P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

owc
post Nov 24 2009, 02:12 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

Setapak is a famous slowest area anyone there?
owc
post Nov 25 2009, 11:37 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Nov 25 2009, 11:26 AM)
Is this is complaint thread or supporting thread? :confuse:
All in One
owc
post Nov 26 2009, 11:56 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(BibiMon @ Nov 26 2009, 03:03 AM)
P1 is a hopeless ISP, seriously.

1st, their connection is super damn kanasai in places with high density of P1 users, secondly is their super duper damn fxxx up customer service. Actually I don't blame the customer service representative who talk to me, but the one who tells them wat to do when they encounter hard-to-deal customers.

One of my friends who actually works for P1 during pc fair last august was actually told to LIE about their "god-sent" service and wat 4G broadband network that they claimed, it's just a bullshit.

And yea, also a pretty b**** company who wants the old customers to pay RM399 for the wifi-enabled modem while the new customers can enjoy the DV230.

WAKE UP EVERYONEEEEEEEEEE. STOPPPPP THEEEEEEE POTONGGGGGGGGG. IT'S ALL A LIE!!!!!!!!!

I was a fool to suscribe to P1, but there's no way back now coz i signed up for 2 years contract and if i wan to terminate it, they will squeeze RM999 from me. F u P1
owc
post Nov 30 2009, 11:52 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Nov 30 2009, 01:42 AM)
Count me in! Let me know the time and date.

Regret using P1, I wonder why those air-cond Bosses doing everyday? Makan gaji buta!?

P1, as I am on 24 months contract, as you already know, I am not satisfy with your unreliable service, but I know what contract means as I signed it. Please announce your stand in this forum that you ALLOW this 24-month contract to be terminated willingly, then I see you soon in PJ HQ for the relevant process, boleh? (will wait patiently for your reply, here. Thank you in advance)!
OMG do you need protest below their company?
owc
post Dec 2 2009, 12:29 PM

1,240 posts

Good News: Setapak area will build another Base Tower to support overwhelming subscriber. It will be done on This End of December 2009, and it will be fully function on January 2010.
owc
post Dec 2 2009, 05:40 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Dec 2 2009, 04:39 PM)
Seriously? So the speed in december will be below 10kBps the whole month?  shakehead.gif

can I ask for a rebate?
Yes, what you need is to call their phone and explained what the status to their customer service.
I think they still need 1/2 month to progress the new base station.
owc
post Dec 4 2009, 11:22 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 4 2009, 12:31 AM)
Hello rep,any idea why the ping still higher althought im getting full speed.

I try online gaming at local spot also getting like 100+ ping.
Anyway to solve??
Your Game 100ms is ok already, mine get 350ms ++, you are very luckly already

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(littleman @ Dec 4 2009, 02:57 AM)
what is with the 100kbps FUP cap?

this wasn't in the contract! vmad.gif
100KB/s or 100kbit/s ?
Normally people confuse
such as Mbit or Mbyte

This post has been edited by owc: Dec 4 2009, 11:24 AM
owc
post Dec 4 2009, 11:35 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(littleman @ Dec 4 2009, 11:29 AM)
kiloBIT, kilobyte is kBps

All my download wouldn't exceed 12kBps, and it's the 4th of December already!
Mine Totally 0 kbit/s to download the movie and song, but streamyx, izzi, maxis can. (same file)
P1 say no throttle bt or p2p hmm.gif
Can I believe?
owc
post Dec 7 2009, 09:31 AM

1,240 posts

P1Maggot

post Today, 09:12 AM
Show posts by this member only |This post's rating (0+, 0-) | Post #230

Group: New Member
Ratings earned: 0+, 0-
Ratings given: 0+, 0-

Are you P1 insider? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by owc: Dec 7 2009, 09:33 AM
owc
post Dec 23 2009, 06:58 PM

1,240 posts

This few week, i'm unable download anything, it's seem 0kbps and brows websites need to wait 5 minutes (more worse than dial-up). Moreover, the page are corrupted and incompleted load almost every hour and every day. The RSSI, CINR and the Signal bar are Full Bar.

This post has been edited by owc: Dec 23 2009, 06:59 PM
owc
post Oct 11 2010, 12:43 PM

1,240 posts

WiMax: Goodbye and Good Riddance
Analysis: With Sprint pulling out of its Clearwire partnership over WiMax, there's now a chance for a unified 4G technology rollout in the U.S.

By Galen Gruman, Infoworld
Oct 10, 2010 1:46 am

EDITOR'S NOTE: This article, which originated from our partner site Infoworld, contains serious factual errors. Sprint has not said it will abandon its WiMax partnership with Clearwire, and Sprint has two WiMax phones, not one--the EVO 4G and the Epic 4G. We regret publishing these errors.

If WiMax ever had a shot at relevance, that chance is now gone. Sprint's board members have resigned from Clearwire, a firm owned 54 percent by Sprint that was deploying WiMax wireless broadband technology and dealing the service throughout the United States.

It's doubtful Clearwire can succeed on its own, and because Sprint was planning to use the Clearwire cell towers for its "4G" service [1], it's hard to believe Sprint won't now simply abandon WiMax and shift to the LTE technology that other U.S. carriers are planning to deploy. Earlier this year, Sprint said it was likely to deploy LTE [2] as well as WiMax; don't be surprised if that changes to LTE only.

