141 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

narkon
post Aug 11 2010, 01:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Aug 11 2010, 01:00 PM)
haha still remember my quote bro?  laugh.gif

anyway, if you're looking for that 'deep' bass that shakes your heart without having to blast, try my guide: here.
of course i remember...u advice me alot...

wait i received it 1st then i can tweak the bass become earthshaking bass...later could u help/guide me to setup this speaker? hmm.gif
nismo91
post Aug 11 2010, 01:38 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Aug 11 2010, 01:13 PM)
of course i remember...u advice me alot...

wait i received it 1st then i can tweak the bass become earthshaking bass...later could u help/guide me to setup this speaker? hmm.gif
lol of course. dont hesitate to PM me, cause i will be on very long holiday this weekend... hence might not be 'online-everyday' anymore. tongue.gif
fatty san
post Aug 11 2010, 01:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Aug 11 2010, 01:44 AM)
aspire2006. u seem to know a lot about z-5500.. ive got one. so how do i make it sound at its best if i only pair it up with my laptop. using qosmio x500 btw

one more question guys is should i get a mako or a harman kardon soundstick II
Sound Stick II tongue.gif
rxy
post Aug 11 2010, 02:01 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Aug 11 2010, 01:38 PM)
lol of course. dont hesitate to PM me, cause i will be on very long holiday this weekend... hence might not be 'online-everyday' anymore.  tongue.gif
Help me setup too rclxms.gif
nismo91
post Aug 11 2010, 02:28 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 11 2010, 02:01 PM)
Help me setup too  rclxms.gif
welcome bro... rclxms.gif I've recently updated the post here.
Visualize
post Aug 11 2010, 08:17 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 10 2010, 07:22 PM)
s730 would be better if in your situation.
the harmon kardon soundsticks ii works best for computer usage smile.gif

you can try AE Aego M,Logitech Z2300 or Logitech Z5500 if you can top up a bit more
I think I'll get the S730, tested it at a store just now and it was just like the description. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I wanna get another 2.1 for my hostel room. Have surveyed and still thinking which one should I take and also on tight budget of around 600.

1) Harman Kardon Sound Sticks II (close to 700, but many reviews generally imply it is mediocre for it's price)
2) Aego M (almost 99% positive reviews on this one but 750, quality justified?)
3) Other recommendations?

Another noob question, what's the main difference between a 5.1 and a 2.1 if their price is the same(let's say rm800), other than the number of speakers? icon_question.gif

power911
post Aug 11 2010, 08:54 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Visualize @ Aug 11 2010, 08:17 PM)
I think I'll get the S730, tested it at a store just now and it was just like the description. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I wanna get another 2.1 for my hostel room. Have surveyed and still thinking which one should I take and also on tight budget of around 600.

1) Harman Kardon Sound Sticks II (close to 700, but many reviews generally imply it is mediocre for it's price)

Another noob question, what's the main difference between a 5.1 and a 2.1 if their price is the same(let's say rm800), other than the number of speakers? icon_question.gif
2.1 under RM600
why not try Edifier S330D or Edifier C3
excess money you can spend it on a good soundcard or save it up for future use

the 5.1 vs 2.1

if price is RM800
2.1=most of the money goes to the sound quality as they don't have to build extra speakers (Edifier S530D... great sounding speaker)
5.1=most of the money wasted on extra speakers,sound quality wise sacrificed(Edifier DA5000PRO,HCS5640... sound quality can't beat the S530)

I'd love to pay more for 2.1 rather than 5.1 as surround speakers makes messy wires and such...
2.1 is neat smile.gif
Visualize
post Aug 12 2010, 03:25 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 11 2010, 08:54 PM)
2.1 under RM600
why not try Edifier S330D or Edifier C3
excess money you can spend it on a good soundcard or save it up for future use
the 5.1 vs 2.1

if price is RM800
2.1=most of the money goes to the sound quality as they don't have to build extra speakers (Edifier S530D... great sounding speaker)
5.1=most of the money wasted on extra speakers,sound quality wise sacrificed(Edifier DA5000PRO,HCS5640... sound quality can't beat the S530)

I'd love to pay more for 2.1 rather than 5.1 as surround speakers makes messy wires and such...
2.1 is neat smile.gif
thanks for the information! but still thinking is Aego M worth rm750.. if justifiable, dun mind forking out more for it. any opinions on it? smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 12 2010, 09:39 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Visualize @ Aug 11 2010, 08:17 PM)

Aego M dude. I just bought one. Very satisfied. I mainly use it as an amplifier/speaker for my digital piano, occasionally hook up some CD player to it. Other recommendations will be Creative T3, which has a much smaller and compact woofer than Aego, but a bit more expensive. (RM850)

