QUOTE(Mayor @ Dec 22 2009, 12:33 PM)
Now only you noticed? ~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...
~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...
Dec 22 2009, 12:42 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 22 2009, 01:43 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
bro sphiroth, they were doing the bulk purchase for the boot carpeting. last time i bought RM90 directly send to my sales office in puchong. its only looks good la.. no soundproof attributes..
for the door soundproofing, it will cost about rm100 if i'm not mistaken. that time got ask for lordragos.. hehe... |
Dec 22 2009, 01:51 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 22 2009, 01:43 PM) bro sphiroth, they were doing the bulk purchase for the boot carpeting. last time i bought RM90 directly send to my sales office in puchong. its only looks good la.. no soundproof attributes.. RM100? so cheap? for the door soundproofing, it will cost about rm100 if i'm not mistaken. that time got ask for lordragos.. hehe... Added on December 22, 2009, 1:52 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 22 2009, 12:42 PM) I also just noticed This post has been edited by eastwest: Dec 22 2009, 01:52 PM |
Dec 22 2009, 01:53 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 22 2009, 01:43 PM) bro sphiroth, they were doing the bulk purchase for the boot carpeting. last time i bought RM90 directly send to my sales office in puchong. its only looks good la.. no soundproof attributes.. boot....do you mean trunk?for the door soundproofing, it will cost about rm100 if i'm not mistaken. that time got ask for lordragos.. hehe... If yes, I bulk mine for RM60 only |
Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM
983 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rawang - Sepang - Pasir Gudang |
QUOTE(attention @ Dec 21 2009, 07:34 PM) any gen2 cps'er has this experience before? i think ppl here misunderstood him... > when buying fuel, i put the nozzle to the inlet, lock it and then let go it pump for a while and stop i try again, it pump for a while then it stop i try another time and ... still the same then i try to adjust the position of the nozzle... ok... it run .... then after a while... meter showing 18.xx litre of fuel and it stop pumping i thought it;s full then I put back the nozzle and cao... after i start engine and notice that the fuel gauge doesn't shows full... wtx... why pump fuel so susah one eh.... how to solve this? wat his trying to say is that when u put in the pump, lock at trigger, after afew second it will stop by itself... for me most of the time will face this... have to put it at an angle for a few second 1st, the can return to normal position... QUOTE(ezwann @ Dec 22 2009, 11:08 AM) I once drive my gen2 until no more fuel...need to call my friend to refuel. Pour in RM3 fuel and drive to the nearest petrol station and able to pour in 44 litter max looks like can extend more km after empty tank light on... usually only go 50km max... fill in only get 39L max...btw is it true that it's not good to always run on almost empty tank?? This post has been edited by diablo69: Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM |
Dec 22 2009, 02:01 PM
Dec 22 2009, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM) i think ppl here misunderstood him... because there will always be air pocket in your fuel tank when you fill it up. I once saw a vid showing a man who keep shaking his car after when he was filling his car, everybody laughed watching that vid, but i once read in an article that doing so it to release the air pocket trapped inside so it will allow more fuel to be pump in the fuel tank.wat his trying to say is that when u put in the pump, lock at trigger, after afew second it will stop by itself... for me most of the time will face this... have to put it at an angle for a few second 1st, the can return to normal position... looks like can extend more km after empty tank light on... usually only go 50km max... fill in only get 39L max... btw is it true that it's not good to always run on almost empty tank?? and yes, leaving your tank dry might harm your fuel pump, and when your fuel pump breaks down, its gonna give you big trouble |
Dec 22 2009, 02:05 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
eastwest : rm100/door..
