AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...
kuntawakaw
Sep 22 2009, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 22 2009, 05:45 AM) The reason I drop it because, after a long night of reading, I concluded that running more than 1600mhz doesn't really does anything in terms of performance of AMD Phenom 2...unless AMD strikes out with another architecture or a newly CPU revision, the current Phenom 2 is best perform at CL6 1333 (DDR3) or CL5 1200 (DDR2)
 sir... can u gimme the link about the bolded part... i also want to know more...but by the bench, max cl6 i can go is being smoked by max cl7 score... only by everest bench..no any other benchies..
kuntawakaw
Sep 23 2009, 07:10 PM
here some poison by antonio burn in time...
update ur d9kpv antonio... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sigh...too much to buy now..i wish i have more money.. i want ram...sempron...owh no
kuntawakaw
Sep 23 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 23 2009, 07:41 PM) for sempron 140, which batch are good for unlock?? I saw some 0922 or 0927 selling around RM135.. tempted to try~ u know wat... 0927 have the highest possibilities of unlocking as i go thru the net and also 0922 is the batch that 1st been spread thru the web (vmodtech one) owh noes...where u seen these 2 batches? adoi..mane nk carik loan ni....
kuntawakaw
Sep 23 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 23 2009, 10:38 PM) Can meh?If thats so..Buying the Chance of unlocking Proc depends luck..You come to shop,buy the proc and just hope the proc can unlock?Maa..I thought there was easier way  yeah TS..go buy some the unlockable batch so far is few only that been reported... (been weeks i went thru the net seeking for it..mebbe there is more now) 0927, 0922, -0930 and kimtee's 0931 if u can grab any 0927, u tell me the exact place ya..ill seek someone to borrow some money and absolutely buy it...adoi... This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Sep 23 2009, 10:49 PM
kuntawakaw
Sep 25 2009, 06:19 PM
some update.. antonio ur long hour burn in do really help? cuz i only every 3HTT increase, ill burn 1hr...then left half day for my gaming/movie/surfing and increase again... i just want my board to live longer this time...so avoid long hour priming... This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Sep 25 2009, 06:26 PM
kuntawakaw
Sep 26 2009, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Sep 26 2009, 02:54 AM) I dun burn...i just set desired voltage and speed on the rams...the alter the timings....then boot into windows see if can... But before booting I usually memtest first... Test 8 around 4 loops, then only i boot into windows... In windows I memtest again using windows memtest, to see if got any errors...I use multiple instance of memtest to allow almost all of the memory being tested (although in WinXP 32-bit you won't be able to test all of your rams)... If stable I restart, change Cpu-NB speed/multiplier to make it run around 2600>2800....increase CPU-NB volts around 1.3-1.35, this depends on your internal memory controller...I set mine at 1.35v just to avoid any inconvenience.. The boot into windows...Prime Blend for 10-15hours...then reboot, set CPU pulak... Around 3700 only needs 1.4v my CPU...more and I have to go around 1.5 which is pointless just for 100-200mhz....  so the long hour prime not for burn in? stability test a? owh.... since i saw u always prime long hrs, i tot its like burn in... CPU i can really feel the diff before and after burn...but ram, sometimes i feel like burn it not helping much... any more updates bro?
kuntawakaw
Sep 26 2009, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Sep 26 2009, 07:47 PM) u guys ha, crazy.. prime for long hours... i never exceed 7hrs prime..and most of my priming <2hrs... and y i havent think about the "integrated memtest" <or nth ape memtest nth> can save time booting and less risk of having windows crash
kuntawakaw
Sep 27 2009, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon) ?If u guys want fast..use Intel Burn Test..Much faster..save your time..no need those 5 hours..etc i believe prime 20mins prime is better then full-ram used by IBT.. i wonder i still can spam here if i not OC... not using PC anymore after this  Added on September 27, 2009, 9:20 amhttp://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=226952 d9kpt Vdimm 2.08 volt 2534 MHZ cas9 1T triple channel i think this chip will getting more expensive la later on..or mebbe kingmax will change to other ramchip.. owhnoes This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Sep 27 2009, 09:25 AM
kuntawakaw
Sep 27 2009, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 27 2009, 12:51 PM) Iianm, I don't think it'll work at nvidia chipset?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Have to abandon my pc plan again. Hectic work keeps me busy  Maybe gonna spend all the money to ICE  some that posses NVacc will work.. but luck that matters now..