IMO, forget 5.1, unless you intend to do proper speaker positioning. If u just put everything in front of you, go for 2.1.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 12 2010, 09:40 AM
power911
post Aug 12 2010, 02:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Visualize @ Aug 12 2010, 03:25 AM)
thanks for the information! but still thinking is Aego M worth rm750.. if justifiable, dun mind forking out more for it. any opinions on it? smile.gif
Aego M satellite speakers may look small but it provides serious sound,not to mention it's VERY loud too
Visualize
post Aug 12 2010, 02:18 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 12 2010, 09:39 AM)
Aego M dude. I just bought one. Very satisfied. I mainly use it as an amplifier/speaker for my digital piano, occasionally hook up some CD player to it. Other recommendations will be Creative T3, which has a much smaller and compact woofer than Aego, but a bit more expensive. (RM850)

IMO, forget 5.1, unless you intend to do proper speaker positioning. If u just put everything in front of you, go for 2.1.
i see. but i saw some review that says it lack of bass(although im not a bass head) and suitable for soft music and doesnt do well for movies. nonetheless, will further try it out later. deciding between aego m and edifier s530d now. eliminated harman kardon. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 12 2010, 02:01 PM)
Aego M satellite speakers may look small but it provides serious sound,not to mention it's VERY loud too
deciding between aego m and edifier s530d now. will further test it at a local store later. smile.gif
narkon
post Aug 15 2010, 01:59 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Visualize @ Aug 12 2010, 02:18 PM)
i see. but i saw some review that says it lack of bass(although im not a bass head) and suitable for soft music and doesnt do well for movies. nonetheless, will further try it out later. deciding between aego m and edifier s530d now. eliminated harman kardon. biggrin.gif
deciding between aego m and edifier s530d now. will further test it at a local store later. smile.gif
seriously aego M is not suitable for movies lovers.....it is mainly for music...voice and orchestra type music...but for new generation music eg Rnb,Techno,Pop and etc....to me..is a total noo... biggrin.gif

s530 or z2300 would perform better if u want to used it for gaming,movies and music...

just my opinion tongue.gif
Pangkey
post Aug 15 2010, 02:00 PM

292 posts

hey guys, i'll be playing drums using my ipod. any suggestions on amp? or speakers? budget is not a problem.
E1 - AKG
post Aug 15 2010, 03:04 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Pangkey @ Aug 15 2010, 02:00 PM)
hey guys, i'll be playing drums using my ipod. any suggestions on amp? or speakers? budget is not a problem.
jz a lil confuse, u r gonna play drums along wif a sound track playg off some speakers fr an ipod rite hmm.gif is it acoustic or electronic drums hmm.gif
chingwooi
post Aug 15 2010, 08:45 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Aug 15 2010, 03:04 PM)
jz a lil confuse, u r gonna play drums along wif a sound track playg off some speakers fr an ipod rite  hmm.gif  is it acoustic or electronic drums  hmm.gif
I think it's the instrumental app inside ipod.
Pangkey
post Aug 15 2010, 09:02 PM

292 posts

ill be playing real drums, and yes the songs coming out from ipod
E1 - AKG
post Aug 15 2010, 11:35 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Pangkey @ Aug 15 2010, 09:02 PM)
ill be playing real drums, and yes the songs coming out from ipod
if u need spkrs 2 play loud enough while u r playg d drums, u will need professional monitors & not 2.1 / 5.1 pc spkrs blink.gif
Earendil
post Aug 18 2010, 08:16 AM

172 posts

Hey all. Between these two speakers, which is more highly recommended?

1. Harman Kardon SoundSticks II 3-Piece Speaker System
2. Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 THX Certified

Of course, other 2.1 recommendations around that price range are welcomed. I'm currently abroad at the States so I'll need recommendations that I can actually get here or if any of you have any online stores to recommend it'll be greatly appreciated. Wanted to get Edifier but unfortunately I cannot find anywhere to get it here.
nismo91
post Aug 18 2010, 08:55 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(Earendil @ Aug 18 2010, 08:16 AM)

Of course, other 2.1 recommendations around that price range are welcomed. I'm currently abroad at the States so I'll need recommendations that I can actually get here or if any of you have any online stores to recommend it'll be greatly appreciated. Wanted to get Edifier but unfortunately I cannot find anywhere to get it here.
i vote for the promedia.
power911
post Aug 18 2010, 10:04 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Earendil @ Aug 18 2010, 08:16 AM)

promedia

141 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:21 PM