P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

mono
post Nov 27 2009, 12:59 AM

187 posts

Man, i have another problem with P1. Previously it was the connection, then it was ok. And, now it's the hardware problem. WTF is wrong with this P1?

Let's talk about my problem, i'm using DV230 Modem (with WiFi). Earlier this evening, something wrong with my connection because my WiFi signal is not stable; and lastly i couldn't detect my WiFi from the Modem.

I checked the UF-230 WiFI Adapter and i found there are no blinking light on it, i assumed something wrong with it. Tried to restart and reboot my modem for a few times, but still it doesn't work.

Now, i'm connected to the internet via LAN cable. Let's hope P1 Authorized Service Provider is open tomorrow in Leisure Mall and they can rectify my problem instantly with a replacement of that UF-230 WiFi Adapter.

I hope they DON'T give me this bullshit like "we have to send your modem to P1 HQ and it would days or so to get it done"

mono
post Dec 20 2009, 10:56 AM

187 posts

Heya guys and Lowyat P1 Wimax Rep,

Let me share my frustration with you:-

Yesterday, on Saturday around 8 sumthing in the morning, i found out that my connection has been suspended. Since i can still browse P1 website, i decided to check my bills. The following are my bills & payment history:

ACCOUNT No: 101833119

Bill No. B1-1911697 (AUGUST)
Current Bill RM 221.50
Remarks:
They include RM5 fee for Hard Copy Billing which i did not request for it.

Bill No. B1-2154179 (SEPTEMBER)
Amount Paid RM 221.50 - PAID 8/9
Current Bill RM 104.00
Remarks:
They include RM5 fee for Hard Copy Billing which i did not request for it.

Bill No. B1-2221367 (OCTOBER)
Amount Paid RM 94.00 (after deduction of 2x RM5 for Hard Copy Billing) - PAID 27/10
Current Bill RM 104.00
Rebate RM 3.30 (for service interruptions)
Amount to be Paid RM 194.70
Remarks:
They STILL include RM5 fee for Hard Copy Billing which i have called them to inform
i NEVER request for it.

Bill No. B1-2593702 (NOVEMBER)
Amount Paid RM 99.00 - PAID 26/11 (But did not reflect in this bill)
Current Bill RM 100.70 + 99.00 = RM 199.70
Remarks:
They STILL brought forward the amount from my previous bill WHICH I HAVE PAID on the 26/11.

From the above payment history, for November bill I should get a RM5 waiver for charging me a Hard Copy Billing (which i did not request for it). So, my October bill should supposed to be RM 95.70. So, you still owe me my RM 5 waiver for my next bill. Please refer to Bill B1-2221367 (OCTOBER)

Let's get back on what happened on Saturday morning 19/12, my account has been suspended. My questions are:

1. Is it just because of RM 99 overdue for November bill? I know the payment dateline is before 19/12. But, for the previous bills, I paid my Sept bill on 27/10 and I paid my October bill on 26/11. During that month, there are no interruptions in my connection.

2. OR is my account is 'wrongfully' suspended because your system DID NOT auto-update my payment for October? Which I have paid on the 26/11.

WHICH ONE IS IT? Please let me know.
I have been told 2 different stories by your Customer Service Officer. That, my account is been suspended because RM 1.70 overdue payment for October bill. And, another story is because of RM99 overdue payment for November bill.

3. Why does it need to be a 24hrs time to reconnect my service? And, I only got my connection after 10 sumthing in the morning today (which is more than 24hrs reconnection time)

The following are my complain reference number for the above problem:

1. Report No. 392699
2. Report No. 393172
3. Report No. 394385

I am really disappointed with P1 yesterday, and please do clarify to me what actually happened yesterday.

Thanks you for your attention.

This post has been edited by mono: Dec 20 2009, 11:28 AM
mono
post Jan 5 2010, 01:31 PM

187 posts

hahaha... yeah...
i think they shud change this topic to be
The Official P1 W1Max BASH THEM UP Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
mono
post Jun 5 2010, 11:42 AM

187 posts

Hi there,

No. Akaun: 101833119. Pakej Home Plus 1.2Mbps RM99/month.

