Debit Card V2

AskarPerang
post Sep 9 2010, 09:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Okay, maybe I did key in something wrongly when I use my public bank day2day debit card.

But seriously the genting room booking is so unsecured.
They didn't even ask for the back 3 digit CV code and also the security password. Just your name, card number, type of card, and expiry date of your card is needed.
peppermint1
post Sep 10 2010, 12:27 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(static @ Jul 10 2010, 01:10 PM)
I received a Debit Card from RHB out of the sudden today, anybody experiencing this? Damn, how much are they gonna charge me for it???

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:41 pmOkay, I called the bank, and it will not be using my normal ATM anymore. Sigh.
that happened to me too.
1st i rcvd an sms 2 say tat my application for de card has been approved (fyi...i didnt apply)
a few dys later, i rcvd the new card.
i hv heard that de annual fee for this RHB Connect Visa Debit card is RM20.
i called up RHB, she said tat my annual fee will remain RM8 coz i was "specially selected" to hold the card as opposed 2 self-apply at de branch.
and she said tat if i applied at the branch then i will need 2 pay RM20 per yr.
my fren said de cust. serv. rep's info is inaccurate, and tat i will still be charged RM20 annually.
Which is true, can anyone shed some light? I hv yet 2 activate my new card, and so my old atm card is stil active...

This post has been edited by peppermint1: Sep 10 2010, 12:28 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 10 2010, 12:34 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(peppermint1 @ Sep 10 2010, 12:27 AM)
that happened to me too.
1st i rcvd an sms 2 say tat my application for de card has been approved (fyi...i didnt apply)
a few dys later, i rcvd the new card.
i hv heard that de annual fee for this RHB Connect Visa Debit card is RM20.
i called up RHB, she said tat my annual fee will remain RM8 coz i was "specially selected" to hold the card as opposed 2 self-apply at de branch.
and she said tat if i applied at the branch then i will need 2 pay RM20 per yr.
my fren said de cust. serv. rep's info is inaccurate, and tat i will still be charged RM20 annually.
Which is true, can anyone shed some light? I hv yet 2 activate my new card, and so my old atm card is stil active...
Your friend was wrong. Please refer to this PDF file > RHB Bank Cash Connect Debit Card

peppermint1
post Sep 11 2010, 12:21 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 10 2010, 12:34 AM)
Your friend was wrong. Please refer to this PDF file > RHB Bank Cash Connect Debit Card
thanks so much!! notworthy.gif
Shingkyo
post Sep 11 2010, 12:53 PM

62 posts

which type of debit card has its holder name embossed on the card?
Pinarello
post Sep 11 2010, 01:32 PM

150 posts

im using Maybank Visa debit card. easy to buy things and control spending now. Easy. M2U online banking also helps alot with transfers and buying reload for hp!

imho maybank DC is better than PB dc. PB need to use minimum 12 times a year or get RM24 service charge. Maybank FOC. =)
alexwsk
post Sep 11 2010, 05:26 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Shingkyo @ Sep 11 2010, 12:53 PM)
which type of debit card has its holder name embossed on the card?
read few pages back
jacklsw86
post Sep 13 2010, 01:25 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 10 2010, 12:34 AM)
hey, when they send me the debit card, they never include this faq in their letter. is this an ethical business practise? it's more like enticing the customers to use the card without telling us in the letter that we have the choice of not using it. who the h*ll knows the card they sent is activated or not? this happens to me almost 2 years ago when i opened an account for my internship. well all my money in this bank have been transferred and i will hardly use RHB services. And not that their debit card is widely accepted too.
travelyew
post Sep 13 2010, 10:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 13 2010, 01:25 PM)
hey, when they send me the debit card, they never include this faq in their letter. is this an ethical business practise? it's more like enticing the customers to use the card without telling us in the letter that we have the choice of not using it. who the h*ll knows the card they sent is activated or not? this happens to me almost 2 years ago when i opened an account for my internship. well all my money in this bank have been transferred and i will hardly use RHB services. And not that their debit card is widely accepted too.
I'm quite surprised which RHB not included the new T&C in the same letter.
I have called RHB to ask the 10% cash back, RM10 only, better than nothing lah.
Just accept it since my ATM card almost faulty, if change also need to pay RM12.
some more got 0.5% cash back.
But the T&C not clearly define the spending over the account amount, donno how much will RHB charge.
Ya, anybody know what is e-debit??

Ch1nGFuX
post Sep 14 2010, 05:42 PM

85 posts

I need to ask a few questions, pardon if these had been answered already; 70 pages of ctrl + f ain't fun...

1. Does any current debit card work with both iTunes and PayPal at least? I don't mind some extra features.

2. If you're a user of a debit which works for at least iTunes and PayPal; please rate it from 1 to 10 or comment on why is it so good; or so crappy.

That's all I have for now, thanks in advance for any helpful replies :3

alexwsk
post Sep 14 2010, 05:56 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Ch1nGFuX @ Sep 14 2010, 05:42 PM)
I need to ask a few questions, pardon if these had been answered already; 70 pages of ctrl + f ain't fun...

1. Does any current debit card work with both iTunes and PayPal at least? I don't mind some extra features.

2. If you're a user of a debit which works for at least iTunes and PayPal; please rate it from 1 to 10 or comment on why is it so good; or so crappy.

That's all I have for now, thanks in advance for any helpful replies :3
why do u need ctrl+F
there's a search at the left corner of the last post
SUSMNet
post Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM

11,954 posts

y tunemoney DC so lousy 1?

It need RM280 in account before fill petrol
travelyew
post Sep 16 2010, 05:24 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:08 PM)
y tunemoney DC so lousy 1?

It need RM280 in account before fill petrol
RHB DC also almost same.
Bank will deduct RM200 first if u use card machine to fill the petrol.
However, it can be avoid by using the dc on counter or fix the amount at card machine b4 start fill.

SUSMNet
post Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM

11,954 posts

not dangerous if swap inside the counter?
travelyew
post Sep 16 2010, 05:50 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM)
How come can dangerous??
U just give the card to cashier then tell him the amount to fill and direct take it back.
SUSMNet
post Sep 16 2010, 05:57 PM

11,954 posts

when we fill,we no tell him how much.

after we filled,we drive go.

travelyew
post Sep 16 2010, 06:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:57 PM)

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 16 2010, 06:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 16 2010, 05:31 PM)
No.

Only dishonest people would do so.

yhtan
post Sep 16 2010, 11:40 PM

8,652 posts

they need to hold your debit card if u requested to do so, if u drive away just like that, i guess u gotta be ready to serve by police
TSMilesAndMore
post Sep 17 2010, 10:14 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 16 2010, 11:40 PM)
they need to hold your debit card if u requested to do so, if u drive away just like that, i guess u gotta be ready to serve by police
They never asked me to give them my debit card though. Usually i just go to the counter, tell them "penuh". Then i'll go back to my car and start refueling. After that i'll make the payment at the counter. Just like that tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:20 AM