25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Advice on Protien, .....

kaspersky-fan
post Nov 15 2010, 02:09 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 6 2010, 10:07 PM)
They lose mostly muscle I would think, and then some fat. A lot of them become skinny fat, but they're happy as it makes them thinner. There are even guys taking it.

I noticed their strength levels were way below average during a compulsary office sports event and pointed it out. But they said that for the modern man, looking slim is more important than being strong. Grrrr.
Oh crap, at my workplace... its totally different, they just eat n snack as they please, when i ask them dont u guys exercise?, most likely would say "no time" and during their freetime, they would think of places to eat good food... sigh

i would say:
looking slim but weak as sh!t is sh!t.
looking slim but strong at the same time is ok.
looking strong but weak as crap is crap.
looking strong and you are strong is good.
darklight79
post Nov 15 2010, 07:34 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Nov 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
How'd you do that?!
Then again, you're a doctor. hmm.gif
QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 15 2010, 09:52 AM)
He's a giant walking billboard for whey. No words needed biggrin.gif
QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 15 2010, 01:51 PM)
They dun wan to listen to me T.T
lol
No la. They've been taking Herbalife for months and they didn't see results for jack. And some of them workout and use Herbalife as supplementation. It's always the case, the effectiveness of a supplement will show overtime. I'm working like a b!tch 6am to 6pm, then sometimes 6am to 6pm the very next day and I'm still making progress and they're not. So obviously something is wrong with that product.

theCrab
post Nov 15 2010, 11:39 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 7 2010, 01:38 AM)
Get a shaker. It'll break up those chunks.
Does those chunks affect if they dint disolve nicely?
pedro
post Nov 16 2010, 10:33 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Nov 15 2010, 11:39 PM)
Does those chunks affect if they dint disolve nicely?
You'll choke on it and die!
bigbangformula
post Nov 16 2010, 11:35 AM

1,872 posts

Hey guys is milk a good source of protein too?If I don't have any whey supplements,can I just drink milk?
Syd G
post Nov 16 2010, 11:37 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 16 2010, 11:35 AM)
Hey guys is milk a good source of protein too?If I don't have any whey supplements,can I just drink milk?
So.. where do you think whey came from?
bata
post Nov 16 2010, 02:43 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
some secrets underground labs which they use witch formula to make it. LOL
not sure why most people think its unnatural to use whey sweat.gif

p/s: they didnt know where whey comes from at the first place
Chow
kurtkob78
post Nov 16 2010, 02:45 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

yes, you can use milk, but whey is more pure or clean to me .... my choice of protein , whey, chicken breast, fish, meat, eggs, milk just during fasting

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Nov 16 2010, 02:51 PM
law1777
post Nov 16 2010, 04:52 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 16 2010, 02:45 PM)
yes, you can use milk, but whey is more pure or clean to me .... my choice of protein , whey, chicken breast, fish, meat, eggs, milk just during fasting
calcium in milk can promote faster bodyfat loss flex.gif
bigbangformula
post Nov 16 2010, 05:01 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
Uh,milk? blush.gif

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 16 2010, 02:43 PM)
some secrets underground labs which they use witch formula to make it. LOL
not sure why most people think its unnatural to use whey sweat.gif

p/s: they didnt know where whey comes from at the first place
Chow
Nah I don't think it's unnatural to use whey,just wondering if I can use milk instead of whey..

So does this mean I can drink milk only for pre and post workout? smile.gif

kurtkob78
post Nov 16 2010, 07:34 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Nov 16 2010, 04:52 PM)
calcium in milk can promote faster bodyfat loss flex.gif
Dont forget milk contains lactose and extra fat. These two add to the overall calories.

Lactose in my opinion is a bad source of carb for energy use. They are simple sugar. Better choice of carb will be wholegrain.

As for fat, they carry more calories ....

About calcium. Never heard about it before. I need to read more .. or if you can provide source, it will be easier biggrin.gif
shiloong7081
post Nov 16 2010, 08:28 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 16 2010, 05:01 PM)
Uh,milk?  blush.gif
Nah I don't think it's unnatural to use whey,just wondering if I can use milk instead of whey..

