127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

loong2020
post Nov 14 2009, 03:20 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

changing to aftermarket brake pads will greatly improve the braking/feel of the car....
roiss
post Nov 14 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 14 2009, 03:20 PM)
changing to aftermarket brake pads will greatly improve the braking/feel of the car....
Hi Loong! Which brand would you recommend for Persona?
loong2020
post Nov 14 2009, 04:42 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Nov 14 2009, 03:46 PM)
Hi Loong! Which brand would you recommend for Persona?
bendix,Rapid Stop 550'C, Formula IMP, and more.....im using Formula IMP now....morning/cold its a bit noisy..la..but once warm up...it will be good...bites really well compare to stock pads....and Rapid Stop 550'c also not bad but it will produce some noise when braking if its dusty,to some people it might seems annoying...only this two brands i had tried before....
Exora7118
post Nov 15 2009, 04:23 PM

72 posts

hi, i wanna ask some question
can we change persona room lamp to exora type or similar type those will fade out in a few sec when closing the door

Anyone know?

mensa
post Nov 15 2009, 07:46 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 14 2009, 04:42 PM)
bendix,Rapid Stop 550'C, Formula IMP, and more.....im using Formula IMP now....morning/cold its a bit noisy..la..but once warm up...it will be good...bites really well compare to stock pads....and Rapid Stop 550'c also not bad but it will produce some noise when braking if its dusty,to some people it might seems annoying...only this two brands i had tried before....
i heard bendix is not suitable wif pesona disk brake..izzit true..any ideas on bendix?? coz i need to change brake pad as well..thinking IMP formula to..
loong2020
post Nov 15 2009, 10:17 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 15 2009, 07:46 PM)
i heard bendix is not suitable wif pesona disk brake..izzit true..any ideas on bendix?? coz i need to change brake pad as well..thinking IMP formula to..
no idea....never use bendix before.....imp formula not bad...but noisy when cold...
chteh0721
post Nov 16 2009, 08:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

my persona approaching 1k service. may i know what parts they going to change during the 1st service ? roughly it cost how much? i heard my friend said different sc will have different charges, is it true ?
mensa
post Nov 16 2009, 09:04 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:58 AM)
my persona approaching 1k service. may i know what parts they going to change during the 1st service ? roughly it cost how much? i heard my friend said different sc will have different charges, is it true ?
engine oil
oil filter
like washer ring..

i took semi-sty oil..total110 samting..if mineral based below 100..i did my 1st service at siang hin jalan semarak..
hammercar
post Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 12 2009, 10:47 PM)
im planning to install automatic gearbox cooler.....wonder any of you guys install it???......most of the time i be driving around 120km @ 3200rpm...so kinda worry is not good since high rpm... hmm.gif
3.2k no need to install lah...unless u r talking about 3.2k drive non stop for 8 hrs...

i drive 4.5K and above 80% of the time...
loong2020
post Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM)
3.2k no need to install lah...unless u r talking about 3.2k drive non stop for 8 hrs...

i drive 4.5K and above 80% of the time...
owh.....hows the gearbox??..mileage??....change every 20k atf fluid right??? smile.gif
_H20_
post Nov 16 2009, 08:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM)
owh.....hows the gearbox??..mileage??....change every 20k atf fluid right??? smile.gif
gearbox oil to change every 20 k tongue.gif
sebnimh84
post Nov 16 2009, 10:42 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(_H20_ @ Nov 16 2009, 08:39 PM)
gearbox oil to change every 20 k tongue.gif
Time to change mine then heh heh, already 43k, only a year old.

Time to change a lotta things too. You guys should try out Eneos motor oil, performs quite well

Xefron
post Nov 16 2009, 11:33 PM

2,507 posts

i plan to change my windshield water injection pump.do they provide the replacement pump on-site or i need to wait for them to order a new pump ?
fahmisarkawi
post Nov 17 2009, 02:06 AM

is your windshield water injection pump broken or just in sufficient power? mine squirts water like a 2 year old peeing. Damn sakit hati one.
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Nov 17 2009, 02:06 AM)
is your windshield water injection pump broken or just in sufficient power? mine squirts water like a 2 year old peeing. Damn sakit hati one.
hahaha....left side very strong and right side very low right??? laugh.gif
hammercar
post Nov 17 2009, 10:36 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:38 PM)
ya, change every 20K...with the ATF cooler, i think it can stretch to 25K...coz at 20K the ATF looks very clean...seems like a waste...but with the ATF cooler, seems to have smoother gear change...
AremyrZ
post Nov 17 2009, 10:38 AM

869 posts

my windshield water injection also not working...at first i thot it's bcos i forgot to fill in water...even after i fill the tank full also no water comes out...
loong2020
post Nov 17 2009, 11:14 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 17 2009, 10:36 AM)
ya, change every 20K...with the ATF cooler, i think it can stretch to 25K...coz at 20K the ATF looks very clean...seems like a waste...but with the ATF cooler, seems to have smoother gear change...
hmmmm....how much u install the atf cooler...???....and im still not so clear on ATF cooler..

1.lets say i rev the car every day and change the atf fluid every 10k
2. rev the car everyday with ATF cooler installed and change at 15-20k....

so which can last longer or the same????
nonadoes
post Nov 17 2009, 01:57 PM

509 posts

hey guys...my gear knob loosen already.
Anyone fixed it before?
heavencloud
post Nov 17 2009, 03:26 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 17 2009, 01:57 PM)
hey guys...my gear knob loosen already.
Anyone fixed it before?
manual gear knob?

last time mine one also was loose, so i keep on turning it clockwise until i broke the black-o-ring doh.gif In the end, when i sent for service, the mech noticed my gear nob was not in place and loose, he did something to it and fixed it. I dunno what he did though since i was chatting with another persona owner during the service blush.gif

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 AM