Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR

K4iz3n
post Mar 14 2015, 01:16 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 13 2015, 11:00 PM)
Why so cheap, i though i pay 4600 aldy very chesp n u got even better deal n mine no headphone. Damm got short change.
I didnt get the headphone either.
ozak
post Mar 14 2015, 01:37 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 14 2015, 12:24 PM)
Need meh? Can use masking tape or cling wrap or heat shrink. After all is facing rear.
I also don't no why I brought it. He....

Masking tape or whatever tape will leave the residue on it after many yrs. specially when hot for a long period.

For heat shrink, don't think people know how to use it. Burn down the avr.

weikee
post Mar 14 2015, 02:06 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 14 2015, 01:37 PM)
I also don't no why I brought it. He....

Masking tape or whatever tape will leave the residue on it after many yrs. specially when hot for a long period.

For heat shrink, don't think people know how to use it. Burn down the avr.
Masking tape, very easy to clean lah, alcohol will do. I usually use WD40 + 3M green scrub to clean it.
ozak
post Mar 14 2015, 03:09 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 14 2015, 02:06 PM)
Masking tape, very easy to clean lah, alcohol will do.  I usually use WD40 + 3M green scrub to clean it.
Last time, I just let it like that. When want to use that rca, use the brasso paste with cloth. Shine back like new.
sonerin
post Mar 14 2015, 05:12 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Mar 14 2015, 01:14 PM)
That is quite fast turnaround bro. Well done Yamaha.
Yes I am impress
Dickong
post Mar 14 2015, 08:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Mar 14 2015, 01:16 PM)
I didnt get the headphone either.
But u got a really bargain price. For that price i was offer A1040 instead of A2040.
DrLimYG
post Mar 18 2015, 01:49 PM

112 posts

The AirPlay function is not working in my Av receiver RX-V677, anyone have any luck with it here? Spotify is working though. I managed to use AirPlay fr iPad, iphone to Android tv box Minix (using android AirPlay app).

Now my v677 using latest firmware v.1.5 already.
alucard_my
post Mar 19 2015, 06:57 PM

320 posts

I have the 673 for like 2 years now. Amazed that there's an upgrade now, 677 biggrin.gif. Anyway, it was hooked to a bunch of mixed speakers, namely Mordaunt Short Bookshelf Fronts (MS1), Mordaunt Short Carnival Middle speaker, re-used old Onkyo mini surround speakers, and an old kenwood sub (which sounds pretty ok). Been keen on an update, but bumped into a sale on the 160 series (SPK160BL). Selling less than RM2k. Any of you guys using this and how is the performance? I personally think that it'll better my current configuration, but let's hear you guys out. Cheers.
sonerin
post Mar 19 2015, 07:41 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Mar 19 2015, 06:57 PM)
I have the 673 for like 2 years now. Amazed that there's an upgrade now, 677 biggrin.gif. Anyway, it was hooked to a bunch of mixed speakers, namely Mordaunt Short Bookshelf Fronts (MS1), Mordaunt Short Carnival Middle speaker, re-used old Onkyo mini surround speakers, and an old kenwood sub (which sounds pretty ok). Been keen on an update, but bumped into a sale on the 160 series (SPK160BL). Selling less than RM2k. Any of you guys using this and how is the performance? I personally think that it'll better my current configuration, but let's hear you guys out. Cheers.
Why you think will be better ?
Dickong
post Mar 19 2015, 09:30 PM

1,689 posts

Avr got gst or not.
alucard_my
post Mar 19 2015, 10:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 19 2015, 07:41 PM)
Why you think will be better ?
Old vs new perhaps? Or use da mahney to get PS4 better? rclxms.gif
sonerin
post Mar 20 2015, 07:21 AM

8,739 posts

Old does not mean is bad and new does not mean is better. Is better to buy something else
ben3003
post Mar 26 2015, 12:29 PM

10,859 posts

according to the list, import tax will be demolished so only left gst, so HT and audio stuffs will be cheaper smile.gif
bad2928
post Mar 26 2015, 12:39 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 26 2015, 12:29 PM)
according to the list, import tax will be demolished so only left gst, so HT and audio stuffs will be cheaper smile.gif
but still makes no different because of our currency rate... cry.gif
dirtrun
post Mar 26 2015, 12:44 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 26 2015, 12:29 PM)
Wait n see,

Kastam ppl oso blur abt de upcoming GST.. let alone us layppl..

D
ben3003
post Mar 26 2015, 12:45 PM

10,859 posts

well, our currency rate isnt bad with every currency
ozak
post Mar 26 2015, 12:51 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 26 2015, 12:45 PM)
well, our currency rate isnt bad with every currency
Either the price is remain or went up. You will get thousand of excuse not to cut the price.
Kalai7275
post Mar 26 2015, 02:01 PM

Hi Guys do anyone here having AVR-3067 ? Can anyone have any idea how to upgrade for DOLBY ATMOS. I know this AVR-3067 is not up gradable. By is there aby crack...? TX.
dirtrun
post Mar 26 2015, 03:28 PM

3,136 posts

AFAIK,

AVR's cannot be cracked - I mean - illegally 'mod' - those 'software-mod' - tat are manufacturer sanctioned must be done by agent too and usually for a fee..

LOL, wats so great abt Atmos anyway? Bragging rites??

tongue.gif
D
SUSsupersound
post Mar 26 2015, 06:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Mar 26 2015, 03:28 PM)
AFAIK,

AVR's cannot be cracked - I mean - illegally 'mod' - those  'software-mod' - tat are manufacturer sanctioned must be done by agent too and usually for  a fee..

LOL, wats so great abt Atmos anyway? Bragging rites??

tongue.gif
D
Good take thumbup.gif
Another point to consider is, how many BD are Dolby ATMOS compliant whistling.gif

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM