25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Advice on Protien, .....

statikinetic
post Nov 6 2010, 10:07 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

They lose mostly muscle I would think, and then some fat. A lot of them become skinny fat, but they're happy as it makes them thinner. There are even guys taking it.

I noticed their strength levels were way below average during a compulsary office sports event and pointed it out. But they said that for the modern man, looking slim is more important than being strong. Grrrr.
jamis
post Nov 6 2010, 10:14 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

yeah.... u can see from the ingredient list, the amount of protein is way too low for a normal person, if that individual would want to take 1g of protein to per lbs of his bodyweight, he will run out his powder in less than a week lol. 2 serving a day. Nvm, muscle is never important to them XD, it just part of the package.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 6 2010, 11:31 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 6 2010, 09:44 PM)
well i think its good coz finally Malaysians start drinking protein wink.gif
Alpha-lipid, herbalife, hi-goat blablabla.

and what even amazes me they didnt complaint about the price at all! i have got to learn how they do it. LOL
Chow
Like they say: if you can't beat 'em, JOIN 'EM!
They are selling using exaggerated health benefits and claim only their brand of whey is superior compared to others.
I think all MLM company source their whey from the same damn OEM, probably from China.

People has got to learn how to read the damn labels, yo!
Augus7
post Nov 7 2010, 01:29 AM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 6 2010, 05:21 PM)
do u guys even read the instructions on the whey/protein bottle??
It's COLD WATER!!!
Not BOILING WATER!!!
This is NOT MILO/COFFEE/TEA!!!
was asking cos when i use normal water, there's still chunks available so was wondering if hot water works to remove those chunky bit since im reluctant to waste money trying it...

anyways i don get it why ppl don like HL milk, 10g protein yo + choc/strawberry rocks! Goodday milk seems kinda normal
bata
post Nov 7 2010, 01:31 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Nov 7 2010, 01:29 AM)
was asking cos when i use normal water, there's still chunks available so was wondering if hot water works to remove those chunky bit since im reluctant to waste money trying it...

anyways i don get it why ppl don like HL milk, 10g protein yo + choc/strawberry rocks! Goodday milk seems kinda normal
what brands are u using? hot water will make it worse smile.gif

Chow
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 7 2010, 01:38 AM

6,955 posts

to me, normally if u use just cup and spoon to stir the whey/protein, u'll always get clumps.
tats why you need a shaker. a minute of shake, everything blends in nicely.
statikinetic
post Nov 7 2010, 01:38 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Get a shaker. It'll break up those chunks.
winkybear
post Nov 7 2010, 03:10 AM

489 posts

the choc/strawberry flavor has added sugar. If you don't mind, then its ok. Though I just take the regular one.
YoNgZ
post Nov 7 2010, 03:42 PM

320 posts

HL is sweeter i guess?
statikinetic
post Nov 7 2010, 03:54 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

HL has that extra vanilla taste that I cannot get used to.
Superkian
post Nov 13 2010, 11:53 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 7 2010, 01:31 AM)
what brands are u using? hot water will make it worse smile.gif
Chow
how about warm water?
-Dan
post Nov 13 2010, 11:58 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Nov 13 2010, 11:53 PM)
how about warm water?
Warm whey tastes and feels horrible. Just get it in either cold or room-temperature water and shake/blend it. Or blend it with milk.
bigbangformula
post Nov 14 2010, 03:24 PM

1,872 posts

Do you guys that drink HL milk drink it in the morning or night? smile.gif
chewinggum
post Nov 15 2010, 04:06 AM

124 posts

hi guys , noob here. need some advice.

i'm consuming 28-30g of whey ( just shake with water) every morning and abt 50g for post workout. just wondering how many ml of water should i use each session?
Syd G
post Nov 15 2010, 04:07 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(chewinggum @ Nov 15 2010, 04:06 AM)
hi guys , noob here. need some advice.

i'm consuming 28-30g of whey ( just shake with water) every morning and abt 50g for post workout. just wondering how many ml of water should i use each session?
Doesnt matter. As long as you can chug ur whey in.
darklight79
post Nov 15 2010, 08:15 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 6 2010, 09:23 PM)
Worse is when i explained the science behind, they will say yeah yeah yeah nothing beats ur supplement, =.= so i was like fudge it, its ur money.

Weird, I actually have persuaded more than 5 people at my hospital to switch from Herbalife to Gaspari whey.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 15 2010, 09:42 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:15 AM)
Weird, I actually have persuaded more than 5 people at my hospital to switch from Herbalife to Gaspari whey.
How'd you do that?!

Then again, you're a doctor. hmm.gif
Syd G
post Nov 15 2010, 09:52 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

He's a giant walking billboard for whey. No words needed biggrin.gif
ijnek
post Nov 15 2010, 09:58 AM

566 posts

jus some explaination on the herbalife thing.

there r 2 main powders, or formula as they called it.
1 is the soya powder which is mainly nutrition.
the other is the so-called protein powder, which is whey concentrate n soya isolate protein.

personally, i do and am taking the soya powder which is for nutrition.
i did feel it helped me in certain aspects.

as for the protein powder, i would say it's crap.

and a big NO to being a re-seller.
jamis
post Nov 15 2010, 01:51 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:15 AM)
They dun wan to listen to me T.T

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 15 2010, 09:52 AM)
He's a giant walking billboard for whey. No words needed biggrin.gif
lol

25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:33 PM