So does this mean I can drink milk only for pre and post workout?  smile.gif
i did the calculations before. for cost per protein, whey is whey(way) cheaper. biggrin.gif

bigbangformula
post Nov 16 2010, 09:01 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 16 2010, 07:34 PM)
Dont forget milk contains lactose and extra fat. These two add to the overall calories.

Lactose in my opinion is a bad source of carb for energy use. They are simple sugar. Better choice of carb will be wholegrain.

As for fat, they carry more calories ....

About calcium. Never heard about it before. I need to read more .. or if you can provide source, it will be easier biggrin.gif
Oh I see,so when u say whey is more pure,it means that it doesn't have all this added sugars and stuff right?

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Nov 16 2010, 08:28 PM)
i did the calculations before. for cost per protein, whey is whey(way) cheaper. biggrin.gif
I see,how much do u guys buy ur wheys?
xelrix
post Nov 17 2010, 02:05 AM

419 posts

whey is good for reaching that protein requirement but for attaining that caloric excess, comes in the milk
harris92
post Nov 17 2010, 03:25 AM

-
536 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Nov 17 2010, 02:05 AM)
whey is good for reaching that protein requirement but for attaining that caloric excess, comes in the milk
Milk gives casein too. Lets not forget that.
Syd G
post Nov 17 2010, 10:25 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I think it's like asking which is better - fried rice (milk) or plain rice (whey).

If you're in a hurry and hungry, you need to fill your tummy up whilst keeping your protein intake reasonably high, go for milk.

If you're only concerned about protein and dont want the excess calories, you dont mind the taste and you had the time to tapau it beforehand, go for whey.
kurtkob78
post Nov 17 2010, 12:18 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 16 2010, 09:01 PM)
Oh I see,so when u say whey is more pure,it means that it doesn't have all this added sugars and stuff right?
I see,how much do u guys buy ur wheys?
yes you are correct. I said it is more pure and cleaner.

Pure is for the protein, which is nearly pure protein not like milk which contains lactose and more fat. Some of the milk, they add sugar to it. Which is not a good choice carb for building muscle. We are here in bodybuilding thread so I understand we all want to build muscle not fat right.

As for cleaner, what i mean is clean protein because they contains mostly protein with a little of the other nutrients that are fat and carb. Whey varies their protein content from 80-90% depends on their brand.

When it's pure, it will automatically be clean biggrin.gif As for how much do I buy my whey. I buy it from the retailer. For my case is fitness concept or egonutrition 5lbs for about RM220-230 biggrin.gif thumbup.gif Also I bot whey from 4Rings from lyn before .... 3kg (6.6lbs) RM150 ... cheap protein thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Nov 17 2010, 01:03 PM
law1777
post Nov 17 2010, 12:31 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

calcium & fat loss from Bodybuilding.com --> http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/md76.htm
(The bottom line is that increasing calcium intake is a boon to those who want to not only lose weight, but to lose fat, improve body composition, and keep that fat and weight from coming back.)

btw i've read some articles about it too in the men's health magazines flex.gif

This post has been edited by law1777: Nov 17 2010, 12:35 PM
bigbangformula
post Nov 17 2010, 03:10 PM

1,872 posts

But since whey is pretty expensive(I know bodybuilding is an expensive thing),but I'm only a student now blush.gif ,can I drink milk instead for my pre and post workout?Or even better take in real foods which has protein like eggs and stuff?
law1777
post Nov 17 2010, 04:09 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Nov 17 2010, 03:10 PM)
But since whey is pretty expensive(I know bodybuilding is an expensive thing),but I'm only a student now  blush.gif ,can I drink milk instead for my pre and post workout?Or even better take in real foods which has protein like eggs and stuff?
whey is not expensive at all. 1 scoop of whey contains around 24g of protein only more or less rm2.50.. u go count how many ml of milk only can reach 24g and the cost =)

25 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:25 PM