137 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 7 2010, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 7 2010, 11:49 AM)
hi guys, may i hw many percent of the original speed will be reduced if we exceed the dl/ul limit?? i heard it will b reduced by 30% ?? izzit true??
Hi!

The speed will be best effort only after the fair usage limit has exceeded. Please wait till the next billing cycle and your fair usage will be reset back. TQ smile.gif

Please feel free to contact us if u need any assistance.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Lowyat_PIWIMAX
furdee
post Jun 8 2010, 12:11 PM

P1 eat my money just like that, i'm only using about 4 days in very super duper slowwwwwwwwwwww speed... and 4 more days is NOT CONNECTED at all.......but they still charge for that.....
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 8 2010, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(furdee @ Jun 8 2010, 12:11 PM)
P1 eat my money just like that, i'm only using about 4 days in very super duper slowwwwwwwwwwww speed...  and 4 more days is NOT CONNECTED at all.......but they still charge for that.....
Hi Furdee,

Kindly provide your acc no for us to investigate and get back to u smile.gif

XxAC3xX
post Jun 8 2010, 06:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jun 7 2010, 02:44 PM)
Hi!

The speed will be best effort only after the fair usage limit has exceeded. Please wait till the next billing cycle and your fair usage will be reset back. TQ smile.gif

Please feel free to contact us if u need any assistance.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Lowyat_PIWIMAX
no, i wanna noe hw much speed is reduced once the limit is exceeded?? dun get wat i mean huh?? shakehead.gif
ralyon
post Jun 9 2010, 01:17 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 8 2010, 06:45 PM)
no, i wanna noe hw much speed is reduced once the limit is exceeded?? dun get wat i mean huh??  shakehead.gif
I am using 1.2mbps line. When limit exeeded, speed reduced to 400kbps, so yes, it's 30%.
XxAC3xX
post Jun 9 2010, 09:34 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Jun 9 2010, 01:17 PM)
I am using 1.2mbps line. When limit exeeded, speed reduced to 400kbps, so yes, it's 30%.
tats reduced by 67% lol....or u mean reduce by 400kbps n left 800kbps??
leyley
post Jun 9 2010, 09:36 PM

2,096 posts

We should pay 30% of the price doh.gif
WooTz
post Jun 9 2010, 10:03 PM

1,011 posts

Acc no. 101000610 cry.gif cry.gif

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 10 2010, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(WooTz @ Jun 9 2010, 10:03 PM)

Acc no. 101000610  cry.gif  cry.gif

Thanks for sharing with us. Let me help you on this matter. We will call you shortly ok! nod.gif

Regards,
Lowyat_P1Wimax
Boy96
post Jun 10 2010, 03:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

@LowYat_P1Wimax

you really need to higher the caps to compete with UniFi..

its only 10th June and I downloaded nearly 20GB already.

This post has been edited by Boy96: Jun 10 2010, 03:14 PM
decypher
post Jun 10 2010, 04:40 PM

低头族
864 posts

I'm staying in USJ15. My Wimax connection suddenly disconnected since last week. Changing modem positions/directions don't help. The modem shows yellow and sometimes green light, but the status always Connecting.

Is anyone staying near me having the same problem?

This post has been edited by decypher: Jun 10 2010, 04:41 PM
XxAC3xX
post Jun 11 2010, 12:13 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 9 2010, 09:34 PM)
tats reduced by 67% lol....or u mean reduce by 400kbps n left 800kbps??
sum1 answer me plz.... icon_question.gif
hw much speed is reduced once we exceed the limit?

This post has been edited by XxAC3xX: Jun 11 2010, 12:14 PM
Icehart
post Jun 11 2010, 08:48 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Jun 11 2010, 12:13 PM)
sum1 answer me plz.... icon_question.gif
hw much speed is reduced once we exceed the limit?
Reduce to 400kbps.. smile.gif

Hi there P1 Wimax,

This is in reference to the case ID 717729.

Your customer service representative said that the congestion around my area will be resolved by 1st June. However, I'm still facing slow connectivity at specific time such as during evening to night periods.

P1, referring to the case above, please have a look and get back to me as soon as possible. smile.gif
ammaray93
post Jun 11 2010, 11:20 PM

20 posts

wimax is not stable now...
*Dreamz*
post Jun 12 2010, 04:11 PM

Dear Lowyat_P1W1MAX,
For the past 4 months I been experiencing terrible connection icon_question.gif The modem never able to achieve green light at all.. The best I got was orange and constant red light.
Sometimes I cannot even online at all, the modem blinks for a whole day. This happened on tuesday when I had urgent email to reply and this also delayed my research work. Because of this I had to go to the nearest McDonald's to finish my work for the day vmad.gif .

I am very frustrated of the service coverage. Every month paid RM 99 for nothing. I never experience a smooth connection day before.

