125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

eric84cool
post Dec 21 2011, 09:07 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Dec 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
Just to update the latest news I got about the climate in Hong Kong.

Hong Kong will experiencing the coldest Christmas since 80's. Estimate of 10 degree celsius. Cold and dry.
coming soon?! drool.gif I will be there during Christmas period.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSnorthasian
post Dec 22 2011, 12:29 AM

Hi everyone,

Just wanna wish all of you a happy Winter Solstice (冬至)!
AngelLingLing
post Dec 23 2011, 10:04 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:03 PM)
It is easier to buy on the spot. just exit from Mongkok MTR E1, walk along Nathan main road (South bound) about 300m (5 min). The Sun Hing Building is on your right hand side as shown in the picture. As you enter the lobby, there are lifts at both left and right sides., take the left on to 14th floor. Exit from lift, turn left and look for DingDing signage. If you are not sure, ask the security uncle.  
[attachmentid=2590174]
ahh~ thanks for the picture too~~ hmm the rate will be the same if i purchase it there? you know what time they close? is it open till night?

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:05 am
QUOTE(northasian @ Dec 22 2011, 12:29 AM)
Hi everyone,

Just wanna wish all of you a happy Winter Solstice (冬至)!
Same to you dear =))

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Dec 23 2011, 10:05 AM
aeiou228
post Dec 23 2011, 10:14 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 23 2011, 10:04 AM)
ahh~ thanks for the picture too~~ hmm the rate will be the same if i purchase it there? you know what time they close? is it open till night?
Open from 9am to 6pm. Sunday close.
AngelLingLing
post Dec 23 2011, 10:17 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:14 AM)
Open from 9am to 6pm. Sunday close.
ohh no~ if purchase online they will post us the tickets? =( Cause i think 1st day when i touches HK might be after 6pm =(

2nd day going to disney already...
aeiou228
post Dec 23 2011, 01:10 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 23 2011, 10:17 AM)
ohh no~ if purchase online they will post us the tickets? =( Cause i think 1st day when i touches HK might be after 6pm =(

2nd day going to disney already...
Can la, dingding open at 9am, Disney open at 10am. U go there at 9am sharp la. I also did that.
HK Disney small only. By 4 pm kautim.
chin8330
post Dec 23 2011, 01:11 PM

i just bought disney tickets from dingding recently, hkd 349
compared to hkd 399 when buying at disney itself
if i am not wrong, ding ding is open daily 9am-7pm.

you may want to consider buying the meal voucher too~
Human Nature
post Dec 23 2011, 02:26 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:10 PM)
Can la, dingding open at 9am, Disney open at 10am. U go there at 9am sharp la. I also did that.
Stay until 8 or 9 pm for the fireworks mah.

Some tips, you will get 10% dicsount when you purchase items from shops at the Main St before 11am or 11.30am (forget which one). If the items are big in size and you dont wanna carry them around, you can request for free storage service.
mugenz
post Dec 23 2011, 04:03 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 23 2011, 02:26 PM)

Some tips, you will get 10% dicsount when you purchase items from shops at the Main St before 11am or 11.30am (forget which one). If the items are big in size and you dont wanna carry them around, you can request for free storage service.
u mean in disneyland izzit?

Can buy plush toys? lol~

Added on December 23, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(chin8330 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:11 PM)

really have to buy the meal voucher? why ah?

This post has been edited by mugenz: Dec 23 2011, 04:03 PM
AngelLingLing
post Dec 23 2011, 04:28 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:10 PM)
erm but the journey takes around 30-45mins to reach disney ma~

ya i know small been there 3 times lioa LOL nxt yr is my4th time there hahahahaaha

go earlier better ma no need Q so long for photo taking...

if really no choice then i need to stand at dingding foor 9am to wait them open @@~~

Added on December 23, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(chin8330 @ Dec 23 2011, 01:11 PM)

yaya i saw the meal voucher deal not bad~ my last trip i feel that disney food are so exp@@

thats why this trip plan to get from dingding >.< but now the problem is the operating hours.. bought wrong flight from AA took the noon flight.. should had taken the earlier flight sigh T_T

Added on December 23, 2011, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 23 2011, 02:26 PM)

ah? really? 11am/11.30am will have further 10% discount? they will write it out?~ or we need to ask?~~

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Dec 23 2011, 04:31 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 23 2011, 05:48 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 23 2011, 04:03 PM)
u mean in disneyland izzit?

