Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

MilesAndMore
post Dec 24 2011, 02:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 24 2011, 01:55 AM)
missed the flight due to careless mistake of PA annoucement.... sweat.gif really can't take it as I missed the flight for the 1st time in my life. Learnt the lesson hard...

anyways, bought the next flight to board in early morning next day..now loitering and looking for place to sleep in airport... laugh.gif
Gosh! How about the hotel in HK ?
eric84cool
post Dec 24 2011, 03:02 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 24 2011, 02:56 PM)
Gosh! How about the hotel in HK ?
called them and settle it!!!! biggrin.gif

btw, reached HK safely at 10.15am and the plane was fully packed with passengers.....all ppl go HK and celebrate brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by eric84cool: Dec 24 2011, 03:03 PM
sugarbaby
post Dec 24 2011, 03:42 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(chin8330 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:11 PM)
i just bought disney tickets from dingding recently, hkd 349
compared to hkd 399 when buying at disney itself
if i am not wrong, ding ding is open daily 9am-7pm.

you may want to consider buying the meal voucher too~
Ding ding increased the price already?? I bought my Disney ticket at their office last month, only HKD 319!
TSnorthasian
post Dec 25 2011, 09:28 AM

Hi everyone,
Just wanna wish all of you a Merry Christmas! ^^

Warm regards,
lingling
post Dec 25 2011, 09:46 AM

535 posts

will chrismas day in hong kong tourist park and shopping complex fully pack by massive crowds ?
mugenz
post Dec 25 2011, 01:31 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Yea. According to ppl it's very crowded.

Holiday, small country and influx of china ppl as well as internationals

eric84cool
post Dec 26 2011, 12:19 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Dec 25 2011, 09:46 AM)
will chrismas day in hong kong tourist park and shopping complex fully pack by massive crowds ?
very crowded.... sweat.gif
mctitanium
post Dec 27 2011, 09:14 AM

87 posts

always crowded and plus christmas is on weekend and new year also fell on weekend... there U gooo.. U will see at lots of "maids" all over the city.. coz Sunday is their weekend break fall all "maids" in HK....
aeiou228
post Dec 27 2011, 10:39 AM

5,867 posts

Even during normal weekdays, the streets in HK is always crowded. Just last 2 weeks, We went to NgongPing 360 on weekday. The queue for the ticket and another queue to board the cable car really make you pensan. I think the queue can be over 1hr long for non-crystal cable car. I think better don't go NgongPing 360 during xmas.
ryan18
post Dec 27 2011, 11:41 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:39 AM)
Even during normal weekdays, the streets in HK is always crowded. Just last 2 weeks, We went to NgongPing 360 on weekday. The queue for the ticket and another queue to board the cable car really make you pensan. I think the queue can be over 1hr long for non-crystal cable car. I think better don't go NgongPing 360 during xmas.
yeah i went early december on a sunday and the queue was very long,end up go up on a bus.but if you bought in advance the ticket the queue was non
mugenz
post Dec 27 2011, 05:35 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Wah nice offer for the ferry...
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2011, 07:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

Write some review for HK/macau lah biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 27 2011, 10:09 PM

26,530 posts

^ excellent review and glad you enjoyed your stay. yeah, disney staffs are very friendly and accomodating. grand lisboa right? amazing choice there mate. classy. how you manage to get the room upgrade at rio?
mugenz
post Dec 27 2011, 10:57 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Yeah 2 days pass from Matta fair is gooding..

Btw what's ur room rates for Hyatt shatin?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 27 2011, 11:13 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Guys, can do a review on my updated itinerary?

20/04/2012 - Friday
6:15am: Arrive Hong Kong International Airport
* Proceed to Yau Ma Tei – Casa Hotel
* Proceed to Ding Ding Travel Agency - Buy all entrance tickets
Ocean Park
Temple Street Night Market

21/04/2012 - Saturday
Avenue of Stars
Clock Tower
Peak Tram + Sky Terrance 428
Madame Tussauds
Symphony of Light

22/04/2012 - Sunday
Macau

23/04-2012 - Monday
Disneyland

24/04/2012 – Tuesday
Ngong Ping 360
Citygate Outlets
8:30pm: Flight back to Singapore
Would appreciate if able to assist to check on these 2 date. 21/04(Sat) & 24/04 (Tues), the 21/04 seems a bit too boring in the day time, as I believe the visit would not take the more than half day? Is it better for me to put Ngong Ping 360 & Citygate Outlets on Saturday? Then again, what should I do on 24/04? I have more than half day. Inserting Avenue of Stars & Clock Tower would would take not more than 3 hours right?
XiuKeong
post Dec 27 2011, 11:21 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,437 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:13 PM)
Guys, can do a review on my updated itinerary?
Would appreciate if able to assist to check on these 2 date. 21/04(Sat) & 24/04 (Tues), the 21/04 seems a bit too boring in the day time, as I believe the visit would not take the more than half day? Is it better for me to put Ngong Ping 360 & Citygate Outlets on Saturday?&nbsp; Then again, what should I do on 24/04? I have more than half day. Inserting Avenue of Stars & Clock Tower would would take not more than 3 hours right?
Citygate probably will take around 2-3 hours considering if normal shopping.
NP360 half day can be done.