I'm getting very slow internet connection, this problem has been going on for almost 1 week plus. I'm only getting download speed of 0.4 to 0.5Mbps. The worst thing, my internet connection just hanged. Before this, i'm happy with my connection. I can get average speed around 0.9MBps - 1.2Mbps. I don't know what happened with your connection for the past 1 week plus. My modem has ALWAYS been at the same position. Now my modem only get 1 bar (RED) signal. Before this, I can get at least 5 bar (ORANGE) signal.

I want P1 to rectify my internet connection problem because your connection is good until for the past 1 week plus. If the same problem still goes on, either I want to downgrade my internet package to Home Lite 0.4Mbps for RM49. If the same problem goes again, I want to terminate my subscription agreement WITHOUT penalty. I better subscribe to another service provider.

The same complain to MCMC has been lodged earlier.
Complaint reference No.: 0139/06/10

mono
post Jun 13 2010, 11:11 AM

187 posts

Account No.: 101833119

2 WEEKS of terrible slow internet connection by P1. i am so damn frustrated with P1. This morning, result from speedtest.com shows download speed of 0.23Mbps.

Please let me know what can i do with this speed? I paid RM99 per month for 1.2Mbps.

No calls or explanation emails from P1 at all from my previous complain. Just an email to say that my complain has been registered. What a f**ked up service.

mono
post Sep 9 2010, 07:18 PM

187 posts

eh, how u downgrade ur subscription package?
im now with 1.2Mbps package for RM99.
i only can get 0.5Mbps - 0.7Mbps only on average speed.
most of the time on peak hours, i can only get lower than 0.5Mbps.
during my 1st 3-4 months only the connection is damn fast..
what a waste of moneylah.

Added on September 9, 2010, 11:35 pmsudah jatuh ditimpa tangga.
tonight, P1 Wimax got connection problem. no internet at all.
dunno until wat time..
luckily my hp can be a modem.
again, what a waste of moneylah..

This post has been edited by mono: Sep 9 2010, 11:35 PM
mono
post Sep 10 2010, 01:43 PM

187 posts

wah.. suddenly this morning speed and connection ok already.
but is it because of other people in my condo are offline?
P1 please provide a good and consistent speed all the time.
im not paying RM99 per month for a lousy service.
last night i have to surf using my handphone via Maxis.
and i tell you their speed is very good. yours is 4G rite? :-)
the best part, last nite, when your connection is down..
i got an email from your CEO wishing selamat hari raya.
haha.. so funny. :-D
mono
post Sep 10 2010, 06:32 PM

187 posts

now im back to USUAL LOUSY speed again..
what the hell is wrong with P1 lah.. im so f*cking fed up with this.
im only stucked with 0.3Mbps to 0.4Mbps only.. sometimes even lower.
it's like surfing with 56kbps modem.. WTF!!!!
wehhh.. im paying for 1.2Mbps.. what laaa....
last 2 months i complain to MCMC.. after that the connection is ok..
then back again with slow connection..
my theory is rite la.. i can see other people is online..
that's when my connection is slow.. damnnnnn slow.

AIYOO.. while im typing this message. suddenly the line is down..
how am i not pissed off. everyday like this!!!! im sending this using my handphone as a modem. Im using Maxis, and im getting a very fast 1.11Mbps. your modem is still blinking trying to get a signal lock.

if like this.. this month is my last month. i can ask MCMC assistance to cancel my contract without any penalty.
please rectify this IMMEDIATELY! my account no is 101833119.

