P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
kerol123
Mar 6 2010, 05:00 AM

My wimax was down since 2am until nw,the red led stil blinking. Since their so called upgrading exercise on 4 march, i was unable to online 3 night in a row d. I really want a explaination from p1 by telling me why it could happen? I will nt paying the bil unless they solve my issue.Im nt a stupid, i will nt paying for getting none. My acc no. is 100925536, pls help me to check it.
stimix
Mar 6 2010, 07:33 AM
Dunno
What ever you rant here, u better lodge proper report wth P1. Otherwise y7ou will not able to challenge them once u insist on waiver or even cancellation wth waiver on the contract penalty
nlik
Mar 6 2010, 09:51 AM
For bukit jalil, its been red light the whole morning as well.
davidlee77
Mar 6 2010, 10:55 AM
Hi, I would like to enquire on the Fair Usage Policy (FUP) as well, & hope someone would clear my doubts. I had subscribe to the P1 W1MAX Home Plus with FUP on 20GB/ month; & it has last been reset on my second month usage since the 1st month I subscribe. But, the total FUP which was reset; doesn't seemed to be as agreed on the 20GB flat FUP/ month.. Can anyone clarify on this? Account No: 103095469
skincladalien
Mar 6 2010, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(davidlee77 @ Mar 6 2010, 10:55 AM) Hi, I would like to enquire on the Fair Usage Policy (FUP) as well, & hope someone would clear my doubts. I had subscribe to the P1 W1MAX Home Plus with FUP on 20GB/ month; & it has last been reset on my second month usage since the 1st month I subscribe. But, the total FUP which was reset; doesn't seemed to be as agreed on the 20GB flat FUP/ month.. Can anyone clarify on this? Account No: 103095469 you have to check on the day of your billing date. eg. my billing date is 14th, if i got 1gb left on 13th 23:59, then on 14th 00:00 it will reset to 20gb btw my p1 is like traffic light since 4am until now, red yellow green with no connection at all. only now its fixed. This post has been edited by skincladalien: Mar 6 2010, 12:16 PM
stimix
Mar 6 2010, 12:49 PM
Dunno
I think they changed the billing period since end of 2009. B4 this it was 1st to 31st now 14th to 15th. I was caught in the act in January by torrenting till the max on 31/12 & speed reduced to 384kbps by 1/1..Started complaining why they dun revrt bck to 20GB until they told me..new billing period is from 15th to 14th..& I used to the max dy ...haizzz..Hv to wait till 14/1 to get bck the speed of ~ 1100kbps...The worst after 14/1..I faced new challenges..speed seldom mainatined at 1100kbps dy..only 600-800kbps...After continouly complaining & checking noted my RSSI degrading & they told me of the upgrading wordk..but why degrading my line?..sumore they closed my case via SMS at this point of time Continously complained till 12/2 b4 balik kampung & line totally off!! They told me will investigate but nothing until i called bck after CNY..Only on friday 19/2, John called me & confirmed kena vandalised..and that's 1 week they do nothing to investigate during CNY time!! With all these logs..I decided to terminate my P1...phewwww...anyway..tnx toa those nice ppl in P1 such as Pn Sharini, Michael Tee, John & more that contacted me since Jan. Too bad they really lack of Technician or whatever to handle these kind of case...so sad... Oh BTW, my neigbour told me Y'day their P1 still offline since CNY!!...Feeling guilty to recommend them P1 when I jumped ship last yr! This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 6 2010, 12:51 PM
watever-u-like
Mar 6 2010, 01:12 PM

wafak?? cannot connect like in how many days i didnt remember? this happen to me last year, n now happening again?? its been a while since i ranting about p1.. but now, they done it again.. congrat wimax case number: 265430 (acc number or whatever, refer this number) <-- this is my last year case number..
stimix
Mar 6 2010, 02:49 PM
Dunno
Not how many days but already almost 1mth now since 12/2/2010 here in Puchong Utama/Bkt Puchong2/Meranti Jaya area.
However they only claimed outsge on 19/2 bcis they only started investigating on 18/2 !!
sheman93
Mar 6 2010, 08:12 PM

P1 hopeless de... Use streamyx!
silentser
Mar 6 2010, 08:39 PM
my p1 light red, yellow the whole day today, im in ttdi jaya, no sms have been sent to me saying maintenance
GloomyMuffin
Mar 6 2010, 08:52 PM
wow... after read some pages....... i totally dun want P1 now... lolz... thx guys...
Icehart
Mar 6 2010, 10:04 PM
P1 Customer Support offline tonight? I thought they supposed to work until 11pm today?
Boy96
Mar 6 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(sheman93 @ Mar 6 2010, 08:12 PM) P1 hopeless de... Use streamyx! Streamyx? they THROTTLE like hell, at least with P1 I can watch youtube 400kbps - 2000kbps QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 6 2010, 10:04 PM) P1 Customer Support offline tonight? I thought they supposed to work until 11pm today? Try to contact their Twitter
kerol123
Mar 6 2010, 11:39 PM

just now they had upgrading again? my line down since evening until 11pm
cl_er
Mar 7 2010, 01:19 AM
SUPER SLOW SPEED. . . . since March now even worst whole day no connection till now at 10-20kbps  PLEASE REPLY PLEASE REPLY PLEASE REPLY
ConnieDpiG
Mar 7 2010, 04:05 AM
thanks for the info.
The only bright side i can see for P1 is... no p2p throttling. Most of my p2p apps are working real great. Despite FUP is reached, in the day time, my downloads still goes approx 35-40kbps while it some times hits 60kbps and averaged about 45kbps at midnight.
The only thing that really tick me off is the frequent downtime/disconnections If it stays connected, then its all good.
kyser39099
Mar 7 2010, 08:21 AM
god... more than 24 hrs suffering the untold maintenance or whatsoever..
p/s: get more customer care lah!! wtf make ppl wait!!
tytung
Mar 7 2010, 12:12 PM

After the maintanence, VERY SLOW upload speed now...and the nearest wimax tower is only accross the streer! Why does P1 do their maintenance not according to their schedule?? This has caused my business serious loss. If they cannot give me a explanation, I'll report to the related department. My account number: 103093894
This post has been edited by tytung: Mar 7 2010, 12:13 PM
Evenlight
Mar 7 2010, 03:34 PM

What is P1 termination fees? is it RM999?
owikh84
Mar 7 2010, 03:53 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(Evenlight @ Mar 7 2010, 03:34 PM) What is P1 termination fees? is it RM999? Yes, that amount was billed for me initially, fortunately got away with it. I've even cut my credit card to avoid P1 auto billing. P1 account dept failed in math after few months only they managed to calculate my 1st month bill.