124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

CLOSED

hikari85
post Mar 10 2010, 01:12 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Mar 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
Hi there, I'd like to ask an opinion between this 2 models which is the
-ViewSonic vx2433wm
-Dell ST2410

I've searched thru this forum, and hardly find any good comparison between this 2, except that the dell is a true 24" and is a lil cheaper.

Which of this 2 model would you guys recommend? My main purpose is for PC Gaming and for the Playstation3 smile.gif Thus the HDMI port is very important.

From what I've checked in reviews, the vx2433wm has 2ms response time while the ST2410 has 5ms response time, does it really matters? And how's the color quality between this 2 models in comparison smile.gif

If theres any other model for the 24inch in this price range, please do recommend smile.gif Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
why not consider Acer S243HL LED Monitor, RM789?
http://us.acer.com/acer/product.do?Languag...1&CRC=712559224
TerryZeroX
post Mar 10 2010, 01:30 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Mar 10 2010, 01:12 PM)
Thanks for lettin me know about this model! I'll have a look into it smile.gif
Everdying
post Mar 10 2010, 04:39 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Mar 10 2010, 12:29 PM)
Depends on how much you are willing to spend. If money is no objection, then get Dell UltraSharp™ 2209WA (RM759) which is an IPS panel. brows.gif

There's also...

- Acer X203H 20" widescreen with DVI (RM399)
- Acer P205H 20" widescreen with DVI (RM409)
- AOC F19 18.5 widescreen with DVI (RM364)
- Acer X193H 18.5" widescreen with DVI (RM378)
- Benq G922HDL LED 18.5" widescreen with DVI (RM389)
yea i looked at an Acer, but even at 18.5" it sits higher than the rest.
so those 20" would probably sit higher too.

just would like any comments on the Philips 191EL1 if any tongue.gif
azrys
post Mar 10 2010, 07:54 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:12 PM)
Hmm.... How about ACER after sales service and dead pixel policy? GOOD?
bboyspirit
post Mar 10 2010, 08:17 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Mar 10 2010, 07:54 PM)
Hmm.... How about ACER after sales service and dead pixel policy? GOOD?
Dell i think is the best among all brand after sales service smile.gif
teikwing
post Mar 10 2010, 10:45 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

err anyone got themselves the 18.5" BenQ 922HDL yet? only RM389 with LED back-lighting. rolleyes.gif

BenQ 922HDL
kkhong
post Mar 11 2010, 12:06 AM

162 posts

erm..somebody at the forum uploaded the BenQ pixel policy, just in case,

here is the Link

If not mistaken, the warranty is 3 years (whole monitor) but the panel itself is only 1 year warranty. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Also, Samsung DOES NOT produce its own panel for LCD monitor, but BenQ produces its own, is that true?

This post has been edited by kkhong: Mar 11 2010, 12:30 AM
pskk
post Mar 11 2010, 10:32 AM

133 posts

Hi all,

just like to ask....can i get a between 19" to 22" Full HD LCD monitor for below RM500? if yes, what brand would you recommend?
I bought an LG W2253T ( full HD 21.5" ) for myself abt 10 mths back for RM600, and I just saw the price currently at RM580. it seems the price for monitors had not drop a lot?

thks in advance..

This post has been edited by pskk: Mar 11 2010, 10:33 AM
yuhhaur
post Mar 11 2010, 11:27 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

There is NO Full HD with 19" size, the smallest is 21.5".
kkhong
post Mar 11 2010, 05:25 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Mar 11 2010, 10:32 AM)
Hi all,

just like to ask....can i get a between 19" to 22" Full HD LCD monitor for below RM500? if yes, what brand would you recommend?
I bought an LG W2253T ( full HD 21.5" ) for myself abt 10 mths back for RM600, and I just saw the price currently at RM580. it seems the price for monitors had not drop a lot?

thks in advance..
there was once a promotion at Viewnet for BenQ Full HD monitor at rm445. Currenly aiming for Samsung B2230H (21.5inch, full HD) monitor, which sells rm555 the last time i see.
zerorating
post Mar 11 2010, 07:41 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(kkhong @ Mar 11 2010, 12:06 AM)
erm..somebody at the forum uploaded the BenQ pixel policy, just in case,

here is the Link

If not mistaken, the warranty is 3 years (whole monitor) but the panel itself is only 1 year warranty. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Also, Samsung DOES NOT produce its own panel for LCD monitor, but BenQ produces its own, is that true?
whis is completely false, benq dont make its own panel. samsung does make panel but not used on all their product, same as acer (which partly own AU Optronics Corporation) and LG (LG-Philips)
LoonFay
post Mar 11 2010, 10:26 PM

187 posts

Which PC monitor is good for playing PS3?planning to get this Samsung 22“ B2230H which has HDMI. is this monitor good?