Added on September 10, 2010, 6:55 pmmy P1 internet connection is back.
with a "blazing speed" of 0.13Mbps!!!!

anyone can beat my "fast" internet connection?

haha :-D

Added on September 10, 2010, 6:56 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by mono: Sep 10 2010, 06:56 PM
mono
post Sep 10 2010, 09:04 PM

187 posts

internal error..
could be the bank's online payment system itself is down.
try Maybank2u.. it's the best.
mono
post Sep 11 2010, 11:34 PM

187 posts

anyone? try to beat this.. :-D

mono
post Sep 11 2010, 11:49 PM

187 posts

u can tell that again.. hehe
i already complain to MCMC.
by the end of sept, if their service is still f*ck up..
im cancelling my contract. with help of MCMC, without penalty.. :-D
if still cannot, i go to Biro Pengaduan Awam, JPM.
problem solved.
now, i already scout around for other broadband package..
it's either Maxis or Streamyx 4Mbps package (happy.gif)
mono
post Sep 12 2010, 12:40 AM

187 posts

haha..now i cannot access my internet at all using P1.

now im using Maxis Broadband via my handphone as a modem.
check out my speed. happy.gif

mono
post Sep 12 2010, 07:39 AM

187 posts

yeah.. that's true.
for me, now im getting 20GB data quota for my current package with P1.
but, i tell you. my internet connection it's not stable.
how to download, sometime 0.2Mbps, sometime 0.6Mbps, then 0.3Mbps.
sometime, modem no signal. aiyoo.. frustrating!

everytime i complain, they ask me to change my modem location. if certain days i can get 0.8Mbps with the same modem location and sometime 0.3Mbps, does that mean it their signal is the one which having problem?

i started using p1 since last year in august, from august until december, line is damn fast. 0.8Mbps - 1.2Mbps. but come January this year until now.. all nonsense start coming up.

that's why i said, im switching to either Maxis with 3GB and 1.5Gb package (1 for me and 1 for my wife) or Streamyx 4MBps package.

3GB also enough la.. at least i can have a fast download.

mono
post Sep 12 2010, 06:09 PM

187 posts

yeah.. unifi is damn fast.
but my area in Cheras still not incoverage yet.
have to wait lah. now stucked with p1...
4g.. "blazing" speed.. very "fast" download.. very "stable" connection..

ha ha..
mono
post Sep 18 2010, 04:52 PM

187 posts

P1 has take me to a new level of 'speed'!! anyone want to beat me?

icehart: just lodge your complain to MCMC. you can do it online.

Added on September 18, 2010, 4:55 pmthank god, i didn't opt for p1 wiggy prepaid. last 2 months P1 CS called me and offer me a free p1 wiggy prepaid modem, they just ask me to buy a reload of rm50 and the modem is mine.

luckily i didn't want it. if not.. what a waste.

This post has been edited by mono: Sep 18 2010, 04:55 PM
mono
post Sep 18 2010, 09:42 PM

187 posts

owh.. good for you. mine also improved since day time..
check out my 'improvement'.. all this only for RM99 per month!!

ha ha
mono
post Sep 20 2010, 04:56 PM

187 posts

which part of Cheras you plan to use it?
mono
post Sep 20 2010, 07:31 PM

187 posts

if im not mistaken, to cancel ur subscription, u just have to finished off ur reload validity.

then your new user, just create a new ID with ur modem.
again, u can clarify this with P1 CS.
mono
post Sep 22 2010, 01:05 AM

187 posts

p1wimax.. thanks for the speedy internet connection.. i "love" u..

mono
post Sep 24 2010, 12:40 PM

187 posts

Connection from the WEB Gui/modem page:
4 yellow bars
Modem light: Yellow

And, here is my speed:-

I know that I have exceeded my quota, and my connection has been throttled down. How come so damn slow???

But to my recall, this is my usual connection problem I'm having. Whether I have exceeded my quota or not.

It's just not stable enough.

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:21 pmi think i started to understand, why my P1W1max connection is so f*ck up!

just now, when I did my speedtest, at that time, i found out that around 7-8 people staying in my condo, also are connected to P1. How do I know? They haven't changed their WEP name, which is the default SSID number.

But, now my connection is slightly ok (not to say better or good) .. because when I checked, there are only 1 people connected to P1.

is the theory correct? maybe someone can explain.

This post has been edited by mono: Sep 24 2010, 01:21 PM

0.0241sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:36 PM