kuntawakaw
Sep 30 2009, 01:57 PM
cloudwan..how about buying 2kit of 3x2gb kit of tracer.. then u take 4sticks i take 2...
so far i not seeing any one bulking dual channel kit for AMD..just i7 and for intel one..
kuntawakaw
Sep 30 2009, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 30 2009, 02:07 PM) actually can buy per stick basis for tracer 2gb. runnin 4 sticks gonna tax d imc which directly affect d mileage of chip + ram. but since abg otroman like bling2, can ask him to buy 4 diff colors, blue, green, red & black tracer....  owh ya? nver knew that...red one also available in single stick? ah_khoo..can u pls tell me which place at SG can get tracer.. i can ask my abang sedare to buy it for me... can tell me one of the best shop there? wan to dlod the pricelist...
kuntawakaw
Oct 4 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 4 2009, 06:06 PM)  pawnage by taikor..  westley.. 1.4 is just low voltage in here  hehehe.. right2.. unless u using stock cooler crappy cooler then u shud stick with 1.4.. - at here la..not at HW Q&A low for me is 1.0  edited.... found the crappyness after read antonio post belowThis post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Oct 4 2009, 07:49 PM
kuntawakaw
Oct 4 2009, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 4 2009, 06:55 PM) I also think that 45nm running on 1.4 is quite high...juz buzz my mind after reading his reply just now.. Like on stock cooling when I test with prime on X2 1.35v peak at 63c and X4 1.35v peak more than 85c!!!!This is using my unlock X2 550 BE... i dont think for u it is high. for me yes since i using such a lousy cooler.. 1.35vcore prime x2 50++ edi.. and also i swear i never prime my rig more then 1.4.. max i ever prime for 1 hr is 1.392v... depends on how 'extreme' the person is
kuntawakaw
Oct 5 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 4 2009, 11:55 PM) the problem is, people in this thread, don't care about those monitoring software.. that's why i said 1.4 is too low when u get involved here  try to understand first what is mean by us.  owh.. these words.. i been hit by them from uncle digs..and its bleeding till now.. @Westley. depends on ur cooler to determine 1.4v is low or high.. on stock cooler sure high but on TRUE or even CCF i belive that is quite a low figure... (and im talking about air).. if increase vcore i concern more about my mobo and my bills rather then my proc... so...try more dude... make it the max so that ppl here get poisoned and buy them instead.. just tu ask, propus die or deneb? i wud love to see propus more...
kuntawakaw
Oct 5 2009, 10:44 PM
@Westley cpu vtt is the vcore? thats low.. i like..  off topic. how come ur HDD temp min and max difference that large.. mine only differ 2-3c only.. most of the time... no matter what ill be doing.
kuntawakaw
Oct 8 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 8 2009, 01:04 PM) tak baik guna duit org.. dosa.. muahaha.. get 5series first la.. yehaa.. pages with no updates lol.. this thread back to life edi.. here some question might related. other then k10stat and cpu tweaker..what else i can use for turion lappy? since k10stat cant make the changes permenent... i hate that... cpe tweaker 'not for this CPU"...demmm
kuntawakaw
Oct 8 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 8 2009, 01:16 PM) u mean to control the voltage? load during startup also cannot? yep... what u mean by load during start up? no option of them in bios.. the stock vcore is 1.2X but id tested edi and 1.05 is enough and stable..but the prob is i want to set itt permenently... k10stat cant do that..
kuntawakaw
Oct 10 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Westley @ Oct 9 2009, 11:27 PM) time to clock it. finally found out why can't run 4 SP2004 together. because, still not enuf memory to run... running 3x Blend mode token 6.23G of ram. and each memtest taking 1.84G of ram. so if running 4x Blend, it will failed dramatically. unable to utilize FFT code? ahh..the legendary 3800 F3 been taken down... F10..where the all F's in between
kuntawakaw
Oct 12 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 11 2009, 07:50 PM) I dun think cheap because mostly big box product got courier stickers which originates from.....distro at LYP!!!!  and not to mentioned previously I've dealt with 3 buyers from Langkawi ...  go by flght or ferry? if ferry to kuale perlis can come visit me » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and sekaton rokok sebagai buah tangan lol QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 11 2009, 11:42 PM) u try to create reason not to buy ya bro... so wait for C3 975 lol.. anyone with biostar G.P.U that measure how much stock B50 0922 wattage... esp ah_khoo..still remember the Watt bro?
kuntawakaw
Oct 13 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Oct 13 2009, 12:37 PM) orthos what priority bro? and post some SS for ppl to judge.....