the effect is only on the raw speed.. sorry, I'm not familiar with the asus bios,
what setting is increase if you change the multi?
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...
Dec 1 2009, 05:50 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
the effect is only on the raw speed.. sorry, I'm not familiar with the asus bios,
what setting is increase if you change the multi? |
Dec 1 2009, 05:51 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 1 2009, 05:31 PM) thanks ya i tried to increase FSB than other setting is auto... should i let it auto or else? this mornig i tried OC my rig.. what i found is, OC is not easy task tbh, im afraid if it will harm my rig what should and should not i do for OC? QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 1 2009, 05:45 PM) the problem is, in my bios have auto setting.. FSB (*ahem HTT) u put 200 and that is the only value that will affect multiplier...so if you put 201HTT your ram and CPU/NB would probably be at 2010mhzevery time i try play with multiplier, other setting oso increase if i try to change manualy, i must put in value... the problem is, i dont know what value must i put in... or should i just change in window? So bottom line, 200HTT...unless you wanna break world record or fine tune ur OC....for Raw OC'ing, try 200HTT first |
Dec 1 2009, 05:51 PM
395 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: nEW j0h0r |
all setting like vcore,cpu-nb,fsb and so on...
Added on December 1, 2009, 5:58 pm QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 1 2009, 05:51 PM) FSB (*ahem HTT) u put 200 and that is the only value that will affect multiplier...so if you put 201HTT your ram and CPU/NB would probably be at 2010mhz So bottom line, 200HTT...unless you wanna break world record or fine tune ur OC....for Raw OC'ing, try 200HTT first thanks but i need to study more. now cant study, my rig at kampong coz my brother cuti sem ( 1month ++ so now, just me n my lappy This post has been edited by Dura-Ace: Dec 1 2009, 05:58 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 06:08 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Dec 1 2009, 01:44 PM) 1.7vdimm is still safe bro.. btw, 2.0v is OK for benchies, not for 24/7. need to take note of d default vdimm too, if default @ 1.85v or above, no harm runnin 'em @ 2.0v w/ active coolin. but those low voltage modules like 1.5v/1.65v, myself will pump 1.7~1.85v max for day to day config. sis ah khoo said ddr3 can increase up to 2.0vdimm..if antonio, sure he will push further.. at least the cpu cooler fan will take the warm air from the ram...so air does flow.. eventhou ram hardly die but it's better to play safe than riskin damagin 'em. imo, micron chippies are better w/ takin volts than others. QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 1 2009, 05:31 PM) thanks ya what i'll do is to set those things I know manually & usually leave those things that i don't know to auto. voltage like vcore,vdimm,vimc,vhtt & vnb shouldn't set to auto as long as there's there's any oc done. some need to be added quite a few (depend of d mileage/capability of items ofcourse) while some just need to be bumped on a notch or 2. vhtt & vnb usually belongs to the latter group while d rest really differ from case to case. if u have no idea of sub-timings (like me), u better off set 'em to auto 1st, as u go thru more ss (thou w/ memset or cpu-tweaker), try out those settings provided ur having same/similar item (ram and/or mobo chipset). i tried to increase FSB than other setting is auto... should i let it auto or else? this mornig i tried OC my rig.. what i found is, OC is not easy task :/sweat: tbh, im afraid if it will harm my rig :/sweat: what should and should not i do for OC? everything started hard, but once u get familiar w/ ya board (bios part which usually d pain in d @$$ if it's too detailed), chip (like/dislike certain dividers @ certain htt) & ram (timing/divider), ur gud to go and d rest become history liao.... i myself preferred award bios flavored mobo than those on ami, but still every board behave differently regardless d type of bios used. sometimes we gotta blame d sales department for pushin d product (in this case mobo) to d market too early when d bios engnieers have their works half way done. d biggest victim would be ya hdd coz everytime bsod, hang or failure to boot (when u almost make it to d windows) will do nothing but harm to it. if u don't plan to oc then u shouldn't buy 965be, it's a beast (eventhou it's a c2). runnin it @ stock or lite oc it, it's like keepin a lion in a cage while it's meant to rule d jungle. all d best to ya journey & i'm sure d otais will help u out on achievin ya goal... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 1 2009, 07:21 PM |
Dec 1 2009, 11:44 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hye everybody
long time no see..hehe first of all, my tf590sli cant be RMAed..thought the warranty is 3 years, but i dont realise that biostar only provides 2years. then, i bought this lowest end mobo, asus m2n68 am mobo.. the question is, can i oc this? |
Dec 2 2009, 12:55 AM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
QUOTE(alive88 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:44 PM) hye everybody nVidia mobo chip lagi... long time no see..hehe first of all, my tf590sli cant be RMAed..thought the warranty is 3 years, but i dont realise that biostar only provides 2years. then, i bought this lowest end mobo, asus m2n68 am mobo.. the question is, can i oc this? |
Dec 2 2009, 02:13 AM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
Which of the below board is the best buy for normal use??
Asus M4A785TD-M Evo(2oz) Asus M4A785TD-V Evo(2oz) Gigabyte MA785GPMT-UD2H MSI 790GX-G65 Biostar 790GX 128m AM3 |
Dec 2 2009, 02:42 AM
Dec 2 2009, 02:49 AM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
best to buy for normal use....no ned oc la for tis low purpose...
Dec 2 2009, 03:35 AM
Dec 2 2009, 06:01 AM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
Dec 2 2009, 11:14 AM
guys, after after i read some article,
my mobo cant exceed more more than 3.7GHz is it the sign for me to change mobo? as bro ah_khoo said, 965 is the lion to rule the jungle.. but this mobo keep my 965 in big cage oly |
Dec 2 2009, 11:22 AM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
asus crap.. buy gigabyte lol..
have increase the vdimm n vnb? |
Dec 2 2009, 11:30 AM
9,437 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Dec 2 2009, 11:39 AM
CPU voltage - 1.4375V NB Vdd - 1.375V; CPU Vdd - 2.70V; HT voltage - 1.35V; Memory voltage - 1.65V; SB voltage - 1.505V
actually i take this from sombdy article im far away from my dear rig at the moment This post has been edited by Dura-Ace: Dec 2 2009, 11:41 AM |
Dec 2 2009, 11:56 AM
it's BE right.. why not make the cpu mul bigger n less htt to evade mobo reaching the max htt..
and even tried 1333 ram instead to push further.. if really cannot go.. sure the cpu reached it's limits.. |
Dec 2 2009, 12:08 PM
yalo...
i think about it oso... cant wait blik kg than test my rig... |
Dec 2 2009, 01:03 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(Dura-Ace @ Dec 2 2009, 11:14 AM) guys, after after i read some article, i always take site reviews with a pinch of salt, i prefer those real user reviews posted in forums instead coz they're usually more accurate. i wouldn't say 785 chipset is poor clocker as i saw msi 785 matx mobo doin great htt oc (>300). so d only thing that i can conclude is bios, be it limitation or ur still not gettin used to it. if i were u, i won't change mobo just yet, i'll give it a few weeks & test it intensively. if d end result is still d same, then only go for possible upgrade (depend on budget). personally i'd settled w/ 3.6~3.7GHz for 24/7. if d mobo able run d chip w/ decent voltage for that kind clock, it's not too shabby. highest oc is just for benchies or braggin right only & most of d time they're not meant for long run and not totally stable. my mobo cant exceed more more than 3.7GHz is it the sign for me to change mobo? :/sweat: (someone plese say no to this statemnt!! as bro ah_khoo said, 965 is the lion to rule the jungle.. but this mobo keep my 965 in big cage oly :/sweat: if u don't feel like splashin more money on mobo, u can consider downgradin d chip. I've said right from d start that d chip deserves better board... QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 2 2009, 11:22 AM) it really depends bro, but most of asus mid range boards have been mediocre so far... QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 2 2009, 11:30 AM) CEO of gaygaybite has spoken... no doubt it's one of d greatest boards out there... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 2 2009, 01:04 PM |
Dec 2 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 2 2009, 01:03 PM) kekeke.. even my deluxe suffers of ram incompatibility issue.. huh really need to tweak alot..need to pray if set on default.. i just can say.. once it's run it's stable.. to get that.. will be sweat.. after this must gay² only.. so simple.. |
Dec 2 2009, 01:53 PM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 2 2009, 01:03 PM) i always take site reviews with a pinch of salt, i prefer those real user reviews posted in forums instead coz they're usually more accurate. i wouldn't say 785 chipset is poor clocker as i saw msi 785 matx mobo doin great htt oc (>300). so d only thing that i can conclude is bios, be it limitation or ur still not gettin used to it. if i were u, i won't change mobo just yet, i'll give it a few weeks & test it intensively. if d end result is still d same, then only go for possible upgrade (depend on budget). personally i'd settled w/ 3.6~3.7GHz for 24/7. if d mobo able run d chip w/ decent voltage for that kind clock, it's not too shabby. highest oc is just for benchies or braggin right only & most of d time they're not meant for long run and not totally stable. Yup agree with u bro, downgrade the chip for a better mobo if u don't feel like splashin more money on mobo, u can consider downgradin d chip. I've said right from d start that d chip deserves better board... it really depends bro, but most of asus mid range boards have been mediocre so far... CEO of gaygaybite has spoken... no doubt it's one of d greatest boards out there... |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:23 PM |