If you want to watch SoL, better watch at Avenue of Stars because there's music. If you watch at The Peak, you only can see the lighting.

If you have plenty of spare time, do some HK exploration on their food brows.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Dec 27 2011, 11:21 PM
Joshua_0718
post Dec 27 2011, 11:48 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 27 2011, 11:21 PM)
Citygate probably will take around 2-3 hours considering if normal shopping.
NP360 half day can be done.

If you want to watch SoL, better watch at Avenue of Stars because there's music. If you watch at The Peak, you only can see the lighting.

If you have plenty of spare time, do some HK exploration on their food brows.gif
Noted. Then I shall move the citygate and NP360 to Tuesday then.

Noted on the SOL. I plan to move it to 1st day or 4th day.
ryan18
post Dec 28 2011, 12:03 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 27 2011, 07:24 PM)
Write some review for HK/macau lah biggrin.gif
this is my review
1st day
Fly to Hongkong from Brunei coz i stay there. Abacus Fair promo B$550 about RM$1340. Travel to Kowloon by Airport Express, 3 ticket promo fare HKD190. stay Holiday Inn Golden Mile, Premier Family Room(got upgraded from Deluxe Room) HKD 2475 nett RM$990 doh.gif actually wanted to stay at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay but my dad say not enough space for me to sleep. walk all the way down to Miramar and back.at night went to Granville Road & Sasa(cheap perfume & cosmetics)
2nd day
Travel to Macau by Cotaijet. Stay at Venetian Macao,very high class the room & also very big,got 2 TV(1 LCD,1 colour TV, LOL) about RM$830 Bella Suite. Visit Macao Tower, buy at ticket counter HKD120/person, buy in HK CTS or maybe Dingding HKD100/person (City of Dreams have shuttle bus to go there). Visited Galaxy Macao,City of Dreams. Went for the gondola ride at Venetian counter price $108, but buy in CTS/travel agent/Dingding $90.Wanted to watch House of Dancing Water but full house
3rd day
Change hotel to next door Hard Rock Hotel City of Dreams, RM$780 Corner Suite,again very big room with 2 LCD TV & a very unique bathroom. Went to Ruins of St Paul & nearby there got lots of shop selling local products like the almond biscuit,etc. At night went to watch Dragon Treasure in City of Dreams, got free tickets if you stay in the hotels there,spend HK$300 i think or if you dont it costs HK$30/person. recommend all to watch it,the bad thing you have to stand for the duration of the show which is 30min
4th day-7th day
Guangzhou & Shenzhen
8th day
back to Hongkong.stayed in Holloywood Disneyland Hotel.went to Ngong Ping 360,wanted to take cable car but the queue was simply too long,end up taking $27/person 40min bus trip up & down.Dont know what kind of bus trip to Tai O that most forumer talk about.went & climb up Big Buddha very tiring.ate the mountain springwater taufa HKD10.shopped a bit at Citygate Outlets, specifically Esprit Outlet
9th day
go to Hongkong Disneyland.queue for the ride was about 30min for each,managed to get on the parachute in Toystory Land,the Jungle boatride,the electric car in Tomorrowland, watched the Stitch n the Mickey orchestra show. go back to Kowloon checkin InterContinental Grand Stanford again got upgraded to Premier Room (from Deluxe Room) about RM$1100/night doh.gif
10th day
After breakast went to Avenue of Stars.then went to buy Peak tickets at CTS. went to take the tram to The Peak,about 10-20min wait.up there went to Sky Terrace,Madam Tussad. after that,went to Golden Bauhinia Square(golden flower).then, Causeway Bay, Times Square & SOGO (nothing to buy too expensive haha.rushed back to Tsim Sha Tsui to watch Symphony of Lights.also went to Kee Wah to buy some cakes & biscuits
well thats about if for my holiday in Hk/Macau, might sound too highclass looking at the hotel price

This post has been edited by ryan18: Dec 28 2011, 12:04 AM
mugenz
post Dec 28 2011, 01:30 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Yea rm800 per nite lol.. Overall sounds fun smile.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 28 2011, 01:30 AM

26,530 posts

@ryan18 hi, thanks for sharing. what do you think about the disney hotel, worth paying the money for the brand? too bad house of dancing water was full, and they have increased the price. since you stayed in hard rock as well, you could have taken their room+ticket show package, save headache of missing the chance to watch. full fledge 10 day trip thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 28 2011, 01:32 AM

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:22 PM