Yesterday I called up the support and he ask me to unplug for 5 minutes and plug again.. I already try plug n unplug, restart modem, switching modem position and still bad connection. The guy who attended me said the base station at section 25 Shah Alam is working properly.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

My account no : 101451714
This the result of my speedtest today, what you can expect me to do with such connection?

pingtest:

This post has been edited by *Dreamz*: Jun 12 2010, 04:13 PM
shirley_andy
post Jun 13 2010, 01:38 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Hye there, remember the case where I experience sudden disconnection even though the modem still stable green light?

I'm experiencing it again... the time now is 1.36 am... This time I'm testing it in an landed property, so don't tell me about best effort etc..

Although I might be busy for the next few days but I still insist of reporting this problem to you... Hope to get your feedback, thanks smile.gif
Icehart
post Jun 13 2010, 07:46 AM

14,899 posts

P1 is so smooth right now in the morning but it's as slow as a snail at night!
mono
post Jun 13 2010, 11:11 AM

187 posts

Account No.: 101833119

2 WEEKS of terrible slow internet connection by P1. i am so damn frustrated with P1. This morning, result from speedtest.com shows download speed of 0.23Mbps.

Please let me know what can i do with this speed? I paid RM99 per month for 1.2Mbps.

No calls or explanation emails from P1 at all from my previous complain. Just an email to say that my complain has been registered. What a f**ked up service.

TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 14 2010, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:14 PM)
@LowYat_P1Wimax

you really need to higher the caps to compete with UniFi..

its only 10th June and I downloaded nearly 20GB already.
Thanks for sharing with us! Appreciate that.

QUOTE(decypher @ Jun 10 2010, 04:40 PM)
I'm staying in USJ15. My Wimax connection suddenly disconnected since last week. Changing modem positions/directions don't help. The modem shows yellow and sometimes green light, but the status always Connecting.

Is anyone staying near me having the same problem?
Hi decypher, could u please provide us ur account no. We will help u further on this matter.

Regards,
P1 Wimax reps

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 11 2010, 08:48 PM)
Reduce to 400kbps.. smile.gif
P1, referring to the case above, please have a look and get back to me as soon as possible.  smile.gif
We will get back to you by today. Please bear with us. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

QUOTE(ammaray93 @ Jun 11 2010, 11:20 PM)
wimax is not stable now...
Hi ammaray,

Thanks for sharing with us. Would u mind to drop us ur account no here? We will check this matter for you.

Regards,
P1 Wimax reps

QUOTE(*Dreamz* @ Jun 12 2010, 04:11 PM)
Dear Lowyat_P1W1MAX,
For the past 4 months I been experiencing terrible connection icon_question.gif The modem never able to achieve green light at all.. The best I got was orange and constant red light.
Sometimes I cannot even online at all, the modem blinks for a whole day. This happened on tuesday when I had urgent email to reply and this also delayed my research work. Because of this I had to go to the nearest McDonald's to finish my work for the day  vmad.gif .

I am very frustrated of the service coverage. Every month paid RM 99 for nothing.  I never experience a smooth connection day before.

Yesterday I called up the support and he ask me to unplug for 5 minutes and plug again.. I already try plug n unplug, restart modem, switching modem position and still bad connection. The guy who attended me said the base station at section 25 Shah Alam is working properly.
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

My account no : 101451714
This the result of my speedtest today, what you can expect me to do with such connection?

pingtest:
Noted. We will get back to you shortly. No worries. Thanks for writting to us.

Regards,
P1 Wimax reps

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 13 2010, 01:38 AM)
Hye there, remember the case where I experience sudden disconnection even though the modem still stable green light?

I'm experiencing it again... the time now is 1.36 am... This time I'm testing it in an landed property, so don't tell me about best effort etc..

Although I might be busy for the next few days but I still insist of reporting this problem to you... Hope to get your feedback, thanks smile.gif
Hi Shirley,

Thanks for writting to us. I will get back to you shortly about this matter. We will check this matter accordingly by today.

QUOTE(mono @ Jun 13 2010, 11:11 AM)
Account No.: 101833119

2 WEEKS of terrible slow internet connection by P1. i am so damn frustrated with P1. This morning, result from speedtest.com shows download speed of 0.23Mbps.

Please let me know what can i do with this speed? I paid RM99 per month for 1.2Mbps.

No calls or explanation emails from P1 at all from my previous complain. Just an email to say that my complain has been registered. What a f**ked up service.
Hi Mono,

Firstly, I would like to express my sincere apology about this matter. Let me check this issue again and get back to you. We will find the best way to resolve this. No worries.

Regards,
P1 Wimax reps
henryee
post Jun 16 2010, 12:08 AM

20 posts

Hello, I've cancelled the P1Wimax on last December and paid the penalty already of RM 299.
My account number is 101763217
can you please check for me for my status of cancellation, since it's already 6 months ago, but WHY is it still billing me of RM 1098.01???
Why Why Why~~~???

137 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 AM