This post has been edited by LoonFay: Mar 11 2010, 10:26 PM
Heihachi777
post Mar 11 2010, 10:54 PM

225 posts

Is it waste of money if buying a dell ultrasharp lcd just for pc gaming purpose as i found the response time is longer compare to common lcd???

People paid the premium for ultrasharp mainly for photo editing right? Any other purposes? Thx
cherroy
post Mar 12 2010, 12:36 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Heihachi777 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:54 PM)
Is it waste of money if buying a dell ultrasharp lcd just for pc gaming purpose as i found the response time is longer compare to common lcd???

People paid the premium for ultrasharp mainly for photo editing right? Any other purposes? Thx
Err... I don't think many can notice the differentiate between 5/6 ms vs 2-4 ms response time

Ultrasharp series may come with adjustable height, rotated stand compared other only can tilt a little only, also with premium panel which means can exchange 1 for 1 if there is any dead pixel, while for normal series, only more than 5-7 dead pixel only can claim warranty.

I would say different product cater different needs from customers.

StereophileDream
post Mar 12 2010, 12:45 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 11 2010, 07:41 PM)
whis is completely false, benq dont make its own panel. samsung does make panel but not used on all their product, same as acer (which partly own AU Optronics Corporation) and LG (LG-Philips)
Yaya,this is what Samsung always do,maybe same model of display when produce in different batch,comes with different panel(Maybe some own panel or some from OEM).

QUOTE(Heihachi777 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:54 PM)

Nonono,the color(if you ever saw a IPS panel) is different with what ordinary TN panel offer.And the response time(I dun think is a major issue though someone said there is ghosting).And Dell Ultrasharp comes with Premium warranty service.
Heihachi777
post Mar 12 2010, 01:13 AM

225 posts

Yes, i noticed the warranty claim is excelled but can u really actually spot the difference (by putting side by side) during game playing or movie watching?
dattebayo
post Mar 12 2010, 01:45 AM

5,366 posts

I have seen those sub Rm400 LED LCD in shops, to be honest the dark effect isn't that astonishing, its quite similar to the traditional CCFL backlit LCD
cherroy
post Mar 12 2010, 11:09 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Heihachi777 @ Mar 12 2010, 01:13 AM)
Yes, i noticed the warranty claim is excelled but can u really actually spot the difference (by putting side by side) during game playing or movie watching?
The answer is yes, you can see the difference especially putting side by side, especially the colour issue and viewing angle, (for an IPS vs TN), but for those TN ultrasharp series vs TN normal series, I don't know about it, as never bought TN ultra-sharp series.
dattebayo
post Mar 12 2010, 01:51 PM

5,366 posts

does Samsung LCD monitor after bought must register the warranty?

All IT did this, they asked me to fill up the form just before I pay the money, they said is for warranty record

but later I bought another one in Thunder Match they didn't do this, I think most shops they never implement this rule
Everdying
post Mar 12 2010, 02:10 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Mar 10 2010, 12:29 PM)
Depends on how much you are willing to spend. If money is no objection, then get Dell UltraSharp™ 2209WA (RM759) which is an IPS panel. brows.gif

There's also...

- Acer X203H 20" widescreen with DVI (RM399)
- Acer P205H 20" widescreen with DVI (RM409)
- AOC F19 18.5 widescreen with DVI (RM364)
- Acer X193H 18.5" widescreen with DVI (RM378)
- Benq G922HDL LED 18.5" widescreen with DVI (RM389)
i got one question on the acer monitors.
how easy does it switch to 4:3 mode?

i know philips is a one-touch affair, while LG needs to go thru the menu system up to 3 presses.
so how bout the acer?

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:41 AM