dump mx 5021 and z2300..haha..
get edifier s330,c3,s530..
PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.
Aug 20 2010, 06:29 PM
2,109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Ipoh/Semenyih |
dump mx 5021 and z2300..haha..
get edifier s330,c3,s530.. |
Aug 20 2010, 06:33 PM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
Aug 20 2010, 06:55 PM
56 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Thanks for d info guys, much appreciated. =)
Using it mainly for gaming on d ps3 + a lil bit of music+movies on my mac. slightly leaning toward d soundsticks ( since it looks nicer, no clue about the sound quality though. lol! ) will definitely check out s530. |
Aug 20 2010, 06:56 PM
then go for SS 2..
ignore MX 5021 and z2300.. but in fact SS 2 not realy that good in gaming.. |
Aug 20 2010, 08:01 PM
2,277 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: It's a tarp |
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 20 2010, 02:33 PM) they both sounded different Wireless remote don't be fooled by the huge subwoofer of C3... it's designed for accurate bass but not boomy bass. so expect soft bass on the other hand S330 provides more oomph in bass... but less accurate sounding C3 allows you to control volume,treble,bass and even allows you to select two different inputs. comes with wireless remote too S330 is pretty basic with volume and bass control. no treble volume. so it can get to sharp for some people to bear with. test it yourself to see which one you prefer cuz different people different taste of sound On the other hand, what about Logitech Z4 ? Any details of that one ? |
Aug 20 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 20 2010, 08:01 PM) Logitech Z4 extinct already.plus that subwoofer have a 3" speaker driver with 8" passive radiator... not worth the money. logitech is only nice for the Z-2300,Z-Cinema and Z-5500 but those still can't beat Edifier and other great speakers out there in terms of sound quality Logitechs are great in bass but other parts are just average |
Aug 20 2010, 11:36 PM
I liked bass but doesnt feel like having it too much that will distract people around me. Instead i'll pick a boomy headphone for bass =)
p/s what this coaxial & optical mean ? ![]() This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Aug 20 2010, 11:39 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 20 2010, 11:36 PM) I liked bass but doesnt feel like having it too much that will distract people around me. Instead i'll pick a boomy headphone for bass =) test them out see which one you likep/s what this coaxial & optical mean ? ![]() optical and coaxial is just a different way of connecting your speaker to a source some say it provides cleaner signal... but I think it's just a waste of time and money give yourself a try see which one you like. why not try out Edifier R1900T3 or Edifier R2000T? they are both great 2.0 speakers |
Aug 21 2010, 12:49 AM
165 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi there. Currently, my Sonic Gear Blue Thunder 3 had gave me quality issues. My right speaker kaput, then now when I turned the volume to let say middle, both mid-range and sub-woofer will create distorted sound. Now I am aiming on the Altec Lansing VS4121 as this suits my budget. Overall, was the sound quality especially the bass OK? I am more to listening to musics and watching movies. Was it a good upgrade? My maximum budget was RM240, got any other recommendation? Thanks for replying.
Aug 21 2010, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(power911 @ Aug 20 2010, 11:49 PM) test them out see which one you like 2.0 setup ? The Creative T20 was in my consideration not long ago.optical and coaxial is just a different way of connecting your speaker to a source some say it provides cleaner signal... but I think it's just a waste of time and money give yourself a try see which one you like. why not try out Edifier R1900T3 or Edifier R2000T? they are both great 2.0 speakers Anyway where can i try out Edifier ? I found out PC Fair is the worst cause all spam their speaker in one hall |
Aug 21 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 21 2010, 02:33 AM) 2.0 setup ? The Creative T20 was in my consideration not long ago. where did you live?Anyway where can i try out Edifier ? I found out PC Fair is the worst cause all spam their speaker in one hall cuz at KL Lowyat plaza got a lot of display unit for you to test (at Sri Com or allIT) Ikano Power Center also got allIT so you can go there and test too |
Aug 21 2010, 10:38 AM
@klk89:Undoubtedly at that price range that would be the only choice though the quality might not be good.
Aug 21 2010, 02:12 PM
2,193 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 21 2010, 12:49 AM) Hi there. Currently, my Sonic Gear Blue Thunder 3 had gave me quality issues. My right speaker kaput, then now when I turned the volume to let say middle, both mid-range and sub-woofer will create distorted sound. Now I am aiming on the Altec Lansing VS4121 as this suits my budget. Overall, was the sound quality especially the bass OK? I am more to listening to musics and watching movies. Was it a good upgrade? My maximum budget was RM240, got any other recommendation? Thanks for replying. i don't recommend AL VS4121 and VS4621 at all cost. However, I do not have any idea what's best at RM240. years ago it was M3300, but if you like bass, you will be very disappointed. tbh, the cheaper AL 2421 overall better than the VS4121 for me. |
Aug 21 2010, 03:16 PM
165 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 21 2010, 10:38 AM) @klk89:Undoubtedly at that price range that would be the only choice though the quality might not be good. Ohh..if let say I increase my budget to RM300? Any other model that suits my preference? I am more to Bass rather than treble.Added on August 21, 2010, 3:21 pm QUOTE(nismo91 @ Aug 21 2010, 02:12 PM) i don't recommend AL VS4121 and VS4621 at all cost. However, I do not have any idea what's best at RM240. years ago it was M3300, but if you like bass, you will be very disappointed. tbh, the cheaper AL 2421 overall better than the VS4121 for me. How much an Edifier M3300 costs? If I increase my budget to Rm300 will I able to get a decent 2.1 speakers set? I am more to a bass-head. I would love to have a long-throw sub-woofer like the Blue Thunder 3 I am having it now. but too bad it had gave me quality problems like distorted sounds. I found out BT3's sub-woofer's size was 6.5 inches, it is the same as the VS4121. Why got such a huge difference in terms of sound quality? Sorry for the lengthy questions.This post has been edited by klk89: Aug 21 2010, 03:21 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Aug 21 2010, 03:16 PM) Ohh..if let say I increase my budget to RM300? Any other model that suits my preference? I am more to Bass rather than treble. if only you can top your topped up RM300 to RM339 you can get Edifier R2000TAdded on August 21, 2010, 3:21 pm How much an Edifier M3300 costs? If I increase my budget to Rm300 will I able to get a decent 2.1 speakers set? I am more to a bass-head. I would love to have a long-throw sub-woofer like the Blue Thunder 3 I am having it now. but too bad it had gave me quality problems like distorted sounds. I found out BT3's sub-woofer's size was 6.5 inches, it is the same as the VS4121. Why got such a huge difference in terms of sound quality? Sorry for the lengthy questions. two 6.5" woofers... double the woofer,double the bass but it's not as musical as R1900T3 unless you wanna save up your money and buy Edifier M3400 bass is awesome but mids and trebles not very impressive you can use your extra money to get a soundcard to pair with it instead This post has been edited by power911: Aug 21 2010, 03:57 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 04:36 PM
hi all sifus! i got 1 more question wana ask, anybody here using razer mako? is it worth it?
Aug 21 2010, 05:14 PM
Aug 21 2010, 06:07 PM
yea,S730 is really more worth compared to Razer Mako.
Aug 21 2010, 07:22 PM
then i'll just get the soundsticks la,cheaper option. coz the edifier is more than 1k dy (plus it doesnt look that nice). lol.
thx for the info guys! This post has been edited by x3me: Aug 21 2010, 07:22 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 07:29 PM
You can opt for edifier s530d instead of s730 wat..
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:55 AM |