Yamaha AVR Thread v2.00, Discussions about Yamaha AVR
sonerin
Mar 8 2015, 03:41 PM
I had the A2030 AVR, today I tried to power it on the power light just blink and nothing happen. Tried to unplug the power cord and reconnect also same problem. Also tried to remove every connection except the power cord but still same problem. Any one had any idea?
ktek
Mar 8 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 8 2015, 03:41 PM) I had the A2030 AVR, today I tried to power it on the power light just blink and nothing happen. Tried to unplug the power cord and reconnect also same problem. Also tried to remove every connection except the power cord but still same problem. Any one had any idea? blink fast or blink slow? can try reset it first. hold "straight" button then push "on"
raif
Mar 9 2015, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 7 2015, 11:55 PM) Sorry my bet. I check wrongly the model. Not RX-677, It is RX-673.  I even DL the wrong manual. But the process update is similar. The new firmware is 1.84 for RX-673. Ozakkkk!!
ozak
Mar 9 2015, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(raif @ Mar 9 2015, 08:54 AM) Ozakkkk!!  He...he.. Nowaday, I only know how to ON/OFF and set volume only. All those setting and what model are already forget liau.
sonerin
Mar 9 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 8 2015, 09:18 PM) blink fast or blink slow? can try reset it first. hold "straight" button then push "on" Blink slow. I had try to reset but still the same. Need to bring in to service center to repair I guess.
raimy_m9
Mar 10 2015, 03:21 PM

harlow..
tried to update my 677 over wifi..always system error afterwards..maybe need to plug ethernet cable to it. or manual updates
SUSMatrix
Mar 11 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 8 2015, 03:41 PM) I had the A2030 AVR, today I tried to power it on the power light just blink and nothing happen. Tried to unplug the power cord and reconnect also same problem. Also tried to remove every connection except the power cord but still same problem. Any one had any idea? have you accidently pressed the switch to different channels? Ex: HDMI 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 etc.? I have onced accidentally pressed the HDMI to other channels....no picture and sound, panic liao, cursed like hell...only to realized it's user problem...
sonerin
Mar 11 2015, 11:06 AM
The AVR cannot turn on for my case. Already send to service center to claim warranty. Hopefully can get it back within 1 week
This post has been edited by sonerin: Mar 11 2015, 11:19 AM
dirtrun
Mar 11 2015, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 11 2015, 11:06 AM) The AVR cannot turn on for my case. Already send to service center to claim warranty. Hopefully can get it back within 1 week Sad.. Pray, tell how old is it ?? D
sonerin
Mar 11 2015, 03:28 PM
5 months. Is surprising Is a high end Yamaha and still gone dead so fast.
This post has been edited by sonerin: Mar 11 2015, 03:29 PM
dirtrun
Mar 11 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 11 2015, 03:28 PM) 5 months. Is surprising Is a high end Yamaha and still gone dead so fast. Sad, I guess they dont build em like they did .. nowadays..
sonerin
Mar 11 2015, 05:36 PM
Lucky thing is under warranty. I hope all will be well after this repair
Dickong
Mar 11 2015, 06:24 PM
What is average life span of avr n why our set is only one year warranty compare to other country 2years
ktek
Mar 11 2015, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 11 2015, 06:24 PM) What is average life span of avr n why our set is only one year warranty compare to other country 2years i never have avr failure yet, from yamaha (2009) to marantz (2005) and marantz (2013) again. all of them still working got a friend's pioneer vsx523 spoiled just a few days This post has been edited by ktek: Mar 11 2015, 08:07 PM
sonerin
Mar 11 2015, 08:11 PM
Most likely average life span can be 5-10 years
K4iz3n
Mar 12 2015, 08:48 AM

For those who owns A2040, do you feel a mild electronic shock whenever you touch any metal parts when the AVR is on?
raif
Mar 12 2015, 08:51 AM

My old onkyo that comes with 5.1 speakers (HTIB) is still working after 5 years but from 3 input hdmi, only 1 is left. Now, I'm using Yamaha v577 and the onkyo I still keep it as backup.
ozak
Mar 12 2015, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 9 2015, 03:40 PM) Blink slow. I had try to reset but still the same. Need to bring in to service center to repair I guess. The internal protection circuit probably have been activated 3x consecutively. It is something a safety precaution. Unfortunately, the only way to repair it is send to SC.
sonerin
Mar 12 2015, 11:27 AM
Yeah that is the only way. SC only can change the mainboard to solve the problem.