[ Keep up on key mobile developments and insights with the Mobile Edge blog [3] and Mobilize newsletter [4]. | Follow the latest in Apple technology with our Technology: Apple newsletter [5]. ]

The reason for Sprint's pullout is unclear, with the company only citing "antitrust" concerns. But one telecom industry insider told me the issue was that Clearwire's management was considering approaching T-Mobile for an investment, which would have put the two U.S. also-ran carriers -- Sprint and T-Mobile -- in a shotgun marriage around WiMax.

Whatever the reason, no one with any real money is left to make WiMax a reality beyond the mainly small markets it is now in. Intel has been pushing WiMax for years in hopes of selling WiMax chips in computers and peripherals, but the only WiMax smartphone available is the HTC Evo sold by Sprint. There are also a couple WiMax modems available to attach to PCs, but no significant market for Intel.

All of this is a good thing. The United States has been plagued for years by a technology split in its cellular services, with AT&T and T-Mobile using GSM-derived technologies and Verizon Wireless and Sprint using CDMA. The two technologies are incompatible, so users became locked into one or the other, PC makers gingerly tested and then stopped selling laptops with either technology built in (since users wouldn't buy laptops that couldn't switch networks), and carriers had less ability to share infrastructure deployments, so U.S. capacity and speeds tended to lag behind those available in Europe and much of the rest of the world, where governments standardized on GSM years ago.

So the likely death of WiMax (which is a good technology) means all four U.S. carriers will now likely move to LTE -- Verizon and AT&T have already begun doing so -- for higher-speed, better-coverage 4G networks. That means carriers can share towers in less populated areas, equipment makers can produce more devices at lower costs, and users perhaps will be able to switch among carriers as easily as the rest of the world can. (Having spent a month in Europe recently, I was blown away by how easy it was to change 3G SIMs on a smartphone and even an iPad -- except for France and Belgium, the result is cheaper 3G data than in the United States, better coverage, more pay-as-you-go and plan options, and increased flexibility all around.)

Another good sign: the seeming lack of interest by telecom vendors in the "whitespace" wireless broadband spectrum [6] that the FCC evicted analog TV broadcasters from. Cambridge Consultants reports that Dell, Google, Microsoft, Nokia, Philips, and Qualcomm all say the technology is too expensive to deploy due to federal anti-interference requirements. I'm sure another use will be found for this spectrum, but not soon enough to give the cellular carriers an opportunity to create an unfortunate fork in the wireless technology that smartphones, tablets, and the like will utilize for years to come.

This article, "WiMax is now likely to die -- thank goodness! [7]," was originally published at InfoWorld.com [8]. Read more of Gruman et al.'s Mobile Edge blog [9] and follow the latest developments in mobile technology [10] at InfoWorld.com.

For more IT analysis and commentary on emerging technologies, visit InfoWorld.com. Story copyright © 2010 InfoWorld Media Group. All rights reserved.

Source
owc
post Oct 12 2010, 03:17 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 12 2010, 02:50 PM)
I still need to know where i can make cancelation -.- any answer? i'm not familiar with these places... somewhere around Lowyat will be nice.
Just click the link that i provide
--> Packet One Office <--
owc
post Oct 12 2010, 04:19 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 12 2010, 03:20 PM)
woo, wheres that lol....... looks not too far off from my location, thanks.
Is very easy, what you need is take a Putra LRT and drop off at "Asia Jaya" Station.
From there, you can chose walk to P1 or take a Taxi to P1.
No pressure, it's just simple as drinking water.
Hope this will help you.
owc
post Oct 12 2010, 04:53 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 12 2010, 04:28 PM)
u sure gonna regret it..i just use p1 for 2 month..the 2nd month already make me crazy..hah3..no need to wait 1 year la..hah3
lolx, after I terminate P1 one years ago, I using Yellow Colour Internet Service Provider in KL.
No pressure, no regret YET. Waiting new Technology.
After availability of UNIFI (HSBB) I will change to UNIFI.
Last advice, use any technology that fresh, don't wait until all people use it. You will get problem and you will regret.

owc
post Nov 10 2010, 10:39 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:02 AM)
hi eseong...still same la bro..start from deepavali day untill sunday..the connection speed i got ony 200-300..in weekdays the prob start ony at night..haiyaa...mau tgk online movie pun x lepas... mad.gif

if i call p1 careline just waste my bill la....just ask me to move the modem here n there..n then ask to change dns la/..ayaaa.fed up ady..hahaha..
"It is a waste of time to be angry or complaining. One has to get on with life and haven't done badly. People won't have time for you if you are always angry or complaining."
owc
post Nov 10 2010, 11:56 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:45 AM)
lol..good advice..how bout u pay my bill only RM99 per month.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

p/s: if u r boss or have company..how bout we make a business... rclxms.gif
1st Don't paid RM99 anymore, Terminate it, find another ISP.

p/s: if you are boss that have company...fired those crap & hired new staff & make your business even better.

No more bad feeling! & no more disappointment!
owc
post Nov 22 2010, 11:50 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:40 PM)
lol u oso noticed their FUP not working for the past few days...lol

but what for coz my speed still slow ..lol rclxub.gif
There is no point for me to continue using P1Wimax.
20GB that only able use less than 2GB due to those speed.
Afterall, I still need to paid the bill every month.
Even until they give me free 6 month of free Wiggy last time & few month waive for the black brick, I also returned back to P1.
owc
post Feb 28 2011, 04:04 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:05 AM)
Wow. Does anyone can get this speed after usage? Did P1 upgraded again ?

Download from youtube
Temporary High speed only, maybe you are very luckily cost their base station restart and kick off all user or they are doing maintenance.
The speed will slowly slow, and will not last long....

0.0546sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:01 PM