future80
post Sep 20 2010, 06:35 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
y tunemoney DC so lousy 1?

It need RM280 in account before fill petrol
all debit card will be 'on hold' around 200 or more if we use at fuel terminal.

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM)
not dangerous if swap inside the counter?
it is the same when u use yo debit card at shopping center pay at counter, if swap at counter is considered dangerous, then all credit / charge/ debit cards considered as dangerous too if pay at any counter.
donchaka
post Sep 21 2010, 11:20 AM

102 posts

I'm new to debit card. My brother got one Alliance Bank Tiger FC Prepaid Card from a road show. Since he is not using it, I would like to use it for online payment.

I'm not sure this card can be used for online payment or not. Usually for credit card the system will ask for password to process the transaction. But when my brother got this card the promoter didn't tell him to create/activate any additional password. I intend to use this card for online transaction only, but I'm afraid that once I reload it over cash deposit then only find out it cannot use online.
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 21 2010, 03:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Sep 21 2010, 11:20 AM)
I'm new to debit card. My brother got one Alliance Bank Tiger FC Prepaid Card from a road show. Since he is not using it, I would like to use it for online payment.

I'm not sure this card can be used for online payment or not. Usually for credit card the system will ask for password to process the transaction. But when my brother got this card the promoter didn't tell him to create/activate any additional password. I intend to use this card for online transaction only, but I'm afraid that once I reload it over cash deposit then only find out it cannot use online.
From what i know is that the usual Alliance Bank debit card that is linked to your savings account cannot be used for online transaction. Not exactly sure about this Tiger FC Prepaid Card and the newly launched Younique Prepaid MasterCard but i'd assume it is the same as their generic debit card that is linked to your savings account, none of them can be used for online transaction.

donchaka
post Sep 21 2010, 04:33 PM

102 posts

thanks for your info biggrin.gif

anyway, can recommend me a debit/prepaid card that does not require saving account? must able to be used for online transaction.
MyRedz
post Sep 21 2010, 04:47 PM

961 posts

tanye..camane nak transfer funds dr cimb clicks ke mol freedom eon bank?
FinFin
post Sep 21 2010, 06:30 PM

326 posts

Sorry if my question has been answered before.
I'm trying to upgrade my CIMB ATM card to a debit card (for the need of monthly installment).

But i have looked through the entire CIMB website and couldn't find any information about it.

Can anyone tell me about the application of CIMB Debit Card? (Requirement, annual fee, etc)
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 21 2010, 06:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Sep 21 2010, 04:33 PM)
thanks for your info biggrin.gif

anyway, can recommend me a debit/prepaid card that does not require saving account? must able to be used for online transaction.
You can consider Public Bank VISA Electron or CIMB Bank e.MasterCard. Public Bank VISA Electron comes with an annual fee of RM24 but this will be automatically waived provided you use the card at least 12 times in a calender year while CIMB Bank e.MasterCard is totally free for life.

QUOTE(FinFin @ Sep 21 2010, 06:30 PM)
Sorry if my question has been answered before.
I'm trying to upgrade my CIMB ATM card to a debit card (for the need of monthly installment).

But i have looked through the entire CIMB website and couldn't find any information about it.

Can anyone tell me about the application of CIMB Debit Card? (Requirement, annual fee, etc)
CIMB Bank has only one type of debit card and it is called CIMB e.MasterCard. Unfortunately, it is a standalone card and can't be linked to any of your savings or current accounts at CIMB Bank.

And for your information, you can't use a debit card for monthly installment. Only credit card can be used for monthly installment.

socratesman
post Sep 22 2010, 06:48 PM

1,807 posts

Anyone having trouble using Public Bank VISA Electron debit card with Entropay?
Shingkyo
post Sep 23 2010, 09:29 PM

62 posts

i received my pb visa electron... how do i start using it? there isnt any letter asking me to top up rm25 min. which most of the bro mentioned before?
KHOdin
post Sep 25 2010, 04:22 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

i just register a public bank debit card on public bank road show today which i think is better than public bank visa electron ... it has same features on 0.5% cash back and 1% cash bank on Esso or Mobil petrol purchase ... most importantly free for life (not sure only for today application or what)
i think is a new card because i cant get any info about this card on the web ....
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2010, 10:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 25 2010, 04:22 PM)
i just register a public bank debit card on public bank road show today which i think is better than public bank visa electron ... it has same features on 0.5% cash back and 1% cash bank on Esso or Mobil petrol purchase ... most importantly free for life (not sure only for today application or what)
i think is a new card because i cant get any info about this card on the web ....
What is the name of the debit card? Really free for life?

I'm now using Public Bank day2day debit card.
KHOdin
post Sep 25 2010, 11:19 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

lol AskarPerang saw u here also...
is called PB-ESSO MOBIL DEBIT CARD
there write Apply Now!Free for life without any conditions....better fast i think this only for early birds ~
chemistry
post Sep 26 2010, 12:05 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 25 2010, 11:19 PM)
there write Apply Now!Free for life without any conditions....better fast i think this only for early birds ~
not so appealing leh hmm.gif
EssoMobil fans may love this. brows.gif
bingozero
post Sep 26 2010, 12:15 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 25 2010, 11:19 PM)
Which branch that you apply at?
KHOdin
post Sep 26 2010, 12:36 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

not only for EssoMobil petrol usage it has also VISA electron 0.5% cashback rebate rate on normal daily usage ...
i apply at pudu branch got road show today ...

This post has been edited by KHOdin: Sep 26 2010, 12:47 AM
limhongwoon
post Sep 26 2010, 08:22 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Amazon got accept Debit Card Payment and how much is the charge ?
Shingkyo
post Sep 26 2010, 10:21 PM

62 posts

can i use pb visa electron for mthly insurance premium payment so that the insurer will debit my acct on a mthly basis?
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 27 2010, 12:34 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Sep 26 2010, 08:22 PM)
Amazon got accept Debit Card Payment and how much is the charge ?
For Public Bank range of debit cards, 1.25% admin fee + the converted amount.

bingozero
post Sep 28 2010, 10:39 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

pbe website already update with their new essomobil debit card wub.gif
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../visa_em_d.html

This post has been edited by bingozero: Sep 28 2010, 12:08 PM
socratesman
post Sep 28 2010, 12:40 PM

1,807 posts

PB-Esso Mobil Visa Debit Card

LOL if look at http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ates/cards.html , they charge RM24 annual fee for principal cardholder.

but on the card page itself http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../visa_em_d.html , it's free for life!

Also, it seems this card quite similar to PB Visa Electron in that it's linked to a separate, standalone account (instead of your savings a/c)

This post has been edited by socratesman: Sep 28 2010, 12:42 PM

127 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:07 PM