133 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

uzer85
post Dec 1 2009, 12:19 AM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 1 2009, 12:13 AM)
OMG. So far.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yea. Guess you need to pay for it.  hmm.gif

-pWs-
it's all bout moneh meh? sad.gif

mobo died, new mobo become weird (make me sked to OC it, probably mobo limitation sad.gif ). will go LYP and ask the staff there bout it. blush.gif
verdict
post Dec 1 2009, 12:55 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:19 AM)
it's all bout moneh meh? sad.gif

mobo died, new mobo become weird (make me sked to OC it, probably mobo limitation sad.gif ). will go LYP and ask the staff there bout it. blush.gif

That a good idea dude! he he he! im out of OC world at this moment!

will play at stock speed setting! wub.gif

uzer85
post Dec 1 2009, 12:59 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 1 2009, 12:55 AM)

apa guna ada WC setup tp no OC. stock setting summore?? tak kena bro~ biggrin.gif
-pWs-
post Dec 1 2009, 01:40 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Dec 1 2009, 12:55 AM)

No hope to join your company d. laugh.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
astria
post Dec 1 2009, 10:16 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

now max 66C when running Prime95 on default settings on my 5200+ after reapplying the thermal compound... normal???
8tvt
post Dec 1 2009, 10:19 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

quite normal with stock cooling..
astria
post Dec 1 2009, 10:23 AM

22,158 posts

well, that's with some cheapo 25% silver thermal compound, and a Scythe Shuriken B cooler...
uzer85
post Dec 1 2009, 10:58 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 1 2009, 10:16 AM)
now max 66C when running Prime95 on default settings on my 5200+ after reapplying the thermal compound... normal???
that's pretty normal (if casing air flow is taken into consideration).

my casing airflow is super bad, idle temp can reach 69C. open side panel will decrease temp by HUGH number. (that's my case only) doh.gif
astria
post Dec 1 2009, 11:05 AM

22,158 posts

alright... juz tried 230MHz again... still the same thing... Core 0 stopped within 1 mins, while Core 1 continunes to run... sweat.gif temp not even 60C...

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 1 2009, 11:05 AM
superb88
post Dec 1 2009, 01:21 PM

170 posts

finally after some advice from antonio, I finally got my comp stable at 3.4ghz on prime95 blend test for 1.5hrs without a prob. My settings for my X3720 on MSI 770-C45 are

Vcore = 1.391V
CPU-NB = 1.26V
RAM = 1.71V

My temp's 32-33 idling and 41-42 at prime95 full load, funny thing is that if i put my ram voltage any less than 1.7V, my comp sure BSOD on prime95 blend test, is it OK to up ram voltage? from 1.5 to 1.71? looks so much increase 2 me and i got no ram cooling
kuntawakaw
post Dec 1 2009, 01:44 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:21 PM)
My temp's 32-33 idling and 41-42 at prime95 full load, funny thing is that if i put my ram voltage any less than 1.7V, my comp sure BSOD on prime95 blend test, is it OK to up ram voltage? from 1.5 to 1.71? looks so much increase 2 me and i got no ram cooling
1.7vdimm is still safe bro..
sis ah khoo said ddr3 can increase up to 2.0vdimm..if antonio, sure he will push further..
at least the cpu cooler fan will take the warm air from the ram...so air does flow..
superb88
post Dec 1 2009, 02:25 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 1 2009, 01:44 PM)
sis ah khoo said ddr3 can increase up to 2.0vdimm..if antonio, sure he will push further..
at least the cpu cooler fan will take the warm air from the ram...so air does flow..
oh good, makes me feel better hearing that, haha, this is my first time pushing my CPU so far, was always on stock cooler nia, now jz got aftermarket only start to OC more heavily, very NEW to it haha

I jz did prime95 blend test for 2.5hrs ad, can i assure my system is stable now? or how long i should do prime95 to be consider decent? heard some ppl say, some pc might crash around 4th hr or so, but i got no patient 2 waitla, should i do overnight test?
verdict
post Dec 1 2009, 03:06 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Mild OC from me! only play with NB and Ram! wub.gif

Dura-Ace
post Dec 1 2009, 05:01 PM

395 posts

guys, noob question here...
i want to update my bios....
lets say curent ver is 0203 than update to 0409...
betwen that have 0301 ver, do i need update 0301 1st than 0409 or i just update 0409?
verdict
post Dec 1 2009, 05:22 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 1 2009, 06:01 PM)
betwen that have 0301 ver, do i need update 0301 1st than 0409 or i just update 0409?

No need dude! just straight to the latest one! the previous bios would be in the latest one!

All da best! wub.gif

Compelica
post Dec 1 2009, 05:25 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 1 2009, 11:05 AM)
alright... juz tried 230MHz again... still the same thing... Core 0 stopped within 1 mins, while Core 1 continunes to run... sweat.gif temp not even 60C...
Try switching off your PC for a whole day. My 550 BE once couldn't downclock with K10Stat properly when it usually could, I left it off for 24 hours, switched it back on and it worked again. smile.gif
antonio
post Dec 1 2009, 05:30 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Dec 1 2009, 01:21 PM)
finally after some advice from antonio, I finally got my comp stable at 3.4ghz on prime95 blend test for 1.5hrs without a prob. My settings for my X3720 on MSI 770-C45 are

Vcore = 1.391V
CPU-NB = 1.26V
RAM = 1.71V

brows.gif brows.gif told u edi... icon_rolleyes.gif

It's ok in the sense that if your ram has specification to run at that voltage....btw, what is ur ram chip??? drool.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 1 2009, 01:44 PM)
Me??? shocking.gif shakehead.gif mana ada...1.7v is juz voltage leak from tv compared to ah khoo 2.0v powahhhh rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 1 2009, 05:01 PM)
Straight away jump...make sure BIOS is correct...if not, tutttttttttttttt tutttttttttttttttttt
Dura-Ace
post Dec 1 2009, 05:31 PM

395 posts

thanks ya notworthy.gif
i tried to increase FSB than other setting is auto...
should i let it auto or else?
this mornig i tried OC my rig..
what i found is, OC is not easy task sweat.gif
tbh, im afraid if it will harm my rig sweat.gif
what should and should not i do for OC?
xixo_12
post Dec 1 2009, 05:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

for beginner, stick with default voltage or make it 1.35V and below.

play with multiplier only..

don't so hurry.. make it slowly..
Dura-Ace
post Dec 1 2009, 05:45 PM

395 posts

the problem is, in my bios have auto setting..
every time i try play with multiplier, other setting oso increase rclxub.gif
if i try to change manualy, i must put in value...
the problem is, i dont know what value must i put in...
or should i just change in window?

133 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0239sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:54 PM