I used up my 20gig and hoping P1 will reset it back on 1 December. However, they didn't. Connections for the last 2 days are even slower. I have PM you earlier. Please kindly check your inbox. Thanks. What's the use of paying them RM 99 then??? Even their own homepage is taking so long to load!!! ![]() |
Dec 2 2009, 09:37 AM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
My account number: 101470680
Dec 2 2009, 10:21 AM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Dear P1_WiMAX,
Good day. Received your call yesterday and was told that you will be calling back. I've been waiting for it. Anyway, when I wake up today morning, I received few sms (miss call) stated you have called me around 8:30pm onward for few times. Hmmm, I didn't get any incoming call at all. Apologised for it. So far, the connection almost the same. Getting low signal bar as I can get max 3/10 bar, compare to last time, 5 or 6/10. For browsing speed, the speed is alright after you did something yesterday, but when test the ping, lost many packet, at least 1/3 ping and above. therefore couldn't have a peaceful surfing as the connection is on and off. Hope you will do something about it. Thanks! |
Dec 2 2009, 11:01 AM
142 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Dear Lowyat_P1W1MAX,
I've terminated P1's services for at least 3 months for now... I've even got the refund (minus RM160 for the admin fee). And suddenly this morning, I received an email from P1: QUOTE subject: P1 Bill Statement Dated 28/11/2009 Bill Date : 28/11/2009 Account Number : 100858224 Bill Number : XX-XXXXXXX Your total bill amount to be paid before 19/12/2009 is RM (328.95) YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME? |
Dec 2 2009, 11:36 AM
65 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Another Side of the Galaxy |
Hi, Lowyat_P1WIMAX
can i know what is the meaning of 28/11/2009 RM -3.20 19/12/2009? negative figure do it mean i dun need to pay anything? account no.: 100981430 |
Dec 2 2009, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(penman @ Dec 2 2009, 11:01 AM) Dear Lowyat_P1W1MAX, I've terminated P1's services for at least 3 months for now... I've even got the refund (minus RM160 for the admin fee). And suddenly this morning, I received an email from P1: YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME? QUOTE(frey88 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:36 AM) Hi, Lowyat_P1WIMAX You will be receiving our call shortly. Please bear with us ya. Thank you so much. can i know what is the meaning of 28/11/2009 RM -3.20 19/12/2009? negative figure do it mean i dun need to pay anything? account no.: 100981430 |
Dec 2 2009, 12:18 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
IF I ORDER WIGGY69 FIRST BIL TOTAL PAYMENT IS?IF I SIGN 12MONTH CONTRACT...AND AFTER 1 MONTH TOTAL PAYMENT IS??
Dec 2 2009, 12:29 PM
1,240 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Other World Computing |
Good News: Setapak area will build another Base Tower to support overwhelming subscriber. It will be done on This End of December 2009, and it will be fully function on January 2010.
Dec 2 2009, 02:13 PM
Dec 2 2009, 03:28 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi Lowyat_P1W1MAX,
I've also been getting a bad connection with my w1max 1.2Mbps package this few days...i couldnt even access ur website to check for my account information...hope dat u can give me some explaination...My acc no is 101768570...thanx |
Dec 2 2009, 03:29 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
@Lowyat_P1W1MAX
i just wanna informed that the problem i faced is solved... it is the modem faulty which affect the connection speed... thumbs up for p1's services |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM |