TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 12 2009, 12:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Shockerz @ Dec 12 2009, 11:28 AM)
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/image...209benefits.pdf

I think this card would suit me better since It is link to a saving account and I click transfer money to it while it is usable as an atm card.. am I right?
Yes. It works as both debit card and ATM card. It also gives you 0.8% cash back when you use it to pay for fuel or swipe it at supermarket. All other transactions will give you 0.3% cash back.

By the way, regarding the annual fee of RM24 for Public Bank VISA Electron. It will be automatically waived if you charge RM1000 into the card in a year.

Shockerz
post Dec 12 2009, 02:13 PM

89 posts

Am I able to use public bank visa debit card to verify my paypal account and add fund along the way?
Scud_eSpade
post Dec 12 2009, 03:26 PM

345 posts

How to activate PB mastercard debit? I hv change the pin number but still cant deposit money at the terminal
kei18kun
post Dec 12 2009, 04:39 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Dec 12 2009, 03:26 PM)
How to activate PB mastercard debit? I hv change the pin number but still cant deposit money at the terminal
call the contact centre
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 12 2009, 04:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Shockerz @ Dec 12 2009, 02:13 PM)
Am I able to use public bank visa debit card to verify my paypal account and add fund along the way?
Yes. Public Bank Day2Day VISA and VISA Electron both can be verified by Paypal.

future80
post Dec 12 2009, 09:30 PM

1,617 posts

try not to insert yo card, use yo card number, se whether it can or not,
or just to to counter to deposot in by 'slip'.
bingozero
post Dec 12 2009, 09:37 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Just deposit at the cash deposit machine, and select payment for credit card.
Shockerz
post Dec 13 2009, 06:16 PM

89 posts

Thanks a lots MilesAndMore!
Slekerz
post Dec 15 2009, 01:41 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

i have receive my rhb cash connect visa debit, how to activate my card to use in paypal?
cshong
post Dec 15 2009, 02:27 PM

3,927 posts

Anyone of you know of any debit visa/mastercard that can be applied online without going to any branches of issuer?
nanakopy87
post Dec 15 2009, 02:56 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

public bank can.
SUSMNet
post Dec 15 2009, 04:11 PM

11,954 posts

y u so malas?
cshong
post Dec 15 2009, 04:55 PM

3,927 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 15 2009, 04:11 PM)
y u so malas?
In such a busy environment, do you think I have time to go to bank?
leyley
post Dec 15 2009, 07:49 PM

2,096 posts

Right, now all things can be done online if its possible. Walking in to bank is wasting time.
elru
post Dec 15 2009, 11:57 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

as far as i know, u need to have a saving account with the bank first. then u can request for the debit card, but you will still have to obtain the card personally and change the given temporary pin at the ATM, that is if it has the ATM withdrawal function.
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2009, 11:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Dec 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
Anyone of you know of any debit visa/mastercard that can be applied online without going to any branches of issuer?
This is possible with all range of Public Bank debit cards except Day2Day VISA debit card.

FiF2
post Dec 16 2009, 12:00 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Dec 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
i just made mine today

we have to go the branch there to apply de, impossible to apply online i guess. If got, then everybody won't be at the maybank office le..
alexwsk
post Dec 16 2009, 09:11 AM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(FiF2 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:00 AM)
i just made mine today

we have to go the branch there to apply de, impossible to apply online i guess. If got, then everybody won't be at the maybank office le..
yea, for mbb you'll need to walk in a fill up a form
cshong
post Dec 16 2009, 09:21 AM

3,927 posts

If I apply PB Visa Electron online, can I use my scanner to scan my IC and the signed application form then submit through email?
leyley
post Dec 16 2009, 09:24 AM

2,096 posts

You have to walk-in first activation. But I know Citibank can scan online.

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:09 AM