127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

Mozilla-Firefox
post Dec 7 2009, 11:29 PM

59 posts

Miles. Is it safe to deposit all my money in the bank acc which is linked to my debit card? And what am I suppose to do if I wanna get
a ATM from public bank. Currently I already have the pbb day2day
solsekuin44
post Dec 7 2009, 11:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I'm wondering, why does this topic hasn't been stickied/pinned up yet?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Dec 7 2009, 11:38 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 8 2009, 02:00 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Dec 7 2009, 11:29 PM)
Miles. Is it safe to deposit all my money in the bank acc which is linked to my debit card? And what am I suppose to do if I wanna get a ATM from public bank. Currently I already have the pbb day2day
It is alright actually. Many banks in other countries also now only issue debit card to their account holders. You just need to be extra careful. If you happen to do many online transactions with your PBB D2D VISA debit card, i suggest you open another account with Public Bank (Basic Savings Account or Wadiah Basic Savings Account-i). Only transfer the money to your PLUS Savings Account when you need the money. This is what i am doing at the moment.

Mozilla-Firefox
post Dec 8 2009, 02:13 AM

59 posts

Ohh thanks. Since the promotional rate for the pbb day2day is over now. This means I will get 0.8% for groceries and petrol and 0.3% for other retail purchases right? The rebate rates are actually very low. =.= spend 10k and you only get back rm30
yang15
post Dec 8 2009, 02:16 AM

1.To get a Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit,v nid to hav a Maybank Premier Account...wat is Maybank Premier Account???wat is the requirement to apply it?

2.when we Set our own Purchase Limit up to maximum RM10K or default to RM500 in Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit,the limit means for montly or daily???

3.Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit and Maybankard Visa Debit..which 1 is better??

4.Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit and Maybankard Visa Debit ,are both of they straight away linked to our saving account in maybank??

Thanks for answering..^^
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 8 2009, 02:51 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Dec 8 2009, 02:13 AM)
Ohh thanks. Since the promotional rate for the pbb day2day is over now. This means I will get 0.8% for groceries and petrol and 0.3% for other retail purchases right? The rebate rates are actually very low. =.= spend 10k and you only get back rm30
Eh ? Is it over now ? I thought it is valid till 31 December 2009 ?

Yes. After the promotional period, you will only get 0.8% of cash rebate for groceries and petrol. As for all other retail purchases, it remains unchanged at 0.3%.

QUOTE(yang15 @ Dec 8 2009, 02:16 AM)
1.To get a Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit,v nid to hav a Maybank Premier Account...wat is Maybank Premier Account???wat is the requirement to apply it?

All Maybank Premier range of accounts are chequeing accounts. There are four types of Premier chequeing accounts currently offered by Maybank :
- Maybank2u.Premier
- Premier 1 Account
- Premier Mudharabah Account-i
- Premier Club Account

2.when we Set our own Purchase Limit up to maximum RM10K or default to RM500 in Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit,the limit means for montly or daily???

Daily.

3.Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit and Maybankard Visa Debit..which 1 is better??

More or less the same. Just that the former allows you to swipe up to RM10k per day while the later only allows up to RM5k.

4.Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit and Maybankard Visa Debit ,are both of they straight away linked to our saving account in maybank??
Yes. But only eligible accounts can be tagged to your Maybank Cherry Mastercard Platinum debit card.
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 8 2009, 02:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nijikabane @ Dec 8 2009, 12:22 PM)
As for whether it can be used for Paypal, I am not sure. But I am more inclined that it can't do so, at least Maybank debit card can't.
Maybank VISA debit card can be used for Paypal.

Leo the Lion
post Dec 8 2009, 03:11 PM

6,358 posts

Just now I subscribe to get CIMB e.Mastercard debit card. The process will take 2 weeks. May I ask? Can this debit card use for eBay, Paypal?

And the card look stunning!
yang15
post Dec 8 2009, 05:04 PM

maybank debit card will link to account?is there any maybank debit card no link to our saving account??
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 8 2009, 05:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yang15 @ Dec 8 2009, 05:04 PM)
maybank debit card will link to account?is there any maybank debit card no link to our saving account??
Unfortunately no. You might however, consider debit cards from other banks that do not link your debit card to your savings/current account held with them such as Public Bank.

ketnave
post Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 1 2009, 07:14 PM)
balance inquiry definitely charge USD5
but i think if you do not enquire on balance and press cancel before withdrawing, you shud not be charge
do come back and update us
QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 1 2009, 08:12 PM)
Yes I agree, don't check your balance, instead just make your RM3k withdrawal. If the machine not supporting RM3k withdrawal, just cancel it.
Tried that on ATM that won't dispense RM 3K, was not charged, but I can't withdraw 1.5k also. So I don't think it will apply. sad.gif

Coz, apparently, when I cancelled my BoA checking account, the check card is also cancelled sad.gif

.. SIGH ..

alexwsk
post Dec 9 2009, 10:02 PM

4,098 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM)
Tried that on ATM that won't dispense RM 3K, was not charged, but I can't withdraw 1.5k also. So I don't think it will apply. sad.gif

Coz, apparently, when I cancelled my BoA checking account, the check card is also cancelled sad.gif

.. SIGH ..
if the checking acc was cancelled, then you are withdrawing from which acc? rclxub.gif
ketnave
post Dec 9 2009, 10:39 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 9 2009, 10:02 PM)
if the checking acc was cancelled, then you are withdrawing from which acc? rclxub.gif
i have both savings & checking.

Cancelled the checking only ... still have savings sad.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 9 2009, 10:53 PM

4,098 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Dec 9 2009, 10:39 PM)

hmm.gif , i oso hv both chking and savings, but never tried to withdraw money using the check card
wondering whether i can access the savings then
ketnave
post Dec 9 2009, 10:56 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 9 2009, 10:53 PM)
hmm.gif , i oso hv both chking and savings, but never tried to withdraw money using the check card
wondering whether i can access the savings then
Heh, you mean you've both ATM + Check card ?!

I only got the check card, which can be used to withdraw from savings / checking account when I use the ATM in the states.

Anyway, I just requested for the ATM to be sent over to me now (which can only be used for ATM transaction) sad.gif

eric.tangps
post Dec 9 2009, 11:03 PM

640 posts

PB Visa Electron Card Or PB ING Debit Mastercard offering 0.5% cash rebate.

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/visa_elt.html
GHz
post Dec 9 2009, 11:19 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM)

.. SIGH ..
QUOTE(ketnave @ Dec 9 2009, 10:39 PM)

The check card is link to checking account by default. If you do a transaction via VISA network, I think it will deduct from checking account.

One more thing to remember is to call their CS before make withdrawal & told them that you are in Malaysia & want to withdraw money. Previously, I did not call them, withdrawal not success & card get block.

I tried to make 3k withdrawal at HSBC & 1.5K at Maybank ATM. Both working well.

Why do you cancel the checking account?

This post has been edited by GHz: Dec 9 2009, 11:21 PM
leyley
post Dec 9 2009, 11:31 PM

2,096 posts

PB Visa Electron Card Or PB ING Debit Mastercard offering 0.5% cash rebate.

drool.gif
Thunderclash
post Dec 10 2009, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 8 2009, 03:11 PM)

Just now I subscribe to get CIMB e.Mastercard debit card. The process will take 2 weeks. May I ask? Can this debit card use for eBay, Paypal?

And the card look stunning!
I think it is possible. I saw sometime back that they do accept Debit Cards so long as you have insufficient funds in your bank account, you can use it. But why don't you sign up for Paypal first and try to hook up the debit card? If can, then it means everything is ok. But remember that hooking up your card will cost you USD1 refundable amount and sometimes you will incur an additional USD1 non-refundable charge. Don't ask what it is coz I also dunno.
saw2001
post Dec 10 2009, 12:49 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

I just got a letter saying that ambank will not allow under 18 to check balance account? why suddenly?? i was using the service so happily until today .

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:51 PM