Can buy plush toys? lol~
Yes, for shops at the Main St only..imagine the discount I get, bought mickey and minnie the largest size, and some other souvenirs too.

Added on December 23, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 23 2011, 04:28 PM)
ah? really? 11am/11.30am will have further 10% discount? they will write it out?~ or we need to ask?~~
Yup, before 11am/11.30am. The person manning the ticket sales counter inform us about the 10% discount, later by the various shop's assistant. They are pretty helpful.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 23 2011, 05:51 PM
mugenz
post Dec 23 2011, 05:57 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

too bad i going after lunch le.

Human Nature
post Dec 23 2011, 11:14 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
too bad i going after lunch le.
oh, nevermind la. Just enjoy urself over there, will feel like kids again biggrin.gif
chin8330
post Dec 23 2011, 11:41 PM

[/quote]

you have to stay until 8pm(weekdays) or 9pm(weekends) for the fireworks (its worth it!), so for sure u need one ( or 2) meals, and you cannot bring in your own food, they will check your beg before entering, although not very thoroughly...

meal voucher is cheaper if buy at ding ding
hkd 67 per person = one meal + one free drink (if not mistaken)
if buy at disney more expensive and no free drink

plan your time for the stage shows, "festival of the lion king", "the golden mickeys", "flights of fantasy parade" which is along the parade route
mugenz
post Dec 24 2011, 01:16 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(chin8330 @ Dec 23 2011, 11:41 PM)

you have to stay until 8pm(weekdays) or 9pm(weekends) for the fireworks (its worth it!), so for sure u need one ( or 2) meals, and you cannot bring in your own food, they will check your beg before entering, although not very thoroughly...

meal voucher is cheaper if buy at ding ding
hkd 67 per person = one meal + one free drink (if not mistaken)
if buy at disney more expensive and no free drink

plan your time for the stage shows, "festival of the lion king", "the golden mickeys", "flights of fantasy parade" which is along the parade route
ic ic.. I going after lunch so might we have a heavy lunch then tahan until after fireworks then we will go back for dinner else where.
Cant get snacks or something inside? like a sandwich biggrin.gif

i saw Ocean park got MCDs hahaha pork burger biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mugenz: Dec 24 2011, 01:17 AM
eric84cool
post Dec 24 2011, 01:21 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

supposed to have gone to HK today but missed the flight...DAMN!!! so upset about missing the flight....sad~~~
mugenz
post Dec 24 2011, 01:38 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Dec 24 2011, 01:21 AM)
supposed to have gone to HK today but missed the flight...DAMN!!! so upset about missing the flight....sad~~~
wahhh.. wat happened la bro.
I hope its cheap tix.

Added on December 24, 2011, 1:40 amhttp://www.smartone.com/jsp/mobile/prices/store_valued_SIM/english/voicedata_introduction.jsp

anyone got use this telco provider's prepaid service?

I wondering izzit possible to get micro sim card for this?

hahaha its for iphone 4 and 4s

This post has been edited by mugenz: Dec 24 2011, 01:40 AM
eric84cool
post Dec 24 2011, 01:55 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 24 2011, 01:38 AM)
wahhh.. wat happened la bro.
I hope its cheap tix.

Added on December 24, 2011, 1:40 amhttp://www.smartone.com/jsp/mobile/prices/store_valued_SIM/english/voicedata_introduction.jsp

anyone got use this telco provider's prepaid service?

I wondering izzit possible to get micro sim card for this?

hahaha its for iphone 4 and 4s
missed the flight due to careless mistake of PA annoucement.... sweat.gif really can't take it as I missed the flight for the 1st time in my life. Learnt the lesson hard...

anyways, bought the next flight to board in early morning next day..now loitering and looking for place to sleep in airport... laugh.gif
mugenz
post Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

ic ic.. better careful not to oversleep biggrin.gif

Have a nice holiday biggrin.gif
eric84cool
post Dec 24 2011, 02:30 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 24 2011, 02:27 AM)
ic ic.. better careful not to oversleep biggrin.gif

Have a nice holiday biggrin.gif
definitely won't miss anymore...I will stay awake for the whole night!!! mad.gif set 3 alarms in each phone device.... rclxm9.gif damn semangat!!!!

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:32 AM