127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

bryanwong3
post Nov 17 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 16 2009, 11:33 PM)
i plan to change my windshield water injection pump.do they provide the replacement pump on-site or i need to wait for them to order a new pump ?
QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 02:06 AM)
is your windshield water injection pump broken or just in sufficient power? mine squirts water like a 2 year old peeing. Damn sakit hati one.
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
hahaha....left side very strong and right side very low right??? laugh.gif
QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Nov 17 2009, 10:38 AM)
my windshield water injection also not working...at first i thot it's bcos i forgot to fill in water...even after i fill the tank full also no water comes out...
When i collect my car, my water injection pump was not working. Sent to the service centre and left my car for the whole day but they didn't fix it! damn pissed off!! went the second day, explained to the same SA, they straight away fixed it. So now it's working. According to the SA, they did changed the water pump, but from the waiting area, i didn't see the change anything. hope the pump will last for long!
nonadoes
post Nov 17 2009, 05:30 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 17 2009, 03:26 PM)
manual gear knob?

last time mine one also was loose, so i keep on turning it clockwise until i broke the black-o-ring  doh.gif  In the end, when i sent for service, the mech noticed my gear nob was not in place and loose, he did something to it and fixed it. I dunno what he did though since i was chatting with another persona owner during the service  blush.gif
So do they charged you?

bryanwong3
post Nov 17 2009, 06:06 PM

these few days i notice a new sound coming from the rear when i brake.. funny sound tut tut tut soft sound during i brake! anyone faces this?
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 06:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 25 2009, 11:57 PM)
As promised....

You need to put paddings to the engine breather hose... it is 100% rubbing against a electrical socket above the throttle body.... see arrows!!!

The puffy insulflex u see in this photo is added by me.

[attachmentid=1271087][attachmentid=1271088]
2 days ago i decided to open my engine cover. i inspected the hoses you mentioned in the pic, it seems that mine already 'makan' a bit already at the place where they are rubbing it together doh.gif need to do something quick

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 17 2009, 05:30 PM)
So do they charged you?
nope smile.gif
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 06:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

shit my car 2years d....42000km on mileage.....wonder does it happen to non-iafm users as well???
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 07:07 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:06 PM)
these few days i notice a new sound coming from the rear when i brake.. funny sound tut tut tut soft sound during i brake! anyone faces this?
ermm... mine dont have this sound, for now sweat.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:58 PM)
shit my car 2years d....42000km on mileage.....wonder does it happen to non-iafm users as well???
err... for which topic u are referring to, gearbox oil, atf cooler, or the rubbing hoses? unsure.gif
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 07:09 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 17 2009, 07:07 PM)
ermm... mine dont have this sound, for now  sweat.gif
err... for which topic u are referring to, gearbox oil, atf cooler, or the rubbing hoses?  unsure.gif
sorry....rubbing hoses like what mentioned by 2fast2furious sweat.gif
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 07:13 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:09 PM)
sorry....rubbing hoses like what mentioned by 2fast2furious sweat.gif
ooo haha. well, need to open the engine cover and inspect it by yourself lor. As for me, everyday travel from office and back, need to drive along several even/bad roads, which makes my car shakes and literally my engine parts as well. That might contribute to the wear and tear also sweat.gif sweat.gif
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 07:17 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 17 2009, 07:13 PM)
ooo haha. well, need to open the engine cover and inspect it by yourself lor. As for me, everyday travel from office and back, need to drive along several even/bad roads, which makes my car shakes and literally my engine parts as well. That might contribute to the wear and tear also  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmmm..engine cover???....urs is IAFM right???...mine first batch...coz when i see the pictures posted, the lay out of the engine is different from mine.....as i noe iafm lay out is different including the airfilter box....but i'll inspect it also just to double confirm.... laugh.gif
TSUltima
post Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

non iafm dun hav tht prob i think.. i cant c any hose scrubbing each other on my car..
SUSadvocado
post Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM

2,948 posts

Guys can I find the aircon insulator to cover the IAFM to stop it from being scratched?

If ACE hardware shop sell it better coz i dunno how to buy from aircon service shops...

