Male , 180cm , 73kg
Just finish my 1st protien(syntha6) looking for other protien brands with low fat content , current brands in mind freak fix, gold standard , nitro-tech hardcore. Any suggestion?
Advice on Protien, .....
Oct 18 2009, 12:24 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
23 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Male , 180cm , 73kg
Just finish my 1st protien(syntha6) looking for other protien brands with low fat content , current brands in mind freak fix, gold standard , nitro-tech hardcore. Any suggestion? |
Oct 18 2009, 01:11 AM
423 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malacca |
try all of it...c which suits u the best..
This post has been edited by eanson: Oct 18 2009, 01:12 AM |
Oct 18 2009, 09:42 AM
232 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
whey is whey not much diff
but on gold is decent |
Oct 18 2009, 10:15 AM
304 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
anything can do..just avoid taking those weight gainers la,unless u wanna grow..if for normal one, i guess all protein serves the same function anyway..u pay more and brands actually..
Oct 18 2009, 10:49 AM
1,078 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
ON GOLD STANDARD WHEY or SCIVATION EXTEND
Oct 18 2009, 11:52 AM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Been using Optimum Nutritions 100% double rich chocolate for almost 2 years and still lovin' it.
Oct 18 2009, 03:57 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Depends on your objective man. Rather than just listen and follow, you should try out.
Anyway, few threads about protein and whey already exists. |
Oct 18 2009, 04:53 PM
454 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(FedUp @ Oct 18 2009, 01:24 AM) Male , 180cm , 73kg Why do you wanna change???Just finish my 1st protien(syntha6) looking for other protien brands with low fat content , current brands in mind freak fix, gold standard , nitro-tech hardcore. Any suggestion? When selecting Protien, look at the blend. the best is include all basic stack |
Oct 18 2009, 05:00 PM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 18 2009, 05:25 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(FedUp @ Oct 18 2009, 12:24 AM) Male , 180cm , 73kg Edited Just finish my 1st protien(syntha6) looking for other protien brands with low fat content , current brands in mind freak fix, gold standard , nitro-tech hardcore. Any suggestion? This post has been edited by Kelv: Oct 18 2009, 05:26 PM |
Oct 18 2009, 06:25 PM
2,425 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 18 2009, 04:53 PM) Why do you wanna change??? What blend?When selecting Protien, look at the blend. the best is include all basic stack It's just whey. |
Oct 19 2009, 10:22 AM
There is a similar thread existed in this corner
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1052314 There is no magical power in protein powder, but if u think that the bottle of the whey looks so cool that u cant resist in getting it, then go ahead. |
Oct 19 2009, 11:24 AM
Oct 19 2009, 11:44 AM
1,078 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 19 2009, 11:24 AM) When we talking about protien shake, it's not just whey. when you don't even care what you put inside your mouth, i dont think that would be important...not need to go into details unless you're totally hardcore and taking protein with insane training...7 type of protien you need to know instead of whey only whey is whey...protein is protein...if ppl wanted that bad, just let them buy it...cheapest, most expensive is not the issue...not need to try it all before you can make decisions...learn from other ppls experience...ppl have testified this brand is good, so just go for it lor... again, i would recommend Optimum Nutritions 100% Gold Standard Whey and Scivation Xtend...based on my experience and others.... |
Oct 19 2009, 12:14 PM
Ppl are over conservative, seriously. Back in the time i first taking whey, i think i annoyed quite a numbers of ppl asking if i need to take iso whey or concentrated whey. Some saying the normal whey consist of the mixture of both with concentrated whey dominant. So i was so anxious that the BV is not high enough for my post workout and ask all sort of stupid question. But end up with small muscle still. Sometime we seems to over focus on supplement as a magical stuff in bodybuilding, is actually wat we need to concern more is our 5-6meals of diet.
Dun get fool into those marketing, we know they r good in talking. |
Oct 19 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 19 2009, 01:14 PM) Ppl are over conservative, seriously. Back in the time i first taking whey, i think i annoyed quite a numbers of ppl asking if i need to take iso whey or concentrated whey. Some saying the normal whey consist of the mixture of both with concentrated whey dominant. So i was so anxious that the BV is not high enough for my post workout and ask all sort of stupid question. But end up with small muscle still. Sometime we seems to over focus on supplement as a magical stuff in bodybuilding, is actually wat we need to concern more is our 5-6meals of diet. I also hate people when they are so advance in BB like to trash people asking about protien shake like this.Dun get fool into those marketing, we know they r good in talking. why don't you start another thred discussion you opinion rather that messing around people asking about protien?? He wanna know about protien shake/power not diet, marketing, whey bla bla bla. learn to stick with the topic of course there are marketing hype out there, that why he ask here in this forum what protien he should buy instead of listening to the marketing hype. Added on October 19, 2009, 1:26 pm QUOTE(diablokun @ Oct 19 2009, 12:44 PM) when you don't even care what you put inside your mouth, i dont think that would be important...not need to go into details unless you're totally hardcore and taking protein with insane training... I Would Suggest PRO COMPLEXwhey is whey...protein is protein...if ppl wanted that bad, just let them buy it...cheapest, most expensive is not the issue...not need to try it all before you can make decisions...learn from other ppls experience...ppl have testified this brand is good, so just go for it lor... again, i would recommend Optimum Nutritions 100% Gold Standard Whey and Scivation Xtend...based on my experience and others.... This post has been edited by arekey: Oct 19 2009, 01:26 PM |
Oct 19 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 19 2009, 01:09 PM) I also hate people when they are so advance in BB like to trash people asking about protien shake like this. I feel a lil weird on ur reply. why don't you start another thred discussion you opinion rather that messing around people asking about protien?? He wanna know about protien shake/power not diet, marketing, whey bla bla bla. learn to stick with the topic of course there are marketing hype out there, that why he ask here in this forum what protein he should buy instead of listening to the marketing hype. Added on October 19, 2009, 1:26 pm I Would Suggest PRO COMPLEX Again, i dont see a moderator on ur avatar or anyway, sorry i cant comply wat u command me to do. This post has been edited by jamis: Oct 19 2009, 03:34 PM |
Oct 19 2009, 04:26 PM
Oct 19 2009, 04:31 PM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
Oct 19 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Oct 19 2009, 05:31 PM) I won't be as lowly as you to start personal insults but i wanna know the reasons why you chose Pro Complex specially??Why not simply 100% gold whey? Sorry, does mean to insult. sometimes these people anoying.100% gold whey is work too. Pro complex even better coz have blend of protien. Pro complex has whey and Egg albumen. means have multiple source of protien. plus high in amino. Even wonder why BB have egg on thier diet? Based on my experience, protien powder with egg ablumen work faster like weider megamass This post has been edited by arekey: Oct 19 2009, 04:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
5 queries
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:49 AM |