jolipoli: rM60 is a very very good price. |
Dec 22 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 22 2009, 02:05 PM) indeed! plus he even help us install, although its an easy installation..you guys should sometime come join us in our Proton Waja Club, we do bulk quite a lot of stuffs over there |
Dec 22 2009, 03:39 PM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM) i think ppl here misunderstood him... I understand what he said... wat his trying to say is that when u put in the pump, lock at trigger, after afew second it will stop by itself... for me most of the time will face this... have to put it at an angle for a few second 1st, the can return to normal position... looks like can extend more km after empty tank light on... usually only go 50km max... fill in only get 39L max... btw is it true that it's not good to always run on almost empty tank?? QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 22 2009, 02:03 PM) because there will always be air pocket in your fuel tank when you fill it up. I once saw a vid showing a man who keep shaking his car after when he was filling his car, everybody laughed watching that vid, but i once read in an article that doing so it to release the air pocket trapped inside so it will allow more fuel to be pump in the fuel tank. en. bangla like to goyang2 car if they help to fuel up.. Especially ladies car.... and yes, leaving your tank dry might harm your fuel pump, and when your fuel pump breaks down, its gonna give you big trouble |
Dec 22 2009, 04:18 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:54 PM) i think ppl here misunderstood him... I drove around 90km kilometer after the empty tank light on when my car fuel is empty.wat his trying to say is that when u put in the pump, lock at trigger, after afew second it will stop by itself... for me most of the time will face this... have to put it at an angle for a few second 1st, the can return to normal position... looks like can extend more km after empty tank light on... usually only go 50km max... fill in only get 39L max... btw is it true that it's not good to always run on almost empty tank?? |
Dec 22 2009, 05:58 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 22 2009, 10:37 AM) ![]() If based on this calculation, you are getting almost full tank. QUOTE(ezwann @ Dec 22 2009, 11:08 AM) I once drive my gen2 until no more fuel...need to call my friend to refuel. Pour in RM3 fuel and drive to the nearest petrol station and able to pour in 44 litter max woot, you are able to pump in 44Liters petrol... QUOTE(ezwann @ Dec 22 2009, 04:18 PM) the max mileage i drive when the low fuel warning on is 30KM+... |
Dec 22 2009, 06:10 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Dec 22 2009, 06:24 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Dec 22 2009, 06:46 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
i dont think gen2/persona fuel tank is 50liters...max i able to fill in is 37liters++ after i rev and speeding when the warning light on....
Dec 22 2009, 06:56 PM
Dec 22 2009, 07:31 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
QUOTE(klia @ Dec 22 2009, 06:24 PM) Below or above optimum speed may coz pembakaran tak lengkap = high fuel consumption. I think waja cps optimum speed is 90km/hr i guess every car manufacturer tested their avg fuel consumption speed at 90km/h... QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:46 PM) i dont think gen2/persona fuel tank is 50liters...max i able to fill in is 37liters++ after i rev and speeding when the warning light on.... refer previous page, i was uploaded a photo stated Gen2 fuel tank is 50Liters. but ezwann is able to pump in 44Liters of Petrol after he drive till empty... |
Dec 22 2009, 09:13 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(ezwann @ Dec 22 2009, 11:08 AM) I once drive my gen2 until no more fuel...need to call my friend to refuel. Pour in RM3 fuel and drive to the nearest petrol station and able to pour in 44 litter max For our car, it not good to let our fuel tank empty or having less fuel (half car left). It will harm our fuel pump. As the petrol need to cover the fuel pump so that the fuel pump wont get hot. Another reason is the pump won't work so hard to suck the petrol and this will make the pump life span longer.QUOTE Below or above optimum speed may coz pembakaran tak lengkap = high fuel consumption. I think waja cps optimum speed is 90km/hr for cps engine, it hardly can get pembakaran tak lengkap. Most cps engine combustion is at 96-98%. That why you can see cps used spark plug is gold in colour.How many member here using iridium plug for cps? Can give me know the brand and model (IK20 or etc.) This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 22 2009, 09:40 PM |
Dec 22 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 22 2009, 09:13 PM) for cps engine, it hardly can get pembakaran tak lengkap. Most cps engine combustion is at 96-98%. That why you can see cps used spark plug is gold in colour. And the closed-loop operation is also very fast. Takes only few second to correct the A/F ratio. The tuner show me whenever he tune the SAFC, the ECU immediately corrected/compensated it back. So can only tune for WOT. |
Dec 22 2009, 10:09 PM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 22 2009, 09:13 PM) How many member here using iridium plug for cps? Can give me know the brand and model (IK20 or etc.) Me use bosh iridium fusion.. |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:31 PM |