Regarding the water pump for windshield, i think something blocked the pipe, just need to use the spanar & do a quick adjustment.
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 08:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:17 PM)
hmmm..engine cover???....urs is IAFM right???...mine first batch...coz when i see the pictures posted, the lay out of the engine is different from mine.....as i noe iafm lay out is different including the airfilter box....but i'll inspect it also just to double confirm.... laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM)
non iafm dun hav tht prob i think.. i cant c any hose scrubbing each other on my car..
Oh ya wor, the non-iafm version engine looks like a cps engine layout, so different hmm.gif Well, better check just in case

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM)
Guys can I find the aircon insulator to cover the IAFM to stop it from being scratched?
If ACE hardware shop sell it better coz i dunno how to buy from aircon service shops...
Regarding the water pump for windshield, i think something blocked the pipe, just need to use the spanar & do a quick adjustment.
not sure, but can try nod.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 15 2009, 08:59 PM)
Proton Persona = High risk of overheat problem. While I have two customers having overheat problem with their car before 10k. We claimed the cylinder head for them, but the temperature still not normal. Temperature will increase and drop not stable. Another problem is, front and back wheel bearing will spoiled due to water store inside. Last, for the drum brake behind. Having sound when during braking. Not forget, some batch of persona front having 'tak tak' sound when at uneven road but this problem can be solve.

And the most common for Proton Saga BLM and Proton persona is 'rat' sound at the back. Because of the rear seat..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/936959

The post from the thread above caught my attention, especially it mentioned the same problem like bryanwong bro and overheating. I knew bro singchai from the iswara thread, he is working as a mechanic if not mistaken. But the bearing problem also seems bad. I wonder if anyone faced this before... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Nov 17 2009, 08:51 PM
SUSadvocado
post Nov 17 2009, 08:52 PM

2,948 posts

So how you planning to cover the IAFM? Need something high temp resistance.
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 08:59 PM

346 posts

to be honest, i'm in the same boat with u. my place got no air cond specialist shop, but only a few hardware shops. Hopefully i can find something there sweat.gif
fahmisarkawi
post Nov 17 2009, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 17 2009, 03:46 PM)
When i collect my car, my water injection pump was not working. Sent to the service centre and left my car for the whole day but they didn't fix it!  damn pissed off!! went the second day, explained to the same SA, they straight away fixed it. So now it's working. According to the SA, they did changed the water pump, but from the waiting area, i didn't see the change anything. hope the pump will last for long!
Sending my car for 1000km service on Thursday. Hope these syrian mechanics are good. Will also ask them to change/repair the pump if possible. I hope proton trained them well. hehehhe........
LenGZaI85
post Nov 17 2009, 10:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 02:06 AM)
is your windshield water injection pump broken or just in sufficient power? mine squirts water like a 2 year old peeing. Damn sakit hati one.
You may send for replacement. Mine very good after send for replacement.

Added on November 17, 2009, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 17 2009, 03:26 PM)
manual gear knob?

last time mine one also was loose, so i keep on turning it clockwise until i broke the black-o-ring  doh.gif  In the end, when i sent for service, the mech noticed my gear nob was not in place and loose, he did something to it and fixed it. I dunno what he did though since i was chatting with another persona owner during the service  blush.gif
After a few month, it will lose back again.

This post has been edited by LenGZaI85: Nov 17 2009, 10:17 PM
bryanwong3
post Nov 17 2009, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 09:23 PM)
Sending my car for 1000km service on Thursday. Hope these syrian mechanics are good. Will also ask them to change/repair the pump if possible. I hope proton trained them well. hehehhe........
fyi, you should call up to make an appointment and tell them the parts u moght need to change for instance the wter pump, just in case they might tell you to come back some other days after they ordered. Now we give them time to order 1st!
SUSadvocado
post Nov 17 2009, 10:59 PM

2,948 posts

I bought a gearknob but have yet installed it, i heard it's like eating bananas just worry i might mess up both ori & new gearknob... is the ori screw in type with threads?

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Nov 17 2009, 10:15 PM)
You may send for replacement. Mine very good after send for replacement.

Added on November 17, 2009, 10:17 pm

After a few month, it will lose back again.
smokey
post Nov 17 2009, 11:10 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

yes the ori is screw type...
so u plan to sell ur ori gear knob? manual ke?
might be interested if no wear n tear n no sweat smell...hehe...

persona gear knob got leather knitting right?
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 11:40 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 17 2009, 08:52 PM)
So how you planning to cover the IAFM? Need something high temp resistance.
insulflex is decent enough to protect the hose...but overtime after 1year the insulflex will get harden due to engine heat.....why not try DIY using metal and coat around the metal??...or even can use card board?? brows.gif

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:03 AM